NAD Masters M10 BluOS DAC/Amp with Dirac Live at CES 2019 - Page 12 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 132Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 350 Old 07-21-2019, 11:05 AM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo de clown View Post
Could anyone check this.
With SACD FILES 24/88,2 from HDtracks i'll get a distortion in the right loudspeaker.
Several weeks ago I had crackling from my right speaker's tweeter when listening to a couple of MQA tracks on Tidal, 1 was In Degrees by Foals, can't remember the other. I rebooted the M10 & was fine after.

Not sure if related to your issue.
NottsMFC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 350 Old 07-21-2019, 11:17 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Oke'

Can you tell me how to reboot the M10
pippo de clown is offline  
post #333 of 350 Old 07-21-2019, 11:34 AM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo de clown View Post
Oke'

Can you tell me how to reboot the M10
Not at home but in the app, settings, help. Think option to reboot is there but will check when back home.
NottsMFC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #334 of 350 Old 07-21-2019, 01:41 PM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by NottsMFC View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo de clown View Post
Oke'

Can you tell me how to reboot the M10
Not at home but in the app, settings, help. Think option to reboot is there but will check when back home.
Not settings. Main menu, Help, Diagnostics. Reboot button is at bottom.
NottsMFC is offline  
post #335 of 350 Old 07-21-2019, 10:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thank you!
pippo de clown is offline  
post #336 of 350 Old 07-24-2019, 01:32 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hey
To follow up on this, directly from NAD engineering:

“The displayed Temperature Left/Right readings are not outer casing or enclosure temperature measurements. The temperature shown is actually the internal temperature measured along the amplifier core/FETs sections which are considerably high. A temperature reading up to 79C is normal while 80C to 90C is considered warm and still normal. Anything above 90C will lead to the unit going to protect mode with the unit recovering when the temperature reading goes down to 78C.

In summary, your M10 is operating correctly. We hope this information is reassuring and helps to remove any concerns.“
markrubin and NottsMFC like this.
lyncks is offline  
post #337 of 350 Old 08-06-2019, 12:03 PM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Should the proximity sensor be working on the M10? It doesn't on mine but in this review it's stated that was working.

https://www.hifinews.com/content/nad...ming-amplifier
KenM10759 likes this.
NottsMFC is offline  
post #338 of 350 Old 08-08-2019, 01:38 AM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by NottsMFC View Post
Should the proximity sensor be working on the M10? It doesn't on mine but in this review it's stated that was working.

https://www.hifinews.com/content/nad...ming-amplifier
Is anyone able to check if this is working on their M10 please & let me know? I'm concerned I may have a faulty unit as it's definitely not working on mine.

I read that it would be activated via a firmware upgrade at some point but not sure if has happened or not. In the review I quoted it sounds like was working on the test unit.

Thanks
NottsMFC is offline  
post #339 of 350 Old 08-08-2019, 03:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,594
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3376 Post(s)
Liked: 1862
Quote:
Originally Posted by NottsMFC View Post
Is anyone able to check if this is working on their M10 please & let me know? I'm concerned I may have a faulty unit as it's definitely not working on mine.

I read that it would be activated via a firmware upgrade at some point but not sure if has happened or not. In the review I quoted it sounds like was working on the test unit.

Thanks
I've never known any of them to have a proximity switch work in the way you might expect. Mine requires even the lightest imaginable touch, but it DOES need to have contact.
NottsMFC likes this.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
post #340 of 350 Old 08-08-2019, 03:23 AM
Member
 
NottsMFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenM10759 View Post
I've never known any of them to have a proximity switch work in the way you might expect. Mine requires even the lightest imaginable touch, but it DOES need to have contact.
Thanks Ken. In the review he suggests the screen changes as he walks towards it. Like you my screen does nothing unless contact is made.
NottsMFC is offline  
post #341 of 350 Old 08-09-2019, 07:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo de clown View Post
can anyone help me
i have calibrate my loudspeakers with the mobile dirac app.
How do i get the nad dirac curve in my M10.
I want more bass

Thx
You can download the NAD curve here: https://nadelectronics.com/dirac-live/
I'm not sure how to load it from the dirac mobile app, when clicking the load target curve option in the settings, it doesn't open a file explorer. But from the desktop app it's possible to load it.
basketcase14240 is offline  
post #342 of 350 Old 08-10-2019, 10:57 AM
Senior Member
 
SpeedDemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by basketcase14240 View Post
You can download the NAD curve here: https://nadelectronics.com/dirac-live/
I'm not sure how to load it from the dirac mobile app, when clicking the load target curve option in the settings, it doesn't open a file explorer. But from the desktop app it's possible to load it.
The NAD curve is a good starting point, but I recommend a steeper decreasing slope so that it returns to 0db by about 90hz-100hz. I enjoy the warmth from the NAD curves added lower bass, but find the added bass from 100hz to 150hz to sound too boomy.

