The "OFFICIAL" 2015 Denon "S-series" / "X-series" AVR Owner's thread + FAQ (HDCP 2.2) - Page 29 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 101744Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 07:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
5.1 setup plus heights = 5.1.2


DSU - simulated audio to the height speakers
Atmos - discrete object audio to the height speakers
Basically simulated is like phantom vs discrete being really part of the channel?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 09:11 AM
Newbie
 
embe71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by J555 View Post
If you set MultEQ XT OFF, and go to Audio settings. Below Audyssey setup you can find Manual EQ setup. Go there, turn it on and select copy. The receiver should ask if you want to copy Audyssey Flat curve to the manual EQ. Select yes. If there is change to the curve and audio, then that is what the MultEQ XT setting should be using. Though that is only small part of MultEQ. The filters are much more important.

If this is the case, then it means that there are calibrated settings in the receiver that arent being used, mainly all that are connected to MultEQ.

After that you can turn the Manual EQ off and return to previous settings.

I think everyone with this problem should inform Denon about it. It is very easy to not notice this. It would be interesting to hear if US models and other models like X4200W have this.
Sorry, but that's not quite right: If you copy you'll never get the same effect as with active Audyssey MultEQ XT. It's just a "small parametric EQ" that tries to simulate the effect of the Audyssey correction. Due to this copying the curve into the manual EQ and real MultEQ XT (or XT 32) won't likely sound the same.

If I disable Audyssey there is a clear (negative) difference on my X1200 W: The soundstage is nearly the same as with my former X2100 W, so the correction works as good as before. At least with my AVR.

Last edited by embe71; 08-24-2015 at 09:15 AM.
embe71 is offline  
post #843 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 09:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Can you have a 5.1.2 set up and use zone two with the x1200?
I don't see where you can wire more speakers.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #844 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 10:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Greenville,S.C.
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Denon 6200

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Hope to have more info sometime this week on when to expect the X4200W's.
J.D., Hope to be talking to you soon about a 6200. I would pm you but only have 8 posts now. Can you pm me your phone # or list it?
OHMSEN is offline  
post #845 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 10:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Greenville,S.C.
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHMSEN View Post
J.D., Hope to be talking to you soon about a 6200. I would pm you but only have 8 posts now. Can you pm me your phone # or list it?
See your phone # under your name. Don't know how I missed it.
OHMSEN is offline  
post #846 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 10:56 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
Basically simulated is like phantom vs discrete being really part of the channel?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
No as phantom means missing as in a "phantom" center when only using a FL and FR speaker and no center. Simulated simply means the audio is taken from the background audio from other speakers and then passed to the height speakers whereas discrete means there is a dedicated signal that goes to that speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #847 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
Can you have a 5.1.2 set up and use zone two with the x1200?
I don't see where you can wire more speakers.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Sorry, but no. The X1200W is a 7CH AVR. With a 5.1.2 setup you would have 7 speakers connected. So in order to power Zone 2 speakers you'll need to connect an external 2CH amp to the Zone 2 pre-outs and then connect the Zone 2 speakers to that external amp. The AudioSource Amp100 is an excellent choice for this purpose.


http://www.amazon.com/AudioSource-AM.../dp/B00026BQJ6
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #848 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 11:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Sorry, but no. The X1200W is a 7CH AVR. With a 5.1.2 setup you would have 7 speakers connected. So in order to power Zone 2 speakers you'll need to connect an external 2CH amp to the Zone 2 pre-outs and then connect the Zone 2 speakers to that external amp. The AudioSource Amp100 is an excellent choice for this purpose.


http://www.amazon.com/AudioSource-AM.../dp/B00026BQJ6
Thank you. I might exchange it for the x4200 when it's available. It's going to be more for sure with XT32.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #849 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 11:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
Thank you. I might exchange it for the x4200 when it's available. It's going to be more for sure with XT32.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
The X4200W is also only a 7CH model and would require the same external 2CH amp for the Zone 2 speakers with a 7.1 setup in the main zone.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #850 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 11:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
The X4200W is also only a 7CH model and would require the same external 2CH amp for the Zone 2 speakers with a 7.1 setup in the main zone.
I tell you the Denon reps don't know the specs. I should have looked while talking to them. They said it was capable.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #851 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 11:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
I was looking up the x4200 and aside from the 7 speakers it has heights and wides available. I'm sure you can connect a second zone then.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #852 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 12:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
I was looking up the x4200 and aside from the 7 speakers it has heights and wides available. I'm sure you can connect a second zone then.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Just as with the X1200W, there is only one possible configuration when using Zone 2 which is the factory default setting of "5.1 + Zone 2."
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #853 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 01:30 PM
Member
 
