"OFFICIAL" 2018 Marantz "NR-Series"/"SR-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-7) - Page 8 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 189Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 1231 Old 09-05-2018, 06:50 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 14,833
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4815 Post(s)
Liked: 2850
Quote:
Originally Posted by happygodavid View Post
I knew you’d come through for me. Thx for the suggestion. I really want to love this AVR. Just gotta spend some time adjusting and learning.
You don’t by any chance have a tip on getting the remote to respond better, do you? Would using an IR sensor/cable and putting it up higher on my cabinet work? I’ve got a direct line of sight, but it’s kinda low-ish.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If you haven't already, you might try pointing the remote at the ceiling. Sometimes that'll reflect enough of the IR signal that you don't have to carefully align the remote with the receiver's sensor.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 1231 Old 09-06-2018, 05:42 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,327
Mentioned: 750 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22757 Post(s)
Liked: 12407
Quote:
Originally Posted by happygodavid View Post
I knew you’d come through for me. Thx for the suggestion. I really want to love this AVR. Just gotta spend some time adjusting and learning.
You don’t by any chance have a tip on getting the remote to respond better, do you? Would using an IR sensor/cable and putting it up higher on my cabinet work? I’ve got a direct line of sight, but it’s kinda low-ish.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sorry, but no, I've never had an issue with the remote not working properly not to mention it is rarely brought up as an issue. Making the changes you suggested may work.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #213 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 12:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by happygodavid View Post

You don’t by any chance have a tip on getting the remote to respond better, do you? Would using an IR sensor/cable and putting it up higher on my cabinet work? I’ve got a direct line of sight, but it’s kinda low-ish.
My 6013 IR response is kind of disappointing as well. Unless I have the remote pointed directly at the receiver it usually doesn’t accept commands and I’m usually no farther than 8-10 feet away. Might be time to look into an IR blaster I guess.
happygodavid likes this.
TrashPanda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #214 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 08:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,804
Mentioned: 278 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3868 Post(s)
Liked: 4758
Same thing here with my SR6013 remote. Looks like something is not working right on this new line up with the remote. In my case I have to literally point the remote directly to the receiver and even doing that the response is very slow and most of the times fails to receive the command. It works normal when I use my Harmony Elite, though.
happygodavid likes this.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #215 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 09:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrashPanda View Post
My 6013 IR response is kind of disappointing as well. Unless I have the remote pointed directly at the receiver it usually doesn’t accept commands and I’m usually no farther than 8-10 feet away. Might be time to look into an IR blaster I guess.


Glad to hear it’s not just me. Crazy how some manufacturers haven’t caught on to whatever tech causes a remote to work crazy well. My LG remote and old Integra work no matter where I point them.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
happygodavid is offline  
post #216 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 09:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricoclaudio View Post
Same thing here with my SR6013 remote. Looks like something is not working right on this new line up with the remote. In my case I have to literally point the remote directly to the receiver and even doing that the response is very slow and most of the times fails to receive the command. It works normal when I use my Harmony Elite, though.

Yeah it’s driving me crazy. Im considering heading to Best Buy and checking out other brands; the remote and menu system are kinda making me regret the Marantz. It sounds great. Setup was easy. But those other two things, I feel as though I just downgraded (from a 10 yr old Integra receiver).
happygodavid is offline  
post #217 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,804
Mentioned: 278 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3868 Post(s)
Liked: 4758
BTW, it's not the remote as my NR1606 remote behave the same with the SR6013. It's the IR receiver on the SR6013 what is causing the remote slow response issue.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #218 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 10:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricoclaudio View Post
BTW, it's not the remote as my NR1606 remote behave the same with the SR6013. It's the IR receiver on the SR6013 what is causing the remote slow response issue.

So your NR1606 works great with the NR1606 but not the SR6030? If that’s the case, would an IR blaster fix the issue?
happygodavid is offline  
post #219 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 10:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,804
Mentioned: 278 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3868 Post(s)
Liked: 4758
Quote:
Originally Posted by happygodavid View Post
So your NR1606 works great with the NR1606 but not the SR6030? If that’s the case, would an IR blaster fix the issue?
I have two Marantz remotes and both of them behave the same with the SR6013, meaning slow response and you have to point directly to the SR6013. I haven't tried with a IR blaster, though.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #220 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,769
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6785 Post(s)
Liked: 6783
Quote:
Originally Posted by aohurst View Post
The AVR would be on its side behind the TV. The AVR front panel would be pointing to the right wall as I look at the TV. I would have to use an IR repeater to control with remote.
The T8 and top of the AVR would be pointing away from me and toward the front wall.

