NAD 758 v3 - Page 294 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6306Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8791 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 05:28 AM
Member
 
JonasW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpoOokY83 View Post
I have the same issue with my PS4. It can be solved as described by yourself or you power on the NAD / go to the input prior to switching on your source.
Great, thanks! I have a Logitech Harmony so I'll try to program it to switch on to the correct input first, then the Dune.

Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Sounds like HDMI handshake issues. If it happened before, maybe check/replace your cables
I tried a new cable without any improvement.
JonasW is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8792 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 10:37 AM
Member
 
Baswazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 15
How do you guys handle HDMI CEC on the T758v3?

When i turn on my Shield my Apple TV 4k does turn on and when i turn on my Apple TV 4k my Shield does turn on.
When the device not in use is going back to sleep this turns off my TV in both cases.

This does happen manually and with my Harmony remote using activities.

Control Setup
Auto Standby: On
CEC/LAN/BLUOS in Standby: Off
HDMI Control (CEC)
Power Off: Off
Source Switch: Off
Audio System: On
ARC Mode: Source Setup

Source 7: Digital Audio: ARC

Setup: NAD T758v3 | KEF LS50 | SVS SB-2000 | LG OLED65C7 | Apple TV 4K + Nvidia Shield TV
Baswazz is offline  
post #8793 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 11:03 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasW View Post
Great, thanks! I have a Logitech Harmony so I'll try to program it to switch on to the correct input first, then the Dune.



I tried a new cable without any improvement.
I have the same problem from my TV using the Youtube app. I've swapped cables as well, no difference. Same resolution as everyone else, switch sources and back or power down and back on.
Lucas Maruk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8794 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 02:05 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone understand how the amp decides the maximum volume level? I have everything full Dirac'd and if I turn everything on from power off, with my media centre (a PC) not "using" the HDMI audio output, the max. volume I can get is +19dB. As soon as the media centre opens the audio path, the maximum volume drops to -9dB (or occasionally -3dB). I wouldn't mind, but there are times when that maximum volume isn't enough (Dirac has the speakers within +/- 1dB of each other). I know the fronts (on an external amp) can go WAY louder....
arad85 is offline  
post #8795 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 02:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Holy hell,+19? What is your room like? 0 is way too loud for most people and can damage hearing.
pixphipau and richardsim7 like this.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is offline  
post #8796 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 02:17 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I don't have anything playing at that time, just what the amp says it can turn the volume to. The front amps are a conservative 325W/channel, but aren't being driven at that point in time - I think the HDMI audio (which is the audio source) is either idling or not running.

EDIT: I suspect it is not running as as soon as it isn't "not running", the amp limits volume. But it hasn't actually had any input at that time. Analog audio is off.
arad85 is offline  
post #8797 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 02:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Mine goes to something like +7 (I typically listen to things at -15). Not sure that figure has changed though, as I've never really turned it up past -5 for super quiet content
richardsim7 is offline  
post #8798 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 04:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Ok, I read your post as you are using up to +19, except with your Media Center you are limited. Don't know the answer, really.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is offline  
post #8799 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 04:07 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
All inputs are limited if they have "audio" on them. They only need to have silence to be limited. Normally, it is loud enough, but I like to understand the way the system works...
arad85 is offline  
post #8800 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 04:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Quote:
Originally Posted by arad85 View Post
All inputs are limited if they have "audio" on them. They only need to have silence to be limited. Normally, it is loud enough, but I like to understand the way the system works...

Best off contacting NAD support, they're the only ones to know for sure
richardsim7 is offline  
post #8801 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 05:45 PM
d_c
AVS Forum Special Member
 
d_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 2,803
Mentioned: 245 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1179 Post(s)
Liked: 1612
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasW View Post
I'm have a problem with my 758 v3. Everytime I start a movie from my HDI Dune Base 3.0 I only get picture, not sound. If I choose another input and then change back, the sound is back.

I guess it's more related to the Dune then the NAD, but it got alot worse with the NAD.

When I used a Onkyo 818 I only got this problem once in maybe 20 movies.



Any ideas?


