"OFFICIAL" 2017 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 380 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 136045Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11371 of 11689 Old 06-10-2019, 05:10 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Not likely an issue although adding the S10 should ease your mind.
Thank you very much for the reassurance.
Matthew Condio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11372 of 11689 Old 06-10-2019, 09:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteJR24 View Post
Great info all!

I just placed my order for the X4400H, I think I will be very happy with this receiver in my 5.1.2 setup.
you will not be disappointed.
simplepinoi177 likes this.
cazzo1980 is offline  
post #11373 of 11689 Old 06-11-2019, 03:24 PM
Senior Member
 
MRAYB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Miami County, Ohio
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 423
4400H should be here tomorrow. Going to keep the old 4311CI in service by powering the front three. Should be sweet. Damn work getting in the way as usual. Maybe hooking this up qualifies for our "emergency" day policy?
MRAYB is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11374 of 11689 Old 06-11-2019, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Vipper IV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Abingdon, MD
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I'm considering replacing my x1200. Would the x2400 present enough of an upgrade to warrant the purchase? It'd be driving two Polk Signature S55s, the S30 center and a pair of KEF Q100s for surrounds. My 1200 seems to do the job well; however, I can't help but wonder how much greener the grass could get.
Vipper IV is offline  
post #11375 of 11689 Old 06-11-2019, 10:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vipper IV View Post
I'm considering replacing my x1200. Would the x2400 present enough of an upgrade to warrant the purchase? It'd be driving two Polk Signature S55s, the S30 center and a pair of KEF Q100s for surrounds. My 1200 seems to do the job well; however, I can't help but wonder how much greener the grass could get.
In some newer features, yes, however, sound quality would be similar.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11376 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 05:12 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 14,027
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2420 Post(s)
Liked: 1315
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. The ideal position when only using 2 overhead speakers is directly above and 1-2' forward of the main listening position. Where you decide to place them is of course your choice as it's your room.
2. Adding 2 additional speakers (ie. 5.1.4) would have been more ideal as then you would have forward/backward overhead movement. Not overkill for your room.
Thanks, Atmos is ok, but I'm not as enamored by it as some. I've seen mixed opinions on 4 speaker Atmos with 12' rooms, seen some people say it's barely noticeable, and others about how great it is. It's really ok but 90% of the content I watch isn't Atmos encoded anyways, not yet. Though I suppose I need a new streaming device for that, thanks to those cheesy back-handed deals between Netflix and Apple and whomever else.

Atmos is a money grab for the industry just like HDR...

**Updated Projector Calculator Released NOV 2017**
-- www.webprojectorcalculator.com --
coderguy is offline  
post #11377 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
Vipper IV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Abingdon, MD
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
In some newer features, yes, however, sound quality would be similar.
That's what I suspected. How about jumping to the 3400 instead?
Vipper IV is offline  
post #11378 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 07:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gregoryperkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 2,550
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 682 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vipper IV View Post
That's what I suspected. How about jumping to the 3400 instead?
Then you get better Audyssey and multi sub bass management. That's worth it in my opinion. I started with a 2100 and went to 4200, now 6400 as I found deals.
gregoryperkins is offline  
post #11379 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 07:52 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vipper IV View Post
That's what I suspected. How about jumping to the 3400 instead?
XT32 is considerably better than XT, however, to make the jump it depends on whether you can also take advantage of the additional features provided by the X3400H.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11380 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 07:54 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
Thanks, Atmos is ok, but I'm not as enamored by it as some. I've seen mixed opinions on 4 speaker Atmos with 12' rooms, seen some people say it's barely noticeable, and others about how great it is. It's really ok but 90% of the content I watch isn't Atmos encoded anyways, not yet. Though I suppose I need a new streaming device for that, thanks to those cheesy back-handed deals between Netflix and Apple and whomever else.

Atmos is a money grab for the industry just like HDR...
Wouldn't matter if 100% of the content you watch wasn't Atmos as the Dolby Surround and DTS Neural:X simulators would simulate all non-Atmos/DTS:X audio to take advantage of the height speakers.
mrtickleuk likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11381 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 09:05 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 14,027
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2420 Post(s)
Liked: 1315
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Wouldn't matter if 100% of the content you watch wasn't Atmos as the Dolby Surround and DTS Neural:X simulators would simulate all non-Atmos/DTS:X audio to take advantage of the height speakers.
What receiver mode is best for Netflix on Roku 4k for best surround effects usually?

Do I just leave it at Dolby whatever...

**Updated Projector Calculator Released NOV 2017**
-- www.webprojectorcalculator.com --
coderguy is offline  
post #11382 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 09:07 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
What receiver mode is best for Netflix on Roku 4k for best surround effects usually?