Not sure this is wise even using a T8. And securing the T8 to the top of the AVR would prove problematic.
As long as you have the right ventilation I would say you will be fine. If your in that type of bind you have to do what you have to do. I bet you could Secure a T8 if you had too. Plastic bander comes to mind of the top of my head.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #221 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Senior Member
 
tbessie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Power button on NR1509 attached rather weakly - anyone else?

Hey folks...

So I was examining my NR1509 the other day, and I noticed that the power button is attached in some strange way.

If I pull outward from the bottom of the power button with a finger, it feels like it's unattached on the bottom side internally.

If I pull outward from the top, it doesn't move.

It's kind of like it's attached by a single point at the top of the button, but nowhere else. It gives it a cheap kind of feeling. I didn't notice this when pressing the button, but only when I pulled on the sides of the button.

If anyone has an NR1509 or NR1609, can you try this and tell me if you see the same effect? I'm wondering if it's just mine (and as such, a minor defect), or if this is by design.

Other AVRs I've owned don't do this.

- Tim
tbessie is offline  
post #222 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 09:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbessie View Post
Hey folks...

So I was examining my NR1509 the other day, and I noticed that the power button is attached in some strange way.

If I pull outward from the bottom of the power button with a finger, it feels like it's unattached on the bottom side internally.

If I pull outward from the top, it doesn't move.

It's kind of like it's attached by a single point at the top of the button, but nowhere else. It gives it a cheap kind of feeling. I didn't notice this when pressing the button, but only when I pulled on the sides of the button.

If anyone has an NR1509 or NR1609, can you try this and tell me if you see the same effect? I'm wondering if it's just mine (and as such, a minor defect), or if this is by design.

Other AVRs I've owned don't do this.

- Tim
I'll take a look at my NR1609 to see how the power button is situated, but I typically don't pull buttons.

In regards to the IR issues on the newer Marantz receivers, I use a Harmony remote for the NR1609, but during the initial setup, the OEM remote was used during the Audyssey setup. There wasn't any situation in which I thought the remote wasn't communicating with the AVR either from using the remote on the side or directly in front of it.

-Ryan
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #223 of 1231 Old 09-07-2018, 10:10 PM
Senior Member
 
tbessie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanschwartz80 View Post
I'll take a look at my NR1609 to see how the power button is situated, but I typically don't pull buttons.
Ha! Neither do I, but I pressed it on the bottom half of the button and it kind of bounced back in a spring-like fashion, as opposed to when I pressed it from the top. That made me pull on it gently, which is how I discovered this weird behavior.

- Tim
tbessie is offline  
post #224 of 1231 Old 09-08-2018, 06:57 PM
Member
 
cdp1276's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 11
With the HEOS and Alexa I have enabled the skill which is working for commands but what I can't figure out is can I stream music from AirPlay from the AV receiver to other Alexa devices in the house? If so I can't figure out how as I have them grouped in the Alexa app to play music everywhere and tried that command but just can't get it to pick up from the receiver. Any ideas?
cdp1276 is offline  
post #225 of 1231 Old 09-09-2018, 01:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,327
Mentioned: 750 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22757 Post(s)
Liked: 12407
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdp1276 View Post
With the HEOS and Alexa I have enabled the skill which is working for commands but what I can't figure out is can I stream music from AirPlay from the AV receiver to other Alexa devices in the house? If so I can't figure out how as I have them grouped in the Alexa app to play music everywhere and tried that command but just can't get it to pick up from the receiver. Any ideas?
AFAIK, HEOS HS2 speakers are not Airplay capable, rather only Wifi and Bluetooth.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #226 of 1231 Old 09-09-2018, 01:16 PM
Member
 
cdp1276's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
AFAIK, HEOS HS2 speakers are not Airplay capable, rather only Wifi and Bluetooth.

