*Official* Marantz 2016 NR-1607, SR-5011/6011/7011 owner's thread - Page 166 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7317Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4951 of 5094 Old 08-03-2019, 01:50 PM
Member
 
JACKIEGAGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Is there a way to connect an Alexa to a 6011 receiver for music listening?

Jack
JACKIEGAGA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4952 of 5094 Old 08-03-2019, 02:02 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by JACKIEGAGA View Post
Is there a way to connect an Alexa to a 6011 receiver for music listening?
Yes; however, as the SR6011 does not have a HEOS module built-in (ie. the SR7011 is the only model in this thread that includes a HEOS module), you would need to purchase a HEOS Link --> https://usa.denon.com/us/heos-link


https://www.us.marantz.com/us/alexa/Pages/home.aspx
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4953 of 5094 Old 08-06-2019, 02:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unhappy Low volume from HDMI

My setup:
SR7011 with Canton Chrono 509 in 5.1 configuration.
Samsung UE65RU8005.
The two are connected through HDMI ARC.

My problem:
To get even barely audible sound from the ARC connection I need to crank the volume up to 60-70 at least, and can't even reach the levels needed for a good movie experience. For reference, volume level 60 when listening to for instance Spotify directly on the SR7011 is ear blasting!

What can I do? I can't seem to find any good sources when googling...
Peter Hygren is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4954 of 5094 Old 08-06-2019, 03:45 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Hygren View Post
My setup:
SR7011 with Canton Chrono 509 in 5.1 configuration.
Samsung UE65RU8005.
The two are connected through HDMI ARC.

My problem:
To get even barely audible sound from the ARC connection I need to crank the volume up to 60-70 at least, and can't even reach the levels needed for a good movie experience. For reference, volume level 60 when listening to for instance Spotify directly on the SR7011 is ear blasting!

What can I do? I can't seem to find any good sources when googling...
Each source can have a different source level. As long as you can raise the master volume to a level that you prefer (not going much above 80). then no worries. Alternatively, you can also use the <Source Level> setting although this simply normalizes the volume to other sources (ie. setting it to +12 would simply allow you to lower the master volume by 12). If not trying to pass DD+, then you could also try connecting an optical cable from the TV --> AVR [ OPT1(TV Audio) ].
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4955 of 5094 Old 08-08-2019, 01:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Using a SR6011 and having just moved from a 5.1 setup with old, small JVC speakers to a 7.1.2 Klipsch Dolby Atmos setup with big speakers, here's a couple of questions that have arisen:


- I went successfully through the Audyssey measurements. Now I would like to permanently turn up the volume on the center for movies via HDMI input. What is the best way to do this?


- Do changes in the manual setup (for example distance etc.) permanently override the Audyssey setup settings?


- What is the best way to lower the overall bass volume (have to think of the neighbours...)?


- When playing a DTS:X demo (from PC with Nvidia GTX 980 through HDMI to SR6011), the receiver automatically changes to DTS:X input and the height speakers kick in (receiver display showing DTS:X MSTR). When playing a Dolby Atmos demo from PC, the receiver doesn't automatically change to Dolby Atmos and the height speakers obviously don't kick in (receiver display showing only Dolby TrueHD). I have then to manually change the sound mode to Dolby Atmos on the receiver. Then the height speakers kick in (receiver display showing Dolby Atmos). Is this expected behaviour?
Harry_Fend is offline  
post #4956 of 5094 Old 08-08-2019, 03:33 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry_Fend View Post
Using a SR6011 and having just moved from a 5.1 setup with old, small JVC speakers to a 7.1.2 Klipsch Dolby Atmos setup with big speakers, here's a couple of questions that have arisen:


- I went successfully through the Audyssey measurements. Now I would like to permanently turn up the volume on the center for movies via HDMI input. What is the best way to do this?


- Do changes in the manual setup (for example distance etc.) permanently override the Audyssey setup settings?


- What is the best way to lower the overall bass volume (have to think of the neighbours...)?


