NAD 758 v3 - Page 299 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6304Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8941 of 9935 Old 07-01-2019, 01:02 PM
Senior Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
Yeah, that solution isn´t working anymore, since the last update. Not to mention the speaker setup resetting to factory settings every power cycle, including DIRAC. Opened a ticket with NAD 4 days ago and no news from them whatsoever.


I have a NAD T758v3 for sale, if anyone is interested. No ARC, no bluetooth, no DIRAC, no support. But it sounds great...
Finally got an answer from NAD support, they were probably waiting for the new DIRAC update. Sent me a file to download and update via USB, to no avail unfortunately. ARC issue persists, still no bluetooth and right top rear channel dead. I fixed the 4K pass through issue by switching HDMI input on TV.


So, bottomline: ARC and bluetooth are not deal breakers for me, don´t care much about them and optical is working fine replacing ARC, as long as I don´t use wireless speakers (for some reason, when using optical inputs, wireless speakers signal goes on and off every few seconds generating a very annoying beep). Speakers aren´t resetting every power cycle anymore, and DIRAC works fine. But, I had to downgrade my system from 5.2.4 to 5.2.2 due to the top rear issue, which doesn´t make me very happy. I will try to use external power for Top Rear channel to test if the internal amp is damaged or it is a firmware problem.
xhattan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8942 of 9935 Old 07-01-2019, 02:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Parrotheads View Post
Still says measurements were made with a different component than the T758.

Here.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	warning.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	67.6 KB
ID:	2586548  
Parrotheads is online now  
post #8943 of 9935 Old 07-01-2019, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by tparm View Post
Please let me know what you come up with, settings and successes. I am still having issues too and don't want to switch to optical cable as I watch Atmos content via apps.

the ARC audio issues I was having seem to have been resolved by disabling the standby feature. Everything has been working as it should be when switching between different sources.
richardsim7, KenM10759 and tparm like this.

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8944 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 06:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
the ARC audio issues I was having seem to have been resolved by disabling the standby feature. Everything has been working as it should be when switching between different sources.
Good news, thanks for the update. Can you please share your settings for the set-up screen:

Auto Standby
ECE/LAN/BluOS Standby
HDMI Control
-Power Off
-Source Switch
-Audio System
-ARC Mode

Sorry to be redundant but it would be helpful if you don't mind sharing....

Thanks.

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8945 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 06:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,711
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3437 Post(s)
Liked: 1916
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
the ARC audio issues I was having seem to have been resolved by disabling the standby feature. Everything has been working as it should be when switching between different sources.
Funny you mention that, because I've always had the standby thing disabled and never had any problems.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is offline  
post #8946 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 07:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenM10759 View Post
Funny you mention that, because I've always had the standby thing disabled and never had any problems.
Auto Standby or CEC/LAN/BluOS Standby? What are your HDMI Control settings? Everything else works perfectly (still find it interesting/suspect all my speaker distances calibrated out at 25 ms, but....) so I am anxious to get this sorted.

Thanks.

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8947 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 07:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
For fun and feedback. Didn't screen-shot target curves.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DL distance.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	2586716   Click image for larger version

Name:	DL level.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	70.5 KB
ID:	2586718   Click image for larger version

Name:	DL initial graph.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	67.0 KB
ID:	2586720  

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8948 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 08:20 AM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by tparm View Post
Good news, thanks for the update. Can you please share your settings for the set-up screen:

Auto Standby
ECE/LAN/BluOS Standby
HDMI Control
-Power Off
-Source Switch
-Audio System
-ARC Mode

Sorry to be redundant but it would be helpful if you don't mind sharing....

Thanks.

OFF
OFF
-OFF
-OFF
-ON
-AUTO


I use a harmony remote to control things, so I always have any of the auto switching or device on/off stuff set to off.
tparm likes this.

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
post #8949 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 10:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
OFF
OFF
-OFF
-OFF
-ON
-AUTO


I use a harmony remote to control things, so I always have any of the auto switching or device on/off stuff set to off.
Thanks, I appreciate it. I use a Harmony too. I will change to these settings to see if it solves my problem.

