"OFFICIAL" 2019 Denon "S-Series" / "X-Series" AVR Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-8) - Page 68 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 830Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2011 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 10:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
[quote=jdsmoothie;59445636]1. Refer to post 5 and do a "Restart" or "Soft reset" to see if that resolves the Quick Select issue.
2. Quick Select buttons have been around for 15 years and the Front Speakers option has never been added as it is not a frequently used feature by the majority.
3. Poor choice in marketing words. Refer to the X3600H specs on the Denon web page that lists "Airplay/Airplay 2 Audio streaming" --->

My "quick select" issue was not resolved by unplugging the unit.
I am considering a microprocessor reset (per page 5) after backing up to USB. Question, if you restore from the backup, wouldn't that reintroduce any previously existing problems? (Perhaps I could memorize all four quick select keys with non-HEOS sources before I back up)?

For what it's worth, since I use Zone 2 for my outdoor speakers, I use the A\B speaker selector to power speakers throughout the house using the B selection. My previous Denon unit not only had an A\B switch on the remote but also on the receiver itself with a lighted indicator. I found it quite handy and surprised they removed those features.

I agree, a poor choice in words regarding Airplay 2. They should probably remove language that highlights a feature that does not exist.
AVSMonts is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2012 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 12:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVSMonts View Post
My "quick select" issue was not resolved by unplugging the unit.
I am considering a microprocessor reset (per page 5) after backing up to USB. Question, if you restore from the backup, wouldn't that reintroduce any previously existing problems? (Perhaps I could memorize all four quick select keys with non-HEOS sources before I back up)?

For what it's worth, since I use Zone 2 for my outdoor speakers, I use the A\B speaker selector to power speakers throughout the house using the B selection. My previous Denon unit not only had an A\B switch on the remote but also on the receiver itself with a lighted indicator. I found it quite handy and surprised they removed those features.

I agree, a poor choice in words regarding Airplay 2. They should probably remove language that highlights a feature that does not exist.
1. Quite possibly the issue might be saved as well, yes; however, you'd have to at least try to see if the issue is resolved by doing the reset.
2. Older models also had dedicated Front B speaker posts which have been removed as cost cutting steps have been taken with newer models. Note; however, that Front B and Zone 2 are two very different features; however, as the Front B and Zone 2 speakers both use the Height 2 speaker posts, you would be much better served configuring them as Zone 2 (ie. AMP ASSIGN = 7.1Ch + Zone 2).
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2013 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 01:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. Quite possibly the issue might be saved as well, yes; however, you'd have to at least try to see if the issue is resolved by doing the reset.
2. Older models also had dedicated Front B speaker posts which have been removed as cost cutting steps have been taken with newer models. Note; however, that Front B and Zone 2 are two very different features; however, as the Front B and Zone 2 speakers both use the Height 2 speaker posts, you would be much better served configuring them as Zone 2 (ie. AMP ASSIGN = 7.1Ch + Zone 2).
I have my Zone 2 (outside speakers) powered by a separate amplifier through the pre-out. The "B" channel is connected to the appropriate Height speaker posts. I believe setting up Zone 2 plus "B" without a separate amplifier was not as versatile.
AVSMonts is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2014 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 03:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVSMonts View Post
I have my Zone 2 (outside speakers) powered by a separate amplifier through the pre-out. The "B" channel is connected to the appropriate Height speaker posts. I believe setting up Zone 2 plus "B" without a separate amplifier was not as versatile.
Ah … Zone 2 - outdoor and Front B - indoor. Got it.

You would have been better served with the X4500H which features 3 independent zones.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2015 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 03:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Ah … Zone 2 - outdoor and Front B - indoor. Got it.

You would have been better served with the X4500H which features 3 independent zones.
Yes the X 4500 would've been nice.

In the other direction, I probably could've saved a bit of money with the 3500. I mistakenly thought I could use the extra channels of the 3600 that I was not using, as Zones. At least I am no worse off than I was with my 2808 except I need a separate amplifier for Zone 2 and I lost some A\B ease of use.

