"OFFICIAL" 2018 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 155 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2506Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4621 of 5031 Old 08-22-2019, 08:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pete7874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mactavish View Post
I use the web interface often, even though many times it does not 100% accurately show the REAL settings, even after a browser refresh, not sure why
Just curious, which settings show inconsistencies through the web interface?

So far I haven't come across any, but mine has fewer bells and whistles than yours.

"The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you never know if they're real." - Abraham Lincoln
__________________________________________________
Samsung UN55B7100  Denon AVR-S740H  Chane A2.4  Dayton MK402X  Premier Acoustic PA120  Roku Premiere Plus  Squeezebox Classic  CCA
Pete7874 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4622 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 01:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CBdicX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hello from Holland !
Posts: 3,281
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1631 Post(s)
Liked: 385
Hi, i have the X4500H, but are there, or will there be models that support Front Wide (again) ?
(prevered with all the X4500H "stuff")
CBdicX is offline  
post #4623 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 09:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 8
HiAll...

It was just mentioned on another forum that my x3500h cannot do 4k out of Zone 2. Is that the case? If it can, what about HDR, Dolby Vision, etc?

Thanks!
Rich428 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4624 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mactavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,013
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete7874 View Post
Just curious, which settings show inconsistencies through the web interface?

So far I haven't come across any, but mine has fewer bells and whistles than yours.
Sorry, I didn’t keep good notes. One issue was the LFE kept showing as 120 under web interface, even though it was set at 80, and shows 80 in the Denon menu on TV screen, (I only rely on the Denon menu for 100% accuracy. I kept trying to change the LFE to 80 in web interface, but it would not stick. Back in Denon menu, I changed LFE from 80 to 120, then back to 80, now showing properly in web page. So that’s one example, but does not inspire total confidence. There were a few other small items, but the main point for me is to only really trust the Denon menu for settings confirmations. The info in the Heos app showing your DynamicEQ status is also flaky in the same way, I have to switch to a different input and then back for it to update and show the actual setting. Little things that hopefully get ironed out eventually.

HDTV: Panasonic P55VT50 Plasma
AVR: Denon X3500H
SPEAKERS: Ohm (mains), Chane 2.4 (center), Rythmik F12G (sub), DefTech ProMonitor 80 (sats)
MEDIA PLAYER: Oppo BD83
Mactavish is offline  
post #4625 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 11:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich428 View Post
HiAll...

It was just mentioned on another forum that my x3500h cannot do 4k out of Zone 2. Is that the case? If it can, what about HDR, Dolby Vision, etc?

Thanks!
The Zone 2 HDMI monitor output is simply a pass through, so AFAIK, no reason that a 4k source cannot pass to it if there is a 4k TV/PJ as the display.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4626 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 11:27 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBdicX View Post
Hi, i have the X4500H, but are there, or will there be models that support Front Wide (again) ?
(prevered with all the X4500H "stuff")
The only current Denon/Marantz AVR that supports Front Wide is the "flagship" Denon X8500H. Haven't heard about any future models supporting Front Wide, certainly not any of the 2019 models.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4627 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 11:30 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by grajasekar View Post
Is this still a good time to get a X3500H? I'm unlikely to need more than 2 Atmos speakers, but I'm worried that the HDCP 2.2 on the 3500 will be a limiter compared to HDCP 2.3 on the 3600H, and that somehow the 3600H will get an update to HDMI 2.1 proper.

On that note, I wish I could get the best deal on this, but I can't message @jdsmoothie given I don't have enough posts and have spent years just reading up here
No more X3500H in stock, rather only the X3600H which will NOT be updated to HDMI 2.1, rather only it's successor the X3700H (summer 2020) is likely to be the first model with HDMI 2.1.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4628 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pete7874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mactavish View Post
Sorry, I didn’t keep good notes. One issue was the LFE kept showing as 120 under web interface, even though it was set at 80, and shows 80 in the Denon menu on TV screen, (I only rely on the Denon menu for 100% accuracy. I kept trying to change the LFE to 80 in web interface, but it would not stick.
Thanks.
I tried to replicate this issue, but on my end everything seems to be working as expected. No inconsistencies. Either Denon fixed it in the latest firmware release, or it only affects certain models.

