NAD 758 v3 - Page 297 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6424Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8881 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 05:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
DIRAC is now broken...FIX IT.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.

Except it was NAD's update that broke things, don't go pointing fingers at Dirac
Yea, the latest NAD update is a bit wonky. I have some strange low pitched noise coming from my speakers since the latest update. I sent them a message still waiting on a reply.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8882 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 06:19 AM
Senior Member
 
ggrossen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
DIRAC is now broken...FIX IT.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.

Except it was NAD's update that broke things, don't go pointing fingers at Dirac
I agree it was the NAD update that caused the issue. As regards Dirac customer service I know there are very responsive - they responded to my request in 24 hrs - so in my opinion pretty good
pixphipau and richardsim7 like this.

Spoiler!
ggrossen is offline  
post #8883 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 07:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 5,333
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1860
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
More than sure. You clearly don't "get" it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Bingo. So much misinformation here.
Not misinformation. It's called detail and context. What I've said is accurate.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.
If you're just here to be grumpy and unpleasant...here's the door:

spyboy, KenM10759 and mik2h like this.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Polk LSiM 702 F/X (2) | Infinity RS152 (4) | Subs TBD (2)
PC: Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624 (2)

Last edited by Soulburner; 06-23-2019 at 07:48 AM.
Soulburner is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8884 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 08:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
More than sure. You clearly don't "get" it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Bingo. So much misinformation here.
Not misinformation. It's called detail and context. What I've said is accurate.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.
If you're just here to be grumpy and unpleasant...here's the door:

+1

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
post #8885 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 09:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I contacted Dirac on the 16th about the problem with the latest firmware update. They replied the following day to say they were looking into the issue. On the 20th they sent me a test version of Dirac that works perfectly. So I would assume this version will be ready to download shortly. Excellent service.
richardsim7 likes this.
max90uk is offline  
post #8886 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 10:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.
Pure BS! I have been in contact with Dirac support several times and those guys (not just Lisa but the entire team) are just doing an amazing job. Actually I have never ever had better technical support so far.
I reckon you have not even opened a ticket with Dirac, am I right? Just spreading BS about a great company!

Edit: By the way, calling people "useless" is something I would really think about again! Very bad behavior and attitude!
spyboy, tebling and richardsim7 like this.

TV: Panasonic 65DXW904 || Receiver: NAD T758 V3 || Console: Sony PS4, Nintendo Switch || Front: Dynaudio Special Forty || Rear: Canton GLE 410 || Sub: Klipsch R-115 SW
SpoOokY83 is offline  
post #8887 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 10:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpoOokY83 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Worst customer service possible. You guys are useless.
Pure BS! I have been in contact with Dirac support several times and those guys (not just Lisa but the entire team) are just doing an amazing job. Actually I have never ever had better technical support so far.
I reckon you have not even opened a ticket with Dirac, am I right? Just spreading BS about a great company!

Edit: By the way, calling people "useless" is something I would really think about again! Very bad behavior and attitude!
Seriously!!! On the few occasions I’ve had to contact them, I’ve gotten a response super quick! Like I mentioned earlier, NAD takes a little longer but always reply. Keep the negativity to a minimum on here. We’re all here to help each other out...
spyboy, KenM10759 and SpoOokY83 like this.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
post #8888 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 12:55 PM
Senior Member
 
ggrossen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by max90uk View Post
I contacted Dirac on the 16th about the problem with the latest firmware update. They replied the following day to say they were looking into the issue. On the 20th they sent me a test version of Dirac that works perfectly. So I would assume this version will be ready to download shortly. Excellent service.
Glad you tested the update - I would have if they had sent me the Mac version

Spoiler!
ggrossen is offline  
post #8889 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 02:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
[quote=Soulburner;58217616]Not misinformation. It's called detail and context. What I've said is accurate.

e]


What you've espoused is wrong and misleading, Try finding anything that outputs all channels at ref level at the same time.
You'd be over your head in a parking lot puddle.
Parrotheads is offline  
post #8890 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,208
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1432 Post(s)
Liked: 1865
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
What you've espoused is wrong and misleading, Try finding anything that outputs all channels at ref level at the same time.