What I did gain and the reason for the upgrade was Wifi and control with the iPhone which overcomes any negatives.
AVSMonts is offline  
post #2016 of 2772 Old 04-03-2020, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVSMonts View Post
Yes the X 4500 would've been nice.

In the other direction, I probably could've saved a bit of money with the 3500. I mistakenly thought I could use the extra channels of the 3600 that I was not using, as Zones. At least I am no worse off than I was with my 2808 except I need a separate amplifier for Zone 2 and I lost some A\B ease of use.

What I did gain and the reason for the upgrade was Wifi and control with the iPhone which overcomes any negatives.
Correct, if you only have a 5.1 setup in the main zone, the X3500H (7CH) is also only a 2 Zone model and would have provided the same Zone 2 pre-out/Front B capability.

Although perhaps not an option for you as you already have existing "in home" and "outside" speakers, as a reminder for others reading this post …

Using HEOS wireless speakers, you can add up to 32 separate zones that can be grouped into up to 16 speakers playing the same source (ie. "whole house" audio) or up to 8 different HEOS network sources. You can also group two same model HEOS speakers into a stereo pair.

Also, HEOS and network capability can be added to a non-network model by adding a HEOS Link ---> https://usa.denon.com/us/product/hif.../denonheoslink

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 04-03-2020 at 10:25 PM.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2017 of 2772 Old 04-04-2020, 12:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
jd: Thank you for all your input and link to the HEOS wireless speakers. I was not very familiar with these wireless solutions, but it looks quite versatile. Are most people using two of these wireless speakers per room to achieve stereo? (If so, price is a little steep at a minimum of $400 per room).
AVSMonts is offline  
post #2018 of 2772 Old 04-04-2020, 12:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVSMonts View Post
jd: Thank you for all your input and link to the HEOS wireless speakers. I was not very familiar with these wireless solutions, but it looks quite versatile. Are most people using two of these wireless speakers per room to achieve stereo? (If so, price is a little steep at a minimum of $400 per room).
I would imagine most use only one as they provide stereo sound.

I use one HEOS 5 in my combined LR/DR/Kitchen, two HEOS 3's in my office paired as stereo L/R and one HEOS 1 in the guest bedroom which I also have a Go Pack attached which can provide up to 6 hours on the battery so I take it out on the patio when we have dinner or company out there.
Matt2026 likes this.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2019 of 2772 Old 04-04-2020, 12:33 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
I would imagine most use only one as they provide stereo sound.

I use one HEOS 5 in my combined LR/DR/Kitchen, two HEOS 3's in my office paired as stereo L/R and one HEOS 1 in the guest bedroom which I also have a Go Pack attached which can provide up to 6 hours on the battery so I take it out on the patio when we have dinner or company out there.
Nice!!!
AVSMonts is offline  
post #2020 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 09:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello,

I have a Denon AVR-X3600H. It seems stuck in Stereo. Whenever I have it set in "Auto" mode (yellow button on the remote until "auto" is displayed, it goes to stereo. However when I put it in "Direct" or "Pure Direct" mode my surround speakers engage properly.

What could cause this?
Dave Chandler is offline  
post #2021 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 09:31 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Mike_WI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 3,504
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 510 Post(s)
Liked: 457
Question 2600 BT headphone use

Any ideas for troubleshooting the bluetooth (BT) on my Denon X-2600H ?
I just purchased a refurbished 2600 from Amazon.
Online and in the box the unit said it was reviewed for multiple factors.
The firmware needed updating and pre-FW did not have BT. Post-FW update did have BT.
http://manuals.denon.com/U21_2_DE_1/NA/EN/index.php

My goal is to use blue tooth head phones in the gym.
Setup went well including WiFi and Audyssey.
Bluetooth seems to work from my iPhone to stream on the 2600.

I have tried with different sources
ATV4K
Oppo BDP-83

I have tried Senheisser PXC 550 BT (Bluetooth 4.2) headphones and some Outdoor Tech Mantas BT earbuds (? BT version, https://www.outdoortechnology.com/co...31491156082759).

