Owner's Thread for Anthem 60, 720 and 1120 Receivers - Page 279 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 14000Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8341 of 10087 Old 10-23-2019, 01:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1592 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by blSwagger View Post
I was hoping for Apple AirPlay, eARC, and HDMI 2.1. Any advancements in sound quality would be icing on the cake.
Given how poor the networking is on it, and how clunky that DTS play-fi is, I'd be impressed if they could bring something out on the current hardware that was usable. It doesn't particularly worry me, but I do admit it would be nice to be able to play music with just the AVR on, and use your smartphone to play music.
Norris Kasey likes this.
MOberhardt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8342 of 10087 Old 10-23-2019, 02:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Norris Kasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
Given how poor the networking is on it, and how clunky that DTS play-fi is, I'd be impressed if they could bring something out on the current hardware that was usable. It doesn't particularly worry me, but I do admit it would be nice to be able to play music with just the AVR on, and use your smartphone to play music.
I agree they should offer a upgraded wifi card or something to fix the buggy x20 series. That would be a great upgrade. Maybe integrate audio return better too. It would be perfection

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Norris Kasey is offline  
post #8343 of 10087 Old 10-23-2019, 03:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1592 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norris Kasey View Post
I agree they should offer a upgraded wifi card or something to fix the buggy x20 series. That would be a great upgrade. Maybe integrate audio return better too. It would be perfection

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
I don't think it is the actual wifi hardware that is the problem, just however or whatever they have implemented their network in general probably in firmware. I'm on wired, 1 ft from the router and I still have issues. It is a miracle if I can get the mobile app to connect. I only used the wifi once when I was having a look at that playfi
MOberhardt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8344 of 10087 Old 10-23-2019, 06:14 PM
Senior Member
 
blSwagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 320 Post(s)
Liked: 304
I plan on having an Apple TV hooked up to my AVR, so I can always use that to stream music from my phone, worst case scenario.
MOberhardt likes this.

5.2.4 system: Anthem MRX1120 | Revel f226be L/R | c426be center (**ETA for delivery is 7/20**) | f206 surrounds | c763l (Atmos front and back) | dual Rythmik F18 subwoofers | miniDSP 2x4HD | Apple TV 4K | Panasonic UB820 | Sony XBR65x950g (will upgrade to 77" OLED) | Panamax M5400-PM | Salamander Oslo 237 AV cabinet
blSwagger is offline  
post #8345 of 10087 Old 10-23-2019, 07:13 PM
Member
 
Gradenko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by terrspin11 View Post
Just curious- is anyone having play-fi issues after ios13? I know the anthem app doesnt work, but the Play fi did for a bit, but now it is not seeing the MRX. and yes, the mrx is connected to the network. I've done resets etc, but nothing.
Yea, same here. I haven't been able to connect Spotify to Play-Fi since updating to iOS13. Hope they sort it out soon.

Panasonic PT-AE8000 | OZTS 150" 2.35:1
Anthem MRX-720 | FP10000Q x 3
Intel Nuc w/JRiver | Beyonwiz | PS4 | Wii U | Switch
Ascension C1503DAMTL x 3, C812AVTL x 4, Mach5 UXL-18 x 2 (17Hz tune)
Gradenko is offline  
post #8346 of 10087 Old 10-24-2019, 03:38 AM
Senior Member
 
Tgterm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 405
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 238 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Just got my 1120 up and running last weekend...I love it. I have noticed a periodic message flash up on my TV screen, that I am pretty sure is being thrown by the Anthem: Playfi network is disconnected. Host network is now ready.

It happens randomly, and in various input sources. Any ideas on what is causing this and how to stop it?

Thank you!
Tgterm is offline  
post #8347 of 10087 Old 10-24-2019, 09:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Erod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North Texas
Posts: 2,059
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1437 Post(s)
Liked: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tgterm View Post
Just got my 1120 up and running last weekend...I love it. I have noticed a periodic message flash up on my TV screen, that I am pretty sure is being thrown by the Anthem: Playfi network is disconnected. Host network is now ready.

It happens randomly, and in various input sources. Any ideas on what is causing this and how to stop it?

Thank you!
What does the message say?