Well that depends entirely on speakers, room and distances
richardsim7 is online now  
post #8891 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 02:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Well that depends entirely on speakers, room and distances
You find ANY movie that is mixed that way. ANY movie.
Parrotheads is offline  
post #8892 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 04:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 5,333
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1860
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
You find ANY movie that is mixed that way. ANY movie.
Even if there aren't any movies that output AT reference level to ALL channels at the same time, there are undoubtedly some that come reasonably close here or there, and there certainly are many that do so for the front 3 channels, which we have maybe 95-100 watts apiece for. Still, it doesn't really change things that much, only moves the MV you can run at up a couple of notches, or allows you to run the same level with slightly less sensitive speakers. Like, 2dB. If he disconnected his surrounds, he could go up to around -7 with just the front three at 88dB sensitivity. However much you want to nitpick, there are real differences between system output capability depending on speaker sensitivity, which was the point. At the end of all this, his -10 to -15 level is exactly what you would expect with all channels (and is very loud anyway, to me).

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Polk LSiM 702 F/X (2) | Infinity RS152 (4) | Subs TBD (2)
PC: Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624 (2)

Last edited by Soulburner; 06-23-2019 at 04:27 PM.
Soulburner is online now  
post #8893 of 10200 Old 06-23-2019, 06:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Even if there aren't any movies that output AT reference level to ALL channels at the same time, there are undoubtedly some that come reasonably close here or there, and there certainly are many that do so for the front 3 channels, which we have maybe 95-100 watts apiece for. Still, it doesn't really change things that much, only moves the MV you can run at up a couple of notches, or allows you to run the same level with slightly less sensitive speakers. Like, 2dB. If he disconnected his surrounds, he could go up to around -7 with just the front three at 88dB sensitivity. However much you want to nitpick, there are real differences between system output capability depending on speaker sensitivity, which was the point. At the end of all this, his -10 to -15 level is exactly what you would expect with all channels (and is very loud anyway, to me).
You are completely clueless. Wow.
If there is nothing to be gained from this then let it end!!! This is supposed to be reserved for people who want to get & or give help not bicker frivolously!!! Let this end already!!!
ciao.carlos and mik2h like this.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is offline  
post #8894 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 05:16 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Moderator
 
rboster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 25,200
Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1648 Post(s)
Liked: 2295
Quote:
Originally Posted by carminepesce View Post
If there is nothing to be gained from this then let it end!!! This is supposed to be reserved for people who want to get & or give help not bicker frivolously!!! Let this end already!!!
You are correct. Thanks for your post


*******************************************


Bickering posts removed. Infractions issued.
KenM10759 likes this.
rboster is offline  
post #8895 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 05:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Atmos noise

Sorry I know this has been handled many times. 10 months ago i sent my 758v3 back because of hiss, the AM230 card wasn't replaced but repaired, and the hiss was gone.

But half of Atmos movies played with some cracking noise, I waited for the dust to fall down in order to send my unit back again, hoping it would be the last time. I finally uploaded a youtube file where you can hear it, can somebody confirm this is a known issue?



And last question: very often my height speakers disappear from speaker configuration. This is very annoying. I thought it would be solved in newer firmware, but it didn't. Am I the only one experiencing this?

Thanks!
Hans
Jan3 is offline  
post #8896 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 07:09 AM
Member
 
gjr.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It appears to cost as much to upgrade the audio, video, and usb boards on an original T758 as to buy a new T758 v3. Is that correct?
gjr. is offline  
post #8897 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 10:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,808
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3502 Post(s)
Liked: 1957
Quote:
Originally Posted by gjr. View Post
It appears to cost as much to upgrade the audio, video, and usb boards on an original T758 as to buy a new T758 v3. Is that correct?
If you figure in the original cost of the unit, doing it that way actually costs quite a bit more!


I got my factory refurbished T758 in late November or early December of 2015, and it came with a "certificate" (just a printed note) saying I was entitled to getting the 4K video module for half price ($200) when they became available in spring of 2016. They didn't show until the fall. The receiver cost $700, the VM130 another $200. My dealer gifted me the BluOS kit. Now it's 2017 and T758v3's are shipping, for $1300 and I've got $900 into mine. I wanted the AM230 to make mine a full v3, but they were $630 and not available until August. My dealer gave me a discount, now I'm in for $1450 to have it all.