Do I just leave it at Dolby whatever...
Often asked but the only real answer is that it's your setup, your ears, your room, your speakers and only you can decide which surround mode you prefer the best.
Quicksilv3r likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11383 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 09:35 AM
Senior Member
 
SuperMiguel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 21
AVRX2400H Setup

Good morning all im working on my 1st real home theater and got the following:

Front: 2 Airmotiv T1
Middle: 1 Airmotiv C1
Rear: 2 Airmotiv B1
Sub: Monolith 10
Receiver: Denon AVRX2400H
Projector: Benq HT3550


Besides doing the calibration with the included microphone are there other settings i have to change from default??

I think i need to change my front speaker size to small and to 80 Hz crossover on all speakers and bass to LFE with 120 HZ anything else i need to worry about?

Last edited by SuperMiguel; 06-12-2019 at 10:41 AM.
SuperMiguel is offline  
post #11384 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 12:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperMiguel View Post
Good morning all im working on my 1st real home theater and got the following:

Front: 2 Airmotiv T1
Middle: 1 Airmotiv C1
Rear: 2 Airmotiv B1
Sub: Monolith 10
Receiver: Denon AVRX2400H
Projector: Benq HT3550


Besides doing the calibration with the included microphone are there other settings i have to change from default??

I think i need to change my front speaker size to small and to 80 Hz crossover on all speakers and bass to LFE with 120 HZ anything else i need to worry about?
Only change any speakers set to lower than 80Hz crossover up to 80Hz and leave any set higher than 80Hz as is. Review the Audyssey FAQ for more info on how to properly run Audyssey:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...d-part-ii.html

Factory default for sub = LFE and 120Hz so not change required with these settings.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11385 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 03:41 PM
Senior Member
 
SuperMiguel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Only change any speakers set to lower than 80Hz crossover up to 80Hz and leave any set higher than 80Hz as is. Review the Audyssey FAQ for more info on how to properly run Audyssey:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...d-part-ii.html

Factory default for sub = LFE and 120Hz so not change required with these settings.
After the calibration most of the settings were set to 40Hz so i increased them to 80 Hz

Also with the sub i tried the following settings:

Crossover = 160 Hz
Phase = 0
Level to +6 dB
Crossover switch = Off.
EQ switch = THX
Power switch = AUTO


And on most of the videos i saw people calibrating their sub they had to lower the volume, my calibration never asked to increase or lower the volume, is this normal? or should i try calibrating it again using a higher level??

Also i have to put my volume at 60 to start hearing something is this normal?

And finally while playing movies should i push the movie button and change the mode?

Last edited by SuperMiguel; 06-12-2019 at 03:45 PM.
SuperMiguel is offline  
post #11386 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Member
 
charden37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 14
" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8)

I just hooked up a second sub to my 2400H and for some reason the receiver doesnt recognize it? It plays sound but doesnt show up on my options that I have 2 subs? What am I missing?
charden37 is offline  
post #11387 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 04:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Quicksilv3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orangeville Canada
Posts: 826
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by charden37 View Post
I just hooked up a second sub to my 2400H and for some reason the receiver doesnt recognize it? It plays sound but doesnt show up on my options that I have 2 subs? What am I missing?
Read the first 8 posts... It has the exact answer you are looking for

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
Madmax67 and SouthernCA like this.

tv: Samsung UN75MU800, Receiver: Denon AVR 730H, speakers: 4x M&K S-1B and M&K S85c for center, sub: MKsound V12 HTPC, Samsung UBP-K8500, Rogers Digital PVR, Chromecast Ultra
Quicksilv3r is offline  
post #11388 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 04:33 PM
Member
 
charden37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Dang...that sucks. Thanks though
charden37 is offline  
post #11389 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 04:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
d-rail34's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Longville, LA.
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 376 Post(s)
Liked: 709
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperMiguel View Post
After the calibration most of the settings were set to 40Hz so i increased them to 80 Hz

Also with the sub i tried the following settings:

Crossover = 160 Hz
Phase = 0
Level to +6 dB
Crossover switch = Off.
EQ switch = THX
Power switch = AUTO


And on most of the videos i saw people calibrating their sub they had to lower the volume, my calibration never asked to increase or lower the volume, is this normal? or should i try calibrating it again using a higher level??

Also i have to put my volume at 60 to start hearing something is this normal?

And finally while playing movies should i push the movie button and change the mode?
Here's the link to the Guide to Subwoofer Calibration and Bass Preferences thread. It will give you all of the answers you need to get your sub properly integrated into your setup.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/113-s...eferences.html


Darrell

"Sticking feathers up your butt does not make you a chicken." - Tyler Durden

Living Room - Denon: AVR-X2400H/Hsu Research: HB-1 Bookshelfs (4)/Hsu Research: HC-1 Center (1)/SVS: PB12 Plus (1)/Samsung: UN65H7150/Sony: UBP-X800/PC: Built by D-Rail
Bedroom - Blose: Cinemate II GS 2.1/Sony: XBR49X800E/XBox: One S
d-rail34 is offline  
post #11390 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 08:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
New 4400 owner here and I have a video question. I own a new 2019 Vizio P659-G1 TV. I have a 4K xfinity cable box passing a signal through the Denon AVR and to the TV. When watching 4K Netflix content originating from the cable box app, my TV display says it’s displaying 4K HDR10 content.