I tried a system reset after the FW update as well with no improvement.
I also tried unplugging for a while and replugging in.
I don't think (but will recheck) that my iPhone or anything else is connected to 2600 when BT transmission is "ON".
I looked at trouble shooting in manual - http://manuals.denon.com/U21_2_DE_1/...SYiqeqlzkl.php

Thanks for any troubleshooting thoughts.

*EDIT*
Fixed.
I had to place the BT headphone very near the antennas to pair.
All good now. My AV refurbished gear buying anxiety is assuaged.

HT: Oppo UDP-203 -> Lumagen RadiancePro 4446 {18 GHz input x2 & 18 GHz output x1 cards} - "new (051820 FW)" 18 GHz microcode - parallel outs to --> [Audio: Denon 5308CI] --> [Video: JVC RS520 FW v30.1]
HT Details: link

Last edited by Mike_WI; 04-05-2020 at 03:02 PM. Reason: fixed
Mike_WI is offline  
post #2022 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 11:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
terminaldawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 58
So, probably a really dumb question. But the Denon website has me confused. Looking at the s750H, it looks like this model doesnt have any Dolby on it... does this realy not have Dolby TrueHD etc??? (See comparison pic attached)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dennnon.PNG
Views:	55
Size:	27.1 KB
ID:	2706274  

Display: LG OLED65C7P 65-Inch | AVR: Denon AVR-X3300W
Speakers Klipsch: Front: RP-260F Atmos: RP-140S, Center RP-450C, Rear: R-15M | SUB: Rythmik FV15HP
Devices: Apple TV 4K | Nvidia SHIELD TV Gaming Edition | Xbox One X Scorpio Edition | PS4 PRO | Nintendo Switch | Custom Gaming PC
terminaldawn is offline  
post #2023 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 12:27 PM
I'm That Guy, don't be me
 
Baff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Dark Side of the Earth
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 311 Post(s)
Liked: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by terminaldawn View Post
So, probably a really dumb question. But the Denon website has me confused. Looking at the s750H, it looks like this model doesnt have any Dolby on it... does this realy not have Dolby TrueHD etc??? (See comparison pic attached)
That is a typo on the website, it does support TrueHD and the other Dolby formats. I play TrueHD on my 750 all the time.
terminaldawn and ChukG like this.

LG 65" C9; Denon AVR-S750H
5.1.2: Emotiva Airmotiv C2, T-Zero (x2), E1 (x4); HSU VTF-2
Baff is offline  
post #2024 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 12:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
terminaldawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baff View Post
That is a typo on the website, it does support TrueHD and the other Dolby formats. I play TrueHD on my 750 all the time.
That is a pretty major typo.. wonder what else is wrong.

Display: LG OLED65C7P 65-Inch | AVR: Denon AVR-X3300W
Speakers Klipsch: Front: RP-260F Atmos: RP-140S, Center RP-450C, Rear: R-15M | SUB: Rythmik FV15HP
Devices: Apple TV 4K | Nvidia SHIELD TV Gaming Edition | Xbox One X Scorpio Edition | PS4 PRO | Nintendo Switch | Custom Gaming PC
terminaldawn is offline  
post #2025 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 02:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,514
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2512 Post(s)
Liked: 2811
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Chandler View Post
Hello,



I have a Denon AVR-X3600H. It seems stuck in Stereo. Whenever I have it set in "Auto" mode (yellow button on the remote until "auto" is displayed, it goes to stereo. However when I put it in "Direct" or "Pure Direct" mode my surround speakers engage properly.



What could cause this?
Auto should go to the last sound mode selected under the movie/music buttons. Select a multi channel codec or upmixer first and see if it reverts back to stereo or not. Pure settings disable Audyssey , bass mgmt, and pass through the native codec but Auto can do the latter as well when selected.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #2026 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 03:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 5,514
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2512 Post(s)
Liked: 2811
Quote:
Originally Posted by terminaldawn View Post
That is a pretty major typo.. wonder what else is wrong.
Lots. Just like almost every other makes official products page messes up on. Best to only go by the make and models PDF manual as those are the most accurate.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #2027 of 2772 Old 04-05-2020, 09:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Just received my AC Infinity Aircom T10 ( front vent)

Changed to Celsius and leaving on auto for now.