If you already have been enjoying the T758 for a few years and are dismissing the original cost, it's still a tough call. I think the VM130, BluOS kit, and AM230 at list price add up to about $100 to $300 less than a new T758v3, but you get a warranty with the new one.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
post #8898 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 11:58 AM
Senior Member
 
ggrossen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggrossen View Post
Glad you tested the update - I would have if they had sent me the Mac version
Dirac today sent me the Mac version - tested it and it was fine downloading a calibration made with the previous firmware - this cal failed to load with Dirac 2.2.2 - so it looks problem fixed - pretty responsive by most standards
ciao.carlos and max90uk like this.

Spoiler!
ggrossen is offline  
post #8899 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 01:08 PM
Senior Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 233 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jan3 View Post

And last question: very often my height speakers disappear from speaker configuration. This is very annoying. I thought it would be solved in newer firmware, but it didn't. Am I the only one experiencing this?

Thanks!
Hans
No sir, the last update ruined everything for a lot of us. All my speakers settings reset everytime I turn off the receiver. Plus, sometimes I get no sound from right top rear channel. Plus, no bluetooth, no ARC, hissing on optical inputs.


Absolutely disappointed with this receiver, should´ve gone with my initial plan of buying the Yamaha 3070.
Jan3 likes this.
xhattan is offline  
post #8900 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 01:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
trpltongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,790
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I sent a support request to NAD last Thursday regarding a loud popping when turning off the receiver but haven’t heard anything back yet. I got a support ticket confirmation, just no reply yet.

Anyone know how long it normally takes for a reply?

Also, of note, I can’t log in to NAD support website on my iPhone because the site says I have to enable cookies on my browser, which I can’t do on safari in iOS
trpltongue is offline  
post #8901 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 03:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
No sir, the last update ruined everything for a lot of us. All my speakers settings reset everytime I turn off the receiver. Plus, sometimes I get no sound from right top rear channel. Plus, no bluetooth, no ARC, hissing on optical inputs.


Absolutely disappointed with this receiver, should´ve gone with my initial plan of buying the Yamaha 3070.
Thanks for info.
Very disappointing info. After waiting one year for debugging, my hope for a future stable solution melts away
Soon will send it back to NAD regarding the unsolved Atmos noise issue. Again 3-4 weeks no movies
Probably will have to pay for shipping it.
Jan3 is offline  
post #8902 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 07:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tjcinnamon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,005
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1838 Post(s)
Liked: 508
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jan3 View Post

And last question: very often my height speakers disappear from speaker configuration. This is very annoying. I thought it would be solved in newer firmware, but it didn't. Am I the only one experiencing this?

Thanks!
Hans
No sir, the last update ruined everything for a lot of us. All my speakers settings reset everytime I turn off the receiver. Plus, sometimes I get no sound from right top rear channel. Plus, no bluetooth, no ARC, hissing on optical inputs.


Absolutely disappointed with this receiver, should´ve gone with my initial plan of buying the Yamaha 3070.
Yikes! Did you update via USB or WiFi? Also, is there a way to flash backward to an older firmware?

NAD 758 v3 with Dirac 7.4.4 + Rotel 976 + Panamax M5300-PM
Paradigm Prestige 75F's + 55C; 8x Paradigm CI Pro P65-R's
DIY MBMs: VRK Build thread + 2x Rotel 981 (bridged)
Sub: 2x Rythmik LVX12 + MiniDSP
DIY Room Treatments: Dutch Floral Prints
tjcinnamon is offline  
post #8903 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 07:29 PM
Senior Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 233 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjcinnamon View Post
Yikes! Did you update via USB or WiFi? Also, is there a way to flash backward to an older firmware?


Updated via wifi as always.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
xhattan is offline  
post #8904 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 09:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: IA
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Use in a 5.1.4 Atmos setup with external amp?

