Yamaha Reveals RX-A 60 Series AVRs - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 86Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 1,004
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by WebEffect View Post
I wasn't aware that child workers in Asia build "high quality craftsmanship."
Besides, even Bose doesn't claim to have high quality craftsmanship and they're actually passionate about audio and only audio. Yamaha probably uses the same parts in their "audio" gear as they use in their toasters.
Yamaha doesn't make toasters, now Onkyo on the other hand could possibly pass for one if you put bread on top of one of their receivers. I know my 706 could probably brown it nicely.
djc11369 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PioManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 6,400
Mentioned: 297 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3338 Post(s)
Liked: 8436
Quote:
Originally Posted by action_jackson View Post
On the 3060, will an external amp be required to run 2 of the 4 presence speakers or will you be able to power your mains with an external amp and let the internal amp power all 4 presence speakers?

Also, lets say you have a flat screen with a drop down projection screen, will it be possible to output vide to either display while audio plays from the same speakers?
The 3060 has 11 channel processing and 9 internal amplifiers,
So yes, you need to add at least 2 channel external amplification.

You can add a 2 channel external amp to run 2 rear presence speakers (for a 7.2.4 setup)
or a more powerful 2 channel amp the run a pair of front towers (and let the 3060 run the rest)
or add a 4 channel external amp to run all 4 presence speakers.

There are pre-outs for all channels if you want to run external amps for all channels.

You could even use an older AVR with Multi-Channel inputs to act as an amp to drive the 4 presence speakers.
That's what I did with my RX-A3050 and an 8 y/o RX-V3900. (set up as 7.4.4)

I also run two displays, A 50" Pioneer Kuro and an Epson 1080UB projector (and drop down powered screen)
Both displays can work at the same time without issue...I was even doing that on my 8 y/o RX-V3900.

check out my build thread for details (link in my sig)

The Unfinished Basement Theater & Whisky Guitar Lounge | Bass EQ for Filtered Movies
JVC DLA X750 4K Projector | 120" Powered Drop Screen | 65" LG 65B6P OLED | Panasonic DMP UB900 | Oppo UDP 203 | HDFury Vertex
Yamaha RX-A3070 | 7.4.4.4 | Mission M3i x11 | Funk Audio 18.0 x2 | Velodyne DLS 5000R x2 | Crowson LvL3 MA x4 | miniDSP 2x4HD

Last edited by PioManiac; 05-18-2016 at 09:02 AM.
PioManiac is offline  
post #33 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4,367
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1889 Post(s)
Liked: 1085
I hope Yamaha is smart enough not to add boost at 15hz in its auto EQ. Not many subs could handle it. If there is a peak at 15-20hz or maybe up to 25hz I would probably leave it unless you listen at loud levels. At low to moderate volumes we are less sensitive to bass and a little bass boost is often recommended. There is very little music that goes that low, so for movies and TV a little more 'feel' in this frequency range would be welcome. So while these new receivers can go to15hz with EQ, it probably won't be used much except for people with very capable subs that add a little boost if there is no peak and want more 'feel' at low to moderate volumes. For most it won't be used.
Ellebob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,629
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1924 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellebob View Post
I hope Yamaha is smart enough not to add boost at 15hz in its auto EQ. Not many subs could handle it. If there is a peak at 15-20hz or maybe up to 25hz I would probably leave it unless you listen at loud levels. At low to moderate volumes we are less sensitive to bass and a little bass boost is often recommended. There is very little music that goes that low, so for movies and TV a little more 'feel' in this frequency range would be welcome. So while these new receivers can go to15hz with EQ, it probably won't be used much except for people with very capable subs that add a little boost if there is no peak and want more 'feel' at low to moderate volumes. For most it won't be used.
Having said that. Does audyssey eq down to 15?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #35 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,206
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 353 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by PioManiac View Post
You can add a 2 channel external amp to run 2 rear presence
or a more powerful 2 channel amp the run a pair of front towers (and let the 3060 run the rest)
or add a 4 channel external amp to run all 4 presence speakers.

There are pre-outs for all channels if you want to run external amps for all channels.

You could even use an older AVR with Multi-Channel inputs to act as an amp to drive the 4 presence speakers.
That's what I did with my RX-A3050 and an 8 y/o RX-V3900.

