Denon AVR X330W Audyssey hanging - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 01-14-2017, 12:26 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
RamHemiTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Denon AVR X330W Audyssey hanging

Anybody else have this problem? I added a new CC and went through the calibration again. I've been staring at this for 20 minutes. Anyone else have this issue yet?




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RamHemiTX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 01-14-2017, 04:29 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
RamHemiTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've updated the firmware now but still having the same issue.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RamHemiTX is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 01-14-2017, 07:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Is this still on, with the button "Next" disabled, even after you unplug the microphone, as instructed?
You do unplug it, right?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
viorel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 Old 01-14-2017, 07:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 28,362
Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2507 Post(s)
Liked: 1641
do a processor reset and see what happens.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 01-15-2017, 06:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,531
Mentioned: 852 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24612 Post(s)
Liked: 13842
Analyzing data should take no more than a minute or two. If the mic has been disconnected as directed, then reset the microprocessor (post 5 of the 2016 Denon AVR Owner's thread).

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...l#post43790578
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 01-16-2017, 05:03 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
RamHemiTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Guys, I appreciate the responses. The reset was something I remembered from my 2112 but could not remember the procedure. I did however try something different.

I discovered that the problem seems to have been mic placement. I was moving the mic too far between seating positions inadvertently. I went through setup and made sure I stayed within 2 feet of the original position (like the instructions say) and it worked fine. If I go through setup again and have the positions too far apart it freezes.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
RamHemiTX is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 03-20-2017, 09:54 AM
Member
 
fuhkinay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Interesting. I had the same problem this past weekend with my new X3300W. It froze at 70%. I tried at least 5 times. I also did a firmware update. No luck. I have an RMA with Crutchfield, but they are out of stock for another 3 weeks. Maybe I will give it another try with the mic positions closer together. The receiver seems to work fine now that I unplugged it for ten minutes, but I have to skip the Audyssey setup. I did have weird jagged lines when I powered it off after it froze at 70% and then powered it back on. Unplugging it seemed to fix that.
fuhkinay is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 04-01-2017, 03:26 PM
Member
 
fuhkinay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuhkinay View Post
Interesting. I had the same problem this past weekend with my new X3300W. It froze at 70%. I tried at least 5 times. I also did a firmware update. No luck. I have an RMA with Crutchfield, but they are out of stock for another 3 weeks. Maybe I will give it another try with the mic positions closer together. The receiver seems to work fine now that I unplugged it for ten minutes, but I have to skip the Audyssey setup. I did have weird jagged lines when I powered it off after it froze at 70% and then powered it back on. Unplugging it seemed to fix that.
Got my replacement unit a few weeks early. Set it up yesterday and all is well. Not sure if the new unit fixed it or the fact that I paid very close attention to mic placement. I used a tape measure to make sure I was within 2 feet.
fuhkinay is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 04-02-2017, 09:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jasonsong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 1,188
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 494 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuhkinay View Post
Got my replacement unit a few weeks early. Set it up yesterday and all is well. Not sure if the new unit fixed it or the fact that I paid very close attention to mic placement. I used a tape measure to make sure I was within 2 feet.
That is pretty weird. Sounds like the measurements it took just messed up the software.
jasonsong is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 02-07-2020, 02:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi guys same problem with my x3500h

How i can solve? I thought that i solved with the last update but i recently update my config and again same problem.
Finnedgang is offline  
post #11 of 11 Old 06-03-2020, 02:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Moderator
 
rboster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 26,097
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1840 Post(s)
Liked: 2786
Please take all questions to the thread linked below

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...rt-ii-842.html

FS: RUIPRO 8K Fiber DisplayPort Cable 33 feet : https://www.avsforum.com/forum/211-a...d-support.html
rboster is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off