*Official* Marantz 2015 NR-1506/1606, SR-5010/6010/7010 & AV7702mkII owner's thread - Page 319 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12675Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9541 of 12551 Old 07-18-2017, 11:59 PM
Senior Member
 
rfb6435's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ area
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie789 View Post
Thanks

I took put all the cables from the amp except the speaker wires and there's still a slight buzz.

I called magnolia and they said they have a slight buzz on their same amp/speaker combo....maybe it's normal?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Have you tried disconnecting all of the other components like the TV or projector?

When I had ground loop issues in the past it came from the projector over the HDMI cable... If you disconnect the HDMI, component, composite, etc cables and it goes away then that is probably your source.

It wasn't resolved until I added a wall inlet so that I could plug the projector into my power center.

If you look through my past posts I described it in detail in a thread.

I have also had some ground loops even with everything on the same circuit and had to run a ground wire between my SR7010 and SR6010 to minimize it.
Adding grounds can help or hurt depending on the situation. If I run a ground wire to my MM8003 from the AVRs that actually introduces a bit of hum.

-Rich

Quad Marantz AVR 9.2.(4+2) Atmos/DTS:X using Dual sr7010's + Dual scAtmos nr1403's
Marantz MM8003 150W/ch Amplifier Driving (L/C/R/SL/SR/SBL/SBR)
HTD Speakers L3 Tower L/R, L3 Center, Dual 12" L3 Subs, L2 Tower SL/SR, L2 Bkshlf SBL/SBR, Flat Panel WL/WR, Angled 6.5" In Ceiling FH/RH, 8" In Ceiling TM
Epson 5040UB Faux-K/3D with 106" Multi-Format Screen.
rfb6435 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9542 of 12551 Old 07-19-2017, 05:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Newbie789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfb6435 View Post
Have you tried disconnecting all of the other components like the TV or projector?



When I had ground loop issues in the past it came from the projector over the HDMI cable... If you disconnect the HDMI, component, composite, etc cables and it goes away then that is probably your source.



It wasn't resolved until I added a wall inlet so that I could plug the projector into my power center.



If you look through my past posts I described it in detail in a thread.



I have also had some ground loops even with everything on the same circuit and had to run a ground wire between my SR7010 and SR6010 to minimize it.

Adding grounds can help or hurt depending on the situation. If I run a ground wire to my MM8003 from the AVRs that actually introduces a bit of hum.



-Rich


Yes.
First I tried the same outlet and/or tripp lite lc1200 combinations. No luck, but I did notice that the marantz has no grounding plug.

Then I tried disconnecting all wires from the Marantz except the amp interconnects, but the hum did not stop.

Next tried disconnecting everything except speaker wires from the amp, hum got better but didn't stop.

That's when I grounded the reciever to the amp, based in advice from this forum.

The hum got much much better after i ran a 12ga speaker wire from the Marantz ground to a screw in the Rotel RMB-1585 case.

Now I have a hum only when putting my ear to the tweeter, which is the same as what best buy has in their showroom.

I would think for an amp as expensive as Rotel that there would be absolutely zero hum...but maybe with a 200watt / channel amp it's normal?

Also my speaker wire runs are between 50-75 feet from my AV closet to the living room, crossing lights and ceiling fans. Maybe using ferrite on the speaker wire will help?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Newbie789 is offline  
post #9543 of 12551 Old 07-19-2017, 12:59 PM
Senior Member
 
rfb6435's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ area
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie789 View Post
Yes.
First I tried the same outlet and/or tripp lite lc1200 combinations. No luck, but I did notice that the marantz has no grounding plug.

Then I tried disconnecting all wires from the Marantz except the amp interconnects, but the hum did not stop.

Next tried disconnecting everything except speaker wires from the amp, hum got better but didn't stop.

That's when I grounded the reciever to the amp, based in advice from this forum.

The hum got much much better after i ran a 12ga speaker wire from the Marantz ground to a screw in the Rotel RMB-1585 case.

Now I have a hum only when putting my ear to the tweeter, which is the same as what best buy has in their showroom.

I would think for an amp as expensive as Rotel that there would be absolutely zero hum...but maybe with a 200watt / channel amp it's normal?

Also my speaker wire runs are between 50-75 feet from my AV closet to the living room, crossing lights and ceiling fans. Maybe using ferrite on the speaker wire will help?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
In general it is harder to resolve ground loop hum when there is a ground pin than it is on polarized equipment (no ground pin). All of the newer AVRs and processors are polarized rather than grounded for this reason. It is better to remove grounds (break the loops) than add grounds and try to get everything at the same potential when trying to resolve ground loops but when you have a mix of equipment adding grounds may be the only option.