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8950 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 04:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by tparm View Post
For fun and feedback. Didn't screen-shot target curves.
I've never seen all the distances to be exactly the same. You must have placed your speakers with a fine tooth comb bud.
Soulburner likes this.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is online now  
post #8951 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 06:14 PM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by carminepesce View Post
I've never seen all the distances to be exactly the same. You must have placed your speakers with a fine tooth comb bud.

I'm wondering if he's using the standard mic that comes with NAD rather than something like a UMIK-1, and if that would make a difference?

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
post #8952 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 06:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by carminepesce View Post
I've never seen all the distances to be exactly the same. You must have placed your speakers with a fine tooth comb bud.

I'm wondering if he's using the standard mic that comes with NAD rather than something like a UMIK-1, and if that would make a difference?
Very possible. I just can’t see how those delays can all be identical. I’ve never seen anything like that before...

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is online now  
post #8953 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 07:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by carminepesce View Post
I've never seen all the distances to be exactly the same. You must have placed your speakers with a fine tooth comb bud.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
I'm wondering if he's using the standard mic that comes with NAD rather than something like a UMIK-1, and if that would make a difference?
Gents, I did take care in setting up my speakers but not that good! Have a ticket open with Dirac. I've tested with mic plugged into both laptop and receiver and using the laptop and the app on my iPhone. All super similar and all with same distance results. Leads me to believe that somehow that data is not being read or transferred. We'll see.

I am using the NAD mic but wouldn't think that would make a difference?

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8954 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by tparm View Post
Gents, I did take care in setting up my speakers but not that good! Have a ticket open with Dirac. I've tested with mic plugged into both laptop and receiver and using the laptop and the app on my iPhone. All super similar and all with same distance results. Leads me to believe that somehow that data is not being read or transferred. We'll see.

I am using the NAD mic but wouldn't think that would make a difference?

I would think it's entirely possible that the mic has the issue. The first thing that I noticed is the subwoofer having 0ms doesn't make much sense as well. Also 25ms is a pretty big distance. The other thing I noticed is you only did 1 measurement for your graphs, I like to do 5 in my setup across the couch with the mic at the same ear level. Here's my results for comparison.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190702_195708_resized.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	183.2 KB
ID:	2586960   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190702_195738_resized.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	189.6 KB
ID:	2586962  

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
post #8955 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 08:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by tparm View Post
Gents, I did take care in setting up my speakers but not that good! Have a ticket open with Dirac. I've tested with mic plugged into both laptop and receiver and using the laptop and the app on my iPhone. All super similar and all with same distance results. Leads me to believe that somehow that data is not being read or transferred. We'll see.

I am using the NAD mic but wouldn't think that would make a difference?

I would think it's entirely possible that the mic has the issue. The first thing that I noticed is the subwoofer having 0ms doesn't make much sense as well. Also 25ms is a pretty big distance. The other thing I noticed is you only did 1 measurement for your graphs, I like to do 5 in my setup across the couch with the mic at the same ear level. Here's my results for comparison.
I’d raise your levels a bit in the volume calibration portion of Dirac. Your trims seem to be a bit high. Just a thought.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is online now  
post #8956 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
carminepesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 532
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 175
& lower the level of your sub a bit as well.

Vizio M55-e0 Display Oppo 103D
NAD T758v3
SVS PB-1000 Sub
Wharfedale Diamond 220, 220c 210 system
carminepesce is online now  
post #8957 of 9935 Old 07-02-2019, 10:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
I would think it's entirely possible that the mic has the issue. The first thing that I noticed is the subwoofer having 0ms doesn't make much sense as well. Also 25ms is a pretty big distance. The other thing I noticed is you only did 1 measurement for your graphs, I like to do 5 in my setup across the couch with the mic at the same ear level. Here's my results for comparison.

The thing with the sub being set to 0 ms makes totally sense from my understanding. Under most conditions the subwoofer signal takes the longest time from the sub to the mic. In order to compensate, Dirac sets the sub to 0 ms. As the signal from the other speakers is "faster" in average, they are being set at a longer delay.

In you setup, the hight speakers are the "slowest" and therefore set to 0 ms.