I also run two displays, A 50" Pioneer Kuro and an Epson 1080UB projector (and drop down powered screen)
Both displays can work at the same time without issue...I was even doing that on my 8 y/o RX-V3900.

check out my build thread for details (link in my sig)

Thanks, I'll check out that build thread. My current receiver is 6 years old so it's about time for an upgrade. Would like to put a flat screen in the living room because the family wants to run the projector from sun up till sundown, and them bulbs are not cheap! Everything has to be simple enough that everything can be controlled by everyone. I'm thinking a new receiver may be the key.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________DIY Sound Group Volt 10
action_jackson is offline  
post #36 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 08:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 11,183
Mentioned: 625 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3874 Post(s)
Liked: 3680
Quote:
Originally Posted by asere View Post
(Furthermore, from the RX-A760 model on up the subwoofer parametric EQ operates down to 15.6 Hz)

Now does Audyssey EQ down to 15.6?
some answers in this thread.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...l#post44113218


Audyssey can calibrate down to 10hz with a capable system - but see the thread above for the specifics. Basically it won't calibrate below the F3 point.
https://audyssey.zendesk.com/entries...-ing-your-Subs
asere likes this.
Archaea is online now  
post #37 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 09:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,629
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1924 Post(s)
Liked: 597
Has anyone has any experience with YPAO R.S.C and with YPAO R.S.C 3D?
Can you tell the difference?


Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #38 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 09:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
asere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,629
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1924 Post(s)
Liked: 597
I also see Onkyo has the 32 bit DAC on their entry level models vs Yamaha as they have only the 24 bit. Does it matter?

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk

Samsung PN F8500 60'' TV, Denon AVR X4200W, Onkyo TX SR805, Parasound HCA 1500A, SVS Prime Towers and Center, SVS Prime satellites, Proficient Surrounds, Duo Kreisel DXD subs, PSA S3000i sub, Oppo 103D player, Panamax M5300 PM, Monster HTR 3600
asere is offline  
post #39 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 09:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 11,183
Mentioned: 625 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3874 Post(s)
Liked: 3680
@asere ,


not to human ears IMO.

Archaea's 9.8.4 Home Theater Room
(13) JBL CBT 70j-1 | Denon x7200wa | Sherbourn PA 7-350 amplifier | (8) Ultimax 18" sealed subwoofers | (4) iNuke DSP 6000 amplifiers | (4) MB Quart 12" subwoofers mounted direct mounted to Berkline theater chairs BOSS style | Epson 5040UB Projector | Jamestown 144" acoustic transparent 2.35:1 screen w/ Seymour XD fabric
Archaea is online now  
post #40 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 10:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lethean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Honestly, I'm just glad they're finally including a phono input.

I bought an RX-A840 with 4K pass through but no HDR a couple of years ago and while I don't have a 4K tv or projector, it would be nice to have an AVR with HDR and Atmos. I may make the switch!

But do I go 1060 or 860. For my usage I feel 860 will be fine.

Lethean is offline  
post #41 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 11:03 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,957
Mentioned: 739 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22559 Post(s)
Liked: 12279
Quote:
Originally Posted by RLBURNSIDE View Post
I tried reading the manual for the 2060 + 3060 and I couldn't find anywhere that states, unlike last year's model, that Cinema DSP and YPAO is not active during Atmos playback.

Can you provide a link?

It seems absurd to me that calibrating the speaker positions of your height channels wouldn't affect the audio that comes out of them during playback of material expressly designed for that purpose.

A simple question then : when DOES YPAO 3D calibration affect the sound? when you're feeding it 5.1 / 7.1 2D audio content? How about Atmos upconversion. I simply cannot believe this feature wouldn't be active. If it isn't, I ain't buyin. (nor am I any other AVR that doesn't have it, because I have a non-standard speaker layout and want an accurate 3D sound field to be produced from a 2000 dollar processor).

No major brand AVR mfr to date has taken into consideration the actual positioning of the Atmos speakers (re: EQ) whether 2015 or 2016 models. AFAIK, the angle measurements are only used with the Cinema DSP 3D.
asere and Madmax67 like this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #42 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 11:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
GrandPixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archaea View Post
Yes, actually it could make your system sound worse if you have a subwoofer not capable of that frequency playback. (worse it could actually destroy an inexpensive, or improperly setup DIY subwoofer arrangement).
Except that the algorithm limits the amount of boost, and so if a sub is -3 dB at 30 Hz and is down 12 dB by 20 Hz, YPAO is not going to try and make it flat too much below it's natural cutoff.
basshead81 likes this.
GrandPixel is offline  
post #43 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 11:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
GrandPixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked: 64
My question is regarding the 15.6 Hz sub EQ - is this referring to YPAO or manual EQ post-YPAO? Is the 3050 limited to 30 Hz in manual EQ only, YPAO, or both?
GrandPixel is offline  
post #44 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 12:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Do they copy/paste management speak across all brands "as-is"? Sheesh... AVR manufacturers should also focus on fixing bugs in the existing receivers. Sometimes all we need is a stable and reliable receiver, not the cutting edge garbage.
choombak is offline  
post #45 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 01:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
GrandPixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 302 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Does anyone know, does the 64-bit EQ calculation have a different result, or just faster?
GrandPixel is offline  
post #46 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 04:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Smile