Video: JVC RS620/X9500 projector, Stewart ST130 screen, Panasonic ub820 UHD player
Audio: Anthem AVM60 preamp, Anthem MCA525 amp, B&K Reference 125.7 amp
Subs: dual SVS PC-12 cylinders
Speakers: RBH SV-661R and SV-661CR fronts, Jamo 626k4 side/rear surrounds, DefTech DI6.5R heights
Erod is online now  
post #8348 of 10087 Old 10-24-2019, 10:07 AM
Member
 
ece2k2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I was wondering if I really need to add a cooling fan or something on my Anthem MRX 720 receiver as it seems to get pretty hot close to the HDMI module at the top. Unfortunately I don't have access to good cooling solutions out here in my country and I would like to skip it if it isn't going to result in a premature failure. Please share your thoughts.
Norris Kasey likes this.
ece2k2 is offline  
post #8349 of 10087 Old 10-24-2019, 10:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Norris Kasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 94
How much space does it have around it? If you look in the manual it shows how much space you need for it too cool. I guess that's in a perfect world situation of course. I demoed a 1120 before I got my 720. My speakers are 4ohm and I did notice the 1120 did not get as warm as the 720 does. I guess it's due the the toroidal power supply in the 1120. My solution was separate power amps.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Norris Kasey is offline  
post #8350 of 10087 Old 10-24-2019, 11:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Tgterm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 405
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 238 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erod View Post
What does the message say?
Playfi network is disconnected. Host network is now ready.

Sent from my SM-G977U using Tapatalk
Tgterm is offline  
post #8351 of 10087 Old 10-25-2019, 03:19 AM
Senior Member
 
rondongon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MTL, QC
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Finally, Anthem released a new version of their app that works on iOS 13.
BGLeduc likes this.
rondongon is offline  
post #8352 of 10087 Old 10-25-2019, 04:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BGLeduc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 6,073
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2779 Post(s)
Liked: 2687
Quote:
Originally Posted by rondongon View Post
Finally, Anthem released a new version of their app that works on iOS 13.
I have not had a chance to play around with it, but it is more than just a fix for iOS13...looks like a completely new UI with new features/functions.

EDIT: I note that the listing on the App Store refers to a "Public Beta". I also note that they appear to have taken away the ability to adjust channel levels on the fly? That is a massive fail.

In my rig, I have had my player's main HDMI out going directly to my display, and the audio-only HDMI out to the MRX. With the remote app, I could tweak the center channel or the sub levels as needed w/o having anything show up on the screen. If this is what they are offering, the App is now useless for me.

Last edited by BGLeduc; 10-25-2019 at 05:43 AM.
BGLeduc is online now  
post #8353 of 10087 Old 10-27-2019, 04:09 AM
Senior Member
 
rondongon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MTL, QC
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by BGLeduc View Post
I have not had a chance to play around with it, but it is more than just a fix for iOS13...looks like a completely new UI with new features/functions. up on the screen. ...
@BGLeduc yes they changed the UI. IMHO it’s as awkward as the previous with much less functionality and yes they removed all audio processing buttons. One notable improvement is that the app now seems to recall last used settings after it is sent to the background, previously it would have to refresh its settings each time it’s brought to the foreground.

I only use it to occasionally to change the inputs outside of my automated activities using HapNodeJS/HomeKit.

Last edited by rondongon; 10-27-2019 at 04:18 AM.
rondongon is offline  
post #8354 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 12:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 10
MRX 720 to AVM60

I've had an MRX 720 for about two years that I've been very pleased with. I am now using none of the amplification and only the RCA pre-outs to external amplification.


As a result, I'm considering an upgrade to the AVM 60 because I just want the processing of Anthem and ARC, and to use the balanced XLR outputs. The longest distance on the shielded RCA's I'm using is about 16 feet.


Will I noticed a dramatic improvement in SQ with this upgrade in your opinions? Perhaps improvements in noise floor? Thanks!
flashedvirus0 is offline  
post #8355 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 01:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BGLeduc View Post
I have not had a chance to play around with it, but it is more than just a fix for iOS13...looks like a completely new UI with new features/functions.

EDIT: I note that the listing on the App Store refers to a "Public Beta". I also note that they appear to have taken away the ability to adjust channel levels on the fly? That is a massive fail.

In my rig, I have had my player's main HDMI out going directly to my display, and the audio-only HDMI out to the MRX. With the remote app, I could tweak the center channel or the sub levels as needed w/o having anything show up on the screen. If this is what they are offering, the App is now useless for me.

I've also noticed that the App resets all my on-the-fly adjustments each time it connects to my MRX 720 as well.
BGLeduc likes this.
flashedvirus0 is offline  
post #8356 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 01:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 7,016
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1422 Post(s)
Liked: 839
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashedvirus0 View Post
I've had an MRX 720 for about two years that I've been very pleased with. I am now using none of the amplification and only the RCA pre-outs to external amplification.

As a result, I'm considering an upgrade to the AVM 60 because I just want the processing of Anthem and ARC, and to use the balanced XLR outputs. The longest distance on the shielded RCA's I'm using is about 16 feet.

