"OFFICIAL" 2018 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 279 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3754Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8341 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 06:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,737
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1164 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Are there kids in the house?
No kids truly strange

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
SouthernCA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8342 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 06:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,737
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1164 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiRes_PR View Post
Do you have the latest firmware? I found something I haven’t heard before with the new firmware.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I don't. I had turned off auto update 2 weeks back.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
SouthernCA is offline  
post #8343 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 9,193
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 490 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by SouthernCA View Post
New strange behavior from my new Denon 3500h.

Yesterday, it turned on three times on its own and started playing a song through HEOS. Not sure if it was from it's connection to Alexa or some bug in the firmware. We do know that none of the smartphone or Alexa devices were turned on.

Has anyone else seen such a behavior.?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
Hi SouthernCA, was the last source playing before turning off receiver Alexa or other music apps? If so, close Alexa or music app and then turn on the TV or AM/FM radio for a few seconds before turning off receiver. As a test this might break the spell (bug).
JChin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8344 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 10:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1384 Post(s)
Liked: 1448
Quote:
Originally Posted by ars92 View Post
Any ideas what the latest update do?
- Fixed a bug that certain albums could not be played on Amazon Music HD
- Fixed a bug that certain stations could not be played in Tune In.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ars92 View Post
Does it remove center spread?
Center Spread is still alive and kicking after the 25-06-2020 upgrade for the 2018 receivers...
ars92 and mrtickleuk like this.
dfa973 is online now  
post #8345 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,737
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1164 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Hi SouthernCA, was the last source playing before turning off receiver Alexa or other music apps? If so, close Alexa or music app and then turn on the TV or AM/FM radio for a few seconds before turning off receiver. As a test this might break the spell (bug).
In fact, I was watching a movie on HDMI 3 and it started playing HEOS music that I have never heard of. I have not yet subscribed to any HEOS music services.

It happened twice in 5 min and then stopped.

Earlier, no one was around and the AVR was shut off. It started playing, I think the same music service. (Not sure though). And that also happened a few times. We were upstairs and heard the AVR turned on downstairs.

I could try removing its connection to Alexa and see if that stops the behavior. Strangely when it comes on, it is never Alexa that is playing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Last edited by SouthernCA; 06-28-2020 at 05:17 PM.
SouthernCA is offline  
post #8346 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 11:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,630
Mentioned: 854 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24666 Post(s)
Liked: 13880
Quote:
Originally Posted by ars92 View Post
Any ideas what the latest update do? Does it remove center spread? Seems like a number of x300 series users are having quite a bad time with this particular update.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
AFAIK, there is no plan on removing Center Spread from any 2018 or older models.

Only the 2019 and newer models that feature the Dolby Atmos Height Virtualizer no longer feature Center Spread.
ars92 likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #8347 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
 
oniiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
- Fixed a bug that certain albums could not be played on Amazon Music HD
- Fixed a bug that certain stations could not be played in Tune In.


Center Spread is still alive and kicking after the 25-06-2020 upgrade for the 2018 receivers...
Yes I believe Center Spread will remain for the 2018 & previous year models, only the 2018 "flagship" X8500H will have Center Spread removed in October because it will be receiving Dolby's Atmos Height Virtualizer along with DTS:X Pro confirmed by Denon Europe's Product Manager Roland Krüger.
oniiz is offline  
post #8348 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 05:54 PM
Member
 
ars92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
- Fixed a bug that certain albums could not be played on Amazon Music HD

- Fixed a bug that certain stations could not be played in Tune In.





Center Spread is still alive and kicking after the 25-06-2020 upgrade for the 2018 receivers...
Thanks for the info!

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
ars92 is offline  
post #8349 of 8559 Old 06-28-2020, 05:54 PM
Member
 
ars92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
AFAIK, there is no plan on removing Center Spread from any 2018 or older models.



Only the 2019 and newer models that feature the Dolby Atmos Height Virtualizer no longer feature Center Spread.
Noted jdsmoothie that's good to hear.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
ars92 is offline  
post #8350 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do any 2018 models offer height virtualization? I reviewed previous posts but not sure if I missed something via firmware update.
beyondm3 is online now  
post #8351 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1384 Post(s)
Liked: 1448
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
Do any 2018 models offer height virtualization? I reviewed previous posts but not sure if I missed something via firmware update.
No, just the 2019 and 2020 series.
dfa973 is online now  
post #8352 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
No, just the 2019 and 2020 series.
I was just going to edit my post to elaborate since it was only partially thought through.