So none of the Alexa Echo or Dot products can receive sound from receiver via HEOS?
cdp1276 is offline  
post #227 of 1231 Old 09-09-2018, 01:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,327
Mentioned: 750 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22757 Post(s)
Liked: 12407
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdp1276 View Post
So none of the Alexa Echo or Dot products can receive sound from receiver via HEOS?
Not without using some 3rd party device no.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #228 of 1231 Old 09-10-2018, 09:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
x43x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moon Base 2
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 380 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Thinking of going Marantz to save a few bucks over the Rotel RAP-1580. There are pics and video of the 7013 in Silver, but the US site only shows it in black. Can the Silver even be purchased from a retailer in the US?

LG OLED65E6P - Sony 85X900F - Marantz SR7013 - Rotel 1075 - Oppo UDP-203 - Panasonic UB820 - Roku Ultra - B&W 704, HTM7, CWM663, RSL C34E, GE SuperSub X - Vincent PHO-700 - VPI Traveler
My Theater
x43x.com
x43x is offline  
post #229 of 1231 Old 09-10-2018, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,804
Mentioned: 278 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3868 Post(s)
Liked: 4758
Quote:
Originally Posted by x43x View Post
Thinking of going Marantz to save a few bucks over the Rotel RAP-1580. There are pics and video of the 7013 in Silver, but the US site only shows it in black. Can the Silver even be purchased from a retailer in the US?
Nope, silver is only available in EU and Asia market. US/Canada only black finish is available.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #230 of 1231 Old 09-10-2018, 09:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
x43x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moon Base 2
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 380 Post(s)
Liked: 594
^ Booo!


One more question....How is the HDMI handshaking handled on Marantz receivers? Is there any audio clipping? Rotels have a nasty habit of clipping audio at the beginning of a movie or CD, and sometimes between tracks on the same CD.

LG OLED65E6P - Sony 85X900F - Marantz SR7013 - Rotel 1075 - Oppo UDP-203 - Panasonic UB820 - Roku Ultra - B&W 704, HTM7, CWM663, RSL C34E, GE SuperSub X - Vincent PHO-700 - VPI Traveler
My Theater
x43x.com
x43x is offline  
post #231 of 1231 Old 09-10-2018, 11:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 14,833
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4815 Post(s)
Liked: 2850
Quote:
Originally Posted by x43x View Post
^ Booo!


One more question....How is the HDMI handshaking handled on Marantz receivers? Is there any audio clipping? Rotels have a nasty habit of clipping audio at the beginning of a movie or CD, and sometimes between tracks on the same CD.
I haven't had any such problems with my SR7009, which might or might not be applicable to the 2018 receiver models, but bear in mind that "it takes two to tango." HDMI sync problems and dropouts can also be caused by the player device dropping its HDMI output in between disc tracks or while seeking to a new video clip. Using a Sony BDP-S6500 player, I'm currently listening to the Eagles' CD Hell Freezes Over and have verified that there aren't any HDMI dropouts between tracks.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #232 of 1231 Old 09-10-2018, 01:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
x43x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moon Base 2
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 380 Post(s)
Liked: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post
I haven't had any such problems with my SR7009, which might or might not be applicable to the 2018 receiver models, but bear in mind that "it takes two to tango." HDMI sync problems and dropouts can also be caused by the player device dropping its HDMI output in between disc tracks or while seeking to a new video clip. Using a Sony BDP-S6500 player, I'm currently listening to the Eagles' CD Hell Freezes Over and have verified that there aren't any HDMI dropouts between tracks.

It's a well known Rotel problem, no matter the source. Something about their HDMI chips that hasn't been fixed in several generations of processors, even though they "are looking into it...". I've dealt with it for several years, but now I'm looking to upgrade to Atmos and the Marantz could fit the bill. I still have my Rotel amp so I can power all 11 channels.

