"OFFICIAL" 2017 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 121 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 136288Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3601 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 02:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Zach_N85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel.
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Thanks for your replies guys. I'll be on the safe side and switch to LAN for the update anyway.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Home Theater

LG OLED 65" C8 | Denon AVR-X3400H | PS4 Pro
Paradigm Monitor 7 v7 | Canton GLE 456 | Morel SP-2 | SVS PB-1000
Zach_N85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3602 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 05:30 AM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 115
No firmware update yet for my 4400 . . . so a few questions in the meantime.

1. Do the updates generally "roll out" in waves, with different units receiving them at different times/days?

2. If I am receiving Internet Radio via HEOS, am I correct in assuming my network is running fine and will receive the update?

3. Any chance this update includes the DTS Virtual:X upgrade for the 4400?

Thanks . . .
geodon005 is offline  
post #3603 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 06:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by geodon005 View Post
No firmware update yet for my 4400 . . . so a few questions in the meantime.

1. Do the updates generally "roll out" in waves, with different units receiving them at different times/days?

2. If I am receiving Internet Radio via HEOS, am I correct in assuming my network is running fine and will receive the update?

3. Any chance this update includes the DTS Virtual:X upgrade for the 4400?

Thanks . . .
1. Yup.
2. Yup.
3. Possible but not likely as not expected until later this spring and some of the lower level models (which have already received the DTS Virtual:X update) also got a recent update as well.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3604 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 07:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mohawk Valley, NY
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach_N85 View Post
Thanks, good idea, I'll do that.
Got this one fromAmazon Prime for less than $12. Aboutthe size of a cigarette box. TP-Link 5 Port Fast Ethernet Switch, DesktopEthernet Splitter , Ethernet Hub, Plug and Play | Fanless Quite | Unmanaged(TL-SF1005D)
Zach_N85 likes this.

TV – Sony XBR-65X930E, Legacy Sony KDL-52XBR9, Receiver – Denon AVRX3400H
Fronts - Klipsch R-28F, Center - Klipsch R-25C
Surrounds – El Crapo, Surround Rears – El Crapo
Sub – SVS PB12-NSD
Blu-ray Player –Sony UBPX700, Legacy Panasonic DMP-BD210, Remote – Legacy Harmony 1
Artie Barnes is offline  
post #3605 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 08:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach_N85 View Post
Thanks for your replies guys. I'll be on the safe side and switch to LAN for the update anyway.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I did my update via wifi and didn't have any problems.

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #3606 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 08:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,022
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Yeah, I looked as well so I don't know why JD is asking us to look at Post #6 and there's nothing there for 2/14/18?
Hey, give the man a break. He can't post something before he acquires it.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #3607 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 09:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
Hey, give the man a break. He can't post something before he acquires it.
Yes, but he asked us to look at post #6 which makes it seem like something was there already regarding the latest firmware update. He could have been more specific and said "look at post #6 which will have the latest firmware update changes when available" or something similar to that.

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #3608 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 09:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,022
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
He could have been more specific and said "look at post #6 which will have the latest firmware update changes when available" or something similar to that.
Do you mean like where it says:

"** NOTES:
(1) The change log information above is provided as is, without any further explanation and only when I am able to obtain it. If the information listed above doesn't make sense, please don't ask for clarification, as I have none."
ppasteur and wasima like this.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #3609 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 09:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
Do you mean like where it says:

"** NOTES:
(1) The change log information above is provided as is, without any further explanation and only when I am able to obtain it. If the information listed above doesn't make sense, please don't ask for clarification, as I have none."
kibe29 and wasima like this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3610 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 10:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
maddog510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 90
I wish that Denon would've included a Hi-Res audio indicator on the front display when a Hi-Res track is playing.

Sent from my LG-LS997 using Tapatalk
wasima likes this.
maddog510 is offline  
post #3611 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 11:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
Do you mean like where it says:

"** NOTES:
(1) The change log information above is provided as is, without any further explanation and only when I am able to obtain it. If the information listed above doesn't make sense, please don't ask for clarification, as I have none."
No, I mean this post:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...l#post55697602

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #3612 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,022
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Thumbs up Firmware updates

Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Wherein he explained, right there on that page in post #6 , what the realistic limitations are. Come on, dude, give the man who contributes the most to all of the Denon forums a break. He can't be everywhere at once--has to also make a living, right?

We all get used to having information spoon-fed to us. We forget how to go find it for ourselves. I don't mind questioning what anybody says in this forum if it contradicts what I have learned in 54 years of electrical engineering including 37 years of forensic analysis, but when I am wrong I try to take it gracefully.
joe221, kibe29, shyyour and 1 others like this.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #3613 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 12:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
Wherein he explained, right there on that page in post #6 , what the realistic limitations are. Come on, dude, give the man who contributes the most to all of the Denon forums a break. He can't be everywhere at once--has to also make a living, right?