However, the Denon 4K video output is set to standard, not enhanced, and my Vizio input is set to ‘full UHD off,’ (instead of on). If I switch the Denon to enhanced it tells me that my TV isn’t compatible (but the picture still works). If I switch the TV to full UHD on, then go back to the Denon and switch 4K to enhanced, it no longer gives me the warning that my TV isn’t compatible with enhanced, but then the picture goes dead and my TV tells me there’s no HDMI signal.

Has anyone had compatibility issues when trying to set a Vizio TV to ‘full UHD on’ and the Denon to output 4K enhanced?

Also, is it possible, as my TV seems to be saying, that the Denon is still passing a full 4K HDR10 signal even though 4K output is set to standard?

My HDMI cable, although it’s roughly 4.5 years old, is listed as a high-speed with Ethernet HDMI cable.

Last edited by rhoffman000; 06-12-2019 at 08:42 PM.
rhoffman000 is offline  
post #11391 of 11689 Old 06-12-2019, 09:49 PM
Member
 
Rondog32837's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Market,MD
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhoffman000 View Post
New 4400 owner here and I have a video question. I own a new 2019 Vizio P659-G1 TV. I have a 4K xfinity cable box passing a signal through the Denon AVR and to the TV. When watching 4K Netflix content originating from the cable box app, my TV display says it’s displaying 4K HDR10 content.

However, the Denon 4K video output is set to standard, not enhanced, and my Vizio input is set to ‘full UHD off,’ (instead of on). If I switch the Denon to enhanced it tells me that my TV isn’t compatible (but the picture still works). If I switch the TV to full UHD on, then go back to the Denon and switch 4K to enhanced, it no longer gives me the warning that my TV isn’t compatible with enhanced, but then the picture goes dead and my TV tells me there’s no HDMI signal.

Has anyone had compatibility issues when trying to set a Vizio TV to ‘full UHD on’ and the Denon to output 4K enhanced?

Also, is it possible, as my TV seems to be saying, that the Denon is still passing a full 4K HDR10 signal even though 4K output is set to standard?

My HDMI cable, although it’s roughly 4.5 years old, is listed as a high-speed with Ethernet HDMI cable.

Scrap the old cable and get a cable that is Premium Certified high speed cable. Monoprice has some qualified cables as well as Blue Jeans Cable. They are also inexpensive.
mjwagner and Madmax67 like this.

Rondog


Denon 3400, 55c8 LG OLED TV, B&W center, 685 LR, 5.1.2 surround
Rondog32837 is offline  
post #11392 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 08:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gregoryperkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 2,550
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 682 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rondog32837 View Post
Scrap the old cable and get a cable that is Premium Certified high speed cable. Monoprice has some qualified cables as well as Blue Jeans Cable. They are also inexpensive.
High speed isn't enough, get one that is 18g and some of them still may not work, for instance the monoprice Burgundy, but their others did. Make sure that everything that is 4k is 18g.
gregoryperkins is offline  
post #11393 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 09:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rondog32837 View Post
Scrap the old cable and get a cable that is Premium Certified high speed cable. Monoprice has some qualified cables as well as Blue Jeans Cable. They are also inexpensive.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregoryperkins View Post
High speed isn't enough, get one that is 18g and some of them still may not work, for instance the monoprice Burgundy, but their others did. Make sure that everything that is 4k is 18g.
If it says "Premium certified" it is.

https://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/pr...e/faq.aspx#156
Rondog32837 and mrtickleuk like this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11394 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 11:37 AM
Senior Member
 
b5fan001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 263
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteJR24 View Post
Great info all!

I just placed my order for the X4400H, I think I will be very happy with this receiver in my 5.1.2 setup.

It is an awesome receiver, but then I replaced a Denon AVR-591. The difference was more of an upgrade than I expected.
1.Much better sound location is one improvement.
2. More Power for more dynamic sound.
I am running 7.1.4 using the AVR-591 to power my Front Height speakers per Denon instructions. Now, I wish there was more ATMOS content to take advantage of.