My sub is also set at 0 ms whereas all other speakers show different delays in ms.


Edit: Just found out that 9.1 m is the maximum speaker distance the NAD can set. Would that translate to 25 ms delay? Do you have a stadium as a living room? ;D

TV: Panasonic 65DXW904 || Receiver: NAD T758 V3 || Console: Sony PS4, Nintendo Switch || Front: Dynaudio Special Forty || Rear: Canton GLE 410 || Sub: Klipsch R-115 SW

Last edited by SpoOokY83; 07-03-2019 at 05:49 AM.
SpoOokY83 is offline  
post #8958 of 9935 Old 07-03-2019, 05:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,894
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1630
Speed of sound is the same for the sub as for other speakers.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is offline  
post #8959 of 9935 Old 07-03-2019, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,158
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Speed of sound is the same for the sub as for other speakers.

Indeed, but subwoofers usually take the longest because of both distance, and DSP found in most sub amps
richardsim7 is online now  
post #8960 of 9935 Old 07-03-2019, 05:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Delija's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: NS
Posts: 629
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 415 Post(s)
Liked: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Speed of sound is the same for the sub as for other speakers.
That's not the point. Subwoofer's DSP introduces the delay.
tjcinnamon likes this.

Anthem MRX 720 | Parasound Halo A21
Dynaudio Contour 60 | Dynaudio Excite X28 | Dynaudio Emit M20 | 2x SVS SB16-Ultra
LG OLED65C7V
Delija is offline  
post #8961 of 9935 Old 07-03-2019, 06:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
I would think it's entirely possible that the mic has the issue. The first thing that I noticed is the subwoofer having 0ms doesn't make much sense as well. Also 25ms is a pretty big distance. The other thing I noticed is you only did 1 measurement for your graphs, I like to do 5 in my setup across the couch with the mic at the same ear level. Here's my results for comparison.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpoOokY83 View Post
The thing with the sub being set to 0 ms makes totally sense from my understanding. Under most conditions the subwoofer signal takes the longest time from the sub to the mic. In order to compensate, Dirac sets the sub to 0 ms. As the signal from the other speakers is "faster" in average, they are being set at a longer delay.

In you setup, the hight speakers are the "slowest" and therefore set to 0 ms.

My sub is also set at 0 ms whereas all other speakers show different delays in ms.


Edit: Just found out that 9.1 m is the maximum speaker distance the NAD can set. Would that translate to 25 ms delay? Do you have a stadium as a living room? ;D
I'm glad others are as befuddled as I. I have an open ticket with Dirac, they've been quite responsive and I sent them my entire project this morning. My room is pretty small (10x12x9 with one side open to another space of about 6x7x9), the main three speakers are equally about 10' from seating position, heights 8.5ish, sub 11', and surrounds about 5' and 8' left and right respectively.

Maybe I do have a bum mic. Also when I use my laptop I have to plug the mic into it versus the 758, with the app the mic plugged into the 758 works fine. I dunno. Hopefully Dirac can open the link to my project and provide feedback.

PS I did measurements of nine locations, that was just a screenshot of the first one.

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615

Last edited by tparm; 07-03-2019 at 06:14 AM.
tparm is offline  
post #8962 of 9935 Old 07-03-2019, 06:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Shenandoah Valley VA
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
OFF
OFF
-OFF
-OFF
-ON
-AUTO


I use a harmony remote to control things, so I always have any of the auto switching or device on/off stuff set to off.
I played with this last night and it appears using the following has fixed my issue. Thanks for the help.

OFF
-OFF
-Off
-On
-SOURCE (and set my source for Roku to ARC)

My settings were wonky, my "cable" and "Roku" were fighting each other for same signal as I needed to make some adjustments. With some applied logic and you guys input I believe its sorted.
richardsim7 and KenM10759 like this.

NAD T758 V3 - Adcom GFA-7300 & GFA-535 II (BOTH FOR SALE) - Monoprice Monolith 7X power amp - Polk Audio LSIM707 - LSiM706c - LSiM703 - 700-LS ceiling Atmos speakers - Modified Music Hall USB-1 - Bellari VP-130 - Xbox One X - TCL 65R615
tparm is offline  
post #8963 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 04:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Stephen1254's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Latest Update Fixed?

