*Official* Marantz 2017 NR1508/1608, SR5012/6012/7012 owner's thread - Page 65 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4041Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1921 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 10:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 64
I am about to upgrade my Marantz 7702(non MKII) to gain HDCP 2.2 compliance. Currently, I connect the 7702 to a Emotiva 7 channel power amp and an older amp to power the other 4 height channels for a 7.1.4 setup.

So far I have shortlisted the Marantz 6012 and the Denon X4400. My experience with the Marantz 7702 is that I prefer the Marantz sound so I'm leaning towards the 6012.

Assuming I only use the new receiver as a pre processor + 4 of its amps to power the height channels, my questions are:

1) Will the Marantz HDMA circuit advantage show up in the pre outs of the 6012 so that it'll sound better than the Denon X4400 when connected to my Emotiva power amp?
2) Should I buy the more expensive 7012 instead of the 6012? If so, what advantage will I get?
3) There's a B Stock Denon 6200 in my area which is almost the same price as the 6012 and Denon X4400, would the Denon 6200 be a better buy for me?

Thank you.
GekkoSoze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1922 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 11:33 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 14,826
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4808 Post(s)
Liked: 2845
Quote:
Originally Posted by GekkoSoze View Post
I am about to upgrade my Marantz 7702(non MKII) to gain HDCP 2.2 compliance. Currently, I connect the 7702 to a Emotiva 7 channel power amp and an older amp to power the other 4 height channels for a 7.1.4 setup.

So far I have shortlisted the Marantz 6012 and the Denon X4400. My experience with the Marantz 7702 is that I prefer the Marantz sound so I'm leaning towards the 6012.

Assuming I only use the new receiver as a pre processor + 4 of its amps to power the height channels, my questions are:

1) Will the Marantz HDMA circuit advantage show up in the pre outs of the 6012 so that it'll sound better than the Denon X4400 when connected to my Emotiva power amp?
I suspect you made a typo and meant the Marantz HDAM preamp design. They're accepted as providing a better audio quality, but their effects tend to be subtle. How much of a difference you hear depends on your hearing and the quality of your speakers and room acoustics.
Quote:
2) Should I buy the more expensive 7012 instead of the 6012? If so, what advantage will I get?
The audio improvements in the SR7012 are going to be subtle and the feature improvements tend to be incremental. Only you can decide if they're worth the higher price. One obvious difference is that the SR7012 has a full width front panel display in addition to the circular "porthole" display. There's also a set of settings for stereo audio which is in addition to the multichannel settings.
Quote:
3) There's a B Stock Denon 6200 in my area which is almost the same price as the 6012 and Denon X4400, would the Denon 6200 be a better buy for me?
Probably, unless you need multichannel analog inputs. All Marantz receivers have them, but only the flagship Denon model does.
GekkoSoze likes this.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #1923 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 3
concerning my post about the SR6012 relays "clicking". I think it has to do with the Xb1X "dolby Atmos for home theater" setting. If i turn that setting off the "clicks" disappear. But with that setting toggled on and i open NETFLIX from the Xbox dashboard and start a movie Atmos capable, the receiver is quiet. I changed the receiver sound settings for playing a normal bluray on a Ps4PRO and during start up the receiver is quiet.

It seems that once I toggle the Dolby Atmos setting to on on the XB thats when the "clicking" starts. since I use the Xbox only for watching 4k movies I'd like to leave it with Atmos on all the time. So i need to figure out of the "clicking" is that annoying.

regardless, its the best receiver I've ever owned so i've got myself into a pickle. 8 loud relay clicks from pressing play to watching the movie seems a little excessive.
Farewarning is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1924 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 02:29 PM
Member
 
brooks5333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sugar Hill GA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I just received my SR6012, replacing a Denon AVR-3803CI. I am considering an Aircom unit. What model is recommended? I see a 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10.

Last edited by brooks5333; 08-08-2018 at 04:23 PM.
brooks5333 is offline  
post #1925 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 03:21 PM
Senior Member
 
CrazyEddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Yup, in fact some have to lower their sub to 7 o'clock and with 2 subs you're adding +6db roughly so not unusual at all.
[apologies for responding to an old post. I've recently purchased a '2017' Marantz and am working my way through the thread.]

+6db for a second sub?