I have this with my Oppo when I change movies from my hard drive connected to the Oppo. I have to restart the NAD to get sound.
d_c is offline  
post #8802 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 06:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
I miss analog connections that always work.
ciao.carlos and pixphipau like this.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is offline  
post #8803 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 07:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,808
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1437 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Holy hell,+19? What is your room like? 0 is way too loud for most people and can damage hearing.
I Have external amps as well and I have on occasion gone below -10 but only briefly and that was reeeeallly loud. Don’t go into the single digits (-) if you don’t have to and definetly don’t do positives dude

Sony 75Z9D, Samsung 65JS9500
Monitor Audio Gold 200(2), Gold 350, Gold 50(2), Gold CT280-IDC(4). SVS PC4000(2).
NAD 758, Anthem MCA-5
Apple TV 4K, Nvidea Shield. Mac Mini (2018). Samsung UHD BluRay and X-Box One X. 14 Sonos
Chirosamsung is online now  
post #8804 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 07:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,808
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1437 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by arad85 View Post
I don't have anything playing at that time, just what the amp says it can turn the volume to. The front amps are a conservative 325W/channel, but aren't being driven at that point in time - I think the HDMI audio (which is the audio source) is either idling or not running.

EDIT: I suspect it is not running as as soon as it isn't "not running", the amp limits volume. But it hasn't actually had any input at that time. Analog audio is off.
I have a novice question since the topic is brought up. How loud (-10? -15? -5? Etc) would the NAD have to be run before the extra amperage from a external amp would kick in or be noticed?

For example, how would I know how loud the NAD had to play before my Anthem MCA-5 170wpc external amps driving my fronts would be an improvement over the NADs internal amp? And furthermore, how loud would I have to play things roughly before an amp that is 325/ch is noticeable over a 170/ch?

Don’t know if I’m asking the question right?
Does the external amp and even more power ONLY matter at the absolute highest volumes which we may not even hit offer or at all OR does the higher external amp power allow the fronts to sound better at most listening volumes...

Sorry if my question seems beneath most experts here but I’m always curious if the external amp I have is adding anything of value at mostly -25 to -15 listening levels and if even higher amps would sound better?

Sony 75Z9D, Samsung 65JS9500
Monitor Audio Gold 200(2), Gold 350, Gold 50(2), Gold CT280-IDC(4). SVS PC4000(2).
NAD 758, Anthem MCA-5
Apple TV 4K, Nvidea Shield. Mac Mini (2018). Samsung UHD BluRay and X-Box One X. 14 Sonos
Chirosamsung is online now  
post #8805 of 9944 Old 06-18-2019, 09:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
This can be easily worked through with math, and it's going to depend on your speakers and content. Reason is, speaker sensitivity varies, and content varies. Playing Tron: Legacy at 0 MV is going to require much more power than playing Lizst or Beethoven at 0 MV, unless you have subwoofers.

The 0 dB reference level on a modern AVR when watching a movie will represent an average of 85 dB SPL and a maximum of 105 dB SPL. So we will look at having the capability to reach the maximum of 105 dB.

Note: should you listen at reference levels, please expect some angry neighbors and damaged ears.

For reference, the T758 v3 puts out 110 wpc into 2 channels, and 60 wpc if all channels are driven.

If your speakers are 105 dB sensitive, they produce 105 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105 dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 1 watt no problem

If your speakers are 95 dB sensitive, they produce 95 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 90 watts the NAD can do this in stereo, but not with mains and surrounds playing at once

If your speakers are 85 dB sensitive, they produce 85 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105 dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 900 watts this is clearly not possible

It becomes clear that if you are running 7 channels and you want to run at 0 MV, you can do so with the NAD T758 with most speakers to about 97 dB sensitivity. Below that, you won't have enough power and you will need external amplification.

If you listen at -10 MV, you can do so with speakers to about 88-89 dB sensitivity, all channels driven.

Sources:
https://www.crownaudio.com/en/tools/calculators
http://www.acousticfrontiers.com/201...ference-level/
http://www.acousticfrontiers.com/2013322spl-calculator/

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)

Last edited by Soulburner; 06-18-2019 at 10:00 PM.
Soulburner is offline  
post #8806 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 12:45 AM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
This can be easily worked through with math, and it's going to depend on your speakers and content. Reason is, speaker sensitivity varies, and content varies. Playing Tron: Legacy at 0 MV is going to require much more power than playing Lizst or Beethoven at 0 MV, unless you have subwoofers.
Thanks for working this through and I'm not sure if your post was trying to help me explain the volume levels question I posted but...