A few weeks ago users were reporting that the latest BluOS update was causing issues, with popping noises from the speakers when powering down, as well as other weirdness. Is that still the case, or has the issue been solved? I've held off doing the upgrade.
Stephen1254 is offline  
post #8964 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 08:49 AM
Newbie
 
theLuggage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hi,

I just bought this receiver yesterday and it is missing the wifi usb adapter. Very frustrating. I've updated the firmware via usb stick, but i'm not sure if I have the latest version of everything. The upgrade said it was for BluOS. But I think it *may* have also updated the other firmware.

This is what I have for version numbers:

MCU: 2.13
DSP: 1.15
Video: 1.09
BluOS/OSD 3.4.13


Can anyone please confirm if these are the most up-to-date versions?

Also, is it worth upgrading to the Dirac Live full frequency software? Or is the free one good enough?

Thanks!

Last edited by theLuggage; 07-04-2019 at 08:56 AM.
theLuggage is offline  
post #8965 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by theLuggage View Post
This is what I have for version numbers:

MCU: 2.13
DSP: 1.15
Video: 1.09
BluOS/OSD 3.4.13


Can anyone please confirm if these are the most up-to-date versions?

Also, is it worth upgrading to the Dirac Live full frequency software? Or is the free one good enough?

Thanks!

Yup, those are the up to date versions for everything. As far as upgrading to the full version, I haven't decided yet myself either. The good thing is that the free version gives you correction at the more important part of the frequency range.
richardsim7 likes this.

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
post #8966 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 12:20 PM
Newbie
 
theLuggage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
Yup, those are the up to date versions for everything. As far as upgrading to the full version, I haven't decided yet myself either. The good thing is that the free version gives you correction at the more important part of the frequency range.
Thanks!

I can't figure out how to run the Dirac Live software to calibrate my speakers. Is it true that it requires the wifi on my receiver to be working?
theLuggage is offline  
post #8967 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 12:26 PM
Senior Member
 
sb01gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by theLuggage View Post
Thanks!

I can't figure out how to run the Dirac Live software to calibrate my speakers. Is it true that it requires the wifi on my receiver to be working?

Yes you do. Here are the full instructions: https://support.nadelectronics.com/h...34-Dirac-Setup

Panasonic EZ1000 65" OLED / Panasonic DMP UB400 / NAD T758v3 / Nvidia Shield TV
5.1.2 speaker setup - KEF R300 / R600c / Q50a / Focal Chorus SR800V / HSU ULS-15 mk2
sb01gt is online now  
post #8968 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
theLuggage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by sb01gt View Post
Yes you do. Here are the full instructions:
Thanks.

This is such a bummer. I can't really do much with my new toy. I really wanted to get it all set up today. I guess I have to wait.
theLuggage is offline  
post #8969 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 12:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,797
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1428 Post(s)
Liked: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen1254 View Post
A few weeks ago users were reporting that the latest BluOS update was causing issues, with popping noises from the speakers when powering down, as well as other weirdness. Is that still the case, or has the issue been solved? I've held off doing the upgrade.
I use BluOS daily and haven’t experienced this at all...
tparm likes this.

Sony 75Z9D, Samsung 65JS9500
Monitor Audio Gold 200(2), Gold 350, Gold 50(2), Gold CT280-IDC(4). SVS PC4000(2).
NAD 758, Anthem MCA-5
Apple TV 4K, Nvidea Shield. Mac Mini (2018). Samsung UHD BluRay and X-Box One X. 14 Sonos
Chirosamsung is online now  
post #8970 of 9935 Old 07-04-2019, 01:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richardsim7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2,158
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1401 Post(s)
Liked: 1830
Quote:
Originally Posted by theLuggage View Post
Thanks.

This is such a bummer. I can't really do much with my new toy. I really wanted to get it all set up today. I guess I have to wait.

May I recommend a USB to Ethernet adapter, way better than WiFi anyway
luzovich and tparm like this.
richardsim7 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off