*Official* Marantz 2015 NR-1506/1606, SR-5010/6010/7010 & AV7702mkII owner's thread - Page 9 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12638Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #241 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 02:00 PM
Member
 
HEELSFINL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Nr 1606 sound modes

Thanks again for the quick response. My front left and front right speakers are on stands. They may not have been directly angled towards where I usually sit. I made a mistake in my last post. The front left and right are definitive 2000 speaker. My surrounds are definitive 1000.
I will run audyssey again. Should the first spot I test be in the middle of the 6 spots or where I sit most often(kind of directly on line with the front right and directly below the surround right). Also, as far as the subwoofer goes, do I just keep at the volume I had it at, or do I move it to a specific spot before testing. There is control on the back of the subwoofer( not sure what it's for), and a control on the side of the subwoofer for volume I believe. Thanks again
HEELSFINL4 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #242 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEELSFINL4 View Post
Thanks again for the quick response. My front left and front right speakers are on stands. They may not have been directly angled towards where I usually sit. I made a mistake in my last post. The front left and right are definitive 2000 speaker. My surrounds are definitive 1000.
I will run audyssey again. Should the first spot I test be in the middle of the 6 spots or where I sit most often(kind of directly on line with the front right and directly below the surround right). Also, as far as the subwoofer goes, do I just keep at the volume I had it at, or do I move it to a specific spot before testing. There is control on the back of the subwoofer( not sure what it's for), and a control on the side of the subwoofer for volume I believe. Thanks again
1. Both. The main listening position (ie. mic #1 ) is where YOU sit most often and should be the center of your remaining mic positions. After the first mic position, all remaining mic positions should be no more than 1-2' from that ##1 mic position. Also to clarify, the DT Pro Center 2000 is a "center" speaker which you are apparently using for all three FL/C/FR speakers?
2. The sub volume knob should be placed about 9 or 10 o'clock. As long as the sub volume level is set to something other than -12db, you're fine. The sub volume knob should not be touched again unless you must lower it more to get below -12db. What model sub are you using?

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 08-04-2015 at 02:12 PM.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #243 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 02:44 PM
Member
 
HEELSFINL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Nr 1606 sound modes

Ok....I am going to get this right with regard to the speakers. The center is a definitive Pro center 2000. The left and right front speakers are definitive pro monitor 1000. The surrounds are pro monitor 800 and the sub is definitive pro sub 1000. Sorry about that.
I think my subwoofer volum setting is between 9 and 10, and when I ran audyssey before it gave me a setting of -7db. I will run audyssey again. My listening position is to the right as I explained, so I don't really have any place I can move the mic to to the right. I can move it to the left a little, and up and back a little.
Spoken voices are a little hard to understand at times and it sounds to me like there's a little too much bass. When I originally ran audyssey the left and right front settings were -2.5db and the center was -6.5 db. Thanks again for all this help
HEELSFINL4 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #244 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 03:30 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEELSFINL4 View Post
Ok....I am going to get this right with regard to the speakers. The center is a definitive Pro center 2000. The left and right front speakers are definitive pro monitor 1000. The surrounds are pro monitor 800 and the sub is definitive pro sub 1000. Sorry about that.
I think my subwoofer volum setting is between 9 and 10, and when I ran audyssey before it gave me a setting of -7db. I will run audyssey again. My listening position is to the right as I explained, so I don't really have any place I can move the mic to to the right. I can move it to the left a little, and up and back a little.
Spoken voices are a little hard to understand at times and it sounds to me like there's a little too much bass. When I originally ran audyssey the left and right front settings were -2.5db and the center was -6.5 db. Thanks again for all this help
The sub volume is fine where it's at so no reason to change it. As you are seated to the right on the couch, suggest you angle the center speaker up towards your head height and to the right a little towards where you sit prior to running Audyssey again. If you cannot move the mic to the right, meaning you are seated against a wall, ensure the mic is no closer than 2' from the wall in which case you may have to move the mic positions to the left of your position a little. If you have Dynamic EQ enabled for the source that is "hard to understand" you can set the Reference Level Offset setting to -10db which will help improve the quality of the dialog from the center speaker.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #245 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 03:41 PM
Member
 
HEELSFINL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Nr 1606 sound modes

Thanks for the suggestions. For the dynamic eq setting, where do I find the 'reference level offset'? I will rerun audyssey when I get home later tonight with those speaker suggestions you mentioned.
HEELSFINL4 is online now  
post #246 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 05:06 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEELSFINL4 View Post
Thanks for the suggestions. For the dynamic eq setting, where do I find the 'reference level offset'? I will rerun audyssey when I get home later tonight with those speaker suggestions you mentioned.
Owner's manual, p. 165.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #247 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 06:22 PM
Member
 