I thought it would 'only' be a doubling. Therefore +3db?
CrazyEddie is offline  
post #1926 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 03:23 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by brooks5333 View Post
I just received my SR6012, replacing a Denon AVR-3803CI. I am considering an Aircom unit. What model is recommended? I see a 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10.
The model you select will depend on where you want the air to flow (back/up/front).
brooks5333 likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1927 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 03:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyEddie View Post
[apologies for responding to an old post. I've recently purchased a '2017' Marantz and am working my way through the thread.]

+6db for a second sub?

I thought it would 'only' be a doubling. Therefore +3db?
Doesn't really matter. What matters is what final level you prefer to use.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1928 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 04:13 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 14,826
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4808 Post(s)
Liked: 2845
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farewarning View Post
concerning my post about the SR6012 relays "clicking". I think it has to do with the Xb1X "dolby Atmos for home theater" setting. If i turn that setting off the "clicks" disappear. But with that setting toggled on and i open NETFLIX from the Xbox dashboard and start a movie Atmos capable, the receiver is quiet. I changed the receiver sound settings for playing a normal bluray on a Ps4PRO and during start up the receiver is quiet.

It seems that once I toggle the Dolby Atmos setting to on on the XB thats when the "clicking" starts. since I use the Xbox only for watching 4k movies I'd like to leave it with Atmos on all the time. So i need to figure out of the "clicking" is that annoying.

regardless, its the best receiver I've ever owned so i've got myself into a pickle. 8 loud relay clicks from pressing play to watching the movie seems a little excessive.
Unfortunately, this description suggests to me that the Atmos signal coming from your Xb1X isn't stable. In other words, its signal is glitching and causing the receiver to switch between Atmos and non-Atmos decoding.

One thing you might do to find out more about what's happening when the relays click is to press the Info button on the receiver's remote while you're watching/listening to an Atmos signal and see what the receiver says about the incoming audio. My suspicion is that it'll report that it's receiving an Atmos signal only some of the time. If this is the case, you probably should consider contacting an appropriate service rep at Microsoft and report the problem while it's happening. It might be that the source audio is glitching at their end or that there's something defective in your Xb1X. Their CSR should be able to help you sort out which it is.
Farewarning likes this.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #1929 of 4531 Old 08-08-2018, 06:45 PM
Member
 
activeight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey guys, I am looking at the nr1508 to use for networked stereo audio only. Are there any caveats for an avr to be used this way thanks
activeight is offline  
post #1930 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 02:50 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by activeight View Post
hey guys, I am looking at the nr1508 to use for networked stereo audio only. Are there any caveats for an avr to be used this way thanks
Nope. That's what it is designed to do.
activeight likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1931 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 02:52 AM
Member
 
activeight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Nope. That's what it is designed to do.
Thanks mate. Yeah I meant that I will not have any video going into it. Just as an airplay destination. Unfortunately there are no airplay 2 stereo amps available so this is the workaround until it happens!
activeight is offline  
post #1932 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 04:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Posts: 711
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 392 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by activeight View Post
Thanks mate. Yeah I meant that I will not have any video going into it. Just as an airplay destination. Unfortunately there are no airplay 2 stereo amps available so this is the workaround until it happens!
You can use a regular stereo amp (cheaper if you have one lying around) and add an Airport Express. You'll achieve the same result and get an access point as an added bonus.

(https://www.lifewire.com/apple-airpo...erview-1847427)

Theater:JVC RS440, Elite 120". 7.1.4:RTi8, CSi5, FXiA4, RTiA3, 620-RT(4) & SVS PB12-NSD. Denon X4300H, UPA-700, Crown XLS1502 & XLS1000(2). Sony UBP-X800, Panasonic DP-UB424, Shield & ATV 4K. Lounge:Vizio M70-D3, Benq HT1075, & Elite 106". 7.1.4:RTi12, CSi5, RTiA1, TSx110, MC60(4), & RBH I-12. Marantz AV7702, Crown XLS1500, XLS1000(2) & Amp 100v2(2). Samsung UBD-K8500, LG BP440, Shield & ATV
shyyour is online now  
post #1933 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 04:15 AM
Member
 
activeight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyyour View Post
You can use a regular stereo amp (cheaper if you have one lying around) and add an Airport Express. You'll achieve the same result and get an access point as an added bonus.

