*Official* Marantz 2016 NR-1607, SR-5011/6011/7011 owner's thread - Page 106 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7356Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3151 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 11:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 3,549
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 1294
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
I’m sorry for the confusion, I mean the latter. One says that every amp sounds the same, but in this case the audible difference noticeable. I think it depends on the speaker and amp combinations. Also the sound says clean now when cranking everything up. I’ve heard things today I’ve never heard before in music tracks I’m familiar with.

I never use Audyssey, but with the new app feature I will try it out because it can finally be tweaked to my liking. The important eq should be on the sub frequencies only.

One thing is for certain, my four Klipsch RP-280’’s are happier with the 7011!
Ok, thanks for clearing that up. I wonder if the 7011 uses different amps than the 6010? To be honest, I didn't purchase the 7011 for audyssey, I purchased it because it's very sexy Besides, I have a minidsp and REW for sub eq. But since the app allows for tweaking, I'll use it. Actually, if the app wasn't available, which allows tweaking, I would've purchased a RX-A3060.
johnson636 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3152 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 12:33 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droogne View Post
Does the sr7011 have any way to change the EQ from subwoofers outputs?
Only if you run Audyssey using the new MultEQ Editor app (iOS/Android).
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3153 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,461
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1126 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
Ok, thanks for clearing that up. I wonder if the 7011 uses different amps than the 6010? To be honest, I didn't purchase the 7011 for audyssey, I purchased it because it's very sexy Besides, I have a minidsp and REW for sub eq. But since the app allows for tweaking, I'll use it. Actually, if the app wasn't available, which allows tweaking, I would've purchased a RX-A3060.


Don’t know about the amps. But I do know this model has a different DAC.

Yamaha 2060 and 3060 were on my list too, but were a little above my budget and not easy to find either.

Oh I forgot to mention that I’ve received a 5 year warranty on the 7011

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3154 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 01:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Does anyone know for the 1607 receiver if I have the zone 2 pre outs going to a stereo amplifier if I can use the equalizer built into the receiver?
amitjm1980 is offline  
post #3155 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 01:13 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitjm1980 View Post
Does anyone know for the 1607 receiver if I have the zone 2 pre outs going to a stereo amplifier if I can use the equalizer built into the receiver?
You cannot. Audyssey and the Graphic EQ only apply to the main zone speakers.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3156 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 01:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
You cannot. Audyssey and the Graphic EQ only apply to the main zone speakers.
Thank you
amitjm1980 is offline  
post #3157 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 02:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 3,549
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 1294
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post

Oh I forgot to mention that I’ve received a 5 year warranty on the 7011
How did you pull that off I feel cheat now.
johnson636 is online now  
post #3158 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 02:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CBdicX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hello from Holland !
Posts: 3,424
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Stack SR7011 on MM7055

Is it ok to stack a SR7011 on a MM7055 ?
The 7011 has 3 x 12cm cooling fans on top.

I run this way now the 4-5 hours and the MM feels warm to the hand in the front.
Until now never heared the cooling fan of the MM being activated.


In the pic not my stack, but here 2x 7055 and a 7009, seems some guys never worry..........
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MM7055 stack.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	2294550  

Last edited by CBdicX; 10-08-2017 at 12:46 AM.
CBdicX is offline  
post #3159 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,461
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1126 Post(s)
Liked: 371
*Official* Marantz 2016 NR-1607, SR-5011/6011/7011 owner's thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
How did you pull that off I feel cheat now.


It is part of the formula from the shop I bought it from. They are known for this special package deal when buying amps and other electronics. The shop is called “Foka” in he Netherlands.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is offline  
post #3160 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 04:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
madbrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 989
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
It is part of the formula from the shop I bought it from. They are known for this special package deal when buying amps and other electronics. The shop is called “Foka” in he Netherlands.
You can also get 5 years warranty if you buy with a credit card that extends the warranty. Most cards in the US will extend the manufacturer warranty by 12 months, both parts and labor. Citi cards extend it by 24 months. I bought my SR7011 with my Costco VISA, so I have 5 years warranty on my SR7011 too. Mine was a floor model, but the receipt doesn't state that.
madbrain is offline  
post #3161 of 5280 Old 10-07-2017, 05:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Another question, sorry I appreciate the help! Can I connect the zone 2 pre outs to a stereo integrated amp? If so, should I set the volume at a certain level on the Marantz 1607 and then control it with the stereo amp (or vice versa)? Any other tips for setting the volume with this type of hook up?
amitjm1980 is offline  
post #3162 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 01:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBdicX View Post
Stack SR7011 on MM7055

Is it ok to stack a SR7011 on a MM7055 ?
The 7011 has 3 x 12cm cooling fans on top.