"The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you never know if they're real." - Abraham Lincoln
__________________________________________________
Samsung UN55B7100  Denon AVR-S740H  Chane A2.4  Dayton MK402X  Premier Acoustic PA120  Roku Premiere Plus  Squeezebox Classic  CCA
Pete7874 is online now  
post #4629 of 5031 Old 08-23-2019, 12:02 PM
Member
 
grajasekar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
No more X3500H in stock, rather only the X3600H which will NOT be updated to HDMI 2.1, rather only it's successor the X3700H (summer 2020) is likely to be the first model with HDMI 2.1.
Thank you, I'll reach out to you. This makes it a bit more clear, since the only thing I'd gain really from going to the 3600 (that might matter to me 3-4 years down the line) is the extra channels.
grajasekar is offline  
post #4630 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 05:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
jayw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Va. USA
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question Firmware Update - Not working

If this has been answered, sorry I couldn't find it.

My X3500H has a firmware update available. But when I try to update it turns off and never finishes. I've tried several times.

Symptoms: See new firmware.
Go to Settings-> General -> Check for Update
Says "This update improves overall performance and stability. Estimated time to install 13 mins" I click on Update Now
Get a screen that says "Your AVR will turn off during the update then restart when the update is complete and HEOS devices on your network will stop playing audio. Do you want to continue with the update." I click on "Update" and the receiver turns off. Never to return. I left it alone all night last night. The only way to get it back is to pull the power plug. Front panel switch and remote are unresponsive.

Sorry for the long post, but I'm stumped. Anyone know what I should do at this point?

TIA,
Jay

Check here later for a thoughtful, funny, profound .sig line.
jayw is offline  
post #4631 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 08:25 AM
Member
 
Djuganight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Portugal
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Just received a firmware upgrade version
2461-9110-1131-0025 on my X4500.
Anyone knows where to get the respective changelog?
Thanks
Djuganight is online now  
post #4632 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 08:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pete7874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djuganight View Post
Just received a firmware upgrade version
2461-9110-1131-0025 on my X4500.
Anyone knows where to get the respective changelog?
Thanks
I'm afraid the best you can hope for is here:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...l#post56087614

"The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you never know if they're real." - Abraham Lincoln
__________________________________________________
Samsung UN55B7100  Denon AVR-S740H  Chane A2.4  Dayton MK402X  Premier Acoustic PA120  Roku Premiere Plus  Squeezebox Classic  CCA
Pete7874 is online now  
post #4633 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 08:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1,622
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1050 Post(s)
Liked: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djuganight View Post
Just received a firmware upgrade version
2461-9110-1131-0025 on my X4500.
Anyone knows where to get the respective changelog?
Thanks
Bug fixes and stability improvements


Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk
Brian_Barros is offline  
post #4634 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 08:42 AM
Member
 
Djuganight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Portugal
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Thanks
Djuganight is online now  
post #4635 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 10:32 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayw View Post
If this has been answered, sorry I couldn't find it.

My X3500H has a firmware update available. But when I try to update it turns off and never finishes. I've tried several times.

Symptoms: See new firmware.
Go to Settings-> General -> Check for Update
Says "This update improves overall performance and stability. Estimated time to install 13 mins" I click on Update Now
Get a screen that says "Your AVR will turn off during the update then restart when the update is complete and HEOS devices on your network will stop playing audio. Do you want to continue with the update." I click on "Update" and the receiver turns off. Never to return. I left it alone all night last night. The only way to get it back is to pull the power plug. Front panel switch and remote are unresponsive.

Sorry for the long post, but I'm stumped. Anyone know what I should do at this point?

