"OFFICIAL" 2019 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 21 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 289Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #601 of 895 Old 09-20-2019, 03:05 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,601
Mentioned: 150 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4891 Post(s)
Liked: 5258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skinfax1 View Post
Could it be you are using the DSU's movie mode? IIRC on my X4400 center spread is only available when using the DSU in music mode (remote control red button "MUSIC").

EDIT: sorry wrong. I just checked it, it's available in movie mode, too.
DSU doesn't have a "movie" or "music" mode like Pro Logic II did.

And you should read a few posts up, this is working by design as Center Spread was (unfortunately) dropped on the 2019 models per Dolby's instructions.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #602 of 895 Old 09-20-2019, 04:35 PM
 
Skinfax1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
DSU doesn't have a "movie" or "music" mode like Pro Logic II did.

And you should read a few posts up, this is working by design as Center Spread was (unfortunately) dropped on the 2019 models per Dolby's instructions.
Unfortunately? Or a good reason to finally get rid of the awfully sounding center speaker models and start using identical speakers?
Skinfax1 is offline  
post #603 of 895 Old 09-20-2019, 05:41 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,601
Mentioned: 150 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4891 Post(s)
Liked: 5258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skinfax1 View Post
Unfortunately? Or a good reason to finally get rid of the awfully sounding center speaker models and start using identical speakers?
Well, as someone who has identical, vertical LCR speakers, I still appreciated the Center Spread feature. When things collapse to much to the mono center speaker you lose the sense of "stereo width".

I don't think it's a bad thing to have the spread, and neither does Dolby as the old PLII Music mode always had a "Center Width" feature that was adjustable to let the user dial in the amount of spread vs center focus.

It's not entirely an issue created by people using crappy, non-matched horizontal center speakers.
mrtickleuk likes this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #604 of 895 Old 09-20-2019, 09:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,009
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2251 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Quote:
Originally Posted by tintinjones View Post
Hi folks are my settings below OK for connection to LG c9 via e-arc? Using harmony remote to control so don't need hdmi control but wondering are my above settings optimal
Yup, except you don't need the ARC setting on in the receiver for eARC to work.
tintinjones likes this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #605 of 895 Old 09-21-2019, 01:47 AM
Newbie
 
tintinjones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
Yup, except you don't need the ARC setting on in the receiver for eARC to work.
OK thanks I thought I needed it on its very confusing as the receiver doesn't mention earc anywhere. So with arc off the receiver is just in passthrough mode (not altering the video side of things from hdmi inputs) and will still work with earc from the TV? Awesome

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
tintinjones is offline  
post #606 of 895 Old 09-21-2019, 02:09 AM
 
Skinfax1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 298 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Well, as someone who has identical, vertical LCR speakers, I still appreciated the Center Spread feature. When things collapse to much to the mono center speaker you lose the sense of "stereo width".

I don't think it's a bad thing to have the spread, and neither does Dolby as the old PLII Music mode always had a "Center Width" feature that was adjustable to let the user dial in the amount of spread vs center focus.

It's not entirely an issue created by people using crappy, non-matched horizontal center speakers.
I think the collapse into the center should not happen.
I know the collapsing effect from other setups, but in my HT it sounds perfect. It sounds that homogenic, that I have to move away from the MLP to hear the center was even running.


Using stereo spread substantially degrades the front image here - foe example kickdrums become smeared instead of being dead center - similar to a comb filter effect.


I recommend to check stereo image quality with mono pink (for mids and bass) and white (overall impression) noise. In stereo playback the mono noise must be a line dead center. The thinner the line, the better the stereo image. Switching to DSU the line may not become thinner (and not change it's coloration).
Madmax67 and mrtickleuk like this.

