NAD 758 v3 - Page 325 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6306Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9721 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 11:30 AM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by soren View Post
How would an external amp improve on the already degraded sound, that passed through the digital domain? It might even make it worse, if the internal amps of the 758 masks the bad digital implementation on the receiver.
If you are that concerned about the absolute sound quality, you aren't using the cheapest (as far as I know) pre-amp capable of running Dirac.

And from my understanding of the charts, the degradation is only apparent at -6dB or higher volume levels. Somewhere I go nowhere near!
arad85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9722 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 12:00 PM
Senior Member
 
philipbtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by arad85 View Post
I work with quite a talented audio amp designer. There is more to how an amp sounds than the "usual" (i.e. ones the magazines measure) measurements.

But you have proved my point by saying that you have better amps than the T758. The NAD does for my needs - which is as an occasional surround amp that uses the main audio amps for front duty and T758 for rear. I only have 4 speakers in the room, but the front pair have 15" bass drivers and Dirac creates a nice center channel....
I don't know if you have read my signature but I'm not using the NAD lol.

Room| Treated | Sound| Front: Ino Audio i32s, Center: Ino Audio i16s, Surrounds: 6 x Ino a2, 6 x Ino a1, Subs: 6 x Ino Infra-Y|
Picture | Epson TW9300, Seymour Center Stage UF 130.4" retractable 2.35:1 |
Electronics | Arcam AVR390(Dirac Live), 3x Ncore nc400 monoblocks, Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2, EP4000, Panasonic UB700, Allo Katana + Isolator 1.2(Roon bridge/DAC), ATV 4K |
philipbtz is offline  
post #9723 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 12:08 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz View Post
I don't know if you have read my signature but I'm not using the NAD lol.
I had, but you were the one who posted


Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz
I could put my own system in that category.
Which is why I picked up on it...
arad85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9724 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 12:26 PM
Senior Member
 
philipbtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by arad85 View Post
I had, but you were the one who posted




Which is why I picked up on it...
It might not be pretty but my room is well treated and the speakers are great - I stand by that. That is what I meant by that comment. So after have put in so much time into the room and building speakers I would not want to skimp on the electronics. I'm not saying I don't need better electronics. I'm actively looking for preamps for example but I want to see measurements.

Room| Treated | Sound| Front: Ino Audio i32s, Center: Ino Audio i16s, Surrounds: 6 x Ino a2, 6 x Ino a1, Subs: 6 x Ino Infra-Y|
Picture | Epson TW9300, Seymour Center Stage UF 130.4" retractable 2.35:1 |
Electronics | Arcam AVR390(Dirac Live), 3x Ncore nc400 monoblocks, Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2, EP4000, Panasonic UB700, Allo Katana + Isolator 1.2(Roon bridge/DAC), ATV 4K |
philipbtz is offline  
post #9725 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 12:34 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz View Post
I'm actively looking for preamps
To be looking for an improvement over your Arcam, I'd be looking more at the M17 V2 (no experience, nor any knowledge of how it measures) rather than worrying what the T758v3 is like....

Horses for courses.
arad85 is offline  
post #9726 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 12:51 PM
Senior Member
 
philipbtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Yeah sure. Btw this is how the M17 fairs if you are curious. https://www.audiosciencereview.com/f...-pre-pro.8998/

Room| Treated | Sound| Front: Ino Audio i32s, Center: Ino Audio i16s, Surrounds: 6 x Ino a2, 6 x Ino a1, Subs: 6 x Ino Infra-Y|
Picture | Epson TW9300, Seymour Center Stage UF 130.4" retractable 2.35:1 |
Electronics | Arcam AVR390(Dirac Live), 3x Ncore nc400 monoblocks, Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2, EP4000, Panasonic UB700, Allo Katana + Isolator 1.2(Roon bridge/DAC), ATV 4K |
philipbtz is offline  
post #9727 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 01:02 PM
Member
 
arad85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
That looks a bit meh from a quick first view...

I could have gone with a simple pre (I have spare power amps) but just figured the 758 would be a good first foray. It has its issues (volume level issues I haven't fully figured out yet for one) but generally we enjoy it. To be clear, I'm not claiming it is great, but it is better than I expected for the money.
arad85 is offline  
post #9728 of 9943 Old 09-17-2019, 01:08 PM
Member
 
simplyderp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz View Post
Would it still not make a difference?
I couldn't tell the difference between my miniDSP SHD and NAD 758 V3 (not blind test with instant switching). The issues Armin pointed out are not likely audible below -6dB. Genelec 8341's and 55 sq ft of 6+" depth mineral wool panels.
SpeedDemon likes this.