TIA,
Jay
Refer to post 4 and do a "Restart."
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4636 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 10:51 AM
Senior Member
 
maphiker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 486
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
The last 21 August firmware update has completed the Web control interface, adding the last missing HEOS section - or I was dreaming and it was added by a prior update?
I certainly hope Denon has not completed the Web control.


Am I missing something? I was expecting a full Web control. While, yes, the Web control on my AVR-X6500H does allow to make some setup changes. It lacks some very basic controls. I see no option to change the volume or change surround modes for example.
Does anyone know if these controls will be added by a firmware option or is this as good as it gets?
Thank for your reply.
maphiker is offline  
post #4637 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 11:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mactavish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,013
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by maphiker View Post
I certainly hope Denon has not completed the Web control.


Am I missing something? I was expecting a full Web control. While, yes, the Web control on my AVR-X6500H does allow to make some setup changes. It lacks some very basic controls. I see no option to change the volume or change surround modes for example.
Does anyone know if these controls will be added by a firmware option or is this as good as it gets?
Thank for your reply.
The various playback modes are accessed in the HEOS app, the web control is the almost the same information as you can access via the remote “Setup” button and viewed on you connected HDTV.

HDTV: Panasonic P55VT50 Plasma
AVR: Denon X3500H
SPEAKERS: Ohm (mains), Chane 2.4 (center), Rythmik F12G (sub), DefTech ProMonitor 80 (sats)
MEDIA PLAYER: Oppo BD83
Mactavish is offline  
post #4638 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 01:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
jayw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Va. USA
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Refer to post 4 and do a "Restart."
Thanks. I just tried it. It wouldn't restart until I pulled the power first. Then I plugged it in, put it in standby and did a restart. I am trying the firmware upgrade again, but it shut down immediately. You saying it's going to come back this time? So far, no joy.

NOTE: When it goes to start the update it shuts all the way down, not to Standby mode. (no red light.)

Check here later for a thoughtful, funny, profound .sig line.

Last edited by jayw; 08-24-2019 at 01:27 PM.
jayw is offline  
post #4639 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 01:53 PM
Senior Member
 
sd_smoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: OKC
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 20
So my primary source is my HTPC and I'm having some issues with HDMI passthrough. I set the AVR's 4k format to "Enhanced", but I still can't pass through 4k @ 60Hz. It will sometimes let me do 60Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0, but I'd ideally like to run RGB Full @ 60Hz. I'm using Monoprice Certified Premium cables, so I wouldn't think that's the issue. Do I need to bite the bullet and get the Belkin cable or is there something else I'm missing?

Vizio P75-F1 | Denon AVR-S740H | Chane A1.5/A2.4 L/C/R | Boston VRS Micro Surrounds | Dayton Sub-1200 | HTPC (Win10, Red Dragon RX 5700 XT, Kodi, MPC-HC/MadVR) | PS4 | XBone
sd_smoker is online now  
post #4640 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 04:16 PM
Member
 
Scrawner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian_Barros View Post
Bug fixes and stability improvements
I noticed one nice fix after updating - volume control now works MUCH better from IOS HEOS and airplay. Previously it was very slow to respond and would move erratically when changing volume from phone.
dfa973 likes this.

Last edited by Scrawner; 08-24-2019 at 05:04 PM.
Scrawner is offline  
post #4641 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 06:14 PM
Member
 
musicman0725's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_smoker View Post
So my primary source is my HTPC and I'm having some issues with HDMI passthrough. I set the AVR's 4k format to "Enhanced", but I still can't pass through 4k @ 60Hz. It will sometimes let me do 60Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0, but I'd ideally like to run RGB Full @ 60Hz. I'm using Monoprice Certified Premium cables, so I wouldn't think that's the issue. Do I need to bite the bullet and get the Belkin cable or is there something else I'm missing?
Some TV's have a similar setting that also needs to be enabled. For instance, Samsung has a setting called HDMI UHD Color that needs to be enabled to get full 4:4:4 60hz chroma.