Last edited by Skinfax1; 09-21-2019 at 02:15 AM.
Skinfax1 is offline  
post #607 of 895 Old 09-21-2019, 02:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,009
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2251 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Quote:
Originally Posted by tintinjones View Post
OK thanks I thought I needed it on its very confusing as the receiver doesn't mention earc anywhere. So with arc off the receiver is just in passthrough mode (not altering the video side of things from hdmi inputs) and will still work with earc from the TV? Awesome

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
No problem. Yeah, you should download the PDF manual for the specific model you have and use the search feature for everything. With ARC on or off eARC should be unaffected. eARC uses the cables dedicated ethernet wire not the shared data wire that ARC uses. That's how it gets its added bandwidth.Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190921-032342_Drive.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	49.8 KB
ID:	2618120
tintinjones and mrtickleuk like this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #608 of 895 Old 09-22-2019, 01:50 AM
Newbie
 
TheWall92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My AVR-S650H has a firmware update yesterday.



Does anyone know where i can find the changelog ?
TheWall92 is offline  
post #609 of 895 Old 09-22-2019, 04:17 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWall92 View Post
My AVR-S650H has a firmware update yesterday.



Does anyone know where i can find the changelog ?
All HEOS "H" models received a firmware update which included bug fixes and also added Amazon Music HD.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #610 of 895 Old 09-22-2019, 02:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
With the AVR-X3600H can I selectively use the pre-outs to connect to an amplifier? Or is it either 2 channel (to expand from 9 to 11 amplified channels) or all 11 channels? For instance, can I connect a 3, 5, or 7 channel amp for channels I want amplified externally and then use the receiver for the remaining channels in an 11 channel (7.2.4 atmos) configuration?
Eggmanslc is offline  
post #611 of 895 Old 09-22-2019, 04:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggmanslc View Post
With the AVR-X3600H can I selectively use the pre-outs to connect to an amplifier? Or is it either 2 channel (to expand from 9 to 11 amplified channels) or all 11 channels? For instance, can I connect a 3, 5, or 7 channel amp for channels I want amplified externally and then use the receiver for the remaining channels in an 11 channel (7.2.4 atmos) configuration?
Yes.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #612 of 895 Old 09-23-2019, 11:44 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,601
Mentioned: 150 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4891 Post(s)
Liked: 5258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggmanslc View Post
With the AVR-X3600H can I selectively use the pre-outs to connect to an amplifier? Or is it either 2 channel (to expand from 9 to 11 amplified channels) or all 11 channels? For instance, can I connect a 3, 5, or 7 channel amp for channels I want amplified externally and then use the receiver for the remaining channels in an 11 channel (7.2.4 atmos) configuration?
Yes, pre-outs are available for ALL channels. The only thing you have to tell the AVR when running 11 channels is which two channels are MANDATORY for external amps, since there are only 9 internal amps it has to know how to deploy them so accommodate the 2 extra channels (this is set via the PRE OUT sub-setting in Amp Assign and can be set to either FRONT or HEIGHT2). After those first two channels, you can externally amplify any other channel you want.
Madmax67 and eriksells916 like this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #613 of 895 Old 09-23-2019, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Yes, pre-outs are available for ALL channels. The only thing you have to tell the AVR when running 11 channels is which two channels are MANDATORY for external amps, since there are only 9 internal amps it has to know how to deploy them so accommodate the 2 extra channels (this is set via the PRE OUT sub-setting in Amp Assign and can be set to either FRONT or HEIGHT2). After those first two channels, you can externally amplify any other channel you want.
Thanks for the clarification. I was reading elsewhere about how the receiver would separate or disconnect the amp from the processing, or something to that effect (I think it was a What HiFi review). And I didn't really understand. I thought perhaps if you started to use the pre-outs it turns off all on board amplification, but sounds like that isn't the case.