Will I noticed a dramatic improvement in SQ with this upgrade in your opinions? Perhaps improvements in noise floor? Thanks!
I also have the 720 and use all external amps (Rotel). IMO you won't get a dramatic increase in SQ. For DACS the 60 and 720 both use the same D/A AKM AK4458, but for A/D the 60 uses AKM AK5381 and the 720 uses AKM AK5358. The other differences are the 60 has XLR and a headphone amplifier(because it doesn't have any internal amps).

IMO the 60 is basically an amp-less 720 or 1120. I think the dramatic increase in SQ you want would come from upgrading other parts of your system more than going from the 720 to the 60.
Bittermidget likes this.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"
Dedicated ARC Genesis Thread

Last edited by Legairre; 10-30-2019 at 01:47 PM.
Legairre is online now  
post #8357 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 02:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eriksells916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Posts: 1,730
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 803 Post(s)
Liked: 294
@flashedvirus0 that is a good question and has created heated debates among members all over avsforum and audiogon. From an audiogon member - xlr has better signal-to-noise ratio, much lower impedance signals, and almost no external noise or distortion.

My interpretation is that professional musicians, recording studios, concert venues, etc. use xlr because they have better connections, they often need 50+ ft runs, they pick up zero noise/interference and are immune to ground loops. RCA with runs over 3ft are more susceptible to all of that noise.

So if your equipment is balanced in and out, the xlr should sound better, especially for your 16ft run. Now, will you actually hear the difference? Let the debate begin!


Sorry I have no experience with the avm60, but here are some comments from old 8802a/8805 vs avm60 thread.....get the 8805 if you want 7.1 preins, otherwise the avm60 is very accurate and arc is better (in my room). Otherwise look at the new monolith htp1 or the emotiva xmc-2.


hope my jibbersh interpetations help?
flashedvirus0 likes this.
eriksells916 is offline  
post #8358 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 02:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriksells916 View Post
@flashedvirus0 that is a good question and has created heated debates among members all over avsforum and audiogon. From an audiogon member - xlr has better signal-to-noise ratio, much lower impedance signals, and almost no external noise or distortion.



My interpretation is that professional musicians, recording studios, concert venues, etc. use xlr because they have better connections, they often need 50+ ft runs, they pick up zero noise/interference and are immune to ground loops. RCA with runs over 3ft are more susceptible to all of that noise.



So if your equipment is balanced in and out, the xlr should sound better, especially for your 16ft run. Now, will you actually hear the difference? Let the debate begin!





Sorry I have no experience with the avm60, but here are some comments from old 8802a/8805 vs avm60 thread.....get the 8805 if you want 7.1 preins, otherwise the avm60 is very accurate and arc is better (in my room). Otherwise look at the new monolith htp1 or the emotiva xmc-2.





hope my jibbersh interpetations help?


Thanks for your comments, very helpful. If only I could demo one and find out for sure?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
flashedvirus0 is offline  
post #8359 of 10087 Old 10-30-2019, 02:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eriksells916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Posts: 1,730
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 803 Post(s)
Liked: 294
@flashdrive0 yea you may need to find someone here on the forum who lives close to you.
eriksells916 is offline  
post #8360 of 10087 Old 10-31-2019, 02:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
nucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: scotland
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashedvirus0 View Post
I've had an MRX 720 for about two years that I've been very pleased with. I am now using none of the amplification and only the RCA pre-outs to external amplification.


As a result, I'm considering an upgrade to the AVM 60 because I just want the processing of Anthem and ARC, and to use the balanced XLR outputs. The longest distance on the shielded RCA's I'm using is about 16 feet.


Will I noticed a dramatic improvement in SQ with this upgrade in your opinions? Perhaps improvements in noise floor? Thanks!
I've had both in my room at the same time and couldn't hear one bit of a difference, so just went for the 720
Hope that helps you.

AV Nad T778, zidoo uhd2000, Panasonic UB420, Xbox one x , TV LG 55C6, 65 C8,OLED. HD projector 106 Jvc X7900 , Sub Paradigm signature sub1, Speakers monitor audio platinum PL200 PLC150, CP-CT380IDC In-ceiling Dali phantom ikon in wall & 2 phantom kompas 6m in ceiling speakers, 5.1.4 Atmos
nucky is offline  
post #8361 of 10087 Old 10-31-2019, 04:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nucky View Post
I've had both in my room at the same time and couldn't hear one bit of a difference, so just went for the 720

Hope that helps you.


That actually is helpful, thank you.
GeekWave likes this.
flashedvirus0 is offline  
post #8362 of 10087 Old 10-31-2019, 05:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legairre View Post
I also have the 720 and use all external amps (Rotel). IMO you won't get a dramatic increase in SQ. For DACS the 60 and 720 both use the same D/A AKM AK4458, but for A/D the 60 uses AKM AK5381 and the 720 uses AKM AK5358. The other differences are the 60 has XLR and a headphone amplifier(because it doesn't have any internal amps).

