Official Pioneer Elite VSX-LX503 Thread - Page 18 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 80Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #511 of 683 Old 06-03-2019, 05:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tim Glover's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Monroe, LA
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Hey Marjen...good deal indeed! I've owned mine for about 4 months or so? It's a great AVR and performs better than the cost. Wish it had a backlit remote tho!


Enjoy!
Tim Glover is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #512 of 683 Old 06-03-2019, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
marjen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,277
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Hey Marjen...good deal indeed! I've owned mine for about 4 months or so? It's a great AVR and performs better than the cost. Wish it had a backlit remote tho!
Yeah backlighting would be great, but at least its better than the remote on my last pioneer receiver. That thing had like a hundred buttons on it!
marjen is offline  
post #513 of 683 Old 06-04-2019, 06:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does anyone know if you can use SONOS speakers for surround or height speakers wirelessly?
Warsteiner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #514 of 683 Old 06-04-2019, 04:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 3
LX503 is $469 at frys, free ship no codes needed atm.
Hokies83 is offline  
post #515 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 08:09 AM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Pioneer VSXLX503 - volume???

Hello, I just upgraded from a Yamaha RX-A760 to a Pioneer VSXLX503. The set up I have is a 5.2.2 with Elac debut f6.2 floor speakers, center, rear definitive tech pro 800 rear and Yamaha ceiling speakers. Anyway, the Pioneer sounds great but I have to turn it up all the way to -low single digits whereas the Yamaha would usually not need to be turned up past -10. The Pioneer is also 120 watts per channel while the Yamaha was 100 so I'm confused as to why I would need to turn the Pioneer up louder. I'm not sure what the ohm setting was on the Yamaha but I know the Pioneer is 6 ohm which works well with the Elacs. Any help on this would be appreciated, thanks
cjschu203 is offline  
post #516 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 08:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eriksells916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Posts: 1,100
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 507 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjschu203 View Post
Hello, I just upgraded from a Yamaha RX-A760 to a Pioneer VSXLX503. The set up I have is a 5.2.2 with Elac debut f6.2 floor speakers, center, rear definitive tech pro 800 rear and Yamaha ceiling speakers. Anyway, the Pioneer sounds great but I have to turn it up all the way to -low single digits whereas the Yamaha would usually not need to be turned up past -10. The Pioneer is also 120 watts per channel while the Yamaha was 100 so I'm confused as to why I would need to turn the Pioneer up louder. I'm not sure what the ohm setting was on the Yamaha but I know the Pioneer is 6 ohm which works well with the Elacs. Any help on this would be appreciated, thanks
I posted a response in another thread a few weeks ago and was corrected by one of the members. It went something like, the AVR volume is linear, it is not how much power the amp is putting out to the speakers. So your Yammy volume knob is at say 50 and the Pio is at 90, its the same output, just a different number. Does that make sense?
eriksells916 is offline  
post #517 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 08:30 AM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriksells916 View Post
I posted a response in another thread a few weeks ago and was corrected by one of the members. It went something like, the AVR volume is linear, it is not how much power the amp is putting out to the speakers. So your Yammy volume knob is at say 50 and the Pio is at 90, its the same output, just a different number. Does that make sense?
Gotcha, I guess that makes sense but I was just told that you aren't supposed to ever turn it up to + and I'm damn near there when I watch movies. Whereas with the Yamaha I was never close to.
cjschu203 is offline  
post #518 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 08:41 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,639
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2169 Post(s)
Liked: 1439
Also, Did you plug in the mic and run MCACC on the Pioneer after connecting everything? and set all your speakers to small with a crossover of 80hz or higher since you're running dual subs.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #519 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 01:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eriksells916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Posts: 1,100
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 507 Post(s)
Liked: 192
@cjschu203 I know your post got moved by the moderators, so here are the settings from a member over in the LX103 forum. I think the member got them from a German youtube video and said they sound excellent. I think the lx103/303 and 503 have the same basic mcacc software, so this might be a good place to start?

Good luck and post your results here!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VSX-LX103 303 503 mcacc tuning.PNG
Views:	105
Size:	685.6 KB
ID:	2576308  
eriksells916 is offline  
post #520 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 01:47 PM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrogt View Post
Also, Did you plug in the mic and run MCACC on the Pioneer after connecting everything? and set all your speakers to small with a crossover of 80hz or higher since you're running dual subs.
Yes, I ran the MCACC but changed the front towers and centers to large. Should I keep them at small with the two subwoofers? That's a total of 8 - 6 1/2 woofers on the center and L/R Towers that I figured should be set to large.
cjschu203 is offline  
post #521 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 01:48 PM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriksells916 View Post
@cjschu203 I know your post got moved by the moderators, so here are the settings from a member over in the LX103 forum. I think the member got them from a German youtube video and said they sound excellent. I think the lx103/303 and 503 have the same basic mcacc software, so this might be a good place to start?