I run this way now the 4-5 hours and the MM feels warm to the hand in the front.
Until now never heared the cooling fan of the MM being activated.


In the pic not my stack, but here 2x 7055 and a 7009, seems some guys never worry..........
Whenever there are ventilation holes on top of an electrical component, it's never wise to place another component on top of it unless you use something like the AC Infinity T8 which sits on top of the first component and exhausts the warm air to the rear allowing the second component to be placed on top of it.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3163 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 01:44 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitjm1980 View Post
Another question, sorry I appreciate the help! Can I connect the zone 2 pre outs to a stereo integrated amp? If so, should I set the volume at a certain level on the Marantz 1607 and then control it with the stereo amp (or vice versa)? Any other tips for setting the volume with this type of hook up?
1. Yes, the Zone 2 pre-outs must be connected to an external AVR or amp of some kind.
2. The NR1607 allows you to control the Zone 2 speaker volume either via the remote (Volume Level = "Variable" (factory default)) or from the Zone 2 amp (fixed volume level), p. 217 Owner's manual. Your choice as to which you prefer; however, when using "Variable" set the Zone 2 amp to about 80% of max volume level.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3164 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 01:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 99
@IMWhizzle :
I can surely second this, I am no expert at all, but I tried in relatively rapid sequence Sr 5010, 7010 and finally 7011. This last is what I also defined as being "more authoritative" ( and this in comparison with 7010, specifically).
Cheers! Enjoy!
Regards
Alessandro

Inviato dal mio ASUS_Z00AD utilizzando Tapatalk

Marantz Sr7011, Galactron Mk10b, Pioneer VsxLx50, Behringer NU3000dsp. Klipsch Cornwall, Wharfedale 9.1, Klipsch CP-6, 4xJblCS1214 in 2 double boxes, V.B.S.S. with Dayton PA460-8. Sony UbpX800, Lg Up970, Nvidia Shield ATV 2015, FireTv 4K, 2 Onkyio Dolby Surround ES600 pro, 2 Anleon MX200 Minimixer, Hisense 55M5500. 110 inches rolling screen, excelvan cl720d.

Last edited by vn800art; 10-08-2017 at 02:06 AM.
vn800art is offline  
post #3165 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 03:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,461
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1126 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Thanks!

By the way, is the Auro 3D purchase worth it with a 5.1.2 or 5.2.4 configuration? I use Dolby enables speakers, but from what I’ve read the lay out for Auro seems to be different than Atmos or DTS:X configurations.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is offline  
post #3166 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 03:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
Thanks!

By the way, is the Auro 3D purchase worth it with a 5.1.2 or 5.2.4 configuration? I use Dolby enables speakers, but from what I’ve read the lay out for Auro seems to be different than Atmos or DTS:X configurations.
+1 For Auro3D! I'm actually upgrading my on ceiling speakers, will link a reply to your question from a long term user with our 7011. My opinion is it's well worth for music and in my present setup for heights with little old Philips speakers also for cinema. I heard hardly if any difference with Atmos! Principal differences are in the central ground channel listening, which is spread to the sides FL (compared with Atmos and Dts). But ... you can tweak effects and audio scenario more than with the other two.
Regards
Alessandro

Inviato dal mio ASUS_Z00AD utilizzando Tapatalk
Edit: here it is, some previous and following messages:
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url...e_pid=54900418


[quote name="blairy" post=54900312]My setup is a Denon AVR6300 with 7.0.4 for Atmos and DTS:X. <br />
<br />
The mains are large full range speakers I purchased in 1980 and do an adequate job at low......

Marantz Sr7011, Galactron Mk10b, Pioneer VsxLx50, Behringer NU3000dsp. Klipsch Cornwall, Wharfedale 9.1, Klipsch CP-6, 4xJblCS1214 in 2 double boxes, V.B.S.S. with Dayton PA460-8. Sony UbpX800, Lg Up970, Nvidia Shield ATV 2015, FireTv 4K, 2 Onkyio Dolby Surround ES600 pro, 2 Anleon MX200 Minimixer, Hisense 55M5500. 110 inches rolling screen, excelvan cl720d.

