Yamaha RX-A3070 / A2070 / A1070 Aventage Owners' Thread - Page 166 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 16307Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4951 of 5024 Old 08-04-2019, 03:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
I am considering to replace my A2070 with a NAD t758 v3. I am happy with the Yamaha but I want to try Dirac. The NAD is well regarded as a good sounding Amp but ... would it mean an upgrade or a downgrade?
Dirac would be an upgrade, sound will essentially be the same (no big differences between receivers of all brands these days). Reliability will be a lot worse for the NAD. Feature wise, not sure, but NAD tends to lag other brands with features, and you'd have fewer hdmi inputs if that matters.
Deckard71 likes this.
sakete is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4952 of 5024 Old 08-04-2019, 03:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Dirac would be an upgrade, sound will essentially be the same (no big differences between receivers of all brands these days). Reliability will be a lot worse for the NAD. Feature wise, not sure, but NAD tends to lag other brands with features, and you'd have fewer hdmi inputs if that matters.


Thanks for the reply. I could live with the few HDMI inputs/outputs. Don’t you think, for Music, the NAD would be a step up? Sound quality for movies I guess it will be the same, although Dirac could make the difference. I don’t like YPAO, all modes sound too bright/harsh for me. The only EQ from YPAO that I use is Natural, but only for the Center channel. For the rest of channels I have adjusted them manually using REW

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4953 of 5024 Old 08-04-2019, 07:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Thanks for the reply. I could live with the few HDMI inputs/outputs. Don’t you think, for Music, the NAD would be a step up? Sound quality for movies I guess it will be the same, although Dirac could make the difference. I don’t like YPAO, all modes sound too bright/harsh for me. The only EQ from YPAO that I use is Natural, but only for the Center channel. For the rest of channels I have adjusted them manually using REW
In pure direct mode they'll both sound pretty much the same. The differences between amps and receivers in terms of sound signature are a bit exaggerated Agree that YPAO tends to over correct higher frequencies. What I did was flatten everything above 250hz in manual PEQ, so that only low frequencies are corrected (most important in my mind)
sakete is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4954 of 5024 Old 08-04-2019, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PretzelFisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,221
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
I am considering to replace my A2070 with a NAD t758 v3. I am happy with the Yamaha but I want to try Dirac. The NAD is well regarded as a good sounding Amp but ... would it mean an upgrade or a downgrade?
Why replace it? just buy an external amp and use a mini dsp for dirac live.
PretzelFisch is offline  
post #4955 of 5024 Old 08-04-2019, 07:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by PretzelFisch View Post
Why replace it? just buy an external amp and use a mini dsp for dirac live.


That costs much more

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4956 of 5024 Old 08-07-2019, 04:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
purplerain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Does the Hz for the subwoofer go to 15Hz on the 3070?

*ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY*
*TV: Sony XBR65Z9D* - *BD Player: Pioneer UDP-LX 500* - *AVR: Yamaha RX-A3070* - *Audio System: (2) Funk Audio 6.1P’s towers - (2) Funk Audio 3.4D’s surrounds - (1) Funk 18.0C sub*
purplerain is offline  
post #4957 of 5024 Old 08-07-2019, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by purplerain View Post
Does the Hz for the subwoofer go to 15Hz on the 3070?
It does on my 2070 in the web setup.
sakete is offline  
post #4958 of 5024 Old 08-07-2019, 04:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PioManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 6,405
Mentioned: 298 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3341 Post(s)
Liked: 8449
Quote:
Originally Posted by purplerain View Post
Does the Hz for the subwoofer go to 15Hz on the 3070?
My 3070 will pass signals right down to 3Hz. Well, at least that's as low as my Crowsons can go, and its Nucking Futs!
It's just that YPAO will only auto-calibrate down to 31.3Hz (limitation of the software and the cheap turd of a mic)

Manual PEQ adjustments are capable down to 15Hz, 4 bands of EQ for each sub out.
But you need REW and a calibrated mic, like a UMIK-1 plugged into a laptop to measure your rooms FR first.

For the Best sub EQ with a Yamaha AVR, Use a UMIK-1 + REW and add a miniDSP 2x4HD,
For 10 Bands of EQ, good down to 10Hz, and 4 individual Sub outputs from the Yamaha 2 Sub-Outs on the AVR

...that's how I roll... (miniDSP $200, UMIK-1 +$75, REW Free download) links to all in my BEQ link in my sig







FYI, You can also ask Nathan about unlocking your Funk Subs' built in AllDSP softwares full capabilities (requires his password)

purplerain and junior00027 like this.