HEELSFINL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 11
nr 1606 sound modes

JD...I ran Audyssey again a few minutes ago with the suggestions you mentioned. The front l/r crossover was still 150 and the center was 110. The surrounds were 80. The levels were very similar to the prior measurements. When i did a speaker balance test with a sound meter though, all my measurements were in the mid to upper 60's and nowhere near the 75db reference mark. Do I simply turn the volume (when I measured it was at 75) up to reach the 75 or do I adjust each speaker? I would have to up each speaker quite a bit to get it to 75? Thanks
HEELSFINL4 is online now  
post #248 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 06:27 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEELSFINL4 View Post
JD...I ran Audyssey again a few minutes ago with the suggestions you mentioned. The front l/r crossover was still 150 and the center was 110. The surrounds were 80. The levels were very similar to the prior measurements. When i did a speaker balance test with a sound meter though, all my measurements were in the mid to upper 60's and nowhere near the 75db reference mark. Do I simply turn the volume (when I measured it was at 75) up to reach the 75 or do I adjust each speaker? I would have to up each speaker quite a bit to get it to 75? Thanks
You must raise the master volume up to 80/0db if you want to measure the Test Tone level with a SPL meter. There's still something wrong though as those FL/FR speakers should normally be set to < 100Hz. Try using the setup mic from your Onkyo 609 (as it is compatible) and see if you get similar results.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #249 of 12316 Old 08-04-2015, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,384
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by marijn View Post
Thank you. The problem is the available space at the back side of the receiver. Without antennas it should work and I have some space left for the cables.
The height is 170 mm so that should work. I will buy a fan for some extra cooling. Can I place this fan on the left side of the receiver? Will that be sufficient?
Hi marijn,

9mm of head space between the top of the receiver and the cabinet is a bit tight and will not provide sufficient space for heat dissipation. Heat rises from the top of the receiver and this needs to removed otherwise the temperature builds up and the receiver will go into thermal protection mode. It will shutdown at the time when one is watching a movie with large dynamics in the sound track. So you will need to have active cooling on all the time with your tight space.

Not sure if the feet of the receiver can be removed to provide an additional 0.5" (13mm) in head space.

You might want to consider the slimline model such as the NR-1606.

Marantz SR-7009, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, aTV, Harmony Home Control remote, KEF E301+T101, MiniDSP (2x4)+(10x10HD)+(DDRC-88A), Emotiva 2xXPA-5 (Gen2), Rythmik 2xF12G+2xF8, HiMedia Q16, LG 55EC9300.
steveting99 is offline  
post #250 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 03:33 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveting99 View Post
Hi marijn,

9mm of head space between the top of the receiver and the cabinet is a bit tight and will not provide sufficient space for heat dissipation. Heat rises from the top of the receiver and this needs to removed otherwise the temperature builds up and the receiver will go into thermal protection mode. It will shutdown at the time when one is watching a movie with large dynamics in the sound track. So you will need to have active cooling on all the time with your tight space.

Not sure if the feet of the receiver can be removed to provide an additional 0.5" (13mm) in head space.

You might want to consider the slimline model such as the NR-1606.
It's never recommended to remove the feet of the AVR as there are ventilation holes on the bottom of the AVR as well which would be otherwise blocked if the feet are removed.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #251 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 03:35 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by marijn View Post
Thank you. The problem is the available space at the back side of the receiver. Without antennas it should work and I have some space left for the cables.
The height is 170 mm so that should work. I will buy a fan for some extra cooling. Can I place this fan on the left side of the receiver? Will that be sufficient?
As Steve notes, 9mm (0.35") clearance above the AVR is woefully insufficient for ventilation. Suggest you try to relocate the AVR to another location if possible which will provide at least 50-75mm (2-3") clearance.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #252 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 04:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveting99 View Post
Hi marijn,

9mm of head space between the top of the receiver and the cabinet is a bit tight and will not provide sufficient space for heat dissipation. Heat rises from the top of the receiver and this needs to removed otherwise the temperature builds up and the receiver will go into thermal protection mode. It will shutdown at the time when one is watching a movie with large dynamics in the sound track. So you will need to have active cooling on all the time with your tight space.

Not sure if the feet of the receiver can be removed to provide an additional 0.5" (13mm) in head space.