Good luck and post your results here!
Thanks and will do!
cjschu203 is offline  
post #522 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 01:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eriksells916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Rocklin, Ca
Posts: 1,100
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 507 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjschu203 View Post
Yes, I ran the MCACC but changed the front towers and centers to large. Should I keep them at small with the two subwoofers? That's a total of 8 - 6 1/2 woofers on the center and L/R Towers that I figured should be set to large.
Take a look back through the thread, I do not believe this version of mcacc basic will allow you to change the speakers like that. They must all be cut at 80hz (small) or all large and take the punishment.

Set it to small (80hz) and report back with the results.
eriksells916 is offline  
post #523 of 683 Old 06-05-2019, 02:10 PM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriksells916 View Post
Take a look back through the thread, I do not believe this version of mcacc basic will allow you to change the speakers like that. They must all be cut at 80hz (small) or all large and take the punishment.

Set it to small (80hz) and report back with the results.
The LX503 lets me change each speaker independently. I'm going to suck it up and set them back all back to small and will let you know. Thanks
eriksells916 likes this.
cjschu203 is offline  
post #524 of 683 Old 06-06-2019, 06:52 AM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriksells916 View Post
@cjschu203 I know your post got moved by the moderators, so here are the settings from a member over in the LX103 forum. I think the member got them from a German youtube video and said they sound excellent. I think the lx103/303 and 503 have the same basic mcacc software, so this might be a good place to start?

Good luck and post your results here!
I plugged these values in last night with the exception of the 63(Hz) as I can't change due to having my towers/center set to small now. The sound is amazing with so much detail! I might turn down the higher 4k-16k down a little as it's almost too much at high volume. Also, I changed all my speakers to these settings, even the height and back. Was I correct to do so?
cjschu203 is offline  
post #525 of 683 Old 06-06-2019, 09:23 PM
Newbie
 
lateott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjschu203 View Post
The LX503 lets me change each speaker independently. I'm going to suck it up and set them back all back to small and will let you know. Thanks
That seems new...is yours the only 503 that allows separate crossovers for each speaker?
eriksells916 likes this.
lateott is offline  
post #526 of 683 Old 06-07-2019, 06:39 AM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lateott View Post
That seems new...is yours the only 503 that allows separate crossovers for each speaker?
Previously I had the LF/RF and center set to large with the surrounds set to small. Last night I changed went to change the LF to small and all of them changed to small.
cjschu203 is offline  
post #527 of 683 Old 06-07-2019, 08:08 AM
Member
 
harync's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North of Chicago, IL
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjschu203 View Post
Previously I had the LF/RF and center set to large with the surrounds set to small. Last night I changed went to change the LF to small and all of them changed to small.
I have a 5.2.4 system with L/C/R set to large, ceiling set to large, and surrounds set to small. I applied the EQ numbers posted above to all 9 speakers (although for the two surrounds set to small I could not change 63 Hz, as already noted). While I was in those settings, I also boosted the lower end of sub EQ. I was amazed that the bass was substantially increased in the MCACC mic position, but much less so the further I moved from it.
harync is offline  
post #528 of 683 Old 06-09-2019, 09:32 AM
Newbie
 
lateott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjschu203 View Post
Previously I had the LF/RF and center set to large with the surrounds set to small. Last night I changed went to change the LF to small and all of them changed to small.
Sorry, I'm not following.


You said earlier that the LX503 allows you to change each speaker independently. I have not been able to do that for crossovers, and others have written that they cannot.


So, did you find a setting or mode that allowed you to adjust crossovers for each speaker independently? Or are you describing something else?
eriksells916 likes this.
lateott is offline  
post #529 of 683 Old 06-10-2019, 06:43 AM
Newbie
 
cjschu203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lateott View Post
Sorry, I'm not following.


You said earlier that the LX503 allows you to change each speaker independently. I have not been able to do that for crossovers, and others have written that they cannot.


So, did you find a setting or mode that allowed you to adjust crossovers for each speaker independently? Or are you describing something else?
All I'm saying is that I can change the speakers from small to large but if I change any of the front speakers to small then they all change to small per what I stated above.
cjschu203 is offline  
post #530 of 683 Old 06-10-2019, 07:44 AM
Member
 
harync's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North of Chicago, IL
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by lateott View Post
Sorry, I'm not following.

You said earlier that the LX503 allows you to change each speaker independently. I have not been able to do that for crossovers, and others have written that they cannot.