The Unfinished Basement Theater & Whisky Guitar Lounge | Bass EQ for Filtered Movies
JVC DLA X750 4K Projector | 120" Powered Drop Screen | 65" LG 65B6P OLED | Panasonic DMP UB900 | Oppo UDP 203 | HDFury Vertex
Yamaha RX-A3070 | 7.4.4.4 | Mission M3i x11 | Funk Audio 18.0 x2 | Velodyne DLS 5000R x2 | Crowson LvL3 MA x4 | miniDSP 2x4HD

Last edited by PioManiac; 08-08-2019 at 12:36 PM.
PioManiac is offline  
post #4959 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 11:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Hello. Anyone here moving from NAD, Anthem or Marantz to Yamaha, or viceversa?

I am happy with my A2070 for movies, but for music maybe a NAD, Anthem or Marantz would be better

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4960 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 01:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Hello. Anyone here moving from NAD, Anthem or Marantz to Yamaha, or viceversa?

I am happy with my A2070 for movies, but for music maybe a NAD, Anthem or Marantz would be better
In pure direct mode, there will be barely a difference, if any, between all these receiver brands. As long as your receiver is capable of delivering all the necessary power across the frequency range, you'll be fine regardless of brand.
Deckard71 and junior00027 like this.
sakete is offline  
post #4961 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 02:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
But who use Pure Direct?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4962 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 04:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
But who use Pure Direct?
I do, for music anyway? Point is, the differences people hear, if any, are not due to the electronics, but due to the software / dsp.
sakete is offline  
post #4963 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 05:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakete View Post
I do, for music anyway? Point is, the differences people hear, if any, are not due to the electronics, but due to the software / dsp.


Ok but even on Pure Direct, the supposed “sound signature” of NAD would make a difference. And after EQ the NAD should be even better because of Dirac

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4964 of 5024 Old 08-10-2019, 05:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Ok but even on Pure Direct, the supposed “sound signature” of NAD would make a difference. And after EQ the NAD should be even better because of Dirac
Does NAD really have its own sound signature? All well designed amps, all else being equal, should sound the same as it should just be amplifying its input signal and passing it on to its output stage. If it's altering the input signal to give it its own signature, then it's not a good amp, and you might as well buy a tube amp which deliberately introduces distortion. I just want to hear the source signal, unaltered.

Otherwise, yeah where other brands might shine is their room correction software which can make a big difference in how things sound. Dirac is arguably the best automated software for that. Though you can arguably get the best results doing it completely manually with REW and a calibrated measuring mic such as the UMIK. But that of course requires a lot of effort.

Otherwise, with NAD, I've heard they're not the most reliable brand.
PioManiac likes this.
sakete is offline  
post #4965 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 07:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yamaha RX-A1070 Network Issues

I have a Yamaha RX-A1070. I used to have it connected to a wired network connection and everything was working fine until about 6 months ago and the device wouldn't connect anymore. I have verified that the network connection is good because I have connected other devices to it and everything worked fine. Because of this I went to a wireless connection on the receiver and it was working fine until about a week ago and it just dropped. When I go into network settings and I scan for networks it doesn't see ANY networks at all. I have had a Wireless Mesh system for wifi now for about 9 months and all other devices have full strength connections when I look at the signal strength. Has anyone else had networking issues with this device? I never had any problems with my RX-A1030.
kbost1 is offline  
post #4966 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 09:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Red Five's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,039
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 651 Post(s)
Liked: 403
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbost1 View Post
I have a Yamaha RX-A1070. I used to have it connected to a wired network connection and everything was working fine until about 6 months ago and the device wouldn't connect anymore. I have verified that the network connection is good because I have connected other devices to it and everything worked fine. Because of this I went to a wireless connection on the receiver and it was working fine until about a week ago and it just dropped. When I go into network settings and I scan for networks it doesn't see ANY networks at all. I have had a Wireless Mesh system for wifi now for about 9 months and all other devices have full strength connections when I look at the signal strength. Has anyone else had networking issues with this device? I never had any problems with my RX-A1030.

What firmware version are you running? I had an older version that made the WiFi networks disappear and I would have to execute a factory reset and that would bring them back, for a short period of time at least. I have not had the issue again on the latest firmware.