- When playing a DTS:X demo (from PC with Nvidia GTX 980 through HDMI to SR6011), the receiver automatically changes to DTS:X input and the height speakers kick in (receiver display showing DTS:X MSTR). When playing a Dolby Atmos demo from PC, the receiver doesn't automatically change to Dolby Atmos and the height speakers obviously don't kick in (receiver display showing only Dolby TrueHD). I have then to manually change the sound mode to Dolby Atmos on the receiver. Then the height speakers kick in (receiver display showing Dolby Atmos). Is this expected behaviour?
1. With the source selected, press OPTION - CHANNEL LEVEL ADJUST - CENTER (applies to this source only)
2. Yes. The Manual Setup settings are the "active" settings while the Audyssey Setup settings are the original settings which can be returned to if desired by using the RESTORE setting.
3. Manual Setup - Levels - Test Tone Start - Subwoofer (applies to all sources)
4. You can either use the PURE - AUTO mode or simply select the correct surround mode desired using MOVIE which will then be remembered the next time that source audio is received.
jherring69 likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4957 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 12:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. With the source selected, press OPTION - CHANNEL LEVEL ADJUST - CENTER (applies to this source only)
2. Yes. The Manual Setup settings are the "active" settings while the Audyssey Setup settings are the original settings which can be returned to if desired by using the RESTORE setting.
3. Manual Setup - Levels - Test Tone Start - Subwoofer (applies to all sources)
4. You can either use the PURE - AUTO mode or simply select the correct surround mode desired using MOVIE which will then be remembered the next time that source audio is received.

Great! Thank you very much. That's exactly what I needed to know.

Another question (the last I hope...):
Audyssey Setup and Manual Setup both show the following values for "Crossover": All 80, Front and Center "Full Band", Surround 90 and Surround Back 40.
"Bass" in Manual Setup shows 120 Hz for "LPF for LFE" -> doesn't that somehow contradict the values above?
Harry_Fend is offline  
post #4958 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 02:15 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry_Fend View Post
Great! Thank you very much. That's exactly what I needed to know.

Another question (the last I hope...):
Audyssey Setup and Manual Setup both show the following values for "Crossover": All 80, Front and Center "Full Band", Surround 90 and Surround Back 40.
"Bass" in Manual Setup shows 120 Hz for "LPF for LFE" -> doesn't that somehow contradict the values above?
Nope. As denoted by its name, the "LPF for LFE" only applies to the LFE signal which is the 0.1 in DD/DTS 5.1/7.1 and only passes to the sub when there is one in the setup therefore has nothing to do with the speaker crossovers. The LFE signal range is 20Hz - 120Hz therefore leaving it set to the factory default of 120Hz allows the full LFE signal to pass to the subwoofer.

Note also, that when there is a dedicated sub in the setup, general guidance after running Audyssey is to go into Manual Setup and reset any speakers set to LARGE to SMALL and raise any crossovers set below 80Hz up to 80Hz while leaving any set above 80Hz as is. Review the Audyssey FAQ for more information on this --> https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...d-part-ii.html

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 08-09-2019 at 02:18 AM.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4959 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 05:08 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Nope. As denoted by its name, the "LPF for LFE" only applies to the LFE signal which is the 0.1 in DD/DTS 5.1/7.1 and only passes to the sub when there is one in the setup therefore has nothing to do with the speaker crossovers. The LFE signal range is 20Hz - 120Hz therefore leaving it set to the factory default of 120Hz allows the full LFE signal to pass to the subwoofer.

Note also, that when there is a dedicated sub in the setup, general guidance after running Audyssey is to go into Manual Setup and reset any speakers set to LARGE to SMALL and raise any crossovers set below 80Hz up to 80Hz while leaving any set above 80Hz as is. Review the Audyssey FAQ for more information on this --> https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...d-part-ii.html

Thanks a ton again! Also for the link to the Audyssey FAQ. I wasn't aware it existed. Has much clarified any other questions or doubts I had.
Harry_Fend is offline  
post #4960 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Marantz sr 6011 maxed out volume