If the NAD is "limiting" volume based on speaker sensitivity, then there is no way I can tell the system which channels are driven by the NAD and which are driven by the external amps. Surely, that should be a variable that goes into the calculations. I have a spare pair of power amps, and only run 4 channels. I may hook them up to see what happens.
arad85 is offline  
post #8807 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 06:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1637
Quote:
Originally Posted by arad85 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
This can be easily worked through with math, and it's going to depend on your speakers and content. Reason is, speaker sensitivity varies, and content varies. Playing Tron: Legacy at 0 MV is going to require much more power than playing Lizst or Beethoven at 0 MV, unless you have subwoofers.
Thanks for working this through and I'm not sure if your post was trying to help me explain the volume levels question I posted but...

If the NAD is "limiting" volume based on speaker sensitivity, then there is no way I can tell the system which channels are driven by the NAD and which are driven by the external amps. Surely, that should be a variable that goes into the calculations. I have a spare pair of power amps, and only run 4 channels. I may hook them up to see what happens.
It was in response to Chirosamsung's question. I'm not sure about your quandary, but it wouldn't hurt to try the amps.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is offline  
post #8808 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 06:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
edved1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Peoria
Posts: 576
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 75
I don't know whether I'm late on this or not, but I've got an update notice today. DSP upgrade. Sweet. Anyone know what this is about?!!
edved1 is offline  
post #8809 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 07:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Quote:
Originally Posted by edved1 View Post
I don't know whether I'm late on this or not, but I've got an update notice today. DSP upgrade. Sweet. Anyone know what this is about?!!

Probably the one 8 days ago, no interesting changes that I'm aware of
richardsim7 is offline  
post #8810 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 08:01 AM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
It was in response to Chirosamsung's question. I'm not sure about your quandary, but it wouldn't hurt to try the amps.
Thanks. I think it is more fundamental - something in the DSP. The volume "limiting" is across multiple sources.
arad85 is offline  
post #8811 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 10:50 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Has anyone experienced any issues exporting a previous saved filter onto one of the Dirac slots? Ever since updating the latest bluos / dsp firmware I can no longer export any filters. I have already reset the receiver and updated all firmwares again and it still wont work. Any ideas?
Supes323 is offline  
post #8812 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 10:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,808
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1437 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
This can be easily worked through with math, and it's going to depend on your speakers and content. Reason is, speaker sensitivity varies, and content varies. Playing Tron: Legacy at 0 MV is going to require much more power than playing Lizst or Beethoven at 0 MV, unless you have subwoofers.

The 0 dB reference level on a modern AVR when watching a movie will represent an average of 85 dB SPL and a maximum of 105 dB SPL. So we will look at having the capability to reach the maximum of 105 dB.

Note: should you listen at reference levels, please expect some angry neighbors and damaged ears.

For reference, the T758 v3 puts out 110 wpc into 2 channels, and 60 wpc if all channels are driven.

If your speakers are 105 dB sensitive, they produce 105 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105 dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 1 watt no problem

If your speakers are 95 dB sensitive, they produce 95 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 90 watts the NAD can do this in stereo, but not with mains and surrounds playing at once

If your speakers are 85 dB sensitive, they produce 85 dB at 1 meter using only 1 watt.
They would need 9 watts to to produce the same level at a typical 3 meter distance.
Therefore to reproduce 105 dB peaks at 3 meters, they would require 900 watts this is clearly not possible

It becomes clear that if you are running 7 channels and you want to run at 0 MV, you can do so with the NAD T758 with most speakers to about 97 dB sensitivity. Below that, you won't have enough power and you will need external amplification.

If you listen at -10 MV, you can do so with speakers to about 88-89 dB sensitivity, all channels driven.

Sources:
https://www.crownaudio.com/en/tools/calculators
http://www.acousticfrontiers.com/201...ference-level/
http://www.acousticfrontiers.com/2013322spl-calculator/
My MLP is 8 feet from my center and 9 feet away from the front left and right. I do have dual subs also.