Also curious what folks think about the 3600H + external amplification vs the older 6500H, using all onboard amplification (140W/channel, 2 ch driven). My front LCR speakers will be 4 Ohm, 90dB, KEF In wall speakers, the remaining speakers are all 90dB, 8 ohm speakers (also KEF in wall). Seems that the Audyssey package is comparable between the two. the 3600 is HDCP 2.3 compliant, rather than 2.2. I don't use eARC in any case. They both support the same HDR formats. I was considering pairing the 3600H with either the outlaw audio 5000 (5 channels, 180 W/channel into 4 ohms) or even the 7000x to power all the surround channels and just leave the 3600 to do the atmos speakers.
Eggmanslc is offline  
post #614 of 895 Old 09-23-2019, 02:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,601
Mentioned: 150 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4891 Post(s)
Liked: 5258
An external amp like the Outlaw will have more headroom and current capacity for the 4ohm speakers. Ultimately it depends on how loud you want to play vs. how big the room is (or, specifically, how far the speakers are from you). If it's not a huge room and you're listening at only moderately loud volumes, the X6500H (or its predecessor the X6400H) will likely have enough power. But if you want to be able to crank it and not worry about running out of gas, adding the Outlaw 5000 is a great value at $650. And the nice thing is the amp will last through future processor upgrades.
dfa973 likes this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #615 of 895 Old 09-24-2019, 10:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Disable upmixing and other processing

I have a x3600h and after running Audyssey the rear surrounds are WAY too loud. To the point where they overwhelm the fronts. I've gone in and turned the levels down for the surrounds, but it still seems off. Is there a way to disable all the upmixing and other processing going on and just get the signal sent as is from the source device while I try to troubleshoot this?
Dirk Manderin is offline  
post #616 of 895 Old 09-24-2019, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk Manderin View Post
I have a x3600h and after running Audyssey the rear surrounds are WAY too loud. To the point where they overwhelm the fronts. I've gone in and turned the levels down for the surrounds, but it still seems off. Is there a way to disable all the upmixing and other processing going on and just get the signal sent as is from the source device while I try to troubleshoot this?
Sure.

Select STEREO for 2.0
Select DTS for DTS 5.1
Select Dolby Digital for DD 5.1

Or to disable Audyssey as well, select DIRECT.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #617 of 895 Old 09-24-2019, 03:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,601
Mentioned: 150 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4891 Post(s)
Liked: 5258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk Manderin View Post
I have a x3600h and after running Audyssey the rear surrounds are WAY too loud. To the point where they overwhelm the fronts. I've gone in and turned the levels down for the surrounds, but it still seems off. Is there a way to disable all the upmixing and other processing going on and just get the signal sent as is from the source device while I try to troubleshoot this?
This is probably caused by Dynamic EQ, which incorporates a surround boost to (in theory) help maintain surround immersion. If the problem goes away when you turn DEQ off, then you know that's the issue.
Matt2026 and dfa973 like this.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #618 of 895 Old 09-24-2019, 08:43 PM
Member
 
John Stockton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So do we know if the 2020 versions of these will have HDMI 2.1?? I am ready to purchase the s750h but will wait if the change is happening.
John Stockton is offline  
post #619 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 02:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,009
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2251 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk Manderin View Post
I have a x3600h and after running Audyssey the rear surrounds are WAY too loud. To the point where they overwhelm the fronts. I've gone in and turned the levels down for the surrounds, but it still seems off. Is there a way to disable all the upmixing and other processing going on and just get the signal sent as is from the source device while I try to troubleshoot this?
That's probably Dynamic EQ in the surrounds. The default Reference level offset for DEQ is 0dB. Try 5 or 10dB instead if you still like the feature but want to tame it's effect a bit.
dfa973 likes this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #620 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 03:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 837 Post(s)
Liked: 765
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Stockton View Post
So do we know if the 2020 versions of these will have HDMI 2.1?? I am ready to purchase the s750h but will wait if the change is happening.
The transition to HDMI 2.1 will happen.
We need to wait until summer-fall of 2020.
Patience!
dfa973 is offline  
post #621 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 03:17 AM
Member
 
John Stockton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
The transition to HDMI 2.1 will happen.
We need to wait until summer-fall of 2020.
Patience!
If that is the case we won't see HDMI 2.1 until the 2021 AVRs.
John Stockton is offline  
post #622 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 06:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 837 Post(s)
Liked: 765
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Stockton View Post
If that is the case we won't see HDMI 2.1 until the 2021 AVRs.
Why?
dfa973 is offline  
post #623 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 10:23 AM
Member
 
carlson275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Can someone please confirm updates to the 4500 (or 6500); as I'm torn between these and the new onkyo 840.