Hi I have a marantz sr 6011 connected to
6 Pioneer SP-BS21-LR Bookshelf speakers 6 ohm and
2 front klipsch rp 8000f 8 ohm
1 center
klipsch rp-504c 8 ohm

When I play music or movie I cant go higher than 82 volume and when I play stereo mode which only the fronts I cant go higher than 88

I also have Marantz sr 5011 we can easily go all the way to the max in both modes. (although only 4 pioneer and 2 klispch fronts and 1 klipsch center)

What do you think the issue is? I have calibrated the system and everything
[email protected] is offline  
post #4961 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:47 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,858
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2285 Post(s)
Liked: 1496
No subwoofer? That would help tremendously by taking a load off your AVR to produce the lower frequencies.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #4962 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:51 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post
No subwoofer? That would help tremendously by taking a load off your AVR to produce the lower frequencies.
Sorry I forgot to mention I have an SPL Speedwoofer 10s connected
[email protected] is offline  
post #4963 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skylarlove1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2,802
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1449 Post(s)
Liked: 1133
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hi I have a marantz sr 6011 connected to

6 Pioneer SP-BS21-LR Bookshelf speakers 6 ohm and

2 front klipsch rp 8000f 8 ohm

1 center

klipsch rp-504c 8 ohm



When I play music or movie I cant go higher than 82 volume and when I play stereo mode which only the fronts I cant go higher than 88



I also have Marantz sr 5011 we can easily go all the way to the max in both modes. (although only 4 pioneer and 2 klispch fronts and 1 klipsch center)



What do you think the issue is? I have calibrated the system and everything
I know in the setup menu you can set a max level to keep from accidentally exceeding the safe threshold for driving your speakers. I wonder if there a factory default that you would need to go and turn off to allow you to play you receiver at your preferred loudness.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
skylarlove1999 is online now  
post #4964 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:59 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,858
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2285 Post(s)
Liked: 1496
are all your speakers set to Small with 80hz crossover?

Klipsch speakers have very high sensitivity. you should be able to blast those until your ears hurt

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #4965 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 06:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylarlove1999 View Post
I know in the setup menu you can set a max level to keep from accidentally exceeding the safe threshold for driving your speakers. I wonder if there a factory default that you would need to go and turn off to allow you to play you receiver at your preferred loudness.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
Hi thanks for the reply its turned off
[email protected] is offline  
post #4966 of 5094 Old 08-09-2019, 07:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post
are all your speakers set to Small with 80hz crossover?
Yes
80hz crossover and 120 hz for the subwoofer
[email protected] is offline  
post #4967 of 5094 Old 08-10-2019, 02:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pase22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 7,848
Mentioned: 104 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3649 Post(s)
Liked: 3097
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Yes
80hz crossover and 120 hz for the subwoofer
Something isn't right. With those Klipsch in stereo mode, that Marantz should be capable of chasing you out of the room long before reaching it's limits. What sources are you using and are their volume levels turned all the way up?

If you have an 80hz crossover set in the AVR, the crossover knob on the sub should be set to bypass or turned all the way up.

Kef LS50,Q200C, Q100, Kef Kube 10B (X2) , Denon AVR-X3400H, NAD 216 THX, Panasonic 50" Plasma, Xbox One.
Bedroom: Kef Q100 ,JBL Loft 20, SVS SB-2000, Denon AVR-S710W, PS3, 32" Insigna LED.
pase22 is online now  
post #4968 of 5094 Old 08-10-2019, 03:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Renatto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Hungary - EU
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 162 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hi I have a marantz sr 6011 connected to
2 front klipsch rp 8000f 8 ohm


What do you think the issue is? I have calibrated the system and everything
I had SR6011 with Klipsch RP-280F (previous model). In a medium size room Audyssey set it -10dB in the settings, but at volume level 80 it was painfully loud...

You can try to make a Factory reset.