Last edited by simplyderp; 09-17-2019 at 01:12 PM.
simplyderp is offline  
post #9729 of 9943 Old 09-18-2019, 07:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz View Post
But then the question also becomes- "What if you have an acoustically treated room that's fixed in every respect as well as top of the line speakers?". Would it still not make a difference? I could put my own system in that category. And in my mind the electronics should just measure really well. I want that variable out of the equation. I want there to be no doubt that the electronics are transparent. Then I know if something is up with the sound it's the speakers or the room.

It would kind of suck to have fixed all the important things in the system(that actually take A LOT of time) to then buy electronics that have known flaws just because it probably doesn't make an audible difference. I mean come on they just need to get their act together. Some of these products are not cheap either.
yes I see your point

If you can, you should AB (double blind) test a NAD T758 v3 in 2 channel vs a real nice 2 channel integrated amplifier in your room to see if there is an audible difference
tjcinnamon and pixphipau like this.

NAD T758 v3 - KEF LS 50 - SVS SB16 Ultra - HECO On wall - LG C8
HT: NAD T758 v3 - Audiovector S3 signature - S3 Signature Center - SVS PC13 Ultra - SVS Prime Elevation - Polk S15 - Optoma UHD40

Last edited by AVTimme; 09-18-2019 at 07:21 AM.
AVTimme is online now  
post #9730 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 01:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Steve Dodds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: San Francisco, now Australia
Posts: 2,773
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Does EARS leave the front channels untouched, or does it tweak the bass like DPL2 Music?
Steve Dodds is offline  
post #9731 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 08:14 AM
d_c
AVS Forum Special Member
 
d_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 2,803
Mentioned: 245 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1179 Post(s)
Liked: 1612
I still haven't heard back from NAD after opening a ticket a week ago. I believed that the issue of time out was because of the internet connection within the unit. I have gigabit internet with a wireless download speed of 71 megabits at the unit. It bothers me that they take so long getting to these support tickets, although they are really helpful once the communication begins (silver lining).

HOWEVER, I bought the USB to ethernet dongle as suggested (pic below) and a firmware upgrade was immediately available to download within the settings of the 758 that was not available before connecting the dongle. The 4db gain on the whole left side was gone after remeasuring and turning Dirac off then back on with the remote. The change was not present at first even though my new filter was in the same #1 position as the old one. Why on earth did they not incorporate an ethernet port on the back?! Anyways, thank you AVS friends for the fix! I'm back in business.

here's my current 758 incorporation:
I replaced by LCR with the JTR Speaker Neosis 210rt which sounded great as 2 channel in the same room, but they were run pure from HTPC to a Peavey DAC through zone 2, Crown XTI 4002 amp to 210rt. Now that they are in the 7.1.4 coverage by Dirac, the sound is off the charts. I have a custom curve with 6.7db shelf up to 80 that has a gradual drop to 300hz which is the most pleasing to my ears in my room. I also have a 3db gain in the 4 atmos and 1db gain on the surrounds. I still have Radion 5210 as my surrounds and heights. I decided that after many hours of listening to music and watching video, the surrounds and atmos just didn't have a presence with the 758/Dirac. This adjustment makes content come alive. I use the Dolby Atmos demo disks for reference when dialing this in. I really enjoy how easy it is make adjustments on the new Dirac, and how I have zero buzz or hiss that many people have when using a miniDSP type product with amps and high efficiency speakers.





Quote:
Originally Posted by mraub View Post
This worked for me:

richardsim7 and Jakub Hyzyk like this.
d_c is online now  
post #9732 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 11:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Dirac Crashing OSX

Anyone else having Dirac Live 2.2.3 crashing on OSX? 2.2.0 working fine. Glad I saved the old download.
filamint is offline  
post #9733 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 12:52 PM
Senior Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Yesterday I hooked my xBox One S to the T758 (it was hooked directly to TV before). I noticed that no matter what program, movie, game or music I play on the xBox, the NAD always shows Dolby Atmos in Direct Mode. I thought Atmos was source embedded, so how come a non Atmos game or movie, or even a music CD, be transform to Atmos?


I know it´s probably related to the xBox software, but does anyone know what´s going on?
xhattan is offline  
post #9734 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 02:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 18
So, I reran the Dirac calibration today, overwriting an old slot as I had shifted some amp channels around.

Which might have been a big mistake, at least temporarily. After running Dirac 2.2.0, and with newest firmware updates from this morning, the imaging is destroyed, female voices are tinny. In short, Dirac results are terrible. Like really bad, much worse than no Dirac at all.

I've done the calibration at least 6 times, every time I've gone through it the results are far superior to not having Dirac on. However, this time is very very different. Anyone experienced this before? Should I just re-run? I wish I knew where things went sideways.
filamint is offline  
post #9735 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 03:20 PM
Member
 
NoFuzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
Yesterday I hooked my xBox One S to the T758 (it was hooked directly to TV before). I noticed that no matter what program, movie, game or music I play on the xBox, the NAD always shows Dolby Atmos in Direct Mode. I thought Atmos was source embedded, so how come a non Atmos game or movie, or even a music CD, be transform to Atmos?