The polarized receivers/amplifiers/etc are however designed to be polarized rather than grounded. Polarized equipment will normally have a switch on the hot wire so that when it is turned off there is no power to the device. Other precautions to ensure that a fault won't allow electricity to flow to the metal case also have to be taken. Less precautions are required on grounded equipment because a short of the hot wire to the case would connect the ground pin to the hot wire and trip a breaker.

If you want to check to see if it is really a ground loop or just amplifier hum you can TEMPORARILY lift the ground pin. I do not recommend running with the ground pin lifted for anything other than testing the unit and care must also be taken to ensure that you don't run AC current through your amplifier chassis an into your body while doing this. Also be sure that it is still polarized correctly while doing this test or you could potentially damage yourself or your equipment. Most importantly don't electrocute yourself...

If the hum goes away when you temporarily lift the ground then it is likely a ground loop issue and not the amplifier.

BTW the other reason to run everything on the same outlet (assuming that your power requirements are met by one outlet) is that it guarantees that you are powering everything on the same phase. A house actually has two 120V inputs that are 180 degrees out of phase. Anything running 240V is using both phases to make 120+120=240. There could be some extra noise if you cross phases even though it probably doesn't matter in most practical cases....

Also disconnect your cable/satellite connection. That is actually the most common source of ground loop hum.

I did have an adcom amplifier with excessive hum once even when not grounded and it turned out to be some weak capacitors on the amplifier DC power rails. Ground loops aren't really inhernet to high power amplifiers but they are somewhat inherent to grounded amplifiers.

The moral of the story is that lots of issues can cause humming.

-Rich
Newbie789 likes this.

Quad Marantz AVR 9.2.(4+2) Atmos/DTS:X using Dual sr7010's + Dual scAtmos nr1403's
Marantz MM8003 150W/ch Amplifier Driving (L/C/R/SL/SR/SBL/SBR)
HTD Speakers L3 Tower L/R, L3 Center, Dual 12" L3 Subs, L2 Tower SL/SR, L2 Bkshlf SBL/SBR, Flat Panel WL/WR, Angled 6.5" In Ceiling FH/RH, 8" In Ceiling TM
Epson 5040UB Faux-K/3D with 106" Multi-Format Screen.
rfb6435 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9544 of 12551 Old 07-19-2017, 09:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Fackamato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Firmware update?

My SR5010 receiver just auto updated to "4400-9380-4063", DTST version 3.90.35.00.

Anyone have a link to a changelog?
TrueDis likes this.
Fackamato is offline  
post #9545 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 10:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stash64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Packer country
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie789 View Post

Now I have a hum only when putting my ear to the tweeter, which is the same as what best buy has in their showroom.

I would think for an amp as expensive as Rotel that there would be absolutely zero hum...but maybe with a 200watt / channel amp it's normal?


I doubt what you are hearing is hum if you only hear it from the tweeter. A little tweeter "hiss" is perfectly normal if you can only hear it within about a foot of the speaker. Hum (60 Hz) is normally heard through the woofers.

Sean
stash64 is offline  
post #9546 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 12:36 PM
Member
 
JPHCCFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I originally bought the OSD Audio AMP120 Pro Series High Power 2-Channel Stereo Amplifier to power my atmos speakers on my Marantz SR6010. I noticed issues where it wouldnt auto turn on so decided to return it and get the audiosource 100vs which I got from Amazon. I set this up last night and couldn't get any sound from the audiosource. The red light displays but it doesn't turn green thus I assume is not getting a strong enough signal from the amplifier. I turned the speaker output to 12db on the SR6010 but still no success and tested with the audiosource volume at full, 4 o clock, 12 o clock. I have tried it on normal mode, auto, main input, speakers A, Speakers B but unable to get any sound. I even tried a different pre out/surround speakers from my SR6010 to see if it was the in ceiling atmos speakers. Finally I reopened my OSD AMP120 the one I was sending back to Amazon and retested it with the same setup and it worked fine! Before I send the Audiosource and the OSD back to Amazon any advise on something that I may have missed? has anyone got this working on a SR6010 before as height atmos speakers?
JPHCCFC is offline  
post #9547 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 04:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stash64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Packer country
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 669 Post(s)
Liked: 253
Those are not particularly good amps. I would return and get something from Outlaw Audio or Emotiva. Another good amp choice is Parasound... the half size Parasound Zamp would be much better than the OSD Audio or Audiosource amps.

Sean
stash64 is offline  
post #9548 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 06:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 10
MKii Atmos Sound Mode:

I just got atmos going on my MKii. Sources is PS4 set to output bitstream by hdmi. Bought an atmos bluray to test the system out. I can hear the atmos effect, however I cannot activate any of the atmos listening modes noted in the manual. The display merely reads: Dolby Digital + Dolby Sorround. The status button shows that channels for fronts, surrounds and lfe are being imputed; with the same plus heights being outputted.