IMO the 60 is basically an amp-less 720 or 1120. I think the dramatic increase in SQ you want would come from upgrading other parts of your system more than going from the 720 to the 60.

Roger that thank you. I'll probably stick with the 720.
GeekWave and eriksells916 like this.
flashedvirus0 is offline  
post #8363 of 10087 Old 11-01-2019, 08:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Owner of an MRX 520 here...has anybody had an issue where the audio input switches randomly between headphone, no signal and signal? There are relays clicking inside the unit and it goes completely sporadic. Doesn't matter if it is any of the HDMI inputs or if it's RCA either. Sent the unit in for warranty work but was curious if I am single on this issue...
Boschpants is offline  
post #8364 of 10087 Old 11-01-2019, 10:51 AM
Member
 
Bittermidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 189
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boschpants View Post
Owner of an MRX 520 here...has anybody had an issue where the audio input switches randomly between headphone, no signal and signal? There are relays clicking inside the unit and it goes completely sporadic. Doesn't matter if it is any of the HDMI inputs or if it's RCA either. Sent the unit in for warranty work but was curious if I am single on this issue...
I've not had this issue with an Anthem product, but did with an older receiver. It ended up being a problem in the headphone jack and the receiver intermittently sensed that headphones were connected when they were not. The relay would switch the external amplifier circuit off and the headphone op-amp on, causing the clicking. I removed the chassis cover, made a small mechanical adjustment to the jack receptacle, and all was well going forward.

Could be a similar issue on your 520.

2-Channel: PrimaLuna EVO 400 tube preamp, Bluesound Node 2i, Topping D90 DAC Theater: JVC DLA-790, Seymour AV Centerstage UF 2.40:1, Oppo UDP-203, NVIDIA Shield, Anthem AVM-60
Speakers: Selah Audio Illuminismo, SVS SB-16 Ultra (x2), Dayton RSS390 HF, Definitive technology surround and Atmos, miniDSP 2x4 HD Amplification: PS Audio BHK250 amplifier, D-Sonic M3a-2800 7-channel amplifier
Bittermidget is online now  
post #8365 of 10087 Old 11-01-2019, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bittermidget View Post
I've not had this issue with an Anthem product, but did with an older receiver. It ended up being a problem in the headphone jack and the receiver intermittently sensed that headphones were connected when they were not. The relay would switch the external amplifier circuit off and the headphone op-amp on, causing the clicking. I removed the chassis cover, made a small mechanical adjustment to the jack receptacle, and all was well going forward.

Could be a similar issue on your 520.
Ahh makes sense. What was interesting is that it wouldn't happen until the unit was warmed up after 5 minutes or so. Hopefully it's as simple the receptacle needing a tweak. Also annoying that I could have maybe fixed it myself...
Boschpants is offline  
post #8366 of 10087 Old 11-01-2019, 12:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Norris Kasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Does anyone know the manual Play Fi update process? I have downloaded the file and extracted it to a flash drive. Not sure how to go forward from here been a while since I have done this.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Norris Kasey is offline  
post #8367 of 10087 Old 11-01-2019, 01:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 2,167
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1592 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norris Kasey View Post
Does anyone know the manual Play Fi update process? I have downloaded the file and extracted it to a flash drive. Not sure how to go forward from here been a while since I have done this.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
I think it has to be done via the rear USB.
MOberhardt is offline  
post #8368 of 10087 Old 11-03-2019, 06:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Norris Kasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
I think it has to be done via the rear USB.
I am aware of this but how do you start the process? I have the file downloaded and unzipped. Do i just plug it in and wait for the tone?

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Last edited by Norris Kasey; 11-03-2019 at 06:28 PM.
Norris Kasey is offline  
post #8369 of 10087 Old 11-03-2019, 06:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 7,016
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1422 Post(s)
Liked: 839
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norris Kasey View Post
I am aware of this but how do you start the process? I have the file downloaded and unzipped. Do i just plug it in and wait for the tone?

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Here's the instructions for how to do it from USB. https://play-fi.com/faq/entry/how-to...speaker-update.

You can also download the latest playfi app from iTunes or the Play Store and have it push the driver directly to the AVM or MRX from your phone. I did it this way and it was really easy.
mbroadus likes this.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"
Dedicated ARC Genesis Thread
Legairre is online now  
post #8370 of 10087 Old 11-03-2019, 07:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Norris Kasey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Thanks that's what I was looking for

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
Norris Kasey is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
24bit/192kHz , 24bit/96khz , Anthem , anthem mrx720 , anthem triad in-wall subwoofer , atmos , firetv , hi res audio , mrx 1120 mrx 720 mrx 520 , MRX720 , [email protected] , Xbox

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off