Yamaha RX-A750 No Sound From Speakers - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By dunnersfella
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-22-2015, 08:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unhappy Yamaha RX-A750 No Sound From Speakers

Okay... I'm a newbie at this Home Theater stuff. But I just plugged all my speakers and connections into the receiver set it up, configured YPAO, etc... But when I select an Input, the sound is coming out of the TV instead of the 5.1 surround sound system... Anyone have any idea? I'm thinking the amp is off or something, but I can't figure it out
ProfessionalDriver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 08-22-2015, 08:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 103
I'm working off memory here... so bare with me.

Step 1 : Make sure the amp isn't in 'Standby'. Try pressing the power button at the top right hand side of the remote control.
Step 2 : Press the 'On Screen' button, then go to 'Setup'. From there you'll find the HDMI menu. In this menu, change the HDMI audio to AVR, not TV'.
grasshoppers likes this.
dunnersfella is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-22-2015, 11:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dunnersfella View Post
I'm working off memory here... so bare with me.

Step 1 : Make sure the amp isn't in 'Standby'. Try pressing the power button at the top right hand side of the remote control.
Step 2 : Press the 'On Screen' button, then go to 'Setup'. From there you'll find the HDMI menu. In this menu, change the HDMI audio to AVR, not TV'.
That worked! Thanks a ton! :+1:?
ProfessionalDriver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 09-07-2015, 06:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I need help solving a similar problem. My Sony PS3 goes into my RX-A750's HDMI3 input. The RX-A750 output goes into my TV's HDMI2 input. The TV shows PS3 video but there is no sound from the speakers connected to the RX-A750. When I switch the RX-A750's input to HDMI1 (bluray player), video shows on TV and audio comes thru speakers connected to the RX-A750. Same when I switch the RX-A750's input to HDMI 2, which is cable TV. How do I troubleshoot audio for the RX-A750's HDMI3 input when the video part comes through fine?
Envelope is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off