Stormbreaker | Wisconsin Home Theater Meet Thread | The Devastator Index
You can always turn it down, but you can only turn it up so much (before you run out of power, excursion or structural integrity).
7.1.4 | Yamaha A3070 | Crown XLS 1502 | iNuke 3000 DSP | 2x Aphex 124A | 2x Bic EV15 | 7x Bic FH6 LCR | 2x Bic FH65-B | Epson 5010e | 120" DIY AT Screen
Red Five is online now  
post #4967 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 10:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red Five View Post
What firmware version are you running? I had an older version that made the WiFi networks disappear and I would have to execute a factory reset and that would bring them back, for a short period of time at least. I have not had the issue again on the latest firmware.

Running 2.7 I believe. Talked to Yamaha after this post and they think it is something bad on the receiver and have asked me to take it in to be repaired.
kbost1 is offline  
post #4968 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 12:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Anyone here thinks that changing my A2070 for a NAD 758v3 or Anthem 720 will be an upgrade in SQ?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4969 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 02:45 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17,831
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3248 Post(s)
Liked: 2552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
Anyone here thinks that changing my A2070 for a NAD 758v3 or Anthem 720 will be an upgrade in SQ?
Doubt it. Spend the money on better speakers or room treatment.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #4970 of 5024 Old 08-19-2019, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Doubt it. Spend the money on better speakers or room treatment.


I think my speakers are good enough, and the room, for being the living, is also good. My question is: is the preamp section of those receivers much better than my yamaha’s? Is Dirac a game changer?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4971 of 5024 Old 08-20-2019, 04:47 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
PlasmaPZ80U's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 12,237
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2835 Post(s)
Liked: 1024
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbost1 View Post
I have a Yamaha RX-A1070. I used to have it connected to a wired network connection and everything was working fine until about 6 months ago and the device wouldn't connect anymore. I have verified that the network connection is good because I have connected other devices to it and everything worked fine. Because of this I went to a wireless connection on the receiver and it was working fine until about a week ago and it just dropped. When I go into network settings and I scan for networks it doesn't see ANY networks at all. I have had a Wireless Mesh system for wifi now for about 9 months and all other devices have full strength connections when I look at the signal strength. Has anyone else had networking issues with this device? I never had any problems with my RX-A1030.
Try turning off the router/modem and AVR for a few minutes and then on modem, router, and AVR, waiting for one to fully boot up before powering the next.

I occasionally have this issue with Wifi on my 2070.

Samsung 55" MU8000
Yamaha RX-A2070
KEF Q150 Bookshelf x 5
Rythmik L12 Sealed Subwoofer
PlasmaPZ80U is online now  
post #4972 of 5024 Old 08-20-2019, 01:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
I think my speakers are good enough, and the room, for being the living, is also good. My question is: is the preamp section of those receivers much better than my yamaha’s? Is Dirac a game changer?
If you don't have a very challenging room, Dirac will likely not be a game changer. Don't buy in to the hype too much, AutoEQ is not magic, it can only do so much.

The NAD receivers have very average DACs, the DACs in the Yamaha are better. Not sure about the preamp, but probably not better or worse than the Yamaha. NAD is overhyped as a brand, and their QC is not at the same level as Yamaha. For what you get, they're severely overpriced. I too was tempted to go the NAD route for Dirac, but after running some measurements in my room, what YPAO did was already very good. To spend more money on a NAD for maybe (MAYBE!) 1% improvement in room correction just didn't make sense, for me.

If you really want an improvement in sound quality, get the Yamaha CX-A5200, which has excellent preamps, and get a separate power amplifier from e.g. ATI (or Monolith, made by ATI). And then if you really want Dirac, get a MiniDSP 8ch Dirac unit that goes in between the pre-pro and your poweramp Then you might get a slightly noticeable improvement in SQ. You won't get that buying a NAD receiver.
sakete is offline  
post #4973 of 5024 Old 08-20-2019, 02:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bwillcox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 2,411
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 931 Post(s)
Liked: 538
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakete View Post
If you don't have a very challenging room, Dirac will likely not be a game changer. Don't buy in to the hype too much, AutoEQ is not magic, it can only do so much.

The NAD receivers have very average DACs, the DACs in the Yamaha are better. Not sure about the preamp, but probably not better or worse than the Yamaha. NAD is overhyped as a brand, and their QC is not at the same level as Yamaha. For what you get, they're severely overpriced. I too was tempted to go the NAD route for Dirac, but after running some measurements in my room, what YPAO did was already very good. To spend more money on a NAD for maybe (MAYBE!) 1% improvement in room correction just didn't make sense, for me.