You might want to consider the slimline model such as the NR-1606.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
As Steve notes, 9mm (0.35") clearance above the AVR is woefully insufficient for ventilation. Suggest you try to relocate the AVR to another location if possible which will provide at least 50-75mm (2-3") clearance.
I understand that, but in my situation it is not possible to place the AVR in another location, or buy a slimline model because I use the pre-outs.

I want to buy these fans (here) and place them on each side of the AVR. Will that be sufficient?
marijn is offline  
post #253 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 05:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by marijn View Post
I understand that, but in my situation it is not possible to place the AVR in another location, or buy a slimline model because I use the pre-outs.

I want to buy these fans (here) and place them on each side of the AVR. Will that be sufficient?
The slim-line models have Fl/FR pre-outs. However, if you have no other option, I'd start saving up for another AVR when this one dies an early death.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #254 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 05:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
The slim-line models have Fl/FR pre-outs. However, if you have no other option, I'd start saving up for another AVR when this one dies an early death.
So even with fans you think the AVR's lifecycle will last shorter than normally?
marijn is offline  
post #255 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 05:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by marijn View Post
So even with fans you think the AVR's lifecycle will last shorter than normally?
Most likely yes, but of course can't say with absolute certainty.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #256 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 07:00 PM
Senior Member
 
jruser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 33
I see the sr6010 now has an msrp listed at the beginning of the thread. Any idea of the Dac? If we dont find out I'll probably get the Yamaha a1050.

I took the sr5010 off the short list because of the lack of dsd over HDMI.
jruser is offline  
post #257 of 12316 Old 08-05-2015, 07:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,667
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1726 Post(s)
Liked: 904
Was told that the 7010 / 7702 will hit our shores in Jan 2016!
You guys always get things ahead of everyone else ...
petetherock is online now  
post #258 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 01:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by jruser View Post
I see the sr6010 now has an msrp listed at the beginning of the thread. Any idea of the Dac? If we dont find out I'll probably get the Yamaha a1050.

I took the sr5010 off the short list because of the lack of dsd over HDMI.
Same 24bit DAC as on the SR6009 which AFAIK is the TI Burr Brown 1690.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #259 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nakedeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cant tell ya, not realy sure myself
Posts: 1,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I'm going form my old Onkyo 805 and I have a few questions. I currently have a 7.1 setup. Seeing as 95% of the stuff I will be playing is 7.1, I would like to find a receiver that does standard 7.1 but also will flip to Atmos 5.1.2 (or DTS X) when I play a track that supports it. I would then have the 7 regular and 2 height speakers up front. I understand the 2 surround back will be shut down on the 5.1.2 Amtos configuration and that is perfectly fine as long as when I play back any other surround track it goes 7.1 again and uses the surround back speakers. I have no problem using another amp (maybe even the 805) to power up things via the pre outs of a 5010 or 6010. Is there ANY recover out there that will do this? I would love to grab a 5010 and have it all set up tomorrow if I could!!!
nakedeye is offline  
post #260 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedeye View Post
I'm going form my old Onkyo 805 and I have a few questions. I currently have a 7.1 setup. Seeing as 95% of the stuff I will be playing is 7.1, I would like to find a receiver that does standard 7.1 but also will flip to Atmos 5.1.2 (or DTS X) when I play a track that supports it. I would then have the 7 regular and 2 height speakers up front. I understand the 2 surround back will be shut down on the 5.1.2 Amtos configuration and that is perfectly fine as long as when I play back any other surround track it goes 7.1 again and uses the surround back speakers. I have no problem using another amp (maybe even the 805) to power up things via the pre outs of a 5010 or 6010. Is there ANY recover out there that will do this? I would love to grab a 5010 and have it all set up tomorrow if I could!!!
As the SR5010 only has 7 speaker posts, you'll have to step up to the SR6010 (Sep) for 11 speaker posts to include a dedicated set of Height 1 posts.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #261 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 04:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nakedeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cant tell ya, not realy sure myself
Posts: 1,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Yeah I know that it can only handle 7 speakers at a time. I was hoping that I could drive the existing 7 speakers off the recover and then use the precut off the 5010 to a stereo amp to drive the Atmos/DTS X. Does the 5010 allow for the pre outs to be assigned differently than the amp posts? If I can assign the pre out surround back as Atmos heighth speakers and use the surround back posts off the amp when Atmos is not flagged, I will be all set on the 5010.

Don't get me wrong...I would love a 6010... They just aren't out yet!!!
nakedeye is offline  
post #262 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 04:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,384
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Same 24bit DAC as on the SR6009 which AFAIK is the TI Burr Brown 1690.
jdsmoothie,

Would you know the DAC's used for the following 2015 Marantz receiver model numbers?