Looking for the lowest cost entry into Dirac room correction, and the 758 seems to fit that bill. The most recent posts about issues have me nervous, but if I take the plunge I'm looking to confirm that the 758 can only assign one of its speaker outputs to an Atmos height channel. My current understanding is that to run 5.1.4 I need to bring additional amplification to the system - either using onboard amp channels for 5.1.2 and another amp for the remaining height channel, or was thinking about a 7 channel amp for L/C/R/rears/height 1 and use speaker level for height 2?
agnowell is offline  
post #8905 of 10200 Old 06-24-2019, 10:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 5,333
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1860
Quote:
Originally Posted by agnowell View Post
Looking for the lowest cost entry into Dirac room correction, and the 758 seems to fit that bill. The most recent posts about issues have me nervous, but if I take the plunge I'm looking to confirm that the 758 can only assign one of its speaker outputs to an Atmos height channel. My current understanding is that to run 5.1.4 I need to bring additional amplification to the system - either using onboard amp channels for 5.1.2 and another amp for the remaining height channel, or was thinking about a 7 channel amp for L/C/R/rears/height 1 and use speaker level for height 2?
If by Height 1 you mean front height, then that should work. You can assign the rear height OR surround back to an internal amp.

The cheaper option is to just get a stereo amp with gain knob for the front heights: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B077GWVHHN/

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Polk LSiM 702 F/X (2) | Infinity RS152 (4) | Subs TBD (2)
PC: Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624 (2)
Soulburner is online now  
post #8906 of 10200 Old 06-25-2019, 02:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
trpltongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,790
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I actually picked up a FOSI unit similar to the one above and it’s working perfectly. I’ve got JBL Pro Cinema Atmos speakers which are very sensitive and have absolutely no hiss or any noise coming from them with that amp. It’s great.
trpltongue is offline  
post #8907 of 10200 Old 06-25-2019, 06:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,208
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1432 Post(s)
Liked: 1865
Quote:
Originally Posted by trpltongue View Post
Also, of note, I can’t log in to NAD support website on my iPhone because the site says I have to enable cookies on my browser, which I can’t do on safari in iOS

Are you using private mode on Safari? That might be why it's not storing cookies
richardsim7 is online now  
post #8908 of 10200 Old 06-25-2019, 09:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
trpltongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,790
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
Are you using private mode on Safari? That might be why it's not storing cookies


I didn’t think so, but I can certainly check
trpltongue is offline  
post #8909 of 10200 Old 06-26-2019, 12:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Dirac have managed to now fix my issue with a beta software which I trialed yesterday. An official release will be around a week according to dirac. This update has fixed my issue with exporting a filter to one of the slots and now works fine. However I am not sure if this will fix the other issues people are experiencing.
richardsim7 likes this.
Supes323 is offline  
post #8910 of 10200 Old 06-26-2019, 08:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Just a quick question and a comment or two. I still have ARC issues, if I switch to another source and go back to Roku via my TCL TV, I don't get any sound until i turn off and unplug my unit. Suggestions? Up to date Monoprice HDMI cable, followed directions to the tee for HDMI Stand By set up etc. Thanks.

Other comments are everything else works great; BluOS, Ethernet connection, full Dirac calibration...... I am impressed with NAD's transparency, especially with music. Better recordings and higher-res versions of the same album sound better, just as they should.

Guess I do have one more question. I don't use REW but my SVS sub is wireless so I did the sub-crawl pre-Dirac. As with my previous Marantz/Adcom combo, the best location for my sub per my ear is behind my sofa, the main listening position. However post Dirac I do have localization issues with certain music tracks. Would you guys be of the opinion that moving it to the front of the room and allowing Dirac to "clean it up" may be a better option?

For some music and all TV/movie watching the current location is fine. I know I can simply move it and re-run Dirac using an unused slot to compare but I thought I'd ask first.

Interestingly, when I look at the Dirac results (using target curves) the delay is the exact same at 25 ms for all seven of my channels. 0 for my sub (I think.... going off memory). Is that normal?

Just pondering things this morning I suppose so thanks for indulging my curiosity.

Trevor

Arcam AVR850 - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Sony UBP-X700 - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off