Last edited by vn800art; 10-08-2017 at 04:10 AM.
vn800art is offline  
post #3167 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 05:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. Yes, the Zone 2 pre-outs must be connected to an external AVR or amp of some kind.
2. The NR1607 allows you to control the Zone 2 speaker volume either via the remote (Volume Level = "Variable" (factory default)) or from the Zone 2 amp (fixed volume level), p. 217 Owner's manual. Your choice as to which you prefer; however, when using "Variable" set the Zone 2 amp to about 80% of max volume level.
Thanks. I did read that but the manual makes it seem (by showing the volume scale from 1-98 where that is written ) that it is fixed at a level you set. Is that correct?
amitjm1980 is offline  
post #3168 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 08:18 AM
Senior Member
 
RobScreene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: England
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
Thanks!

By the way, is the Auro 3D purchase worth it with a 5.1.2 or 5.2.4 configuration? I use Dolby enables speakers, but from what I’ve read the lay out for Auro seems to be different than Atmos or DTS:X configurations.


Auro provides the best upmixing for music. I think it needs height speakers though. There were some cryptic questions in setup once the Auro feature was enabled.

I initially answered them wrong until I noticed Atmos was not using the rear heights. There was a way to get through that supports both Auro and Atmos. I think it was front heights and rear ceilings, but I didn't make a note.

Rob.
RobScreene is offline  
post #3169 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 10:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CBdicX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hello from Holland !
Posts: 3,424
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
Thanks!

By the way, is the Auro 3D purchase worth it with a 5.1.2 or 5.2.4 configuration? I use Dolby enables speakers, but from what I’ve read the lay out for Auro seems to be different than Atmos or DTS:X configurations.

No need to worry with DE speaker use in Auro, DTSX and Atmos.
Just do a setup as Height speakers and not Dolby Enabled.
I tested the same speakers in both settings, and the results are exact the same, DE or Height. (see pics)
Set you 2 or 4 Height speakers as Front, or as Front and Rear Height and you done.
This way you can use your DE speakers in all 3 audio systems
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Audyssey-Height-vs-Dolby.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	2294680  

Last edited by CBdicX; 10-08-2017 at 10:19 AM.
CBdicX is offline  
post #3170 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 10:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,461
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1126 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBdicX View Post
No need to worry with DE speaker use in Auro, DTSX and Atmos.
Just do a setup as Height speakers and not Dolby Enabled.
I tested the same speakers in both settings, and the results are exact the same, DE or Height. (see pics)
Set you 2 or 4 Height speakers as Front, or as Front and Rear Height and you done.
This way you can use your DE speakers in all 3 audio systems


Useful information! Thanks, didn’t know that. I must say that I use the Klipsch RP-140SA’s on top of my towers and use it as a upfiring speaker. I don’t have space to mount them high where the wall meets the ceiling.

Which crossover should I use when configuring them as height speakers?

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is offline  
post #3171 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 10:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CBdicX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hello from Holland !
Posts: 3,424
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
Useful information! Thanks, didn’t know that. I must say that I use the Klipsch RP-140SA’s on top of my towers and use it as a upfiring speaker. I don’t have space to mount them high where the wall meets the ceiling.

Which crossover should I use when configuring them as height speakers?

Your ok this way, i put more volume to them around +2-3 dB, just use the xover Audyssey sets or try higher and see if that makes a differents for you.
CBdicX is offline  
post #3172 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 11:44 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by amitjm1980 View Post
Thanks. I did read that but the manual makes it seem (by showing the volume scale from 1-98 where that is written ) that it is fixed at a level you set. Is that correct?
Correct, if you select the fixed volume setting.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3173 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 11:45 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobScreene View Post
Auro provides the best upmixing for music. I think it needs height speakers though. There were some cryptic questions in setup once the Auro feature was enabled.

I initially answered them wrong until I noticed Atmos was not using the rear heights. There was a way to get through that supports both Auro and Atmos. I think it was front heights and rear ceilings, but I didn't make a note.

Rob.
Front Height + Rear Height
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3174 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 11:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,461
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1126 Post(s)
Liked: 371
*Official* Marantz 2016 NR-1607, SR-5011/6011/7011 owner's thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by CBdicX View Post
Your ok this way, i put more volume to them around +2-3 dB, just use the xover Audyssey sets or try higher and see if that makes a differents for you.