So in the instance of no virtualization, during 5.1 playback the atmos speakers are not active at all?

And to help understand center spread, it just expands the signal from the center to the front channels, correct? is this only through stereo listening or through surround as well?
beyondm3 is online now  
post #8353 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1384 Post(s)
Liked: 1448
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
So in the instance of no virtualization, during 5.1 playback the atmos speakers are not active at all?
For the Dolby Speaker Virtualizer to be used you need to use a speaker assignment that does not include any height speakers (Heights/Tops/DAES).
So yes, those speakers will not make any sound.
Only the 5.1/7.1 ear-level speakers will be active.
Dolby Speaker Virtualizer is "Atmos" for those that can't get any physical height solution in their room.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
And to help understand center spread, it just expands the signal from the center to the front channels, correct?
Center Spread is optimized and designed primarily for playback of stereo (2.0ch) music content - expands the center channel signal to left and right front speakers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
is this only through stereo listening or through surround as well?
Center Spread is active when Dolby Surround sound mode is active - I can't be sure that the Center Spread disables itself when the soundtrack contains more than 2 channels or is acting all the time if CS is enabled and the DSur is enabled.

It probably tries to do its job all the time if those two conditions are true.
musicman0725 likes this.
dfa973 is online now  
post #8354 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
For the Dolby Speaker Virtualizer to be used you need to use a speaker assignment that does not include any height speakers (Heights/Tops/DAES).
So yes, those speakers will not make any sound.
Only the 5.1/7.1 ear-level speakers will be active.
Dolby Speaker Virtualizer is "Atmos" for those that can't get any physical height solution in their room.

Center Spread is optimized and designed primarily for playback of stereo (2.0ch) music content - expands the center channel signal to left and right front speakers.

Center Spread is active when Dolby Surround sound mode is active - I can't be sure that the Center Spread disables itself when the soundtrack contains more than 2 channels or is acting all the time if CS is enabled and the DSur is enabled.

It probably tries to do its job all the time if those two conditions are true.

I see, I totally misunderstood the concept. I was initially thinking it would take a non atmos enabled movie and "virtualize" the signal to be played through the atmos speakers.



Thanks for the detailed post clarifying that for me.
beyondm3 is online now  
post #8355 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 07:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,991
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1384 Post(s)
Liked: 1448
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
I see, I totally misunderstood the concept. I was initially thinking it would take a non atmos enabled movie and "virtualize" the signal to be played through the atmos speakers.
That role is fulfilled by the already existing Dolby Surround upmixer (DSU) or by the DTS Neural:X upmixer or by the AuroMatic upmixer.
musicman0725 and beyondm3 like this.
dfa973 is online now  
post #8356 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 07:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,630
Mentioned: 854 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24666 Post(s)
Liked: 13880
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
Do any 2018 models offer height virtualization? I reviewed previous posts but not sure if I missed something via firmware update.
Yes. DTS Virtual:X.



Quote:
Originally Posted by beyondm3 View Post
I was just going to edit my post to elaborate since it was only partially thought through.

So in the instance of no virtualization, during 5.1 playback the atmos speakers are not active at all?
No. You can use either the Dolby Surround upmixer (DSU) or DTS Neural:X to simulate non-Atmos/non-DTS:X audio to the Atmos/overhead speakers.
musicman0725 and beyondm3 like this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #8357 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 09:49 AM
Member
 
ars92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Btw the new firmware is working just fine so far on my x1500h

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
dfa973 likes this.
ars92 is offline  
post #8358 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 06:32 PM
Member
 
Brettmckinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Correct. The X3500H is a 7CH model which is able to power a 5.1.2 or 5.1 + Zone 2 setup.

However, you can use a separate 2CH amp connected to the Zone 2 pre-outs which are independent from the on board amps.
Thank-you! I didn't know that. Great to know. Cheers!
Brettmckinney is offline  
post #8359 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 07:38 PM
Senior Member
 