Marauder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Sorry, but no. The X1200W is a 7CH AVR. With a 5.1.2 setup you would have 7 speakers connected. So in order to power Zone 2 speakers you'll need to connect an external 2CH amp to the Zone 2 pre-outs and then connect the Zone 2 speakers to that external amp. The AudioSource Amp100 is an excellent choice for this purpose.


http://www.amazon.com/AudioSource-AM.../dp/B00026BQJ6
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
Can you have a 5.1.2 set up and use zone two with the x1200?
I don't see where you can wire more speakers.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
That's one of my hang-ups about the Denon X1200. The Onkyo 646 in the same price range has enough posts to connect a 5.1.2 setup AND zone 2 (note, it's still only a 7-channel receiver, so you can't drive Atmos while zone 2 is active unless you're utilizing the pre-outs and a second amp like JD described with the Denon).
Marauder is offline  
post #854 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 01:37 PM
Member
 
martusar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marauder View Post
That's one of my hang-ups about the Denon X1200. The Onkyo 646 in the same price range has enough posts to connect a 5.1.2 setup AND zone 2 (note, it's still only a 7-channel receiver, so you can't drive Atmos while zone 2 is active unless you're utilizing the pre-outs and a second amp like JD described with the Denon).
It's all about getting the right features that you want at your price point. I don't have a huge brand preference, mainly picked Denon for Audyssey. I think you should give the 646 a shot if it's an option. Heck, I almost went with the Yamaha a1050 just for 'intelligent' amp assign. Which I've been meaning to ask JD. Does Denon have something equivalent to intelligent amp assign and they just don't advertise it?
martusar is offline  
post #855 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marauder View Post
That's one of my hang-ups about the Denon X1200. The Onkyo 646 in the same price range has enough posts to connect a 5.1.2 setup AND zone 2 (note, it's still only a 7-channel receiver, so you can't drive Atmos while zone 2 is active unless you're utilizing the pre-outs and a second amp like JD described with the Denon).
I actually have both at home the x1200 and n646.
I still haven't decided which one to stay with. I'm leaving more towards the x1200 mainly because of audyssey.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #856 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Just as with the X1200W, there is only one possible configuration when using Zone 2 which is the factory default setting of "5.1 + Zone 2."
Yes thanks. I just read the manual.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #857 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 04:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,260
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
I actually have both at home the x1200 and n646.
I still haven't decided which one to stay with. I'm leaving more towards the x1200 mainly because of audyssey.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
i m in the exact same boat, found open box 646 for 450 at best buy while s910w is on sale for 530 and no open box deals to found on denon. i have two days left to decide if i want to keep 646 but one thing that bothers me profusely is crackling while playing audio through airplay. Someone else on here complained about the same thing on his 646 and switched to denon. Im curious as if you have the same issue on your 646?
nohcho is offline  
post #858 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 04:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
i m in the exact same boat, found open box 646 for 450 at best buy while s910w is on sale for 530 and no open box deals to found on denon. i have two days left to decide if i want to keep 646 but one thing that bothers me profusely is crackling while playing audio through airplay. Someone else on here complained about the same thing on his 646 and switched to denon. Im curious as if you have the same issue on your 646?
No sorry I haven't used airplay. With my Denon x1200 the hdmi dropped a couple of times while watching tv. It said no signal and then restarted. What features does one have over the other that might help you decide?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #859 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 04:25 PM
Member
 
Marauder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
I actually have both at home the x1200 and n646.
I still haven't decided which one to stay with. I'm leaving more towards the x1200 mainly because of audyssey.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
So have you compared the two side-by-side in your home to see which one produces the sound you prefer? There was another user on here earlier who had both and seemed to prefer the Onkyo for sound, but the Denon's build/user experience. This review also compared the Onkyo 646 to the X2200 and preferred the Onkyo:

http://avproductreviews.com/onkyo-tx-nr646-review
Marauder is offline  
post #860 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 04:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,260
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
No sorry I haven't used airplay. With my Denon x1200 the hdmi dropped a couple of times while watching tv. It said no signal and then restarted. What features does one have over the other that might help you decide?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Anyway you could test airplay on your onkyo and report back please?
nohcho is offline  
post #861 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 04:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
Anyway you could test airplay on your onkyo and report back please?
I don't have an iPod or anything. I also have my Denon connected now and Onkyo in the box. Sorry

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #862 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 06:18 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Any new 2015 model owners having Spotify Connect issues the past week where the connection is made initially and then disconnects about 5 seconds later?