Samsung UN55KS8000 | Denon AVR-X4500H | AppleTV 4K | DirecTV HR54 + 4K RVU | Samsung UBD-M8500
Samsung UN55HU8550 + SEK-4500/ZA | Samsung Soundbar HW-H550 | AppleTV 4K | DirecTV C41W | Samsung UBD-K8500
Samsung UN32EH4003 | AppleTV 4th Gen | DirecTV C41W
musicman0725 is offline  
post #4642 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 06:19 PM
Senior Member
 
maphiker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 486
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mactavish View Post
The various playback modes are accessed in the HEOS app, the web control is the almost the same information as you can access via the remote “Setup” button and viewed on you connected HDTV.
Thanks for your reply. I do realize volume and playback modes can be accessed in HEOS app, also the Denon app as well as the remote control. But I would like to be able to access these controls from a web browser. Seems it should be easy enough to achieve if one is familiar with the code. I know it can be done by sending RS-232C/IP commands but that is exceedingly tedious.

Does anyone know of a program that can be automated to send ip commands to to the AVR?
maphiker is offline  
post #4643 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 06:28 PM
Senior Member
 
sd_smoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: OKC
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman0725 View Post
Some TV's have a similar setting that also needs to be enabled. For instance, Samsung has a setting called HDMI UHD Color that needs to be enabled to get full 4:4:4 60hz chroma.
Should have mentioned that I have Full UHD Color enabled on my TV.
sd_smoker is online now  
post #4644 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 06:32 PM
Member
 
hungryJonJon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: MD
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I helped a neighbor purchase a Denon S540BT and install/hookup went fine as expected. However, I seem to be unable to program their Verizon STB remote to control power/volume on the S540BT.

Per the below Verizon support link these are the codes that should work and none of them do. Does anyone happen to know of other codes or what code will work for the S540BT? Oddly, I can't seem to find any other posts or sites even suggesting issues with finding the correct code.
Code:
1387, 3602, 3633, 3662, 3663, 3676, 3681, 3682, 3691, 3694, 3700, 3702, 3703, 3704, 3709, 3721
https://www.verizon.com/support/resi...r-remote-codes


Thanks.
hungryJonJon is offline  
post #4645 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 06:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Pete7874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungryJonJon View Post
I helped a neighbor purchase a Denon S540BT and install/hookup went fine as expected. However, I seem to be unable to program their Verizon STB remote to control power/volume on the S540BT.

Per the below Verizon support link these are the codes that should work and none of them do. Does anyone happen to know of other codes or what code will work for the S540BT? Oddly, I can't seem to find any other posts or sites even suggesting issues with finding the correct code.
Code:
1387, 3602, 3633, 3662, 3663, 3676, 3681, 3682, 3691, 3694, 3700, 3702, 3703, 3704, 3709, 3721
https://www.verizon.com/support/resi...r-remote-codes
Maybe try one of the codes listed here:
https://codesforuniversalremotes.com...dio-receivers/

"The problem with quotes on the Internet is that you never know if they're real." - Abraham Lincoln
__________________________________________________
Samsung UN55B7100  Denon AVR-S740H  Chane A2.4  Dayton MK402X  Premier Acoustic PA120  Roku Premiere Plus  Squeezebox Classic  CCA
Pete7874 is online now  
post #4646 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 07:28 PM
Member
 
musicman0725's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd_smoker View Post
Should have mentioned that I have Full UHD Color enabled on my TV.
Does it work when you bypass the AVR and connect directly to the TV? Also, is the cable from the AVR to the TV also premium certified and do other sources work with 4:4:4 chroma?