(https://www.lifewire.com/apple-airpo...erview-1847427)
Airport express only supports airplay 1 not airplay 2
activeight is offline  
post #1934 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 04:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Posts: 711
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 392 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by activeight View Post
Airport express only supports airplay 1 not airplay 2
Apologies, I didn't see the Airplay 2.

Theater:JVC RS440, Elite 120". 7.1.4:RTi8, CSi5, FXiA4, RTiA3, 620-RT(4) & SVS PB12-NSD. Denon X4300H, UPA-700, Crown XLS1502 & XLS1000(2). Sony UBP-X800, Panasonic DP-UB424, Shield & ATV 4K. Lounge:Vizio M70-D3, Benq HT1075, & Elite 106". 7.1.4:RTi12, CSi5, RTiA1, TSx110, MC60(4), & RBH I-12. Marantz AV7702, Crown XLS1500, XLS1000(2) & Amp 100v2(2). Samsung UBD-K8500, LG BP440, Shield & ATV
shyyour is online now  
post #1935 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 04:38 AM
Member
 
activeight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyyour View Post
Apologies, I didn't see the Airplay 2.
No need to apologise. I wish the express would support it. A few rumours around but it seems unlikely
activeight is offline  
post #1936 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 05:36 AM
Member
 
brooks5333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sugar Hill GA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
The model you select will depend on where you want the air to flow (back/up/front).
Thanks! I need to look more closely!
brooks5333 is offline  
post #1937 of 4531 Old 08-09-2018, 12:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I have a question regarding manually setting each speaker level using the test tones (pink noise) from the AVR.

Could you please tell me if this is the correct procedure:

I would set the AVR volume to 0db. Adjust each speaker to read 75db on an SPL meter at the main listening position.

Is that the correct process? Any other tips/suggestions?
marantz545 is offline  
post #1938 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 03:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,552
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 317 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Hey guys,

My NR1608 got an update and now supports AirPlay 2 (along with my AV8805 and Denon AVR-X4300H)

NR1608 firmware version is 3400-0315-6191-6064 - DTS 3.90.50.00
mikey94025 likes this.
Sam S is offline  
post #1939 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 09:31 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam S View Post
Hey guys,

My NR1608 got an update and now supports AirPlay 2 (along with my AV8805 and Denon AVR-X4300H)

NR1608 firmware version is 3400-0315-6191-6064 - DTS 3.90.50.00
All HEOS capable D+M models (going back to 2016) received the Airplay 2 update.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1940 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 09:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,552
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 317 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
All HEOS capable D+M models (going back to 2016) received the Airplay 2 update.
I think that might be new info? For a while, there was much debate on if the update was only 2018, or including the 2017 models. Going back to the 2016 units is great news!
Sam S is offline  
post #1941 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 10:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam S View Post
I think that might be new info? For a while, there was much debate on if the update was only 2018, or including the 2017 models. Going back to the 2016 units is great news!
Yup.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1942 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 11:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Airplay 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
All HEOS capable D+M models (going back to 2016) received the Airplay 2 update.
My Marantz 6012 was updated to Airplay 2 however when I try to play something from my phone it prompts me for an onscreen password which I never see on the TV. Is there a setting for Airplay security code that I need to set? Thanks
snowy76 is online now  
post #1943 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 01:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Questions on Marantz 6012

I am thinking of upgrading my system a few notches. There is a good deal for the Marantz 6012 at Best Buy. First question is related to the sentence that says “7.1.4 using an external 2 channel amp”. Do I still need an extra amp if I want to run 7.1.2? It is listed as a 9.2 device. Second question is related to the sentence that says “atmos through earc with firmware update” does anyone know if this update is available? On their site they say the update will be made available in the future. That is too vague for me. The future is now. Thanks in advance
Djbobm66 is offline  
post #1944 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 03:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djbobm66 View Post
First question is related to the sentence that says “7.1.4 using an external 2 channel amp”. Do I still need an extra amp if I want to run 7.1.2? It is listed as a 9.2 device.
No, you can run up to nine channels without the need for an external amp.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Djbobm66 View Post
Second question is related to the sentence that says “atmos through earc with firmware update” does anyone know if this update is available? On their site they say the update will be made available in the future. That is too vague for me. The future is now.
It's not available yet, but there are no TV's that currently support eARC, so it's moot at this point.