--
Spoiler!
SpeedDemon is online now  
post #343 of 350 Old 08-12-2019, 07:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedDemon View Post
The NAD curve is a good starting point, but I recommend a steeper decreasing slope so that it returns to 0db by about 90hz-100hz. I enjoy the warmth from the NAD curves added lower bass, but find the added bass from 100hz to 150hz to sound too boomy.
Thanks I'll give that a try. I'm loving this amp so far guys! The Roon endpoint and BlueOS app are great! One small thing..sometimes when I get home..the blueos app isn't picking up the M10 even after closing the app. I'll restart my phone and then it sees it. Any other tricks to fixing this besides having to restart the phone?
basketcase14240 is offline  
post #344 of 350 Old 08-12-2019, 07:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,594
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3376 Post(s)
Liked: 1862
Quote:
Originally Posted by basketcase14240 View Post
Thanks I'll give that a try. I'm loving this amp so far guys! The Roon endpoint and BlueOS app are great! One small thing..sometimes when I get home..the blueos app isn't picking up the M10 even after closing the app. I'll restart my phone and then it sees it. Any other tricks to fixing this besides having to restart the phone?
That's strange. My Google Pixel never loses it or any of the two other Bluesound/NAD devices on my network. Neither does my cheap Insignia Android tablet.

If you haven't, make sure your phone is connected to your wireless network. That would be the primary reason for devices not showing up.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
post #345 of 350 Old 08-26-2019, 01:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Nobody notice with sacd rips and Dirac on,there is some crackling from the right loudspeaker ??
pippo de clown is offline  
post #346 of 350 Old 09-04-2019, 04:27 AM
Senior Member
 
flax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Dirac enabled NAD M10 has been awarded as best smart amplifier by EISA:
https://www.eisa.eu/awards/nad-m10/

About EISA awards:
https://www.eisa.eu/faq-rules/

Flavio

Warning: My posts might be biased even if in good faith, I work for Dirac Research :-)

Last edited by flax; 09-04-2019 at 07:02 AM.
flax is offline  
post #347 of 350 Old 09-04-2019, 02:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,594
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3376 Post(s)
Liked: 1862
Quote:
Originally Posted by flax View Post
Dirac enabled NAD M10 has been awarded as best smart amplifier by EISA:
https://www.eisa.eu/awards/nad-m10/

About EISA awards:
https://www.eisa.eu/faq-rules/

Flavio
LOL....the M10 won all kinds of awards from me the moment I saw it, more when I bought it minutes later, and more when I heard it at home!

SpeedDemon likes this.

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Office: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red. Guest room: Hafler 300 L-R, KEF Reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, modded M&K V-90 sub, Bluesound Vault 2.
KenM10759 is online now  
post #348 of 350 Old 09-06-2019, 06:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tonygeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Just north of the Sagamore Bridge
Posts: 6,505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Does Dirac Live still work when using the M10 as a preamplifier? In other words, if I use the pre-outs to a power amp to get more power, can I still run Dirac Live with the speakers attached to the power amp?

Tony

In search of the Holy Grail.
tonygeno is offline  
post #349 of 350 Old 09-06-2019, 06:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tonygeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Just north of the Sagamore Bridge
Posts: 6,505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 372 Post(s)
Liked: 132
I tested it, and it seems to apply the Dirac presets even through the analog outs of the M10.

Tony

In search of the Holy Grail.
tonygeno is offline  
post #350 of 350 Old 09-10-2019, 05:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
nexus99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 72
This is NAD talking about their M10 at RMAF 2019:


JDM World: https://www.youtube.com/jdmworld
GSG Full Marty Build: https://youtu.be/-U1deD_0j9c
UM18-22 Sealed Subwoofer Build: https://youtu.be/7ifac8Rh8gk
nexus99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
ces 2019 , dirac live , nad m10

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off