Edit:

Decided to put it on smart mode. Once it reaches 26c (78f) the fan will start in its lowest setting.

Playing PS4 for around 30 minutes, the highest it went to was 26c ( 78f) from 18c.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	C646C0BD-02D2-4605-9CAA-7F856C6A11EA.jpeg
Views:	110
Size:	315.1 KB
ID:	2706494  
mrtickleuk likes this.

Last edited by flipswitch84; 04-05-2020 at 10:11 PM.
flipswitch84 is offline  
post #2028 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 12:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I am a fan of the quick select buttons on my 3600H.
If a quick select button is memorized to play a USB music playlist, is it possible to have the last song resume playing at the press of the quick select button?
Has anyone achieved this?
AVSMonts is offline  
post #2029 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 12:25 PM
Member
 
onkyo606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
is the 3600H at par with the 4500H?

Sent from my INE-LX2 using Tapatalk
onkyo606 is offline  
post #2030 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 12:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfa973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: EU
Posts: 1,936
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1337 Post(s)
Liked: 1384
Quote:
Originally Posted by onkyo606 View Post
is the 3600H at par with the 4500H?
Close, but not identical.
See my signature for differences.
dfa973 is offline  
post #2031 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 04:19 PM
Member
 
onkyo606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfa973 View Post
Close, but not identical.

See my signature for differences.
Using Tapatalk, its not showing any sig.

Sent from my INE-LX2 using Tapatalk
onkyo606 is offline  
post #2032 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 04:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by onkyo606 View Post
Using Tapatalk, its not showing any sig.

Sent from my INE-LX2 using Tapatalk
Read post 192 or click on below link:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...l#post58285290
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2033 of 2772 Old 04-07-2020, 10:46 PM
Member
 
onkyo606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Read post 192 or click on below link:



https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...l#post58285290
Thank you so much!!!

Sent from my INE-LX2 using Tapatalk
onkyo606 is offline  
post #2034 of 2772 Old 04-08-2020, 07:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
badtlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 795 Post(s)
Liked: 361
I have some Denon questions if anyone in this thread could help.


1) Do Denon receivers have heat issues and/or HDMI quality issues? Seems like there are a lot of HDMI failure complaints but I don't have much to compare to.
2) What is the lowest cost Denon that would give me the ability apply manual PEQ separately to dual subs? I'd like to be able to set PEQ and distance for each. I don't need an automated version like XT32 but I think even doing this manually may require something at a level that already has XT32 with subeq.


Thanks.

Front: Polk S55
Center: Polk S30
Rear: Polk S10
Sub: P̶L̶-̶2̶0̶0̶I̶I̶ | (̶2̶)̶ ̶F̶V̶X̶1̶2̶ | V1812
AVR: Denon AVR-X3500H
badtlc is offline  
post #2035 of 2772 Old 04-08-2020, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by badtlc View Post
I have some Denon questions if anyone in this thread could help.


1) Do Denon receivers have heat issues and/or HDMI quality issues? Seems like there are a lot of HDMI failure complaints but I don't have much to compare to.
2) What is the lowest cost Denon that would give me the ability apply manual PEQ separately to dual subs? I'd like to be able to set PEQ and distance for each. I don't need an automated version like XT32 but I think even doing this manually may require something at a level that already has XT32 with subeq.


Thanks.
1. Not when sufficient ventilation around the AVR is provided.
2. None. Audyssey Sub EQ HT only provides for level and delay setting (only available on the X3600H of these 2019 models) on dual subs while both are EQ'd together.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2036 of 2772 Old 04-08-2020, 10:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
badtlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 795 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. Not when sufficient ventilation around the AVR is provided.
2. None. Audyssey Sub EQ HT only provides for level and delay setting (only available on the X3600H of these 2019 models) on dual subs while both are EQ'd together.

OK. So SubEQ can do independent gain and distance settings but applies a common PEQ to both. Thank you very much for that clarification.