-Ryan
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #1945 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 03:58 PM
Member
 
PG55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Pebble Beach Ca
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Hello,


Looking for some help. I am looking to add to 2 ceiling speakers to my 5.1 setup so I can utilize a 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup. My Marantz gives several options all of which are labeled 7.1 using front height, Top Front or top middle. There is no 5.1.2 setup in the manual. The only Dolby Atmos information is for up firing Dolby Atmos speakers which I do not want to use. Which terminals do I connect my ceiling speakers to and what amp assignment do I use to get the Dolby Atmos effect?


Thanks,


PG55

LG-OLED 65C8PUA
Marantz-SR5012
Sony-UBP X-800, Roku Ultra 4K
L-C-R = Def Tech Mythos 9's + Surrounds = Mythos Gem XL"s
Subwoofer = HSU ULS-15 MK2
PG55 is online now  
post #1946 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 04:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by PG55 View Post
Hello,


Looking for some help. I am looking to add to 2 ceiling speakers to my 5.1 setup so I can utilize a 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup. My Marantz gives several options all of which are labeled 7.1 using front height, Top Front or top middle. There is no 5.1.2 setup in the manual. The only Dolby Atmos information is for up firing Dolby Atmos speakers which I do not want to use. Which terminals do I connect my ceiling speakers to and what amp assignment do I use to get the Dolby Atmos effect?


Thanks,


PG55
Generally, the height speakers are assignable. You would then go into the setup and select Dolby Atmos enabled speakers.

-Ryan
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #1947 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 04:30 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by PG55 View Post
Hello,


Looking for some help. I am looking to add to 2 ceiling speakers to my 5.1 setup so I can utilize a 5.1.2 Dolby Atmos setup. My Marantz gives several options all of which are labeled 7.1 using front height, Top Front or top middle. There is no 5.1.2 setup in the manual. The only Dolby Atmos information is for up firing Dolby Atmos speakers which I do not want to use. Which terminals do I connect my ceiling speakers to and what amp assignment do I use to get the Dolby Atmos effect?


Thanks,


PG55
Refer to p. 40 in your Owner's manual for a listing of the various "AMP ASSIGN" settings (using the setting that most describes where your speakers are located, ie. ideally when only 2 speakers are used, they should be above you so you would select TOP MIDDLE) for the SURROUND BACK speaker posts. Doesn't matter that it says 7.1.

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 08-11-2018 at 01:04 AM.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1948 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 04:32 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djbobm66 View Post
I am thinking of upgrading my system a few notches. There is a good deal for the Marantz 6012 at Best Buy. First question is related to the sentence that says “7.1.4 using an external 2 channel amp”. Do I still need an extra amp if I want to run 7.1.2? It is listed as a 9.2 device. Second question is related to the sentence that says “atmos through earc with firmware update” does anyone know if this update is available? On their site they say the update will be made available in the future. That is too vague for me. The future is now. Thanks in advance
1. The SR6012 is a 9CH model, therefore can power up to 9 speakers on its own. It's only when expanding to 11 speakers, that an external amp is required.
2. The eARC update is unlikely to be released any earlier than next year some time.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1949 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 04:35 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 82,990
Mentioned: 701 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22007 Post(s)
Liked: 11930
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowy76 View Post
My Marantz 6012 was updated to Airplay 2 however when I try to play something from my phone it prompts me for an onscreen password which I never see on the TV. Is there a setting for Airplay security code that I need to set? Thanks
Try "0000".
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1950 of 4531 Old 08-10-2018, 07:02 PM
Member
 
PG55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Pebble Beach Ca
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Refer to p. 40 in your Owner's manual for a listing of the various "AMP ASSIGN" settings (using the the setting that most describes where your speakers are located, ie. ideally when only 2 speakers are used, they should be above you so you would select TOP MIDDLE) for the SURROUND BACK speaker posts. Doesn't matter that it says 7.1.
Thanks I’ll give it a go.

LG-OLED 65C8PUA
Marantz-SR5012
Sony-UBP X-800, Roku Ultra 4K
L-C-R = Def Tech Mythos 9's + Surrounds = Mythos Gem XL"s
Subwoofer = HSU ULS-15 MK2
PG55 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
atmos , auro3d , bridging channels , clipping , dts:x , issue , Marantz , marantz sr 6012 , marantz sr7012 , sr7012

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off