A quick search online showed that the DVD has atmos as a matrix, rather than being mixed with/for atmos. Could that have something to do with the MKii not activating a atmos specific listening mode?

Thanks in advance.
DubPlate is offline  
post #9549 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 07:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Newbie789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by stash64 View Post
I doubt what you are hearing is hum if you only hear it from the tweeter. A little tweeter "hiss" is perfectly normal if you can only hear it within about a foot of the speaker. Hum (60 Hz) is normally heard through the woofers.


Thanks
that's exactly what I'm hearing...a hiss with ear om the tweeter. I guess I'll stop worrying. Much appreciated.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Newbie789 is offline  
post #9550 of 12551 Old 07-20-2017, 11:06 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by DubPlate View Post
MKii Atmos Sound Mode:

I just got atmos going on my MKii. Sources is PS4 set to output bitstream by hdmi. Bought an atmos bluray to test the system out. I can hear the atmos effect, however I cannot activate any of the atmos listening modes noted in the manual. The display merely reads: Dolby Digital + Dolby Sorround. The status button shows that channels for fronts, surrounds and lfe are being imputed; with the same plus heights being outputted.

A quick search online showed that the DVD has atmos as a matrix, rather than being mixed with/for atmos. Could that have something to do with the MKii not activating a atmos specific listening mode?

Thanks in advance.
If the display doesn't read Atmos as the input signal then the source device isn't passing an Atmos audio track. If you got a multi disc pack, perhaps you are playing the DVD instead of the BD? When playing an Atmos BD on the PS4, on the PS4 select OPTIONS – Audio Settings - “bitstream.”
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9551 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 05:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
If the display doesn't read Atmos as the input signal then the source device isn't passing an Atmos audio track. If you got a multi disc pack, perhaps you are playing the DVD instead of the BD? When playing an Atmos BD on the PS4, on the PS4 select OPTIONS – Audio Settings - “bitstream.”


OMG man, I feel stupid! There was indeed a second DVD under a paper separator. Thanks.
DubPlate is offline  
post #9552 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 06:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
Craigslue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Kansas
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fackamato View Post
My SR5010 receiver just auto updated to "4400-9380-4063", DTST version 3.90.35.00.

Anyone have a link to a changelog?
My AV7702mkII just updated this morning to - 0992-9380-8223-04
DTS Version - 3.90.35.00
Craigslue is offline  
post #9553 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 07:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ted99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,075
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1026 Post(s)
Liked: 484
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craigslue View Post
My AV7702mkII just updated this morning to - 0992-9380-8223-04
DTS Version - 3.90.35.00
Not in the post #1 change log, yet. Any info?

JVC RS600 Chad-callibrated, 120" 1.3g in Batcave HT, Denon X8500 Polk LSiM703 fronts,
RTi-12 rears, LSiM 706 center, Monitor 40 Heights, Monitor 60 FW, Emotiva E1 sides,
LSiC CH, Infinity 6" VOG. 4X 12" subs w/mini DSP on sub 1 and nearfield 18" from sub 2.
Ted99 is offline  
post #9554 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 08:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,432
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1098 Post(s)
Liked: 362
My 6010 also got an update just now. What's new??

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #9555 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 09:39 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by DubPlate View Post
OMG man, I feel stupid! There was indeed a second DVD under a paper separator. Thanks.
You're not the first nor the last to do this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9556 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 02:15 PM
Member
 
Gitaroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 20
My nr1606 also got an update
Gitaroo is offline  
post #9557 of 12551 Old 07-21-2017, 09:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,721
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
My 6010 also got an update just now. What's new??
It just says "increased performance and stability" - I guess we didn't get the DV upgrade we were wishing for ...
IMWhizzle likes this.
petetherock is offline  
post #9558 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 12:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,432
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1098 Post(s)
Liked: 362
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
It just says "increased performance and stability" - I guess we didn't get the DV upgrade we were wishing for ...


Doesn't matter anymore. It's a good thing they still support our models.

Dolby Vision is still possible with a player which has dual hdmi ports, like the Oppo and the LG. But the Oppo is overexpensive here in Holland, and I hear that my Sammy player is better than the LG, so I am waiting for new players to be announced.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #9559 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 02:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
It just says "increased performance and stability" - I guess we didn't get the DV upgrade we were wishing for ...
Sorry, but no. Still waiting on the change log info from D+M to post.
TrueDis likes this.

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 07-22-2017 at 04:12 AM.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9560 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 03:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,432
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1098 Post(s)
Liked: 362
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Due to be released by late 2017/early 2018.


So DV pass through is coming to our models?
TrueDis likes this.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #9561 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 04:13 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
So DV pass through is coming to our models?
Correct.
TrueDis likes this.