Have a great day and be kind to each other,
-B
Denon AVR-X4400H[/B] [/SIZE] AND VIZIO P65-E1
Polk PSW505 and FOCAL Cube subs, Polk RTA 11TL towers in 7.2.4 Speaker Setup
FiOS One Gbps UP/DOWN internet service only.
b5fan001 is offline  
post #11395 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 11:42 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by b5fan001 View Post
It is an awesome receiver, but then I replaced a Denon AVR-591. The difference was more of an upgrade than I expected.
1.Much better sound location is one improvement.
2. More Power for more dynamic sound.
I am running 7.1.4 using the AVR-591 to power my Front Height speakers per Denon instructions. Now, I wish there was more ATMOS content to take advantage of.
Important to note that you'll generally get more action from the overhead speakers using either of the simulators (ie. Dolby Surround or DTS Neural:X) on non-Atmos/DTS:X audio than you will playing either an ATMOS or DTS:X audio track.
OGauge4Me likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11396 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
b5fan001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 263
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Important to note that you'll generally get more action from the overhead speakers using either of the simulators (ie. Dolby Surround or DTS Neural:X) on non-Atmos/DTS:X audio than you will playing either an ATMOS or DTS:X audio track.
Thanks! I'll give it a try at some point.

Have a great day and be kind to each other,
-B
Denon AVR-X4400H[/B] [/SIZE] AND VIZIO P65-E1
Polk PSW505 and FOCAL Cube subs, Polk RTA 11TL towers in 7.2.4 Speaker Setup
FiOS One Gbps UP/DOWN internet service only.
b5fan001 is offline  
post #11397 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 02:57 PM
CFC
Advanced Member
 
CFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 796
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Hey guys,
Managed to pick up an open box X4400H, but it didn't come with the calibration mic, or the Wi-Fi antennas.
Can I use the mic from my old AVR-1612, a DM-A409? If not, I'll just pick one up from Accessories4Less, the ACM1HB model.
Could y'all point me to replacement antennas however?
Fry's did knock down some $$ off for my troubles, and added a 4-year warranty, so all in all not a bad deal.

Thanks for the help,
CFC


Edit: Fixed the formatting errors Not sure what that was about.

Signature goes here

Last edited by CFC; 06-14-2019 at 04:17 PM. Reason: Fix formatting errors
CFC is offline  
post #11398 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFC View Post
Hey guys, managed to pick up an open box X4400H, but it didn't come with the calibration mic, or the Wi-Fi antennas.
Can I use the mic from my old AVR-1612, a DM-A409? If not, I'll just pick one up from Accessories4Less, the ACM1HB model.
Could y'all point me to replacement antennas however?
Fry's did knock down some $$ off for my troubles, and added a 4-year warranty, so all in all not a bad deal.

Thanks for the help,
CFC
Yes. You can use the DM-A409. Contact Denon Parts for replacement antennas.
CFC likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11399 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 06:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Vader424242's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,012
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Hi all,


I finally upgraded to a true 4k set (LG 65C9), and am having problems getting it to pass Dolby Vision. In short, I can get it to pass HDR10 just fine, but when I try DV, the screen just goes blank (the player does not freeze, as selecting stop returns me to the main screen). I think I have traced this to the 4k Signal Format, which was (is) set to Standard. When trying to change the setting to "Enhanced," it tells me that my display is not configured correctly (the HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color setting on the C9 is ON). What am I missing? Is there another setting I need to configure? Thanks!

Peace... Vader
 

"Ya see, we plan ahead. That way we don't do anything right now. Earl explained it to me." - Valentine McKee

 

One sub to rumble them all. One sub to shake them. One sub to humble them all. And in the darkness break them....

Vader424242 is offline  
post #11400 of 11689 Old 06-14-2019, 06:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,000
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22012 Post(s)
Liked: 11935
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vader424242 View Post
Hi all,


I finally upgraded to a true 4k set (LG 65C9), and am having problems getting it to pass Dolby Vision. In short, I can get it to pass HDR10 just fine, but when I try DV, the screen just goes blank (the player does not freeze, as selecting stop returns me to the main screen). I think I have traced this to the 4k Signal Format, which was (is) set to Standard. When trying to change the setting to "Enhanced," it tells me that my display is not configured correctly (the HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color setting on the C9 is ON). What am I missing? Is there another setting I need to configure? Thanks!
Both should be correct settings. Are you using "Premium certified" HDMI 4k cables?

https://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/pr...e/faq.aspx#157
Vader424242 and mrtickleuk like this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
2400h , 3.0 , 4 ohm , 4200 , 4300 , 4400 , 7.1 , 7.1 setup , 7.2 , alexa , atmos , Audyssey , avr , avr-s730h , avr-x2400h , avrs730h , bi-amp , blueray , bluetooth , connectivity , Denon , denon x2400h remote controller , dolby surround up mixer , dts neural up mixer , Emotiva , enhanced 4k , hdmi , help please , Home Theater , ipod , lan , lpcm 7.1 , multi ch in , Netflix , Pioneer , pre amp , pre out , ps4 , receiver , Samsung , setup , subwoofer denon test tone , wifi , x3400h , x520bt , xbox one , zone 2

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off