So, did you find a setting or mode that allowed you to adjust crossovers for each speaker independently? Or are you describing something else?
In my 5.2.4 system (latest firmware), I can change categories of speakers to either Small or Large. I can change 1) LF/RF together; 2) Center; 3) Front Ceiling L/R; 4) Rear Ceiling L/R 5) Surrounds L/R

When I ran MCACC, it identified everything as Large except for the surrounds and I left them set as Small. I have not attempted to change the LF/RF to Small to see if it changes everything.

For EQ, I can change each speaker independently. When you talk about crossovers, are you talking about setting to Small or Large? Can you set categories as I can?
harync is offline  
post #531 of 683 Old 06-10-2019, 09:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Muphasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 626
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 253 Post(s)
Liked: 214
I tried searching for an answer, but have been unable to figure out how to search this specific thread.

I installed a 503 (along w/a lot of in-wall/ceiling speakers) at my cousins house this weekend and he prefers to listen to all speakers all the time, vice regular surround sound mode. He figures he bought 9 speakers, he wants the hear all 9 speakers all the time.

I didn't get the message from him until I'd completed my 3.5 hour drive home.

Can one of you with this unit tell me how to simply tell him how to get extended/expanded stereo while watching everything?
it makes me gag a little to do this, but that is what he wants.

Thanks in advance.

Vinyl, tape, digital... I don't care as long as I can listen to my music...
Muphasta is offline  
post #532 of 683 Old 06-10-2019, 09:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 27,639
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2169 Post(s)
Liked: 1439
^^Just have him press the SURR button until the mode changes to EXT STEREO. Then it will play stereo thru all 9 speakers.
Muphasta likes this.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #533 of 683 Old 06-10-2019, 03:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
Gary Quiring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Summerville, SC USA
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I received my LX503 today. I am using a LG-65C9 OLED. My primary viewing is a PC running Kodi-DSPlayer. I also have a STB from AT&T uVerse.

My issue. In order to get HDR to work correctly you have to setup the HDMI port on the LG for 'PC'. Without that setting the HDR movies are all washed out in color.

When I moved the HDMI cable from the Kodi PC to the HDMI 1 on the LX503 I get the washed out colors again. The LX503 is going to HDMI 2 (ARC) on the LG which is setup for 'PC' mode. Also if I press in the info button on the LX503 remote it is showing 1920x1080. The PC is 3820.

How does the 4k pass-through work? Is that always on or does that have to get enabled. Am I correct in assuming that HDMI 1-4 are all 4k capable?

*update*, the receiver is not sending over the 4k, it's down converting my 4k to 1080. Where do I change this?

Last edited by Gary Quiring; 06-10-2019 at 05:01 PM.
Gary Quiring is offline  
post #534 of 683 Old 06-11-2019, 12:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary Quiring View Post
I received my LX503 today. I am using a LG-65C9 OLED. My primary viewing is a PC running Kodi-DSPlayer. I also have a STB from AT&T uVerse.

My issue. In order to get HDR to work correctly you have to setup the HDMI port on the LG for 'PC'. Without that setting the HDR movies are all washed out in color.

When I moved the HDMI cable from the Kodi PC to the HDMI 1 on the LX503 I get the washed out colors again. The LX503 is going to HDMI 2 (ARC) on the LG which is setup for 'PC' mode. Also if I press in the info button on the LX503 remote it is showing 1920x1080. The PC is 3820.

How does the 4k pass-through work? Is that always on or does that have to get enabled. Am I correct in assuming that HDMI 1-4 are all 4k capable?

*update*, the receiver is not sending over the 4k, it's down converting my 4k to 1080. Where do I change this?
LG C9 oled. Has Dolby vision which is superior to HDR, you should be getting that going. Far as 4k goes make sure your using an 18gbs cable, then make sure hdcp is set in the receiver settings.
Hokies83 is offline  
post #535 of 683 Old 06-11-2019, 04:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
Gary Quiring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Summerville, SC USA
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post
LG C9 oled. Has Dolby vision which is superior to HDR, you should be getting that going. Far as 4k goes make sure your using an 18gbs cable, then make sure hdcp is set in the receiver settings.
The settings in the receiver are minimal. There is no option for HDCP and I am not clear why that would be an issue. All my content is mkv files coming from Kodi. The only option the receiver is offering is CEC on/off. That's it. I don't see any advanced settings option. I will visit BestBuy today when it opens and get a 18gb cable, they only have their brand in stock.
Gary Quiring is offline  
post #536 of 683 Old 06-12-2019, 02:09 AM
Newbie
 
psu190's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary Quiring View Post
I received my LX503 today. I am using a LG-65C9 OLED. My primary viewing is a PC running Kodi-DSPlayer. I also have a STB from AT&T uVerse.

My issue. In order to get HDR to work correctly you have to setup the HDMI port on the LG for 'PC'. Without that setting the HDR movies are all washed out in color.

