The "OFFICIAL" 2016 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ - Page 574 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 281439Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17191 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 10:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I've been using an X4300h for exactly two years, and last night something went wrong with my system. I'm pretty sure it's an analog problem, but I'm not sure if it's the speaker, the AVR, or the wiring. Can anyone help me narrow it down?

When the volume is at 70% or above, the menu sound effects from my TiVo are distorted on the center speaker. The distortion is sort of a metallic twang or buzz, like sticking a piece of paper in fan blades... I'm sure an audio engineer would recognize it immediately, but that's the best I can do. Also, when I play white noise, it sounds very slightly choppy on the center speaker, like the volume is dipping for a few tenths of a second. I haven't noticed the problem on anything other source, but it's probably affecting everything.

I definitely did not have this problem twenty-four hours ago. I haven't changed anything in the meantime. In fact, I literally haven't touched any of the components. Interestingly, at the same moment that the problem started, an AC adapter died on the other side of my apartment, so there might have been some kind of power surge. The AVR is on a UPS, though, so that shouldn't have affected it.

I have two TiVos, and both are connected to the AVR through an HDMI switch. Both of the TiVos have the same problem. I've tried rebooting them. One of the TiVos is set to Dolby Digital, but the menu sounds are always PCM anyway. When I connected them to my other TVs (through the matrix switch,) they sound normal.

I have 9.1 speakers, with A+B front speakers. I've run Audyssey. The center speaker is a Polk TL3CC. My speaker wiring is really complicated, and I hope I don't have to mess with it... again, though, I literally had not touched it when the problem started. I don't know why it would suddenly fail now. I could rig up a bypass to the center speaker to test it, but that would be a pain.

Does this sound like a problem with the speaker, the AVR, the wiring, or something else? It may not seem like a big deal, but even if it only affects the TiVo menus, it's super annoying. Any suggestions?
kaphka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17192 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 10:47 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,012
Mentioned: 803 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23720 Post(s)
Liked: 13061
Quote:
Originally Posted by mappetti View Post
Is there a way to increase the volume of the center channel speaker on the Denon AVR-X3200W?
Tanks in advance.
Vhs
Two ways:

(1) MANUAL SETUP - LEVELS - TEST TONE START - CENTER (global for all sources)

(2) OPTION - CHANNEL LEVEL ADJUSTMENT - CENTER (source specific)
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #17193 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 11:55 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Just received another software update in Europe on my X4300H.
Version: 6461-1138-8402-0525
DTS Verrsion: 3.90.50.51
patoberli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17194 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 08:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,321
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2410 Post(s)
Liked: 2675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
you suggest me to buy a newer Denon AV?! I do but not a Denon any more
Nope. It's...Click image for larger version

Name:	13uchl.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	2617756
mrtickleuk likes this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #17195 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 09:07 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
Nope. It's... just the facts...Attachment 2617756
.. but ultimately the same outcome!

Let's recall.. my 3yo AVR generation got stripped of (without replacement):
1) Pandora
2) Sirius
3) vTuner hence Internet radio in general (occasionally it still works)

..and Denon finds that okay leaving people with such castrated devices after 3 years?!


I am seriously unimpressed by such non existent customer 'service' attitude hence.... that's it!

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17196 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 09:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,321
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2410 Post(s)
Liked: 2675
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaphka View Post



When the volume is at 70% or above, the menu sound effects from my TiVo are distorted on the center speaker. The distortion is sort of a metallic twang or buzz, like sticking a piece of paper in fan blades... I'm sure an audio engineer would recognize it immediately, but that's the best I can do. Also, when I play white noise, it sounds very slightly choppy on the center speaker, like the volume is dipping for a few tenths of a second. I haven't noticed the problem on anything other source, but it's probably affecting everything.
If something presents itself on only one source then it's more than likely that source that is the problem. I had a similar issue a year or so back with a certain DirecTV news channel and only on one specific show. It was the sources audio that was the problem. Fixed itself on its own after a few months. You might swap out another speaker for the center just to make sure it's not the speaker itself but my money is on the source. Not much you can do other than maybe disable Dynamic EQ and mess with the manual tone control settings.



Quote:
The AVR is on a UPS, though, so that shouldn't have affected it.
Depends on the clamping Voltage of the UPS.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #17197 of 17768 Old 09-19-2019, 09:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,321
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2410 Post(s)
Liked: 2675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
.. but ultimately the same outcome!



Let's recall.. my 3yo AVR generation got stripped of (without replacement):

1) Pandora

2) Sirius

3) vTuner hence Internet radio in general (occasionally it still works)



..and Denon finds that okay leaving people with such castrated devices after 3 years?!