Klipsch Reference Premiere DOLBY ATMOS 5.2.4 - RP-280F - RP-450C - RP-250S - RP-140SA - SVS SB12-NSD
LG OLED65C9 - Yamaha RX-A2080 - Himedia Q30 - Xbox One X Project Scorpio Edition
Renatto is online now  
post #4969 of 5094 Old 08-10-2019, 04:29 PM
Chief Observation Officer
 
Anodynic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 84
SR6011. I recently performed a processor reset to fix an issue with no audio coming from any source, although video was normal. I found a loose speaker wire at the receiver terminal that may have caused it. Securing the speaker wire and later performing the reset fixed it, but since the reset the receiver relays click every time the content changes. For example, going from the main program selection screen of Netflix to a show or vice versa it sounds like it's activating or deactivating amp sections. It hasn't done this in the previous years of ownership. Eco mode setting doesn't change this behavior. Maybe it's not a big deal but it's annoying. Anything else I can try?
Thanks!

Family room: Roku Ultra, Philips BDP7501 ||| Marantz SR7010 ||| Samsung UN65JS9500 ||| Speakers 5.1.2: L/R PSA MT-110, Center PSA MT-210C, Subwoofer PSA T18-HT, Surrounds and heights [unknown in-ceiling]
Office: Marantz SR6011 ||| JRiver HTPC ||| NVidia Shield ||| JBL Studio 590 (R/L), PSA MT-110C, PSA 110SR (SR/SL) ||| Dali Zensor 1 (Rear) ||| Paradigm Titan (Front Height) ||| MiniMarty ||| LG B6 OLED
Anodynic is offline  
post #4970 of 5094 Old 08-12-2019, 09:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sharp1080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Dallas,Texas USA
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1071 Post(s)
Liked: 772
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anodynic View Post
SR6011. I recently performed a processor reset to fix an issue with no audio coming from any source, although video was normal. I found a loose speaker wire at the receiver terminal that may have caused it. Securing the speaker wire and later performing the reset fixed it, but since the reset the receiver relays click every time the content changes. For example, going from the main program selection screen of Netflix to a show or vice versa it sounds like it's activating or deactivating amp sections. It hasn't done this in the previous years of ownership. Eco mode setting doesn't change this behavior. Maybe it's not a big deal but it's annoying. Anything else I can try?
Thanks!
I have had that occur occasionally with my SR6011. I was under the impression that it's normal as the receiver is sensing the different surround format, either 2 channel stereo, or 5.1 or 7.1. Is Zone 2 used on your unit?
Sharp1080 is offline  
post #4971 of 5094 Old 08-12-2019, 07:35 PM
Chief Observation Officer
 
Anodynic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharp1080 View Post
I have had that occur occasionally with my SR6011. I was under the impression that it's normal as the receiver is sensing the different surround format, either 2 channel stereo, or 5.1 or 7.1. Is Zone 2 used on your unit?
Ah, your hint seems to be spot on. I changed the Amp Assign setting from 7.1 + Zone 2 to 9.1 and it seems to be back to the operation I was accustomed to. Thanks a million, Sharp!

Family room: Roku Ultra, Philips BDP7501 ||| Marantz SR7010 ||| Samsung UN65JS9500 ||| Speakers 5.1.2: L/R PSA MT-110, Center PSA MT-210C, Subwoofer PSA T18-HT, Surrounds and heights [unknown in-ceiling]
Office: Marantz SR6011 ||| JRiver HTPC ||| NVidia Shield ||| JBL Studio 590 (R/L), PSA MT-110C, PSA 110SR (SR/SL) ||| Dali Zensor 1 (Rear) ||| Paradigm Titan (Front Height) ||| MiniMarty ||| LG B6 OLED
Anodynic is offline  
post #4972 of 5094 Old 08-21-2019, 03:06 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
The recent firmware update to the SR7011 now allows for a FREE Spotify Account to be used to stream Spotify via the HEOS app as well as to HEOS speakers.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4973 of 5094 Old 08-21-2019, 08:51 PM
Chief Observation Officer
 
Anodynic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Something to check if ARC is giving trouble

This is more for the search archives than anything. After a processor reset the ARC on this SR6011 was no longer working with an LG B6 OLED TV. I had double and triple checked the settings on both the TV side and the receiver side to ensure I was following all the established guidelines. I then stumbled across a resolution where a user had a cable box connected that caused a conflict with ARC, even though it was on a different input from the one with which he was having ARC problems. I started disconnecting my other sources one by one and retesting, and found that a cable I use to connect my work laptop was the problem. Other sites had suggested that certain TVs simply weren't compatible with certain receivers, and pointed out D&M's implementation as particularly finicky. That may be true, but this gives you something to try.