When I moved the HDMI cable from the Kodi PC to the HDMI 1 on the LX503 I get the washed out colors again. The LX503 is going to HDMI 2 (ARC) on the LG which is setup for 'PC' mode. Also if I press in the info button on the LX503 remote it is showing 1920x1080. The PC is 3820.

How does the 4k pass-through work? Is that always on or does that have to get enabled. Am I correct in assuming that HDMI 1-4 are all 4k capable?

*update*, the receiver is not sending over the 4k, it's down converting my 4k to 1080. Where do I change this?
You need to make sure the setting Ultra HD Deep Color is enabled for the hdmi inputs you want 4K/HDR on the TV. You do this in the settings, General and then HDMI Ultra Deep Color. Not sure if you did this or not as I couldn’t tell by your post.
psu190 is offline  
post #537 of 683 Old 06-13-2019, 06:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
Muphasta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 626
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 253 Post(s)
Liked: 214
does this AVR not read music from an iPhone connected via USB? We got it going via Bluetooth, but was shocked that the AVR wouldn't recognize it, and that the iPhone stated that the device was unsupported.

Vinyl, tape, digital... I don't care as long as I can listen to my music...
Muphasta is offline  
post #538 of 683 Old 06-13-2019, 09:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
Gary Quiring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Summerville, SC USA
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I still cannot get the LX503 to pass-through the 4k video from a GTX 1050 Ti or GTX 1060 video cards. I have tried a total of 3 PC's all running Win 10. In every case it will pass through the on-board Intel video at 4k but not the GTX cards.

I am using premium certified cables. My TV is the LG 65C9 OLED. If I bypass the receiver the GTX cards work at 3840 resolution. Through the receiver they work at 1080 and are reported as a DVI connection.

I read something on a prior post (#271) about a secret option by holding down the Enter button and then pressing the standby button would bring up some options for HDMI. I cannot get this to do anything, was it removed in the recent firmware update?

LG 65C9 OLED, Pioneer VSX-LX503 receiver, Pronto TSU-9400 remote
Speakers: ProAc Super Towers - front, ProAc EBT's - rears, Mirage - Center, JBL S120PII subwoofer
HTPC: Kodi DSPlayer MadVR, Win 10, Radeon RX 580, Core i3 IvyB 3.4
Storage: Synology DS2415+, TheCUS N5550 running DSM 6.2 via Jun's loader
Gary Quiring is offline  
post #539 of 683 Old 06-14-2019, 08:36 AM
Member
 
harync's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North of Chicago, IL
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary Quiring View Post
I read something on a prior post (#271) about a secret option by holding down the Enter button and then pressing the standby button would bring up some options for HDMI. I cannot get this to do anything, was it removed in the recent firmware update?
I have the latest firmware and it is still there. Here are the specific instructions:
From the front panel, Press and hold 'Dimmer' then press 'Return' (NOT enter). An onscreen menu for the modes on each input will appear. Use the front panel up/down arrows controls to select the desired input lines then the left/right arrows to choose a mode. Each have Modes 1 through 3 but Mode 2 is not recommended. Press 'Return' to exit this screen.

There is also a separate setting for Standard or enhanced 4K Signal format. Most people find it already set to enhanced, but you can try it:
While pressing DIMMER on the main unit, press AUTO/DIRECT to display the current setting on the display. While this is being displayed, while pressing DIMMER on the main unit, repeatedly press AUTO/DIRECT to switch the setting. Select ENHANCED when the AV component connected to this unit, such as a TV or player, and the HDMI cable (*) supports the high-definition 4K signal formats (4K 60p 4:4:4, 4:2:2 and 4K 60p 4:2:0 10 bit). Select STANDARD when the AV component connected to this unit, such as a TV or player, supports the standard 4K signal format (4K 60p 4:2:0 8 bit).

One other thing to try is in the TV/OSD menu and set it to output at 4K instead of auto, although this may just upscale a 1080 image.

I have a 65C9 and have all sorts of handshake issues with the VSX-LX503 that result in no video signal that none of the above solutions could fix. I've found that powering off the C9 with the power button on the TV itself and then turning it back on usually resolves them. Not sure if the LG, Pioneer, or both are at fault. Could be both since they each require CEC to be on for eARC.
harync is offline  
post #540 of 683 Old 06-14-2019, 05:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
aerodynamics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 564
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 129
Has anyone encountered an issue with the current firmware when playing music via Airplay, the first few seconds of every song is distorted? It did not do this with the old firmware. If so, what is the fix?

Viewsonic PX800HD | 100” Snowhite UST Screen | Pioneer Elite LX-503 | HDFury Diva | 7.2.4 Surround | Sony Core Series LCR + Atmos | Cambridge Min 12 Side Surrounds | Monoprice Rear Atmos Surrounds | Bic V1020 x2
aerodynamics is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off