Did the denons get eARC, hdcp 2.3, and dolby atmos height virtualization?

If so, I'm buying one today! Thanks in advance.
carlson275 is offline  
post #624 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlson275 View Post
Can someone please confirm updates to the 4500 (or 6500); as I'm torn between these and the new onkyo 840.

Did the denons get eARC, hdcp 2.3, and dolby atmos height virtualization?

If so, I'm buying one today! Thanks in advance.
The eARC update was provided to the upper level 2017 and 2018 models to include the X4500H and X6500H; however, HDCP 2.3 and Dolby Height Virtualization are features only available on the newer 2019 models discussed in this thread as noted in post 1.
Madmax67 likes this.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #625 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 12:04 PM
Member
 
carlson275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Thank you. I read the first page to have said that all models from the mentioned starting point and above got same update. Sorry.

This makes it harder. The 3600 is newer but doesnt seem to have as much power. The onkyo 840 does, has some additional benefits, but also lacks features that denon has.

I'll have 4 atmos speakers so suppose height virtualization is irrelevant. But a site I've used rates the amp of 3600 at 61 vs 71 of the 4500, which also scores higher in audio.
carlson275 is offline  
post #626 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 12:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,241
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 837 Post(s)
Liked: 765
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlson275 View Post
I'll have 4 atmos speakers so suppose height virtualization is irrelevant. But a site I've used rates the amp of 3600 at 61 vs 71 of the 4500, which also scores higher in audio.
The power difference between the 4500 and the 3600 is minimal in reality. Numbers can be inflated by manufacturers in many ways, read this article for more details.
Madmax67 likes this.
dfa973 is offline  
post #627 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 01:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
iraweiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Stockton View Post
If that is the case we won't see HDMI 2.1 until the 2021 AVRs.
I think the 2020 receivers from all the manufacturers will have HDMI 2.1 at least in their top models. They will probably be announced around the Consumer Electronics Show in January and hit the streets in July.
dfa973 likes this.
iraweiss is offline  
post #628 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 01:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 375
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Another one of those just checking not complaining things....

On my old X4200 for analog stereo input for my turntable I had the option to include the subwoofer. I don't remember the exact name of the setting.

I can't find anything similar on the X2600.

Am I missing something?

And IF its the case I'm not, there's no option to include the subwoofer on stereo analog, set main speakers to Large?

My mains can handle bass from my vinyl.
Johnson-from-Arizona is offline  
post #629 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by iraweiss View Post
I think the 2020 receivers from all the manufacturers will have HDMI 2.1 at least in their top models. They will probably be announced around the Consumer Electronics Show in January and hit the streets in July.
Denon and Marantz generally don't announce at CES (as they don't attend), rather instead the lower models are announced in April and released in May and the upper models are announced in the summer and released in August/September.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #630 of 895 Old 09-25-2019, 01:45 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,311
Mentioned: 746 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22753 Post(s)
Liked: 12399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnson-from-Arizona View Post
Another one of those just checking not complaining things....

On my old X4200 for analog stereo input for my turntable I had the option to include the subwoofer. I don't remember the exact name of the setting.

I can't find anything similar on the X2600.

Am I missing something?

And IF its the case I'm not, there's no option to include the subwoofer on stereo analog, set main speakers to Large?

My mains can handle bass from my vinyl.
Perhaps you are thinking of the dedicated Stereo settings the X4000 series and higher models feature where the sub can be set ON or OFF?

Otherwise, when the source is stereo 2.0, the STEREO surround mode includes the subwoofer as long as the Front L/R are set to SMALL (as recommended) while DIRECT/PURE DIRECT would not include the subwoofer as the Front L/R are then treated as LARGE.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off