Pioneer and Pandora Login - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 56 Old 06-24-2016, 11:47 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Pioneer and Pandora Login

I have a new vsx-1130-k receiver. I successfully logged into Pandora with it and it was great for a week. Now it's not working.

I go to the IP address website for the system and try to login. I get the error "Could not apply new settings".

I found that this was an issue in the past too (2012 posts) and a firmware upgrade fixed it. But I'm running the latest version of the firmware, so that's not it.

Anyone else have this issue? Thanks for the help.
qdeezie likes this.
Goomazegom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 56 Old 06-24-2016, 11:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Yup. Pandora is working on resolving the issue.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3 of 56 Old 06-25-2016, 07:24 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Yup. Pandora is working on resolving the issue.
Roger that. How do you know this, if you don't mind me asking. Is there something on it on pandoras website?
Goomazegom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 56 Old 06-25-2016, 07:31 AM
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 4,945
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 373
"How do you know this"

Because we who have Denon equipment are dealing with the same thing and Denon cust support confirmed it.

For some of us though other devices like bluray players that do Pandora are working.
qdeezie likes this.
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #5 of 56 Old 06-28-2016, 05:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a Pioneer VSX-1130-K and am having the same issue. I'm able to use Pandora on my iPhone and then use Bluetooth through the receiver. I actually just figured out how to use Pandora on the receiver about 3 weeks ago....and for the past week I haven't been able to use it.....ugggh!!!
ncinqueg is offline  
post #6 of 56 Old 07-02-2016, 06:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
From Pioneer customer support:

Pandora currently stop working and we are looking into it. We have brought this to Japans attention, and currently the issue is under investigation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this have cost you and thank you for your patience and understanding.
Goomazegom is offline  
post #7 of 56 Old 07-02-2016, 07:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,255
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 167
For some reason pandora works just fine on my yamaha 1050 but does not work on x4200 or sc99 or vsx90.
This is after this latest pandora debacle.
Sent from my LG-H811 using Tapatalk
nohcho is offline  
post #8 of 56 Old 07-02-2016, 07:49 PM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Pandora just fine on my Denon (4520) fwiw.
lovinthehd is offline  
post #9 of 56 Old 07-03-2016, 02:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post
Pandora just fine on my Denon (4520) fwiw.
Only 2013 and newer D+M models are impacted.
lovinthehd likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10 of 56 Old 07-03-2016, 12:36 PM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Only 2013 and newer D+M models are impacted.
Any idea why my 2011 Onkyo is impacted then?
lovinthehd is offline  
post #11 of 56 Old 07-03-2016, 04:11 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post
Any idea why my 2011 Onkyo is impacted then?
Different components ... just as the 2012 Denon models don't have any problems.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #12 of 56 Old 07-03-2016, 05:59 PM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Different components ... just as the 2012 Denon models don't have any problems.
Just curious what it was specifically. Component/firmware/software incompatibility due an upgrade by Pandora or something along those lines?
lovinthehd is offline  
post #13 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 01:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post
Just curious what it was specifically. Component/firmware/software incompatibility due an upgrade by Pandora or something along those lines?
Something along those lines ..... something similar happened last year when Pandora made changes to their servers.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #14 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 11:30 AM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Something along those lines ..... something similar happened last year when Pandora made changes to their servers.
Resolvable for affected gear or too early to know? Sure appreciate you posting any specifics you get. Hate to lose such an app, find it very useful.
lovinthehd is offline  
post #15 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Any word on when this will be resolved? My Pioneer is still getting the server error when trying to log on to Pandora through the receiver. It's been about two weeks since I was able to log on.

Sony XBR70 850
Pioneer SC-81
Martin Logan Motion 40's
Martin Logan Motion 8
Rythmik LVX12
primetime74 is offline  
post #16 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 01:38 PM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Hmmm. Pandora on their site on the troubleshooting page doesn't even account for avr apps....http://help.pandora.com/customer/en/...oting/articles

Doesn't strike me as a good sign....
lovinthehd is offline  
post #17 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 01:40 PM
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 16,231
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4588 Post(s)
Liked: 4791
Altho I do find a Denon listed on the "in the home" area, no Onkyo/Pioneer....

http://help.pandora.com/customer/en/...-home/articles
lovinthehd is offline  
post #18 of 56 Old 07-04-2016, 05:50 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetime74 View Post
Any word on when this will be resolved? My Pioneer is still getting the server error when trying to log on to Pandora through the receiver. It's been about two weeks since I was able to log on.
Err .. it's only been about a week .. and I would allow a few more weeks for it to be resolved. Note however, you likely have many other options to stream Pandora to your AVR to include Bluetooth.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #19 of 56 Old 07-05-2016, 07:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Err .. it's only been about a week .. and I would allow a few more weeks for it to be resolved. Note however, you likely have many other options to stream Pandora to your AVR to include Bluetooth.
From Pioneer's website...

