Marantz AV8805 15.2 XLR Pre/Pro Official Thread - Page 130 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1845Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3871 of 3949 Old 07-10-2019, 08:14 PM
Rise & Grind
 
dinamigym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW Burb of Chicago
Posts: 500
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 315 Post(s)
Liked: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal1950 View Post
Wow, I never knew there was such a thing.
That same kit fits the 7700 series also.

Trinnov Altitude 16, Magico A3, Magico ACC, Magico A1s, Dual Rythmik FV25HP
Amps- ATI AT523NC, AT524NC, AT528NC
Kaleidescape Terra Server/Strato, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV4k, XFinity X1
Sony VPL-VW5000, 136" 2.35:1 Stewart Studiotek 100 screen, Lumagen Pro 4242
dinamigym is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3872 of 3949 Old 07-11-2019, 09:08 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,239
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1890 Post(s)
Liked: 2283
The rack mount kit is part number RMK8003A and is currently available on the big river site:


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...KIKX0DER&psc=1
Ediddy and dinamigym like this.
gsr is online now  
post #3873 of 3949 Old 07-11-2019, 06:20 PM
Member
 
CintiAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post
The rack mount kit is part number RMK8003A and is currently available on the big river site:


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...KIKX0DER&psc=1
That is a beautiful thing. I had no idea it was available. Only two left on Amazon (now) at a closeout price. Thanks for the info!
CintiAudio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3874 of 3949 Old 07-12-2019, 10:34 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,192
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6498 Post(s)
Liked: 6477
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinamigym View Post
Here you go...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal1950 View Post
Wow, I never knew there was such a thing.
Yep, looks mighty sweet too
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #3875 of 3949 Old 07-12-2019, 08:39 PM
Senior Member
 
audiomanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Hi all,

Does anybody on the forum use the Picture Adjust- Picture Mode setting? Are there any advantages to using the settings when watching 4K, blu rays, tv, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc? Does it add an extra layer of processing to the video or is it used to enhance the picture in anyway? Any thoughts? Thanks all.

audiomanz
audiomanz is offline  
post #3876 of 3949 Old 07-13-2019, 12:05 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,284
Mentioned: 717 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22165 Post(s)
Liked: 12036
Quote:
Originally Posted by audiomanz View Post
Hi all,

Does anybody on the forum use the Picture Adjust- Picture Mode setting? Are there any advantages to using the settings when watching 4K, blu rays, tv, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc? Does it add an extra layer of processing to the video or is it used to enhance the picture in anyway? Any thoughts? Thanks all.

audiomanz
Regarding a 4k source specifically, the Picture Adjust settings are disabled. Regarding non-4k sources, although it certainly never hurts to check for each source separately as to whether using the Picture Adjust provides and additional benefit, generally the display device will do a better job and therefore better left OFF.
Karl Maga likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3877 of 3949 Old 07-15-2019, 11:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,393
Mentioned: 146 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4726 Post(s)
Liked: 4940
Quote:
Originally Posted by audiomanz View Post
Does anybody on the forum use the Picture Adjust- Picture Mode setting? Are there any advantages to using the settings when watching 4K, blu rays, tv, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc? Does it add an extra layer of processing to the video or is it used to enhance the picture in anyway? Any thoughts?
Most people will have their picture calibration done in the display. The only real advantage to the "picture mode" and other picture adjustments (e.g. contrast / brightness) in the processor would be if you want to make some source specific tweaks to offset the baseline calibration in the display.

Since you're likely using a single HDMI cable to the display for all video sources, you'd have to manually switch the picture mode in the display if you wanted something source specific. The picture settings in the processor would allow you have this happen automatically when you switch to that source.

For example, lets say your display is calibrated for reference movie viewing, but you'd like a little more pop when watching TV. You could do that in the Marantz AVP, making tweaks only for the Cable/Sat input to bump a little more contrast and saturation.

Other than that use case, I would leave them all disabled in the Marantz.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #3878 of 3949 Old 07-15-2019, 03:01 PM
Senior Member
 
audiomanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Regarding a 4k source specifically, the Picture Adjust settings are disabled. Regarding non-4k sources, although it certainly never hurts to check for each source separately as to whether using the Picture Adjust provides and additional benefit, generally the display device will do a better job and therefore better left OFF.
Thanks jdsmoothie for the tip. Much appreciated.

audiomanz
audiomanz is offline  
post #3879 of 3949 Old 07-15-2019, 03:04 PM
Senior Member
 
audiomanz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Most people will have their picture calibration done in the display. The only real advantage to the "picture mode" and other picture adjustments (e.g. contrast / brightness) in the processor would be if you want to make some source specific tweaks to offset the baseline calibration in the display.

