Does the following cable or adapter exist: single 1/4 mono plug to dual 3.5mm plug - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 06-25-2017, 07:21 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does the following cable or adapter exist: single 1/4 mono plug to dual 3.5mm plug

Hi folks,

I'm new to audio and am setting up a mixer. I'm wanting to isolate and split the mic channel out to two different destinations. I have a single mic into my mixer and want to isolate it, which on my MG10XU means simply increasing the FX send dial on the mic input channel so that I send that signal to the FX send output. The mixer only has two outputs: main mix and this FX send. My main mix is obviously the complete mix that I have setup, and the FX send I want to simply send the mic over.

But, I want that mic output to be split and go to two PCs into their mic inputs. Other mixers can achieve this via alt 3-4 channels or seperate aux / fx outs, but ths MG10XU doesnt support those configs.

So, I was thinking, I could just find some sort of splitter for my 1/4 mono FX send output and split it into two 3.5mm cables for my two PC mic inputs.

I'm having trouble finding these cables or adapters though, so I must be on the wrong track.

Anybody know if these exist? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 06-25-2017, 08:18 PM

Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by betawarz View Post
Hi folks,

I'm new to audio and am setting up a mixer. I'm wanting to isolate and split the mic channel out to two different destinations. I have a single mic into my mixer and want to isolate it, which on my MG10XU means simply increasing the FX send dial on the mic input channel so that I send that signal to the FX send output. The mixer only has two outputs: main mix and this FX send. My main mix is obviously the complete mix that I have setup, and the FX send I want to simply send the mic over.