jhumur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Hey folks. I haven't visited this thread since...well...before the apocalypse. Trust you're all safe and healthy. I came here to report some weird behavior coming from my X3500, but it seems I'm not the only one. (Here's looking at you, SouthernCA ) It all started a couple of days ago when the receiver performed an auto-update. First thing I noticed was that the overall volume levels had dropped significantly. Whereas in the past I could comfortably listen to broadcast TV at -30 dB, I had to now crank the volume up to -20 dB for achieve the same level of sound. The second thing I've noticed is the large variation in the sound level between program content and commercials. Commercials generally play at higher volumes, of course, but in the past the difference was minor, barely noticeable. Now, with the volume set to a comfortable level for program content, when the program cut to commercial break the sound that came out is blaring. Then a truly strange thing happened tonight: I was watching the evening news. All of the sudden, in the middle of broadcast news, the receiver switched to HEOS and started blasting music extremely loudly. It was loud enough that I worried it'd hurt the speakers. I reacted reflexively and shut the TV/Receiver down. What's going on?
jhumur is offline  
post #8360 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 09:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Need help with 3500x dd + atmos issue where atmos over truehd works fine but atmos over dd + will not play
Shem Patterson is offline  
post #8361 of 8559 Old 06-29-2020, 10:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 6,267
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 2390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shem Patterson View Post
Need help with 3500x dd + atmos issue where atmos over truehd works fine but atmos over dd + will not play
What is your source device?

System 1: Samsung Plasma | Denon X4500H | Hypex Ncore NC252MP | Buchardt S400 | Polk LSiM 702 F/X | Heights TBD | Subs TBD Rythmik
System 2: Laptop | NAD T758 v3 | PSB Imagine B
System 3: PC | Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624
Soulburner is online now  
post #8362 of 8559 Old 06-30-2020, 07:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
What is your source device?
Happening from three sources. Apple tv 4k will play no audio and shows sound source into receiver as unknown when playing back atmos content that is dd+ atmos. Roku ultra will play high pitched squealing (can not decode?) when playing known atmos content and receiver shows atmos as source. 4k disc player will play back high pitched squealing as well when source disk has dd+ atmos encoded file and receiver shows source as atmos.

Now the fun part, the 4k disc player will properly play and receiver properly decode truehd atmos source.

Have mixed and matched all devices, hdmi, inputs to rule out any one hdmi in or cable or device issue.

My guess is that my receiver is not decoding dd+ atmos anymore but will for truehd atmos and I am at a loss on how to fix it.

I have done factory reset to original firmware and microprocessor reset five times in a row and still have same result. Have update to several different firmware versions and still have same result.

Please help
Shem Patterson is offline  
post #8363 of 8559 Old 06-30-2020, 03:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
CyberScott's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 623
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabdoub81 View Post
I just recieved pair of svs prime elevation to make my setup 5.1.2 (denon x4500h) and place them as front height to get atmos and dts x, but I found that the ceiling kit is included within the box so started to question weather to go with wall front height or ceiling front height or maybe even top front or top middle so really would appreciate any suggestions ...

My room is 13 W / 11 L and 9 H
My chair is one foot far from back wall and 9 feet from front speaker and my surround was at my side but now will place them 110 degrees at ear level ... any advise please 🙂
I know I'm a little late with some information but I have 4 of the SVS Prime Elevation speakers. I use four of these. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Due the unique shape of the speakers, I added Velcro to the bottom of the speakers to secure them to the mounting bracket. I also attached a short screw in the back mounting thread of each speaker to attach a short wire to further secure it to the mounting bracket.
Matched with my x4500, way better than the Dolby Atmos modules (ceiling bounce) speakers I had been using.

LG OLED65C9PUA; Denon AVR-X4500H, 7.2.4 ATMOS
LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X6300H also rocking 7.2.4 ATMOS goodness!
Samsung UN65HU9000FXZA (TS01) with SEK-3500U/ZA Evolution Kit, Onkyo TX-RZ1100
CyberScott is offline  
post #8364 of 8559 Old 06-30-2020, 04:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,737
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1164 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhumur View Post
Hey folks. I haven't visited this thread since...well...before the apocalypse. Trust you're all safe and healthy. I came here to report some weird behavior coming from my X3500, but it seems I'm not the only one. (Here's looking at you, SouthernCA ) It all started a couple of days ago when the receiver performed an auto-update. First thing I noticed was that the overall volume levels had dropped significantly. Whereas in the past I could comfortably listen to broadcast TV at -30 dB, I had to now crank the volume up to -20 dB for achieve the same level of sound. The second thing I've noticed is the large variation in the sound level between program content and commercials. Commercials generally play at higher volumes, of course, but in the past the difference was minor, barely noticeable. Now, with the volume set to a comfortable level for program content, when the program cut to commercial break the sound that came out is blaring. Then a truly strange thing happened tonight: I was watching the evening news. All of the sudden, in the middle of broadcast news, the receiver switched to HEOS and started blasting music extremely loudly. It was loud enough that I worried it'd hurt the speakers. I reacted reflexively and shut the TV/Receiver down. What's going on?
Now I don't feel so bad

The good news is that it has been a few days without any strange behavior from my Denon 3500h. I have turned off the auto update feature, just to be sure.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
JJ7 likes this.
SouthernCA is offline  
post #8365 of 8559 Old 06-30-2020, 09:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 536 Post(s)
Liked: 111
4 ohm speakers , and Denon X1500h

Not too sure about this ,

I possess Rainmakers speakers wich i believe are 4 ohms speakers, does this mean i must activate the 4 ohm features on my Denon receiver .
Does this make any difference in sound.
Its wierd there is a special sequence of button to press to reach the hidden menu where u select the ohms ...