At this distance with speakers that are 90 dB sensitive (Monitor Audio Gold 350 and 200s) am I even using/taking advantage of my Anthem power amp (170wpc) vs the internals of the NAD for 5.1.4 listening at volumes between -10 and -20 which is about as loud as I go?

Thank you in advance and for the explanation above 🙂

Sony 75Z9D, Samsung 65JS9500
Monitor Audio Gold 200(2), Gold 350, Gold 50(2), Gold CT280-IDC(4). SVS PC4000(2).
NAD 758, Anthem MCA-5
Apple TV 4K, Nvidea Shield. Mac Mini (2018). Samsung UHD BluRay and X-Box One X. 14 Sonos
Chirosamsung is online now  
post #8813 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 11:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by edved1 View Post
I don't know whether I'm late on this or not, but I've got an update notice today. DSP upgrade. Sweet. Anyone know what this is about?!!
It's great if you want to have DIRAC non-functional.
pixphipau and max90uk like this.

Last edited by Parrotheads; 06-19-2019 at 11:49 AM.
Parrotheads is offline  
post #8814 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 11:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 75
@ph73 I've just submitted version 0.2.1 to Google which supports changing the AV preset. It should hopefully be available within a few hours.

Thanks to @richardsim7 for saving me time going through the docs!

Some other exciting news:

I've been in contact with Lenbrook (the holding of NAD and Bluesound). They're open to exploring cooperating with me so that I can use the official NAD branding. Also, we're exploring on sharing documentation so that I can better support NAD devices that I do not own. I'll keep you guys in the loop on how this progresses.
mrooding is offline  
post #8815 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 11:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supes323 View Post
Has anyone experienced any issues exporting a previous saved filter onto one of the Dirac slots? Ever since updating the latest bluos / dsp firmware I can no longer export any filters. I have already reset the receiver and updated all firmwares again and it still wont work. Any ideas?
It's from the latest update.
Parrotheads is offline  
post #8816 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 11:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrooding View Post
@ph73 I've just submitted version 0.2.1 to Google which supports changing the AV preset. It should hopefully be available within a few hours.

Thanks to @richardsim7 for saving me time going through the docs!

Some other exciting news:

I've been in contact with Lenbrook (the holding of NAD and Bluesound). They're open to exploring cooperating with me so that I can use the official NAD branding. Also, we're exploring on sharing documentation so that I can better support NAD devices that I do not own. I'll keep you guys in the loop on how this progresses.
I am quite sure that it is too much to ask for, but would it be possible to port your app to IOS? Changing presets via app would be just awesome!

Edit: I would pay for such an app in a blink of an eye!!!

TV: Panasonic 65DXW904 || Receiver: NAD T758 V3 || Console: Sony PS4, Nintendo Switch || Front: Dynaudio Special Forty || Rear: Canton GLE 410 || Sub: Klipsch R-115 SW
SpoOokY83 is offline  
post #8817 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpoOokY83 View Post
I am quite sure that it is too much to ask for, but would it be possible to port your app to IOS? Changing presets via app would be just awesome!

Edit: I would pay for such an app in a blink of an eye!!!

There's already an iOS app, I imagine it'd be slightly easier to convince markus to add one feature than to ask mrooding to port his whole app

Last edited by richardsim7; 06-19-2019 at 12:25 PM.
richardsim7 is offline  
post #8818 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 01:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supes323 View Post
Has anyone experienced any issues exporting a previous saved filter onto one of the Dirac slots? Ever since updating the latest bluos / dsp firmware I can no longer export any filters. I have already reset the receiver and updated all firmwares again and it still wont work. Any ideas?
It's from the latest update.
Since the latest NAD update I know have slight noise coming from all speakers where they once were DEAD silent. I’m not sure what portion of the upgrade caused this but it’s rather upsetting since everything has been near perfect before this....

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
post #8819 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 01:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Report all problems to NAD, people. If they don't know about it they can't fix it. Don't rely on them to read this thread
richardsim7 is offline  
post #8820 of 9944 Old 06-19-2019, 02:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Report all problems to NAD, people. If they don't know about it they can't fix it. Don't rely on them to read this thread
How do you email them? I click on "support" on their site & all I see are a few different articles....If I try to "sign in" nothing happens, it just sits there....I cannot find anywhere on the site that mentions
"email us"...

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off