We are aware of an issue with Spotify Connect and are currently working with Spotify on a resolution. In the interim, please use Bluetooth or Airplay if you have an iOS device to stream Spotify to your receiver. Thank you for your patience as we work to resolve this issue.

Thank you,

Technical Support/Custom Install
D+M Group

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 08-26-2015 at 03:36 AM.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #863 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 06:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,260
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
I don't have an iPod or anything. I also have my Denon connected now and Onkyo in the box. Sorry

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
I apologize in advance about asking all these onkyo questions in this thread and certainly do not want to start any debates but I have a couple of more questions for you.

1) how warm does denon run in comparison to 646? My 646 runs quite warm which may lead to longevity issues
2) does denon have slacker and tune in apps built like 646 does? I use those in particular quite a bit.
nohcho is offline  
post #864 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 07:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
I apologize in advance about asking all these onkyo questions in this thread and certainly do not want to start any debates but I have a couple of more questions for you.

1) how warm does denon run in comparison to 646? My 646 runs quite warm which may lead to longevity issues
2) does denon have slacker and tune in apps built like 646 does? I use those in particular quite a bit.
No need to apologize. That's what it's all about learning and getting info
My Denon had spotify but no tune in from what I can see.
What is tune in by the way?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #865 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 07:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by J555 View Post
Then it seems that your US model is working like it should. Can you look what firmware it is using?
2100-9807-3023

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #866 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 07:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,260
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 167
TuneIn app is what I meant to say
nohcho is offline  
post #867 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 08:30 PM
Senior Member
 
CaptainZombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I currently have a Denon AVR-590 that I bought a few years ago and it has served me well, not real complaints. I am just driving a 5.1 setup and not looking at expanding anytime soon. We do watch BD movies and I game with consoles and PC that are hooked up to the receiver.

http://www.amazon.com/Denon-AVR590-C.../dp/B002AKKFQM

I was looking at the S510BT at BBY since its on sale and I can get another 10% off the price. One of the reasons is that my 590 only has 3 HDMI In while the S510BT offers 5 HDMI In with 3 of those allowing for 4K pass-through which I want to take advantage of with my PC.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/denon-70...&skuId=3510572

I fully understand that the S510BT is entry level, but when compared to my 590, it seems like it's a better receiver for what I need it to do.

Any thoughts or advice?
CaptainZombie is offline  
post #868 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 08:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
I apologize in advance about asking all these onkyo questions in this thread and certainly do not want to start any debates but I have a couple of more questions for you.

1) how warm does denon run in comparison to 646? My 646 runs quite warm which may lead to longevity issues
2) does denon have slacker and tune in apps built like 646 does? I use those in particular quite a bit.
The Denon tends to get a little hot too like the n646.
I see no slacker nor tunenl with Denon.
Personally I think the n646 has better user interface than Denon when it comes to apps and navigationfor apps.


Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #869 of 17726 Old 08-24-2015, 09:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,631
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1925 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Does anyone know if you can get slacker on the x1200? I see no mention.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #870 of 17726 Old 08-25-2015, 03:21 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,642
Mentioned: 759 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22932 Post(s)
Liked: 12548
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
Does anyone know if you can get slacker on the x1200? I see no mention.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
No, not available unless it can be streamed using Airplay or DLNA app.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
4:4:4 , alexa , arc , audyseey , Audyssey , avr , AVR-2310CI , avr-s710w , AVR-X2200W , bluetooth , chroma , connect , Denon , denon 2200w , denon x1200w , lfe , s710w , s910w , spotify , x-1200w , x1200w , x2200w , x3200w , x4200 , x4200w , x6200w , Yamaha

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off