...
Have no knowledge on this subject at all , and its kinda hard to find some infos...
123go is offline  
post #8366 of 8559 Old 06-30-2020, 10:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 6,267
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 2390
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123go View Post
Not too sure about this ,

I possess Rainmakers speakers wich i believe are 4 ohms speakers, does this mean i must activate the 4 ohm features on my Denon receiver .
Does this make any difference in sound.
Its wierd there is a special sequence of button to press to reach the hidden menu where u select the ohms ...

...
Have no knowledge on this subject at all , and its kinda hard to find some infos...
The 4 ohm setting has been shown to reduce power usage in exactly the same amount as ECO mode. And, the two modes can not both be used together. It exists for specification, only.

Conclusion: 4 ohm mode doesn't have anything to do with the ohm rating of your speakers, save for preventing overheating of the amplifier. It is pointless when ECO mode exists. Leave it at 8 ohm.
Madmax67 likes this.

System 1: Samsung Plasma | Denon X4500H | Hypex Ncore NC252MP | Buchardt S400 | Polk LSiM 702 F/X | Heights TBD | Subs TBD Rythmik
System 2: Laptop | NAD T758 v3 | PSB Imagine B
System 3: PC | Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624
Soulburner is online now  
post #8367 of 8559 Old 07-01-2020, 01:30 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,630
Mentioned: 854 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24666 Post(s)
Liked: 13880
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123go View Post
Not too sure about this ,

I possess Rainmakers speakers wich i believe are 4 ohms speakers, does this mean i must activate the 4 ohm features on my Denon receiver .
Does this make any difference in sound.
Its wierd there is a special sequence of button to press to reach the hidden menu where u select the ohms ...

...
Have no knowledge on this subject at all , and its kinda hard to find some infos...
General recommendation is to leave the AVR at the factory default setting of 8-ohm so the most power is available. Although there should be no issue at normal TV listening volume level, the AVR may shut down in protection mode as you near movie reference volume level (ie. 80/0dB).
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #8368 of 8559 Old 07-01-2020, 07:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Well, I just grabbed a factory sealed 4500H with full warranty from an authorized dealer for about the price of the 3600/3700H currently. I hope it was the right decision...

Sent from my SM-N975W using Tapatalk
Tachead7075 is offline  
post #8369 of 8559 Old 07-01-2020, 09:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,630
Mentioned: 854 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24666 Post(s)
Liked: 13880
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tachead7075 View Post
Well, I just grabbed a factory sealed 4500H with full warranty from an authorized dealer for about the price of the 3600/3700H currently. I hope it was the right decision...

Sent from my SM-N975W using Tapatalk
If you don't want any of the newer features of the 2019 or 2020 models not found on the X4500H, then the X4500H does offer other features not found on either the X3600H/X3700H.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #8370 of 8559 Old 07-01-2020, 09:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
If you don't want any of the newer features of the 2019 or 2020 models not found on the X4500H, then the X4500H does offer other features not found on either the X3600H/X3700H.
Yeah, there isn't much new other then 8K and simulated Atmos anyway and I don't need or want either. The 4000 series is quite a bit better built from what I hear too and with the 4700H testing so poorly I figured the 4500H was the better bet/value. It was mainly the higher build quality, 2 line display, and stouter amps that swayed me over the 3600/3700H.

Sent from my SM-N975W using Tapatalk
Tachead7075 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
11.2 , 2.1 , 2.2 , 7.2.4 , alexa , amazon music , avr , avr-x2500h , bluetooth headphones , calibrate , dali alteco , Dayton Audio , Denon , denon 3500 , denon 4500h , denon avr-x4500h , denon receiver , denon x3500 , dolby atmos , earc , heco victa 500 , heos , issue , Klipsch , lg b8 , onkyo ts-xr507 , oppo 203 , sound , speakers , svs pb-1000 , tear ax3000 , testing , wiring

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off