Since you're likely using a single HDMI cable to the display for all video sources, you'd have to manually switch the picture mode in the display if you wanted something source specific. The picture settings in the processor would allow you have this happen automatically when you switch to that source.

For example, lets say your display is calibrated for reference movie viewing, but you'd like a little more pop when watching TV. You could do that in the Marantz AVP, making tweaks only for the Cable/Sat input to bump a little more contrast and saturation.

Other than that use case, I would leave them all disabled in the Marantz.
Thanks batpig. I was just curious as to what this feature does but given you and jdsmoothies tips and explanation I will just leave it off. Thanks again.

audiomanz.
audiomanz is offline  
post #3880 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 05:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,214
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Hi there
Just curious when is Marantz announcing the HDMI upgrade ?

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is online now  
post #3881 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 09:08 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Waboman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Leaky Tiki
Posts: 16,616
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6913 Post(s)
Liked: 15524
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Hi there
Just curious when is Marantz announcing the HDMI upgrade ?
Hey, hey, hey. Good to have you back, mate. Let me retrieve your lodge chair from storage.
audiofan1 likes this.

__________________________________________________
Take life with a grain of salt... a slice of lime, and a shot of tequila
Waboman is online now  
post #3882 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 09:16 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,214
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waboman View Post
Hey, hey, hey. Good to have you back, mate. Let me retrieve your lodge chair from storage.


Not back yet lol just waiting to see when they are doing the hdmi 2.1 upgrade and will look at coming back.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is online now  
post #3883 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 10:17 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,239
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1890 Post(s)
Liked: 2283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Not back yet lol just waiting to see when they are doing the hdmi 2.1 upgrade and will look at coming back.
From what has been said so far, I wouldn't expect it until close to this time next year.
gsr is online now  
post #3884 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 10:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,284
Mentioned: 717 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22165 Post(s)
Liked: 12036
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Hi there
Just curious when is Marantz announcing the HDMI upgrade ?
Haven't heard yet, but most likely spring/summer 2020.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3885 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 06:37 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,214
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post
From what has been said so far, I wouldn't expect it until close to this time next year.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Haven't heard yet, but most likely spring/summer 2020.


Thanks will wait till next year.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Ralph Potts likes this.

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is online now  
post #3886 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 06:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
audiofan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,694
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2296 Post(s)
Liked: 2834
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waboman View Post
Hey, hey, hey. Good to have you back, mate. Let me retrieve your lodge chair from storage.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Not back yet lol just waiting to see when they are doing the hdmi 2.1 upgrade and will look at coming back.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Come on Frank! Wabo's just kidding around he misses ya so much he got you a new chair! your gonna love it

audiofan1 is offline  
post #3887 of 3949 Old 07-16-2019, 07:35 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,214
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Quote:
Originally Posted by audiofan1 View Post
Come on Frank! Wabo's just kidding around he misses ya so much he got you a new chair! your gonna love it





Soon mate just want to buy one a unit that has the upgrade


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Ralph Potts and audiofan1 like this.

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is online now  
post #3888 of 3949 Old 07-21-2019, 09:32 AM
Senior Member
 
hawkster27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 371
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Factory Reset

I recently had a problem with the Zone settings, and I thought a factory reset would be needed. I was able to resolve the problem without it, and a good thing too, since I couldn't get the factory reset to work. On page 299 of the owner's manual it says,

1.Turn off the power using [the power button].
2 Press [the power button] while simultaneously pressing GAME and INFO.
3 Remove your fingers from the two buttons when “Initialized” appears on the display.