Apart from additional DSP program I don't see any huge difference between this and A3050.. someone open that door in the dark tunnel for me

Dolby Atmos 7.2.4 setup powered by Yamaha RX-A3050 and Emotiva XPA-3; Fronts: 2 x Ascend Acoustics Sierra Towers with RAAL, satin espresso; Center: 1 x Ascend Acoustics Sierra Horizon with RAAL, satin espresso; Surrounds: 4 x Ascend Acoustics Sierra-2s with RAAL, satin espresso, on 27" Skylan stands; Subs: 2 x Rythmik Audio FV15HP, piano black; Ceiling: 4 x Tannoy AMS 6DC, black; TV: LG OLED65E6P; Players: OPPO-103D and UBD-K8500
Andrey Gorodnov is offline  
post #47 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 04:29 PM
 
RLBURNSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,901
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2012 Post(s)
Liked: 1408
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
No major brand AVR mfr to date has taken into consideration the actual positioning of the Atmos speakers (re: EQ) whether 2015 or 2016 models. AFAIK, the angle measurements are only used with the Cinema DSP 3D.
And when is Cinema DSP 3D activated...if not for movies with 3D sound tracks?

Don't grok the worth of this feature at all if not for Atmos. Ok, well, yes, actually for 5.1 and 7.1 the speakers could be at different heights and positions than their default 5.1/7.1 locations, but in that case, why wouldn't it work on height channels.

In the 3060 manual, it does refer to enabling the height speakers before doing YPAO 3D which doesn't make sense at all if it's not for Atmos, since that's the only time height is used (DSU notwithstanding, which is really a pre-step that Atmos-ifies 2.0/5.1/7.1 tracks prior to redecoding them).

Mark or Scott, is there an actual Yamaha rep who frequents these boards who could chime in with an actual answer? I'm ready to plunk down cash if this feature works as advertised. 3D speaker calibration being only used for 2D sound track play back = non compos mentis.
michaelweare1 likes this.
RLBURNSIDE is offline  
post #48 of 228 Old 05-18-2016, 04:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Any word yet on the video scaler in the 2016 models? I assume lessor sources (e.g. 1080p) are scaled up to 2160p60 @ 4:2:0 color and not true 4:4:4 (e.g. lots of loss on video game video and text)? Is 2160p60 @ 4:4:4 strictly pass-through (i.e. lose on-screen GUI)?
energizerfellow is offline  
post #49 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 03:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Norixone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 94
I am wondering if Yamaha will provide a firmware up-date for the 5100 and for the complete Aventage series to apply the new Eq. I do not think the mic will be any different in the new series from the older one. It would be a nice feature to have and make owners of the x50 and last year's preamps very happy.
Is anyone able to find out?
Norixone is offline  
post #50 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 06:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 20
kherman is offline  
post #51 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 06:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 1,004
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by kherman View Post
Not surprising, Amazon had the 3050 listed at $2,200 for the first few weeks of it's release also.
djc11369 is offline  
post #52 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gene4ht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Troy, MI
Posts: 3,979
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1984 Post(s)
Liked: 2681
Not to be facetious but just curious...does anyone know the meaning or definition of Aventage? It's an uncommon word in the English language and seems to be constantly misspelled in forums and threads as Advantage, Avantage, Adventage, etc.

Epson: 5040UB | Elite: 115" Fixed Frame CinemaScope (2.35:1) | Onkyo: TX-RZ920 + M-5010 (7.2.4) | Klipsch: RF-7 II's, RC-64 II, RS-62 II, RB-61 II MICCA: M-8C (Atmos) x 6 | SVS: PB16-Ultra x 2 | Philips: BDP7501, Panasonic: DMP UB900, Oppo: UDP-203
gene4ht is offline  
post #53 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 09:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,957
Mentioned: 739 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22559 Post(s)
Liked: 12279
Quote:
Originally Posted by RLBURNSIDE View Post
And when is Cinema DSP 3D activated...if not for movies with 3D sound tracks?