I am seriously unimpressed by such non existent customer 'service' attitude hence.... that's it!
I agree. This should be it.Click image for larger version

Name:	giphy (2).gif
Views:	25
Size:	658.2 KB
ID:	2617760

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #17198 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 02:28 AM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
I agree. This should be it.Attachment 2617760


... yawns a Denon representative? very pointy image!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	giphy (2).gif
Views:	14
Size:	658.2 KB
ID:	2617830  

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17199 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 08:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,055
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 394 Post(s)
Liked: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by mappetti View Post
Is there a way to increase the volume of the center channel speaker on the Denon AVR-X3200W?
Tanks in advance.
Vhs
I don't have an X3200 Owners manual handy, but this page from its predecessor X3100 shows two ways: Dialog Level and Center Channel Level.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CenterChannel.png
Views:	19
Size:	227.3 KB
ID:	2617882  

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #17200 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 10:21 AM
Newbie
 
mappetti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Two ways:

(1) MANUAL SETUP - LEVELS - TEST TONE START - CENTER (global for all sources)

(2) OPTION - CHANNEL LEVEL ADJUSTMENT - CENTER (source specific)
thank you!!!!!!
mappetti is offline  
post #17201 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 10:22 AM
Newbie
 
mappetti's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
I don't have an X3200 Owners manual handy, but this page from its predecessor X3100 shows two ways: Dialog Level and Center Channel Level.
thank you!!!!!!!
mappetti is offline  
post #17202 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 10:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
If something presents itself on only one source then it's more than likely that source that is the problem.
There was also the choppy white noise, and after I posted, I confirmed that I could hear the problem on my Roku too. However, it's all gone today. I'm still a little worried, but I'll keep my fingers crossed.
kaphka is offline  
post #17203 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 12:19 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,967
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2330 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
.. but ultimately the same outcome!



Let's recall.. my 3yo AVR generation got stripped of (without replacement):
1) Pandora
2) Sirius
3) vTuner hence Internet radio in general (occasionally it still works)

..and Denon finds that okay leaving people with such castrated devices after 3 years?!


I am seriously unimpressed by such non existent customer 'service' attitude hence.... that's it!
I have the x3300 and I still have Pandora and Internet radio. I never used Sirius.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #17204 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 02:05 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post
I have the x3300 and I still have Pandora and Internet radio. I never used Sirius.
That's good for you but my AVR got Pandora/Sirius removed a long time ago (I have latest firmware) and internet radio is very patchy here - I am under the impression the bandwidth provided by vTuner is very limited. In the morning vTuner can load but middays when I like to have it during lunch... usually nada, or when lucky it works!

Unfortunately I have no option to manually change music providers in the AVR

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17205 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,967
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2330 Post(s)
Liked: 1523
^^I see you're in Australia, maybe it that is a factor?

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #17206 of 17768 Old 09-20-2019, 02:20 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post
^^I see you're in Australia, maybe it that is a factor?
You are probably right there but who cares anyway?

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17207 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 03:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 8,254
Mentioned: 199 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5730 Post(s)
Liked: 8279
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
.. but ultimately the same outcome!

Let's recall.. my 3yo AVR generation got stripped of (without replacement):
1) Pandora
2) Sirius
3) vTuner hence Internet radio in general (occasionally it still works)
Let's recall the WHOLE story, not just half of it, shall we? That would be fairer than your list.

Your AVR also had added, features which were not in the original spec and were not promised.
1) Passthrough of Dolby Vision over HDMI
2) Passthrough of HLG over HDMI
3) Support for Auto Low Latency Mode of HDMI 2.1 (since Samsung 2018 TVs crashed when connected to it).

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #17208 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 07:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
kcgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 586
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 87
I have a 4300 and think I have a dead HDMI port. Things were great until yesterday.

Note .. I've rebooted everthing a few times

I have my directv box plugged into the far left port (looking at rear). No output.
If I move the cable to aux on the front panel ... it works
if I move the cable to the right, one or two ports, it works.

If I try my 4k player in the 'dead port' .. no output.

tried a different cable .... same behavior. Looks like the port is dead. Anything else I can try?

Is there a way to reset that port (don't think so)

I do have a fan on top after my last repairs to the video board and things seem very cool. I have not tried any resets. I cannot see how that would help. At this point it looks like it is back to the factory center.
kcgr is offline  
post #17209 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 10:32 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,012
Mentioned: 803 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23720 Post(s)
Liked: 13061
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcgr View Post
I have a 4300 and think I have a dead HDMI port. Things were great until yesterday.

Note .. I've rebooted everthing a few times

I have my directv box plugged into the far left port (looking at rear). No output.
If I move the cable to aux on the front panel ... it works
if I move the cable to the right, one or two ports, it works.

If I try my 4k player in the 'dead port' .. no output.

tried a different cable .... same behavior. Looks like the port is dead. Anything else I can try?

Is there a way to reset that port (don't think so)

I do have a fan on top after my last repairs to the video board and things seem very cool. I have not tried any resets. I cannot see how that would help. At this point it looks like it is back to the factory center.
Warranty repair.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #17210 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 12:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
kcgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 586
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Warranty repair.
yea, that's what I reluctantly concluded. Back to the shop. At least it is under warranty.
kcgr is offline  
post #17211 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 02:20 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
Let's recall the WHOLE story, not just half of it, shall we? That would be fairer than your list.