Well, the 8805 just turned on, and Initialized never showed up (I waited about 10 seconds). None of the settings were changed. But because some day I may really need a factory reset, does anyone have an idea of how to do one?
hawkster27 is offline  
post #3889 of 3949 Old 07-21-2019, 10:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dave-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Arlington, Va.
Posts: 1,582
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1156 Post(s)
Liked: 551
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkster27 View Post
I recently had a problem with the Zone settings, and I thought a factory reset would be needed. I was able to resolve the problem without it, and a good thing too, since I couldn't get the factory reset to work. On page 299 of the owner's manual it says,

1.Turn off the power using [the power button].
2 Press [the power button] while simultaneously pressing GAME and INFO.
3 Remove your fingers from the two buttons when “Initialized” appears on the display.


Well, the 8805 just turned on, and Initialized never showed up (I waited about 10 seconds). None of the settings were changed. But because some day I may really need a factory reset, does anyone have an idea of how to do one?
when you turn off the 8805 I do it manually by pressing the power button on the 8805 with my left hand then with the right hand I press at the same time the game and info button on the 8805. I have my right hand right on the game and info button when I hit the power button and immediately hit them. I do not wait to press the two buttons. It about 3 to 5 seconds for the word initialized to appear. The trick is to push gamer and info at the same time and make sure that you push them. I have done it couple of times with no problems. I have also had luck with pushing all three buttons at the same time left hand power / right hand info and game, I am left hand dominate.
Dave-T is online now  
post #3890 of 3949 Old 07-21-2019, 10:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,284
Mentioned: 717 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22165 Post(s)
Liked: 12036
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkster27 View Post
I recently had a problem with the Zone settings, and I thought a factory reset would be needed. I was able to resolve the problem without it, and a good thing too, since I couldn't get the factory reset to work. On page 299 of the owner's manual it says,

1.Turn off the power using [the power button].
2 Press [the power button] while simultaneously pressing GAME and INFO.
3 Remove your fingers from the two buttons when “Initialized” appears on the display.


Well, the 8805 just turned on, and Initialized never showed up (I waited about 10 seconds). None of the settings were changed. But because some day I may really need a factory reset, does anyone have an idea of how to do one?
As that is the correct reset procedure, most likely you were not holding the two buttons down as much as you thought while pressing and releasing the power button, otherwise, the procedure would have worked.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #3891 of 3949 Old 07-25-2019, 01:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
wyliec2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by GerryWaz View Post
Speaking of SteveH, where has he been lately? Miss his wonderful and always welcome additions to this thread.
SteveH is alive and well....stopped by my house a little bit ago....

He mentioned it had been a while since he'd had a chance to get on the thread....I'd say "all work and no play" but I don't think that's the case!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ProcAmp_sWeb.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	55.1 KB
ID:	2594612  

Wyatt
wyliec2 is offline  
post #3892 of 3949 Old 07-25-2019, 04:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sal1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central FL
Posts: 733
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 467 Post(s)
Liked: 529
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
SteveH is alive and well....stopped by my house a little bit ago....

He mentioned it had been a while since he'd had a chance to get on the thread....I'd say "all work and no play" but I don't think that's the case!
Some new toys you got there?

Sony XBR75-X940D, Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD-BD, Xfinity X1 Voice DVR, Marantz AV-7703 Pre/Pro w/Auro, (3) Adcom GFA-545II amps, (2) Adcom GFA-535II amps for ATMOS speakers.
HSU Research 5.2 speaker system (4) HB-1 MK2, (1) HC-1 MK2, (2) STF-2,
Klipsch HT500 satalites (4) for ceiling mounted ATMOS playback
DIY Linux desktop w/Clementine bit perfect media center. Emotiva Stealth DC-1 DAC
Sal1950 is online now  
post #3893 of 3949 Old 07-26-2019, 05:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
wyliec2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal1950 View Post
Some new toys you got there?
Yes - AV8805 and Emotiva XPA Gen3 amp - purchased through Steve and timing worked out for him to stop by and drop them off.
audiofan1 likes this.

Wyatt
wyliec2 is offline  
post #3894 of 3949 Old 07-26-2019, 08:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sal1950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central FL
Posts: 733
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 467 Post(s)
Liked: 529
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
Yes - AV8805 and Emotiva XPA Gen3 amp - purchased through Steve and timing worked out for him to stop by and drop them off.
Awesome!!! Hope you didn't mis-read my emo at the end, it was out of jealousy.