How should I enter the distance in this case? And with that I mean Dolby enables speakers also uses a distance to ceiling setting. I don’t use Audyssey yet. I have to wait until I’m home alone, I just got my 7011 yesterday. Now is everything manually setup.
vn800art likes this.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C, 4x RP-500SA’s and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED C9 65 inch
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro

Last edited by IMWhizzle; 10-08-2017 at 12:20 PM.
IMWhizzle is offline  
post #3175 of 5280 Old 10-08-2017, 02:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CBdicX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hello from Holland !
Posts: 3,424
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
How should I enter the distance in this case? And with that I mean Dolby enables speakers also uses a distance to ceiling setting. I don’t use Audyssey yet. I have to wait until I’m home alone, I just got my 7011 yesterday. Now is everything manually setup.
When you do a Height speaker setup with DE speakers, you will not get the distance to ceiling option.
Do not think its a very important part.
I tried the lowest number and the highest, never could tell something was changing

Audyssey will take care of the correct distance when you use "bouncers" for Height speakers.
The calculated distance is not real distance, its time for the test signal to get to the mic.
As the path of a refected signal is longer then a Direct Fire signal, Audyssey will set this distance longer then the actual distance between the speaker and mic in the horizontal plane.
Madmax67 likes this.

Last edited by CBdicX; 10-09-2017 at 12:28 AM.
CBdicX is offline  
post #3176 of 5280 Old 10-09-2017, 02:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 99
As first you need to apply ALL the subsequent FW updates, till the last one which tells about DV passthrough.
For the convenience of changing Audissey settings on the fly on the receiver for testing options, I have seen there is a LOAD/SAVE menu which lets you use an USB drive, and I believe this option is much faster than using the MultEq App.
Regards
Alessandro

Inviato dal mio ASUS_Z00AD utilizzando Tapatalk

Marantz Sr7011, Galactron Mk10b, Pioneer VsxLx50, Behringer NU3000dsp. Klipsch Cornwall, Wharfedale 9.1, Klipsch CP-6, 4xJblCS1214 in 2 double boxes, V.B.S.S. with Dayton PA460-8. Sony UbpX800, Lg Up970, Nvidia Shield ATV 2015, FireTv 4K, 2 Onkyio Dolby Surround ES600 pro, 2 Anleon MX200 Minimixer, Hisense 55M5500. 110 inches rolling screen, excelvan cl720d.
vn800art is offline  
post #3177 of 5280 Old 10-09-2017, 02:19 AM
Senior Member
 
RobScreene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: England
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 28
If i recall you cannot apply MultiEq app settings taken from an older firmware anyway.
RobScreene is offline  
post #3178 of 5280 Old 10-09-2017, 03:26 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,595
Mentioned: 853 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24655 Post(s)
Liked: 13872
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobScreene View Post
If i recall you cannot apply MultiEq app settings taken from an older firmware anyway.
Correct. Audyssey must be run and stored by the MultEQ Editor app in order for the app to be able to make changes to it.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3179 of 5280 Old 10-09-2017, 05:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi All.
I just bought a SR6011 and I have 2x nuLine34 speakers (4Ohm)

From excitement to total frustration in 2h - perhaps this happened to you guys

I have tried to run the setup assistant, but no sound is coming out of my speakers. The setup assistant won't allow me to click neither "No", nor "yes" (when it comes to the stage where I am supposed to confirm that I can hear sound from my front left speaker (see picture). At this point I can only abort.



Has anyone else encountered this? Is the unit just defect?

I tried resetting the AVR already. Speakers work with other AVR. Wired correctly.
I also switched to 4Ohm pressing SOURCE and STATUS. I also tried with 8Ohm AVR settings.

BTW: I can also not connect to my Wifi or LAN network. The AVR just searches (please wait...) and nothing happens.
Clausman is offline  
post #3180 of 5280 Old 10-09-2017, 05:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can't post links/ pictures but perhaps this helps if you take out "**********" the url. Sorry!

https:// **********
imgur.com/ **********
a/xK1GL **********

link above
Clausman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
analog or toslink headphones sr6011 , audio outputs , big bang sound when turned on , front speakers won't play sound , gui selection mismatch , marantz receiver ethernet playback noise , NR-1607

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off