Your AVR also had added, features which were not in the original spec and were not promised.
1) Passthrough of Dolby Vision over HDMI
2) Passthrough of HLG over HDMI
3) Support for Auto Low Latency Mode of HDMI 2.1 (since Samsung 2018 TVs crashed when connected to it).

I believe my oldish Samsung F7100 (2013) is not using any of those 3 features

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17212 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 02:57 PM
Senior Member
 
007james's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
.. but ultimately the same outcome!

Let's recall.. my 3yo AVR generation got stripped of (without replacement):
1) Pandora
2) Sirius
3) vTuner hence Internet radio in general (occasionally it still works)

..and Denon finds that okay leaving people with such castrated devices after 3 years?!


I am seriously unimpressed by such non existent customer 'service' attitude hence.... that's it!
I miss vtuner as well, the web interface for control/adjustments, I much rather have that back and drop HEOS
007james is offline  
post #17213 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 11:42 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007james View Post
I miss vtuner as well, the web interface for control/adjustments, I much rather have that back and drop HEOS
I heard the web interface is back on newer Denons (18/19 models) but I have no details

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17214 of 17768 Old 09-21-2019, 11:49 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,012
Mentioned: 803 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23720 Post(s)
Liked: 13061
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent 7100 View Post
I heard the web interface is back on newer Denons (18/19 models) but I have no details
Correct, it is.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #17215 of 17768 Old 09-23-2019, 06:31 PM
Member
 
Agent 7100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Brisbane (AU)
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Thank you....

... to whoever looked into my vTuner problem - the last 3 days I could listen to my lunchtime radio station without any loading issues!

Spoiler!

Denon AVR-X1300w
Yamaha 7.1 Speaker System
OLED55C9PTA TV

Last edited by Agent 7100; 10-05-2019 at 08:24 PM.
Agent 7100 is offline  
post #17216 of 17768 Old 09-30-2019, 08:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Purchasing Denon AVR-X4300H

Hello, I am looking at purchasing a used Denon X4300H unit but would like some input from everyone.

I would like to know the following:
1. Is it still a good unit in 2019 to purchase?
2. If not what would you recommend as an alternative. Please keep in mind I am looking at spending less then $1000.00 Canadian (Around 750 US)


Any help would be greatly appreciated.


Thanks in advanced for your help.
George Poncho is offline  
post #17217 of 17768 Old 09-30-2019, 08:49 AM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
Check the 2018 models like the X4400H. Currently they are above your price point, but if you can wait till black Friday, you might get a unit for that price. If I remember correctly, it was the same last year with the X4300H. Pro is, you have a brand new unit with warranty.
patoberli is offline  
post #17218 of 17768 Old 09-30-2019, 10:15 AM
Senior Member
 
tom703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chiloquin, Oregon, USA
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 108
During the end of year closeouts or Black Friday, there should be some really good offers of the previous year models. In the 2017 closeout sales, I picked up my Denon X4300H for $799 US. Just watch for the sales, usually in November, to get the best prices.

Samsung UN55HU8550/SEK-3500U 4K TV, and UBD-K8500 BR Player. Receivers: Denon AVR-X4300H - 5.1.4., JBL Spearkers: Center Studio 235C, 2 - Studio 590 - L&R, ES250PBK Sub, 2 - ES90 Towers - L&R surround, 2 - Studio 230 - front height, 2 - ES20 - rear height. Video production: Resolve Studio 16.1, Win 10 Pro, CPU i9 9940X, MSI X299 Carbon MB, EVGA RTX 2080, 128GB (4x16) DDR4 3200, S1H camera, GH5 camera, Zhiyun Crane 2 Gimble
tom703 is offline  
post #17219 of 17768 Old 09-30-2019, 11:18 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Update to my email. I spoke to the person and he is willing to sell me the unit for $800 Canadian which is around $605 US with no tax (no warranty).

Question:
1. Is it a good price
2. Should I leave it and wait for Black Friday (which is Canada is not as big as the US)
3. Is the 4300 still relevant (given the intro duction to HDMI 2.1 and I think that this unit is 2.0b. Please correct me if I am wrong)


My concern is that if I buy it I would like to have it for years to come without worrying that I need to upgrade 2 years down the road?


Thanks for any input
George Poncho is offline  
post #17220 of 17768 Old 09-30-2019, 01:26 PM
Senior Member
 
patoberli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Send a message via Skype™ to patoberli
The 4400 also hasn't HDMI 2.1, I think no model does yet. Anyway, I would wait till the November sales start.
patoberli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
6300h , 6400h , 6500h , arc , atmos , avr , avr-3300 , AVR-x2300W , avr-x3300w , connection , Denon , denon 3300 , denon avr x2300w , denon avr-x1300w , dlna , hdmi , issue , JS8500 , media player input , multi-zone , network , nexus player , OLED65E6P , pass-through , preamp , receiver problem , slingbox m1 , smart tv arc , spdif , speaker setup , video/audio , x4300h , x6300h , xbr-65x900e , zone 2 , zone 3

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off