Sony XBR75-X940D, Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD-BD, Xfinity X1 Voice DVR, Marantz AV-7703 Pre/Pro w/Auro, (3) Adcom GFA-545II amps, (2) Adcom GFA-535II amps for ATMOS speakers.
HSU Research 5.2 speaker system (4) HB-1 MK2, (1) HC-1 MK2, (2) STF-2,
Klipsch HT500 satalites (4) for ceiling mounted ATMOS playback
DIY Linux desktop w/Clementine bit perfect media center. Emotiva Stealth DC-1 DAC
Sal1950 is online now  
post #3895 of 3949 Old 07-26-2019, 09:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
wyliec2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sal1950 View Post
Awesome!!! Hope you didn't mis-read my emo at the end, it was out of jealousy.
All good!! I've worked with Steve since 2004 or so...amplifier, AV8003, AV8801, a few sets of speakers....

I relocated in early 2018 and am just finishing up my theater - I've gone nearly a year and a half without a proper AV environment.

In the process I'm moving from a dedicated room with solid 7.2 system to a new room I'm setting up with 7.2.6. I have an AV7705 for my family room and just went with the AV8805 for my theater and of course needed additional amplification. Pre-planning started a year ago, the Emotiva RMC-1 seemingly looked good on paper but has turned out to be a nightmare!

I'm just starting to set up the 7705 and the 8805 - much more fun than running 12 gauge nm-b, adding subpanels, etc!! I can't wait to hear the new Rodger Waters and David Gilmore material I've gotten in the new rooms!
Sal1950 and george1906 like this.

Wyatt
wyliec2 is offline  
post #3896 of 3949 Old 07-27-2019, 09:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bambam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,004
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
All good!! I've worked with Steve since 2004 or so...amplifier, AV8003, AV8801, a few sets of speakers....

I relocated in early 2018 and am just finishing up my theater - I've gone nearly a year and a half without a proper AV environment.

In the process I'm moving from a dedicated room with solid 7.2 system to a new room I'm setting up with 7.2.6. I have an AV7705 for my family room and just went with the AV8805 for my theater and of course needed additional amplification. Pre-planning started a year ago, the Emotiva RMC-1 seemingly looked good on paper but has turned out to be a nightmare!

I'm just starting to set up the 7705 and the 8805 - much more fun than running 12 gauge nm-b, adding subpanels, etc!! I can't wait to hear the new Rodger Waters and David Gilmore material I've gotten in the new rooms!
What speakers are you running in the theater?
bambam is online now  
post #3897 of 3949 Old 07-28-2019, 08:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
wyliec2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 735
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by bambam View Post
What speakers are you running in the theater?
I have Dali Euphonia for the base channels - MS5/CS4/RS3/Phantom with SVS and Epik subwoofers.

I'm repurposing a pair of Ascend Acoustics Sierras for rear height and adding a pair of Lunas for front height - these will be mounted on-wall up at the ceiling.

I have a pair of Polk in-ceiling speakers for top middle ATMOS duty.

Probably about two weeks out before I can start calibrating...

Wyatt
wyliec2 is offline  
post #3898 of 3949 Old 07-28-2019, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyliec2 View Post
I have Dali Euphonia for the base channels - MS5/CS4/RS3/Phantom with SVS and Epik subwoofers.



I'm repurposing a pair of Ascend Acoustics Sierras for rear height and adding a pair of Lunas for front height - these will be mounted on-wall up at the ceiling.



I have a pair of Polk in-ceiling speakers for top middle ATMOS duty.



Probably about two weeks out before I can start calibrating...


Post some pics and of the system when you can.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
george1906 is online now  
post #3899 of 3949 Old 08-02-2019, 05:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dave-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Arlington, Va.
Posts: 1,582
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1156 Post(s)
Liked: 551
So I believe that the DTSx Pro update is out for the trinnov . has anybody heard anything about the Av8805 getting an update for it? I know we had a brief discussion here before about just checking to see if anybody had any new news.

Thank

Dave
junior00027 likes this.
Dave-T is online now  
post #3900 of 3949 Old 08-02-2019, 03:03 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,284
Mentioned: 717 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22165 Post(s)
Liked: 12036
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave-T View Post
So I believe that the DTSx Pro update is out for the trinnov . has anybody heard anything about the Av8805 getting an update for it? I know we had a brief discussion here before about just checking to see if anybody had any new news.

Thank

Dave
No news yet, but may hear something from the upcoming CEDIA 2019 event in September.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off