Don't grok the worth of this feature at all if not for Atmos. Ok, well, yes, actually for 5.1 and 7.1 the speakers could be at different heights and positions than their default 5.1/7.1 locations, but in that case, why wouldn't it work on height channels.

In the 3060 manual, it does refer to enabling the height speakers before doing YPAO 3D which doesn't make sense at all if it's not for Atmos, since that's the only time height is used (DSU notwithstanding, which is really a pre-step that Atmos-ifies 2.0/5.1/7.1 tracks prior to redecoding them).

Mark or Scott, is there an actual Yamaha rep who frequents these boards who could chime in with an actual answer? I'm ready to plunk down cash if this feature works as advertised. 3D speaker calibration being only used for 2D sound track play back = non compos mentis.

I got my response info from an "actual" Yamaha rep.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #54 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 12:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by gene4ht View Post
Not to be facetious but just curious...does anyone know the meaning or definition of Aventage? It's an uncommon word in the English language and seems to be constantly misspelled in forums and threads as Advantage, Avantage, Adventage, etc.

Aventage is a french word, means advantage in english. I think its used in tennis.
gene4ht likes this.
coaxy is offline  
post #55 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 74
no HD radio. I'm thinking that feature will NEVER return
billmich is offline  
post #56 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 02:33 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 11,183
Mentioned: 625 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3874 Post(s)
Liked: 3680
Denon/Marantz has it.
pgwalsh likes this.

Archaea's 9.8.4 Home Theater Room
(13) JBL CBT 70j-1 | Denon x7200wa | Sherbourn PA 7-350 amplifier | (8) Ultimax 18" sealed subwoofers | (4) iNuke DSP 6000 amplifiers | (4) MB Quart 12" subwoofers mounted direct mounted to Berkline theater chairs BOSS style | Epson 5040UB Projector | Jamestown 144" acoustic transparent 2.35:1 screen w/ Seymour XD fabric
Archaea is online now  
post #57 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 05:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gene4ht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Troy, MI
Posts: 3,979
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1984 Post(s)
Liked: 2681
Quote:
Originally Posted by coaxy View Post
Aventage is a french word, means advantage in english. I think its used in tennis.
Ahh...makes sense now...thanks!

Epson: 5040UB | Elite: 115" Fixed Frame CinemaScope (2.35:1) | Onkyo: TX-RZ920 + M-5010 (7.2.4) | Klipsch: RF-7 II's, RC-64 II, RS-62 II, RB-61 II MICCA: M-8C (Atmos) x 6 | SVS: PB16-Ultra x 2 | Philips: BDP7501, Panasonic: DMP UB900, Oppo: UDP-203
gene4ht is offline  
post #58 of 228 Old 05-19-2016, 05:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PioManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 6,400
Mentioned: 297 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3338 Post(s)
Liked: 8436
The French word for Advantage is actually Avantage

...the only difference is the "d" is dropped

Aventage, with an "e" after the v, is not the same thing,
sorry but it's just a name Yamaha added to their top line in 2010

but it does sound just like "Avantage" when spoken in French.

http://forvo.com/word/avantage/#fr


The Unfinished Basement Theater & Whisky Guitar Lounge | Bass EQ for Filtered Movies
JVC DLA X750 4K Projector | 120" Powered Drop Screen | 65" LG 65B6P OLED | Panasonic DMP UB900 | Oppo UDP 203 | HDFury Vertex
Yamaha RX-A3070 | 7.4.4.4 | Mission M3i x11 | Funk Audio 18.0 x2 | Velodyne DLS 5000R x2 | Crowson LvL3 MA x4 | miniDSP 2x4HD

Last edited by PioManiac; 05-20-2016 at 07:07 AM.
PioManiac is offline  
post #59 of 228 Old 05-20-2016, 06:59 AM
Member
 
Wiscane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Yamaha site $$$ change

Here is something unusual on the "Yamaha" official site. The price for the new 2060 was $1599 and the 3060 was $1999 . A little discount ! They wanted potential customers to sign up for release date information. Today I went on the Yamaha site and the price was 2060 @$1699 and the [email protected]$2199. Has anyone else noticed that ?
Wiscane is offline  
post #60 of 228 Old 05-20-2016, 02:24 PM
Member
 
jocedeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by WebEffect View Post
I wasn't aware that child workers in Asia build "high quality craftsmanship."
Besides, even Bose doesn't claim to have high quality craftsmanship and they're actually passionate about audio and only audio. Yamaha probably uses the same parts in their "audio" gear as they use in their toasters.
I hear they make the best toasters.
jocedeg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
aventage , avr , Yamaha

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off