I know it´s probably related to the xBox software, but does anyone know what´s going on?
Yep it's the Xbox. It but puts out everything as dolby Atmos, whether the source is our is not.

Which means, if you want to use upsampling like DTS neural X on non Atmos sources, you can't use that. Unless you set the Xbox on DTS.
So, my take on this for Xbox:
Source = not Atmos, Xbox= bitstream DTS
Source=atmos, xbox= bitstream Atmos

In Netflix app on Xbox it shows only Atmos logo at any content of your Xbox was set to atmos, to make things less easy.

NAD T758v3 | F:Dynaudio EMIT M20 C:Dynaudio Audience 122C S:Dynaudio Audience 62 B:T+A Triton TR1 TF:Dynaudio Audience 42W TR:JBL Pro
Oppo BDP-93 | Sony VPL-HW50ES 3D | FireTV | Mede8er X5003D | 2x Behringer A500 | Cadillac Sedan Deville 1973
NoFuzz is offline  
post #9736 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 03:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
zeus33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,130
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1830 Post(s)
Liked: 1879
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
I know it´s probably related to the xBox software, but does anyone know what´s going on?


Atmos everywhere
richardsim7 likes this.
zeus33 is online now  
post #9737 of 9943 Old 09-19-2019, 10:52 PM
Member
 
NoFuzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeus33 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
I know it´s probably related to the xBox software, but does anyone know what´s going on?


Atmos everywhere
But, is it out of beta, as mentioned in that article?

I didn't notice much happening in the Atmos speakers when playing non Atmos content on the Xbox. Or is it maybe DTS neural X sends more to the top?

NAD T758v3 | F:Dynaudio EMIT M20 C:Dynaudio Audience 122C S:Dynaudio Audience 62 B:T+A Triton TR1 TF:Dynaudio Audience 42W TR:JBL Pro
Oppo BDP-93 | Sony VPL-HW50ES 3D | FireTV | Mede8er X5003D | 2x Behringer A500 | Cadillac Sedan Deville 1973
NoFuzz is offline  
post #9738 of 9943 Old 09-20-2019, 01:27 AM
Senior Member
 
philipbtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoFuzz View Post
But, is it out of beta, as mentioned in that article?

I didn't notice much happening in the Atmos speakers when playing non Atmos content on the Xbox. Or is it maybe DTS neural X sends more to the top?
The Xbox One S cannot be relied upon for correct video or audio output. Last I checked both were broken and it's still probably broken. Oppo, Panasonic or Nvidia Shield/ATV4K for non broken output.

Room| Treated | Sound| Front: Ino Audio i32s, Center: Ino Audio i16s, Surrounds: 6 x Ino a2, 6 x Ino a1, Subs: 6 x Ino Infra-Y|
Picture | Epson TW9300, Seymour Center Stage UF 130.4" retractable 2.35:1 |
Electronics | Arcam AVR390(Dirac Live), 3x Ncore nc400 monoblocks, Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2, EP4000, Panasonic UB700, Allo Katana + Isolator 1.2(Roon bridge/DAC), ATV 4K |
philipbtz is offline  
post #9739 of 9943 Old 09-20-2019, 09:02 AM
Senior Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipbtz View Post
The Xbox One S cannot be relied upon for correct video or audio output. Last I checked both were broken and it's still probably broken. Oppo, Panasonic or Nvidia Shield/ATV4K for non broken output.

Would you please elaborate as to what is broken? I would assume that if the NAD detects Atmos and 4K, it´s because the input it is receiving is in fact Atmos and 4K.


I do have the OPPO 103, but using its Netflix app is a step down from the xBox, as updates were cutted a long time ago and it doesn´t support Atmos (although its upscale to 4K is really amazing, what a pity that such a great brand had withdraw from AV business).
xhattan is offline  
post #9740 of 9943 Old 09-20-2019, 10:03 AM
Senior Member
 
philipbtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhattan View Post
Would you please elaborate as to what is broken? I would assume that if the NAD detects Atmos and 4K, it´s because the input it is receiving is in fact Atmos and 4K.


I do have the OPPO 103, but using its Netflix app is a step down from the xBox, as updates were cutted a long time ago and it doesn´t support Atmos (although its upscale to 4K is really amazing, what a pity that such a great brand had withdraw from AV business).
HDR, color spaces, blackilevels and framefrate so everything. Then there is there sound which didn't seem to be sent correctly depending upon content. Might be fixed now who knows but I wouldn't trust it.