Family room: Roku Ultra, Philips BDP7501 ||| Marantz SR7010 ||| Samsung UN65JS9500 ||| Speakers 5.1.2: L/R PSA MT-110, Center PSA MT-210C, Subwoofer PSA T18-HT, Surrounds and heights [unknown in-ceiling]
Office: Marantz SR6011 ||| JRiver HTPC ||| NVidia Shield ||| JBL Studio 590 (R/L), PSA MT-110C, PSA 110SR (SR/SL) ||| Dali Zensor 1 (Rear) ||| Paradigm Titan (Front Height) ||| MiniMarty ||| LG B6 OLED
Anodynic is offline  
post #4974 of 5094 Old 08-28-2019, 05:13 PM
Member
 
JACKIEGAGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Marantz 6011 If I keep it on Pure Direct will it stay for all the Inputs?

Jack
JACKIEGAGA is offline  
post #4975 of 5094 Old 08-28-2019, 05:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by JACKIEGAGA View Post
Marantz 6011 If I keep it on Pure Direct will it stay for all the Inputs?
Only if you select it for all source audio for all inputs.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4976 of 5094 Old 08-28-2019, 05:27 PM
Member
 
JACKIEGAGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Only if you select it for all source audio for all inputs.
How do you do that?

Jack
JACKIEGAGA is offline  
post #4977 of 5094 Old 08-28-2019, 05:35 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by JACKIEGAGA View Post
How do you do that?
Play source 1 to input A - select PURE AUDIO
Play source 2 to input A - select PURE AUDIO
etc.

Play source 1 to input B - select PURE AUDIO
Play source 2 to input B - select PURE AUDIO
etc.

Play source 1 to input C - select PURE AUDIO
Play source 2 to input C - select PURE AUDIO
etc.

etc.

Alternatively, if you have 4 or fewer inputs, you can store a separate input to each of the 4 SMART SELECT buttons on the remote with the surround mode being PURE AUDIO.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #4978 of 5094 Old 08-28-2019, 05:49 PM
Member
 
JACKIEGAGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thanks much appreciated!

Jack
JACKIEGAGA is offline  
post #4979 of 5094 Old 09-05-2019, 02:47 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Marantz NR1607

Hello all.



First of all, I would like to thank you all for your feedback about this AVR. I have two problems;


I have the following system;


NR1607
5 Minx x21
1 Minx x200 subwoofer
1 LED TV


When I don't want to use AVR ( in standbye mode i.e.), I want to use the TV speakers and subwoofer at the same time. I succeeded at the beginning but I don't remember right now. CAn you help me how to solve this issue.
moriarty0086 is offline  
post #4980 of 5094 Old 09-05-2019, 03:35 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 85,409
Mentioned: 779 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23381 Post(s)
Liked: 12850
Quote:
Originally Posted by moriarty0086 View Post
Hello all.



First of all, I would like to thank you all for your feedback about this AVR. I have two problems;


I have the following system;


NR1607
5 Minx x21
1 Minx x200 subwoofer
1 LED TV


When I don't want to use AVR ( in standbye mode i.e.), I want to use the TV speakers and subwoofer at the same time. I succeeded at the beginning but I don't remember right now. CAn you help me how to solve this issue.
Audio either passes to the speakers/sub (ie. HDMI Audio = "AVR") or to the TV (ie. HDMI Audio = "TV"). It can't pass to the TV speakers and the AVR speakers/sub at the same time.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
analog or toslink headphones sr6011 , audio outputs , big bang sound when turned on , front speakers won't play sound , gui selection mismatch , marantz receiver ethernet playback noise , NR-1607

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off