Samsung UN55KS8000 | Denon AVR-X4500H | AppleTV 4K | DirecTV HR54 + 4K RVU | Samsung UBD-M8500
Samsung UN55HU8550 + SEK-4500/ZA | Samsung Soundbar HW-H550 | AppleTV 4K | DirecTV C41W | Samsung UBD-K8500
Samsung UN32EH4003 | AppleTV 4th Gen | DirecTV C41W
musicman0725 is offline  
post #4647 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 11:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayw View Post
Thanks. I just tried it. It wouldn't restart until I pulled the power first. Then I plugged it in, put it in standby and did a restart. I am trying the firmware upgrade again, but it shut down immediately. You saying it's going to come back this time? So far, no joy.

NOTE: When it goes to start the update it shuts all the way down, not to Standby mode. (no red light.)
Not necessarily, rather simply a "Restart" is the first step towards trying to resolve the issue. Next step is doing a "Network reset".
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4648 of 5031 Old 08-24-2019, 11:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,739
Mentioned: 731 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22439 Post(s)
Liked: 12204
Quote:
Originally Posted by hungryJonJon View Post
I helped a neighbor purchase a Denon S540BT and install/hookup went fine as expected. However, I seem to be unable to program their Verizon STB remote to control power/volume on the S540BT.

Per the below Verizon support link these are the codes that should work and none of them do. Does anyone happen to know of other codes or what code will work for the S540BT? Oddly, I can't seem to find any other posts or sites even suggesting issues with finding the correct code.
Code:
1387, 3602, 3633, 3662, 3663, 3676, 3681, 3682, 3691, 3694, 3700, 3702, 3703, 3704, 3709, 3721
https://www.verizon.com/support/resi...r-remote-codes


Thanks.
Here are some additional 4 digit codes to try --> 0145 1342 1544 1486 1135 5012 5019 5028 5060 1053

Otherwise, another option is to purchase a universal remote (eg. Harmony) which could likely control all of the devices in the setup to include the STB and AVR.
Madmax67 likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #4649 of 5031 Old 08-25-2019, 01:41 AM
Member
 
Djuganight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Portugal
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djuganight View Post
Just received a firmware upgrade version
2461-9110-1131-0025 on my X4500.
Anyone knows where to get the respective changelog?
Thanks
Found changelog on another forum:

https://denon-uk.custhelp.com/app/an...tail/a_id/3832

The update for spotify free account is really great
SoCalGuy-99 and musicman0725 like this.
Djuganight is online now  
post #4650 of 5031 Old 08-25-2019, 05:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chi_guy50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 3,633
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2231 Post(s)
Liked: 2269
Quote:
Originally Posted by maphiker View Post
I certainly hope Denon has not completed the Web control.


Am I missing something? I was expecting a full Web control. While, yes, the Web control on my AVR-X6500H does allow to make some setup changes. It lacks some very basic controls. I see no option to change the volume or change surround modes for example.
Does anyone know if these controls will be added by a firmware option or is this as good as it gets?
Thank for your reply.

I am with you. The Web Control as presently constituted is all but worthless to me as it lacks most of the functionality that was available in previous model years.

I understand the diversion of emphasis to mobile apps, but Denon might as well not have reintroduced Web Control if they do not intend to bringing back those missing features.

Living Room: Sony XBR-65Z9D; Oppo UDP-203; Nvidia Shield TV; Roku Ultra; Denon AVR-X8500H (9.1.4/13.1); Polk Audio RTiA7 (Fl/r), CSiA6 (C), RTiA5 (Sl/r & FW), OWM5 (SB), 80F/X-RT (FH, RH); SVS SB-2000 (SW)
Bedroom: Sony XBR-55HX929, DarbeeVision DVP 5000S, Amazon Fire TV 4K, Yamaha R-N402 Network Receiver, Polk Audio LSiM703
chi_guy50 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
calibrate , dali alteco , Denon , denon 4500h , denon avr-x4500h , denon x3500 , earc , heco victa 500 , lg b8 , onkyo ts-xr507 , sound , speakers , tear ax3000 , testing

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off