Room| Treated | Sound| Front: Ino Audio i32s, Center: Ino Audio i16s, Surrounds: 6 x Ino a2, 6 x Ino a1, Subs: 6 x Ino Infra-Y|
Picture | Epson TW9300, Seymour Center Stage UF 130.4" retractable 2.35:1 |
Electronics | Arcam AVR390(Dirac Live), 3x Ncore nc400 monoblocks, Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2, EP4000, Panasonic UB700, Allo Katana + Isolator 1.2(Roon bridge/DAC), ATV 4K |
philipbtz is offline  
post #9741 of 9943 Old 09-21-2019, 06:58 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
atlantasteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
When you reset it did you re-do the speaker layout
I discovered my surround issue: the plugs were disconnected. But I have not been able to discover the cause of my subwoofer loss of sound. I changed cords but same problem. Are there any troubleshooting options?
atlantasteve is offline  
post #9742 of 9943 Old 09-22-2019, 03:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,714
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3438 Post(s)
Liked: 1921
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantasteve View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardsim7 View Post
When you reset it did you re-do the speaker layout
I discovered my surround issue: the plugs were disconnected. But I have not been able to discover the cause of my subwoofer loss of sound. I changed cords but same problem. Are there any troubleshooting options?
Seems I'd look for a similar problem. Also, review the settings on the sub's amp to make sure it's ready to receive the signal.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
post #9743 of 9943 Old 09-22-2019, 09:19 PM
Member
 
Phydeaux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Regina, SK, Canada
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 59
I discovered a little surprise today with my T758 v3.

Background:
Configured as a 3.1 system with the front LR preouts feeding external power amps.

Situation:
I queued up a couple songs to play via BluOS and could hear sound, but it was very quiet. The volume setting was at a fairly normal level I'm used to, yet the music was quite muted. I then realized my external amp was turned off due a power outage we had the other night, so there was no sound coming from the front L&R speakers... It was coming from the center channel. Huh? I'm playing two channel music in BluOS so why is there anything on the center channel. And it's at a low level - when I turned the amp on the LR speakers are much louder in comparison.

Any ideas?

Cheers,
Robert
Phydeaux is offline  
post #9744 of 9943 Old 09-22-2019, 10:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
SpeedDemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 530
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 180 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phydeaux View Post
I discovered a little surprise today with my T758 v3.

Background:
Configured as a 3.1 system with the front LR preouts feeding external power amps.

Situation:
I queued up a couple songs to play via BluOS and could hear sound, but it was very quiet. The volume setting was at a fairly normal level I'm used to, yet the music was quite muted. I then realized my external amp was turned off due a power outage we had the other night, so there was no sound coming from the front L&R speakers... It was coming from the center channel. Huh? I'm playing two channel music in BluOS so why is there anything on the center channel. And it's at a low level - when I turned the amp on the LR speakers are much louder in comparison.

Any ideas?

Cheers,
Robert
Which Listening Mode did you have it in?
Are you certain it was set to Stereo (also sometimes displayed as Direct on NADs)?

--
Spoiler!
SpeedDemon is offline  
post #9745 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 12:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone else having trouble upgrading to 3.4.24? I keep getting an 'Error 1', when it reaches the BluOS/OSD upgrade stage. It sits there searching for about 3-5 minutes and then gives me the error. I've sent a ticket to NAD, but I was hoping somebody else here have maybe dealt with the issue before?
[email protected] is offline  
post #9746 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 03:50 PM
d_c
AVS Forum Special Member
 
d_c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 2,803
Mentioned: 245 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1179 Post(s)
Liked: 1612
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
anyone else having trouble upgrading to 3.4.24? I keep getting an 'Error 1', when it reaches the BluOS/OSD upgrade stage. It sits there searching for about 3-5 minutes and then gives me the error. I've sent a ticket to NAD, but I was hoping somebody else here have maybe dealt with the issue before?


Yes, then I bought a usb to Ethernet adapter and it was an instant fix
d_c is online now  
post #9747 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 04:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1635
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
anyone else having trouble upgrading to 3.4.24? I keep getting an 'Error 1', when it reaches the BluOS/OSD upgrade stage. It sits there searching for about 3-5 minutes and then gives me the error. I've sent a ticket to NAD, but I was hoping somebody else here have maybe dealt with the issue before?
Just ran it with no issues.

Wireless.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is online now  
post #9748 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 05:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
SpeedDemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 530
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 180 Post(s)
Liked: 98
NAD 758 v3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
Just ran it with no issues. Wireless.
I’ve never been able to get the wireless on a T758 to work reliably even on totally solid wireless networks.

--
Spoiler!
SpeedDemon is offline  
post #9749 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,904
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1635
And I've never had issues. Maybe it's picky about routers or settings...
richardsim7 likes this.

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is online now  
post #9750 of 9943 Old 09-23-2019, 06:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,714
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3438 Post(s)
Liked: 1921
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
And I've never had issues. Maybe it's picky about routers or settings...
Likewise here.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off