I guess the next question is, do all Denon receivers allow a PEQ for the sub channel or just above a certain model?


Thank you so much for the help.

Front: Polk S55
Center: Polk S30
Rear: Polk S10
Sub: P̶L̶-̶2̶0̶0̶I̶I̶ | (̶2̶)̶ ̶F̶V̶X̶1̶2̶ | V1812
AVR: Denon AVR-X3500H
badtlc is offline  
post #2037 of 2772 Old 04-08-2020, 10:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 87,446
Mentioned: 849 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24547 Post(s)
Liked: 13784
Quote:
Originally Posted by badtlc View Post
OK. So SubEQ can do independent gain and distance settings but applies a common PEQ to both. Thank you very much for that clarification.


I guess the next question is, do all Denon receivers allow a PEQ for the sub channel or just above a certain model?


Thank you so much for the help.
None do, rather you must purchase the Audyssey MultEQ Editor app ($20 iOS/Android) which only works with the S750H and higher models.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2038 of 2772 Old 04-08-2020, 11:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
badtlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 795 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
None do, rather you must purchase the Audyssey MultEQ Editor app ($20 iOS/Android) which only works with the S750H and higher models.

ah....I get it now. I couldn't quite figure out why the app was a complaint point in some posts I had read. Now it makes sense.


Thank you for your help.

Front: Polk S55
Center: Polk S30
Rear: Polk S10
Sub: P̶L̶-̶2̶0̶0̶I̶I̶ | (̶2̶)̶ ̶F̶V̶X̶1̶2̶ | V1812
AVR: Denon AVR-X3500H
badtlc is offline  
post #2039 of 2772 Old 04-09-2020, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
reechings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 333
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Hi all,

Looking to set up a modest 5.1.2 system with the following speakers:


Pioneer SP-FS52 Floorstanding Speakers

Pioneer SP-C22 Andrew Jones Designed Center Channel Speaker

Pioneer SP-T22A-LR Andrew Jones Designed Add-On Speakers – Pair

Polk Audio IW65 6.5" 100-Watt In-Wall Speakers
for rear surrounds (located behind MLP)

I'll probably get this sub at some point but it's not as high of priority for my setup.

Pioneer SW-8MK2 Subwoofer

My question is if the x1600h should be fine for this setup or is it worth going to the x2600h for the "high grade audio components" and the little bit more power etc? I don't really need the extra HDMI inputs and it might be nice to have two HDMI outs to feed my projector and my computer monitor but it's not a huge deal. Is the advanced GUI a lot better than the hybrid GUI? Any other considerations?

Thanks!


Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
reechings is offline  
post #2040 of 2772 Old 04-09-2020, 12:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
JediFonger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 944
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 57
should be unless you play at excessively loud volumes.

i'd say demo them and shop based on features, most AVR powers are way more than adequate for most speaker systems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by reechings View Post
Hi all,

Looking to set up a modest 5.1.2 system with the following speakers:


Pioneer SP-FS52 Floorstanding Speakers

Pioneer SP-C22 Andrew Jones Designed Center Channel Speaker

Pioneer SP-T22A-LR Andrew Jones Designed Add-On Speakers – Pair

Polk Audio IW65 6.5" 100-Watt In-Wall Speakers
for rear surrounds (located behind MLP)

I'll probably get this sub at some point but it's not as high of priority for my setup.

Pioneer SW-8MK2 Subwoofer

My question is if the x1600h should be fine for this setup or is it worth going to the x2600h for the "high grade audio components" and the little bit more power etc? I don't really need the extra HDMI inputs and it might be nice to have two HDMI outs to feed my projector and my computer monitor but it's not a huge deal. Is the advanced GUI a lot better than the hybrid GUI? Any other considerations?

Thanks!


Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
reechings likes this.

i host a silent film podcast here:
https://anchor.fm/watchingsilentfilms
^that or everywhere podcasts are found. or find out where else here:
https://watchingsilentfilms.wordpress.com/
JediFonger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
avrs750h , Denon , denon humax sibilance , denon zone 2 logitech harmony avr x2600h , edid , Kef , q150 , x1600h , x2600h

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off