NR-1506
NR-1606
SR-5010

Will up-date the 1st page of this thread accordingly.

Marantz SR-7009, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, aTV, Harmony Home Control remote, KEF E301+T101, MiniDSP (2x4)+(10x10HD)+(DDRC-88A), Emotiva 2xXPA-5 (Gen2), Rythmik 2xF12G+2xF8, HiMedia Q16, LG 55EC9300.
steveting99 is offline  
post #263 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 06:55 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedeye View Post
Yeah I know that it can only handle 7 speakers at a time. I was hoping that I could drive the existing 7 speakers off the recover and then use the precut off the 5010 to a stereo amp to drive the Atmos/DTS X. Does the 5010 allow for the pre outs to be assigned differently than the amp posts? If I can assign the pre out surround back as Atmos heighth speakers and use the surround back posts off the amp when Atmos is not flagged, I will be all set on the 5010.

Don't get me wrong...I would love a 6010... They just aren't out yet!!!
Not possible on D&M models.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #264 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 06:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,338
Mentioned: 751 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22761 Post(s)
Liked: 12417
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveting99 View Post
jdsmoothie,

Would you know the DAC's used for the following 2015 Marantz receiver model numbers?

NR-1506
NR-1606
SR-5010

Will up-date the 1st page of this thread accordingly.
Likely the same 1690.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #265 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 07:03 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,384
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 651
^jd,

Thanks. Will up-date the posts accordingly.

Marantz SR-7009, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, aTV, Harmony Home Control remote, KEF E301+T101, MiniDSP (2x4)+(10x10HD)+(DDRC-88A), Emotiva 2xXPA-5 (Gen2), Rythmik 2xF12G+2xF8, HiMedia Q16, LG 55EC9300.
steveting99 is offline  
post #266 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 07:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,667
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1726 Post(s)
Liked: 904
Steve:
Any news of when the amps will hit HKG ?
petetherock is online now  
post #267 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 07:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,384
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
Steve:
Any news of when the amps will hit HKG ?
Will get in touch with the local dealer over the weekend and provide some feedback. I believe the NR-1506, NR-1606 and SR-5010 are available. Not so sure of the remaining units.

Marantz SR-7009, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, aTV, Harmony Home Control remote, KEF E301+T101, MiniDSP (2x4)+(10x10HD)+(DDRC-88A), Emotiva 2xXPA-5 (Gen2), Rythmik 2xF12G+2xF8, HiMedia Q16, LG 55EC9300.
steveting99 is offline  
post #268 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 07:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,667
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1726 Post(s)
Liked: 904
Thanks
I usually visit Grancastle building for my hifi kicks.
If you know of other places, perhaps you can let me know?
We like to keep our options open in the land where everything costs a lot more...
http://www.dtvforum.info/index.php/t...-eg-singapore/
petetherock is online now  
post #269 of 12316 Old 08-06-2015, 07:33 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
steveting99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,384
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
Thanks
I usually visit Grancastle building for my hifi kicks.
If you know of other places, perhaps you can let me know?
We like to keep our options open in the land where everything costs a lot more...
http://www.dtvforum.info/index.php/t...-eg-singapore/
Please note that the warranty is only valid locally here in Hong Kong so if there's any problems, you'll have to ship it back at your cost. If you're willing to take the risk the line voltage here in HK is the same at that of Oz (220VAC) so there's no step-up transformer required. I would say the pricing in HK is quite reasonable compared to Oz, but not as good as one can get from jdsmoothie in the states!

If you're interested in a particular Marantz model, I can ask them for a quote and if they're willing to ship across to land of Oz.

This is going a bit OT and will follow up with you via PM.
petetherock likes this.

Marantz SR-7009, Oppo BPD-93, MTV 7000D, aTV, Harmony Home Control remote, KEF E301+T101, MiniDSP (2x4)+(10x10HD)+(DDRC-88A), Emotiva 2xXPA-5 (Gen2), Rythmik 2xF12G+2xF8, HiMedia Q16, LG 55EC9300.
steveting99 is offline  
post #270 of 12316 Old 08-07-2015, 12:13 AM
Senior Member
 
jruser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Did anyone happen to save the sr6010 manual while it was online? Wondering what the differences are between it and the x3200w. That $400 price difference between the two seems steep compared to the x2200w/sr5010.
jruser is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
7010 , av7702mkii , hdmi marantz nr1506 , Marantz , marantz 7702 256gb ssd , marantz sr5010 , no sound , nr1506 , NR1606 , SR5010 , sr6010 , sr7010 , subwoofer

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off