LG OLED65E6P - Sony 85X900F - Marantz SR7013 - Rotel 1075 - Oppo UDP-203 - Panasonic UB820 - Roku Ultra - B&W 704, HTM7, CWM663, RSL C34E, GE SuperSub X - Vincent PHO-700 - VPI Traveler
My Theater
x43x.com

Last edited by x43x; 09-10-2018 at 01:26 PM.
x43x is offline  
post #233 of 1231 Old 09-11-2018, 03:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbessie View Post
Ha! Neither do I, but I pressed it on the bottom half of the button and it kind of bounced back in a spring-like fashion, as opposed to when I pressed it from the top. That made me pull on it gently, which is how I discovered this weird behavior.

- Tim
There wasn't an odd feeling using the power button on my NR1609.

-Ryan
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #234 of 1231 Old 09-11-2018, 03:56 PM
Senior Member
 
tbessie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanschwartz80 View Post
There wasn't an odd feeling using the power button on my NR1609.
I wasn't asking about using it as normal; I was asking about what happens if you pull gently with your finger at the bottom of the bottom, then at the top, and feel the difference. Pulling from the bottom felt like it wasn't attached to anything, whereas the top was solid.

eg.

___ <--- Finger pulling on button's top
|O

vs

|O___ <--- Finger pulling on button's bottom

If you want, I can post a video of me doing this.

- Tim
tbessie is offline  
post #235 of 1231 Old 09-11-2018, 05:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbessie View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanschwartz80 View Post
There wasn't an odd feeling using the power button on my NR1609.
I wasn't asking about using it as normal; I was asking about what happens if you pull gently with your finger at the bottom of the bottom, then at the top, and feel the difference. Pulling from the bottom felt like it wasn't attached to anything, whereas the top was solid.

eg.

___ <--- Finger pulling on button's top
|O

vs

|O___ <--- Finger pulling on button's bottom

If you want, I can post a video of me doing this.

- Tim
Gotcha. Now I get what your saying. Yes, it is a little springy underneath as opposed to the top. The button doesn’t feel loose, so I’m not concerned at this point.

-Ryan
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #236 of 1231 Old 09-11-2018, 05:49 PM
Senior Member
 
tbessie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanschwartz80 View Post
Gotcha. Now I get what your saying. Yes, it is a little springy underneath as opposed to the top. The button doesn’t feel loose, so I’m not concerned at this point.
Ok - glad to hear it wasn't only me, anyway. I wonder what it looks like inside to give that effect.

- Tim
tbessie is offline  
post #237 of 1231 Old 09-12-2018, 10:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbessie View Post
Ok - glad to hear it wasn't only me, anyway. I wonder what it looks like inside to give that effect.

- Tim
The SR7012 that I've had for a year now is like that too. Must be a "Marantz thing". Guess I haven't noticed it since I only use the power button to shut off the AVR when using AirPlay.

-Ryan

Last edited by ryanschwartz80; 09-12-2018 at 10:33 AM.
ryanschwartz80 is offline  
post #238 of 1231 Old 09-14-2018, 06:39 AM
Member
 
TheChadd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Just set up the 6013 yesterday on my 7.2.2 system (yay!). I'm not seeing any of issues with the remote control that folks are talking about on this thread. I'm about 3.8 m (12.5 freedom units ) from the receiver when I use the remote...works great!
TheChadd is offline  
post #239 of 1231 Old 09-14-2018, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
x43x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moon Base 2
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 380 Post(s)
Liked: 594
The 7013s are dropping. Just placed an order. Looking forward to Atmos and DTS X
TheChadd likes this.

LG OLED65E6P - Sony 85X900F - Marantz SR7013 - Rotel 1075 - Oppo UDP-203 - Panasonic UB820 - Roku Ultra - B&W 704, HTM7, CWM663, RSL C34E, GE SuperSub X - Vincent PHO-700 - VPI Traveler
My Theater
x43x.com
x43x is offline  
post #240 of 1231 Old 09-14-2018, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheChadd View Post
Just set up the 6013 yesterday on my 7.2.2 system (yay!). I'm not seeing any of issues with the remote control that folks are talking about on this thread. I'm about 3.8 m (12.5 freedom units ) from the receiver when I use the remote...works great!


Congrats! Interested; are you able to get it to function pointing it pretty much anywhere? Or in the general direction? I may just be used to the Integra remote that would almost go around walls. :/


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
TheChadd likes this.
happygodavid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
crash , freeze , Marantz , problem , sr6013

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off