We all get used to having information spoon-fed to us. We forget how to go find it for ourselves. I don't mind questioning what anybody says in this forum if it contradicts what I have learned in 54 years of electrical engineering including 37 years of forensic analysis, but when I am wrong I try to take it gracefully.
Why don't you give it a rest? I know he contributes a lot but it would have been better had he not posted anything at all than to just say "Post #6 " like this:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...l#post55697602

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #3614 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 12:23 PM
Member
 
MeasuredPath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Just ordered a new avr-x3400h from Gibby's. I look forward to replacing my still great avr-x3100w mostly due to the lack of HDCP 2.2 among the many other features. Any things to note other than updating the firmware to be aware of as I slowly go through all 121 pages here.

XBR55-X850C, Denon AVR-X3400H, Klipsch's Ref. RB600, RC500, RM14, SW-110, PS4 Pro & VR, Xbox One S, HTPC - 3D Glasses Samsung SSG-5150GB
MeasuredPath is offline  
post #3615 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by dennwood View Post
Looks like mostly related to HEOS, although North American notes may differ.

https://denon-uk.custhelp.com/app/an...date-available
Regarding the firmware update, I noticed HEOS iOS app updated yesterday..so looks like these firmware notes I linked above likely apply to NA as well.
joe221 likes this.
dennwood is offline  
post #3616 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 01:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Northern Ontario, Canada
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Can one of you X4400 owners try this?

Firmware Version Check:
1. Put the X4400H in Standby. Please make sure all Zones are powered off.
2. Press and hold SETUP and OPTION on the front panel
3. Power on the X4400H and allow 5 seconds for initialization
4. Release the SETUP and OPTION buttons and then press the STATUS button on the
front panel.
5. You will then see the firmware versions displayed on your TV or you can cycle
through the different firmware versions from the unit’s display by pressing the
STATUS button.
6. See the Firmware Version Chart below to match the current firmware versions


November's update should have indicated MAIN: 0201711030447 (assuming firmware date 2017 11 03)

Today, mine shows: MAIN: 0201801260454 (so assuming 2018 01 26 for firmware date). If I check the Denon web portal, it shows November as the latest firmware for my amp, however the firmware version actually on it is newer. The AVR was set in auto-update mode, and the AVR is LAN connected.

Btw, the above key sequence is an easy way to get your AVR serial number without pulling your amp out of the rack :-)
wasima likes this.

Last edited by dennwood; 02-16-2018 at 01:21 PM.
dennwood is offline  
post #3617 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 02:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Why don't you give it a rest? I know he contributes a lot but it would have been better had he not posted anything at all than to just say "Post 6"
Actually no. Others reading the post would like to know where the change logs are posted to which I answered so that others can check in post 6.
OddyOh, kibe29, mrtickleuk and 1 others like this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3618 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 03:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Actually no. Others reading the post would like to know where the change logs are posted to which I answered so that others can check in post 6.
I still contend that you were responding to someone who asked about the changes to the latest firmware making it appear that you had posted these changes when you really hadn't.
waja likes this.

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #3619 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 06:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I was able to fix my dropped network issue by doing a microprocessor reset and then a network reset. The network has stayed connected and functional since then.

However...the AVR is not showing up as an Airplay speaker in iTunes or on my iPhone. My other airplay speakers at home show up just fine, but the Denon does not appear. The network connection is functional and I can use Spotify Connect and other streaming features through the AVR. I've tried a network reset and the problem persists.

Is this a known issue with a fix? Unfortunately there don't seem to be any options related to Airplay in the setup menu that I can find.
oso101 is offline  
post #3620 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 06:41 PM
Senior Member
 
neelesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 67
anyone know if you can run audssey on the sub alone with x32? I know it has the dual sub EQ but I really don't want to run it all over again for all 8 positions then the sub lol. I got a new sub (PB-2000) from the PB-1000.

Thanks!
neelesh is offline  
post #3621 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 09:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,104
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2307 Post(s)
Liked: 2603
Quote:
Originally Posted by neelesh View Post
anyone know if you can run audssey on the sub alone with x32? I know it has the dual sub EQ but I really don't want to run it all over again for all 8 positions then the sub lol. I got a new sub (PB-2000) from the PB-1000.

Thanks!
You can technically finish Audyssey with just 3 mic positions(bad idea) but as far as I know there's not a way to just individually EQ a new speaker/subwoofer in your setup without running all 8. I got an On Stage boom mic stand and camera adapter mount to more easily and efficiently run mine. Folds up quickly and stays in a corner out of the way when not in use.
Ted99 and neelesh like this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #3622 of 12514 Old 02-16-2018, 10:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,104
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2307 Post(s)
Liked: 2603
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
I still contend that you were responding to someone who asked about the changes to the latest firmware making it appear that you had posted these changes when you really hadn't.
I agree. JD has for far too long been getting away with subtly trolling these owners threads for the last decade or so by helping unsuspecting new and old Denon/Marantz/Yamaha owners with their problems for free just so that he can lull us all to sleep. Then, every thousandth post or so he strikes and wastes our precious time by deliberately sending a poster to a page without the latest firmware breakdown so that he can have a laugh at their expense. Glad I'm not the only one who sees the pattern. That man must be stopped before he helps the next person because then there's only 999 helpful posts left before this happens again.
joe221, Ted99, OddyOh and 8 others like this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #3623 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 12:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
I agree. JD has for far too long been getting away with subtly trolling these owners threads for the last decade or so by helping unsuspecting new and old Denon/Marantz/Yamaha owners with their problems for free just so that he can lull us all to sleep. Then, every thousandth post or so he strikes and wastes our precious time by deliberately sending a poster to a page without the latest firmware breakdown so that he can have a laugh at their expense. Glad I'm not the only one who sees the pattern. That man must be stopped before he helps the next person because then there's only 999 helpful posts left before this happens again.
Hah! Too funny. Was just going to ignore previous comments and move on but thanks for this.
joe221, Ted99, kibe29 and 3 others like this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3624 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 12:22 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by neelesh View Post
anyone know if you can run audssey on the sub alone with x32? I know it has the dual sub EQ but I really don't want to run it all over again for all 8 positions then the sub lol. I got a new sub (PB-2000) from the PB-1000.