PANDORA USERS - We are currently aware of this issue with our receivers and the Pandora server error message. We have our engineers working on a fix for this issue as we speak. We hope to be up and running with Pandora as soon as we can. Thank you all for being loyal customers with Pioneer and we appreciate your patience with this as we continue to work on this issue.
smcgettric is offline  
post #20 of 56 Old 07-15-2016, 12:36 PM
Newbie
 
static2606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a VSX-830-k and am getting the same server error. Looked for a firmware update, nothing yet.
static2606 is offline  
post #21 of 56 Old 07-15-2016, 03:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 4,381
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1095 Post(s)
Liked: 385
Pioneer starting to push updates for this....

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #22 of 56 Old 07-19-2016, 05:20 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
New update for my vsx-1130-k fixed the issue. Hopefully everyone else starts to see the same!
Goomazegom is offline  
post #23 of 56 Old 07-20-2016, 07:03 AM
Newbie
 
Sinecure1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goomazegom View Post
New update for my vsx-1130-k fixed the issue. Hopefully everyone else starts to see the same!
I just checked Pioneer's website and it is still showing firmware from 2013 for my VSX-1123-K. Did you find the update online, or run the firmware update directly from the receiver?
Sinecure1 is offline  
post #24 of 56 Old 07-21-2016, 04:51 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Online. I'm sure they're getting to them all. Keep checking.
Goomazegom is offline  
post #25 of 56 Old 07-25-2016, 09:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 21
This is ridiculous, I still can't access Pandora through my SC-81. I checked for updates but there were none.

Sony XBR70 850
Pioneer SC-81
Martin Logan Motion 40's
Martin Logan Motion 8
Rythmik LVX12
primetime74 is offline  
post #26 of 56 Old 07-26-2016, 05:14 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,393
Mentioned: 676 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21663 Post(s)
Liked: 11688
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetime74 View Post
This is ridiculous, I still can't access Pandora through my SC-81. I checked for updates but there were none.
As previously mentioned there other options to stream Pandora to include: Bluetooth, Airplay, TV, Blu Ray player, Game box, DVR, Chromecast, Roku, etc. that will work until the issue is resolved.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #27 of 56 Old 07-26-2016, 08:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Err .. it's only been about a week .. and I would allow a few more weeks for it to be resolved. Note however, you likely have many other options to stream Pandora to your AVR to include Bluetooth.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
As previously mentioned there other options to stream Pandora to include: Bluetooth, Airplay, TV, Blu Ray player, Game box, DVR, Chromecast, Roku, etc. that will work until the issue is resolved.
I know of all the other options, some of which I have. However using the receiver is a preference and often more convenient.

Sony XBR70 850
Pioneer SC-81
Martin Logan Motion 40's
Martin Logan Motion 8
Rythmik LVX12
primetime74 is offline  
post #28 of 56 Old 07-31-2016, 09:11 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
server error

[QUOTE=Goomazegom;44951434]I have a new vsx-1130-k receiver. I successfully logged into Pandora with it and it was great for a week. Now it's not working.

Had the same problem. Pioneer Tech support told me it was a known problem without solution yet. On the other hand, I found I got the same issue when trying to access any Internet functions such as software update or internet radio. It worked well before with my Netgear bridge. On a hunch, I bypassed the extender and went directly to the modem and all was good. Apparently, the receiver does not work well with an network extender which uses a EXT extension in the network name.
James Nowicki likes this.
urczar is offline  
post #29 of 56 Old 08-05-2016, 04:38 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
[quote=urczar;45717433]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goomazegom View Post
I have a new vsx-1130-k receiver. I successfully logged into Pandora with it and it was great for a week. Now it's not working.

Had the same problem. Pioneer Tech support told me it was a known problem without solution yet. On the other hand, I found I got the same issue when trying to access any Internet functions such as software update or internet radio. It worked well before with my Netgear bridge. On a hunch, I bypassed the extender and went directly to the modem and all was good. Apparently, the receiver does not work well with an network extender which uses a EXT extension in the network name.
Makes sense because my receiver in connected by an access point. My modem is too far from it to test out easily.
nohcho likes this.
James Nowicki is offline  
post #30 of 56 Old 08-05-2016, 10:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
hoopsrgreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 70
I have the Sc-79. I can use my BD or directv receiver to stream pandora, but problem is I LISTEN in my backyard using zone 2 and 3. I dont think I can listen using those other sources. This is a big time PIA forme as I am in my back yard a lot during the summer.
hoopsrgreat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off