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 07-24-2017 at 08:53 AM.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9562 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 04:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,432
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1098 Post(s)
Liked: 362
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Oops! No, was thinking I was in the 2016 thread.


I almost got a heart attack.
TrueDis likes this.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is online now  
post #9563 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 06:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,721
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Sorry, but no. Still waiting on the change log info from D+M to post.
Pity... I almost jumped for joy when I saw your first reply
petetherock is offline  
post #9564 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 04:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
Iwanthd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 691
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I have an SR 7010. If I have the video mode set to AUTO and video conversion set to OFF, would that prevent a 480p DVD from displaying a picture (I get sound) from an Oppo 203 that has the output resolution set to Source Direct. I don't really want the 7010 doing any video processing unless I have to. I will probably cross post in the 2013 thread, just making sure that I don't need the ip scaler and all that in the Marantz to play DVD.
Iwanthd is online now  
post #9565 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 05:38 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwanthd View Post
I have an SR 7010. If I have the video mode set to AUTO and video conversion set to OFF, would that prevent a 480p DVD from displaying a picture (I get sound) from an Oppo 203 that has the output resolution set to Source Direct. I don't really want the 7010 doing any video processing unless I have to. I will probably cross post in the 2013 thread, just making sure that I don't need the ip scaler and all that in the Marantz to play DVD.
Video conversion refers to converting an analog signal to HDMI so if you are using component video cables, then yes, it would prevent the video from displaying, otherwise, if using an HDMI cable, there shouldn't be any issue, regardless of whether you have the i/P Scaler setting OFF or not.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9566 of 12551 Old 07-22-2017, 07:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
darthray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cold lake Alberta Canada
Posts: 7,399
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2619 Post(s)
Liked: 4382
One quick question, for those in the know about the AV7702mkII, dual 12 volts trigger.


Read the manual, but so far, I could not find my answer

I intend to use two power amps, one main one, a 7 channels.
https://www.outlawaudio.com/products/7700.html
And a secondary one, for the 4 Atmos ceiling channels.
https://www.outlawaudio.com/products/5000.html

Can you set, the trigger 1 and 2 at different time, to come On?
If so where, where in the settings?


Ray

Last edited by darthray; 07-22-2017 at 07:30 PM.
darthray is offline  
post #9567 of 12551 Old 07-23-2017, 02:57 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthray View Post
One quick question, for those in the know about the AV7702mkII, dual 12 volts trigger.


Read the manual, but so far, I could not find my answer

I intend to use two power amps, one main one, a 7 channels.
https://www.outlawaudio.com/products/7700.html
And a secondary one, for the 4 Atmos ceiling channels.
https://www.outlawaudio.com/products/5000.html

Can you set, the trigger 1 and 2 at different time, to come On?
If so where, where in the settings?


Ray
As noted on p. 271 in the Owner's manual, each trigger can be set independently to trigger based on when one of the following is selected: (1) specific zone, (2) specific source, or (3) specific monitor output.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	816
Size:	34.5 KB
ID:	2253609  
nathan_h and darthray like this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #9568 of 12551 Old 07-23-2017, 09:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
Newbie789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Do yall know of any 12v trigger controlled fans our outlets for a decent price that can be put on top of the reciever or separate amp?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Newbie789 is offline  
post #9569 of 12551 Old 07-23-2017, 01:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mashie Saldana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2,552
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1439 Post(s)
Liked: 1302
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie789 View Post
Do yall know of any 12v trigger controlled fans our outlets for a decent price that can be put on top of the reciever or separate amp?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ask Marc Alexander here on the forums, I think he is selling exactly what you are looking for.
Newbie789 likes this.

Tower Cinema - 9.1.6 in a 12'x12' room
Input : Nvidia Shield TV, Panasonic DMP-UB400
Magic : Marantz SR7010, Marantz SR6010, 2x NAD T743
Output : Panasonic TX65EZ952B, SVS PB13 Ultra, Monitor Audio GSLCR 2xGS20 2xGS10 4xGSFX 6xBX1
Mashie Saldana is online now  
post #9570 of 12551 Old 07-23-2017, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,727
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24121 Post(s)
Liked: 13336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie789 View Post
Do yall know of any 12v trigger controlled fans our outlets for a decent price that can be put on top of the reciever or separate amp?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Increase your budget and instead purchase the Aircom T8 which is thermostat controlled and AC powered. Slim profile and uses 3 fans to exhaust the warm air to the rear of the AVR.

https://www.acinfinity.com/component...BWsaAgDj8P8HAQ
darthray, Newbie789 and tidwelr1 like this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
7010 , av7702mkii , hdmi marantz nr1506 , Marantz , marantz 7702 256gb ssd , marantz sr5010 , no sound , nr1506 , NR1606 , SR5010 , sr6010 , sr7010 , subwoofer

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off