If you really want an improvement in sound quality, get the Yamaha CX-A5200, which has excellent preamps, and get a separate power amplifier from e.g. ATI (or Monolith, made by ATI). And then if you really want Dirac, get a MiniDSP 8ch Dirac unit that goes in between the pre-pro and your poweramp Then you might get a slightly noticeable improvement in SQ. You won't get that buying a NAD receiver.
I must agree. I pair my CX-A5200 with two Outlaw Audio amps: a 7900 for the 7 bed channels and a 7700 for the presence channels. Couldn't be happier!

1) JVC DLA-NX7 & Sony 65Z9D, Yamaha CX-A5200, Outlaw Audio 7900 & 7700, UDP-203, DP-UB9000, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
2) Sony 75Z9D, Yamaha RX-A3080, 2xOutlaw Audio 2200s, UDP-203, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
3) Sony 75X940E, Yamaha RX-A2080, UDP-203, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
bwillcox is online now  
post #4974 of 5024 Old 08-23-2019, 07:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Anyone know of a way to change the background image displayed by the Yamaha receiver when there's no video feed? Currently I can pick between a gray background and the piano background.
sakete is offline  
post #4975 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 02:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Anyone know of a way to change the background image displayed by the Yamaha receiver when there's no video feed? Currently I can pick between a gray background and the piano background.


In Settings>Function>Display set>Wallpaper

You can only select Piano or Grey

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4976 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 08:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckard71 View Post
In Settings>Function>Display set>Wallpaper

You can only select Piano or Grey
Right, I was wondering if there's a way to upload my own image for a background.
sakete is offline  
post #4977 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Right, I was wondering if there's a way to upload my own image for a background.


Ah ok, no clue. It would be nice

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
post #4978 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 12:47 PM
Senior Member
 
BearGator56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Sunshine State
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Trying to set up HDMI 2 to clone the main signal and I'm at a loss. I was able to use it before and no issues. But it's been a while and now it's not working.

Cable is connected.
HDMI 2 Out is assigned to Main

When I use the phone app and turn on HDM12 both TVs go blank.

What am I missing?


Sent from my LG-H931 using Tapatalk

Furman Elite 15 PFi
Yamaha RX-A3070 / Class D Audio SDS-450c / Vizio P65-C1 / Samsung BD-UP5000 / Yamaha MCX-2000 / XBox 1x
Goldenear Triton T1 / SuperCenter XXL / Invisa HTR7000 / SuperSat 30c / Blue Jeans Cables
BearGator56 is offline  
post #4979 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 11:28 PM
Member
 
Howard-Canning's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Hi folks, I have a quick question about the configuration for ceiling-mounted Atmos speakers.


I have a 5.1.2 config in my new dedicated cinema room, with the two ceiling speakers places just in front of the listening position as per Dolby's recommendation.



My 2070's manual appears to indicate that I should be using the "front presence" output for the two Atmos speakers although it isn't 100% clear. Am I doing this right, or should I be using the rear presence output?


Thanks!

Yamaha RX-A2070 Receiver, Audiolab 8200DQ and Meridian 557 Power Amp for the KEF Refs, Epson TW6700 Projector, Panasonic BDT120 Bluray, BT YouView box, Nvidia Shield TV, Xbox One, Chromecast Audio, KEF Reference 3.2 fronts, KEF R200C Centre, KEF Q100 rears, Kef CI130ER (Atmos), BK Monolith sub.
Howard-Canning is offline  
post #4980 of 5024 Old 08-24-2019, 11:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
Deckard71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 515
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howard-Canning View Post
Hi folks, I have a quick question about the configuration for ceiling-mounted Atmos speakers.


I have a 5.1.2 config in my new dedicated cinema room, with the two ceiling speakers places just in front of the listening position as per Dolby's recommendation.



My 2070's manual appears to indicate that I should be using the "front presence" output for the two Atmos speakers although it isn't 100% clear. Am I doing this right, or should I be using the rear presence output?


Thanks!


Front, you are doing it right

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Displays: LG 65C7V - Optoma HD20 - Panasonic 50PZ80 - Samsung 32C650 - LG M2380D
Speakers: Focal Aria 948- Focal Aria 906 - Focal CC900 - BK XLS200 MK2 - B&W CCM362
Electronics: Roksan K3 - Yamaha RX-A2070 - Oppo 203 - PS4 Pro
Deckard71 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
7.1 , atc smc11 , extend , firmware update , lg c8 , sony ubp-x800 , Yamaha , yamaha 3070 , yamaha a-s1100 , yamaha rx-a2070 , yamaha rx-a3070

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off