Thanks!
No you cannot. Set the time aside and do it again correctly. Will you be using both subs or replacing the PB-1000 with the PB-2000? Consider doing a "sub crawl" (see post 3.10(f)) first if possible if using both.

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 02-17-2018 at 12:25 AM.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3625 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 12:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,571
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22893 Post(s)
Liked: 12515
Quote:
Originally Posted by oso101 View Post
I was able to fix my dropped network issue by doing a microprocessor reset and then a network reset. The network has stayed connected and functional since then.

However...the AVR is not showing up as an Airplay speaker in iTunes or on my iPhone. My other airplay speakers at home show up just fine, but the Denon does not appear. The network connection is functional and I can use Spotify Connect and other streaming features through the AVR. I've tried a network reset and the problem persists.

Is this a known issue with a fix? Unfortunately there don't seem to be any options related to Airplay in the setup menu that I can find.
I have listed a lot of very helpful information in the first 8 posts of this thread to include a section in post 3 on Troubleshooting of which the first item 3.11(a) discusses what to do when the Airplay icon does not appear.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3626 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 12:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,104
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2307 Post(s)
Liked: 2603
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Hah! Too funny. Was just going to ignore previous comments and move on but thanks for this.
No problem. It's what happens when you are the "answer man" for everything for so long. I was on my job for my product and the longer i did it and the better I did it the less slack for doing it I got. Someone shouted out a car model and I gave back the engine options, fuel tank size and what side the fill door was on. I point someone to the trailering guide and I knew the axle ratios and gross trailer weights before they opened the guide but I tell someone on the internet where to look for something and it's not there then it's my fault because I wasted their time or I didn't do it to their liking and I'm actually a very likeable guy in person .

The internet makes us all think were mind readers with others intent but with a very cloudy crystal ball. Plus it doesn't help that most folks who come here for help are already pretty hot under the collar before they post one word when looking for help but you handle all of us like a pro. Back to taking notes now...

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html

Last edited by Madmax67; 02-17-2018 at 12:50 AM.
Madmax67 is offline  
post #3627 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 03:06 AM
Member
 
LennS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Fernando Valley, CA
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dennwood View Post
The X3400 I traded in for the X4400 seemed pretty much identical to me in every way, aside from the extra 4 ATMOS channels. Going from 5.1.2 (X3400) to 7.1.4 (X4400) did however make a big difference in ATMOS/DTSX 3D spatial imaging accuracy. The X4400 has a few more configurations related to ATMOS height/enabled etc speakers.
Thank you very much for your reply. I appreciate it.
dennwood likes this.
LennS is online now  
post #3628 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 08:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,022
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Why don't you give it a rest?
Remember, you are the one complaining about the answer.
mrtickleuk likes this.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #3629 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
sam_canavo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kitchener .Ontario ,Canada
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 27
USB Question

Just wondering if anyone knows when playing from usb if there is a random button, I dont know what the 2 icons are when in usb mode.
I think one is repeat, not sure of the other one. They look similiar to VLC player controls but not sure.
Thanks.

Denon 3400h, Kef Q100s, PSB C1, Sub Series 125 and Paradigm adp-190s, Atrium4 Front Heights
55 Q80r, Optoma HD 2200, ps3 and HTPC- Living Rm

Yamaha YAS108, 55 lg lk520-Bed Rm
sam_canavo is offline  
post #3630 of 12514 Old 02-17-2018, 02:07 PM
Member
 
sandman_a_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What does “auto” mean under sound parameters->dynamic compression. What is it using to determine how much to compress?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
sandman_a_c is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
2400h , 3.0 , 4 ohm , 4200 , 4300 , 4400 , 7.1 , 7.1 setup , 7.2 , alexa , atmos , Audyssey , avr , avr-s730h , avr-x2400h , avrs730h , bi-amp , blueray , bluetooth , connectivity , Denon , denon x2400h remote controller , dolby surround up mixer , dts neural up mixer , Emotiva , enhanced 4k , hdmi , help please , Home Theater , ipod , lan , lpcm 7.1 , multi ch in , Netflix , Pioneer , pre amp , pre out , ps4 , receiver , Samsung , setup , subwoofer denon test tone , wifi , x3400h , x520bt , xbox one , zone 2

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off