AudioControl Maestro M5 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 06-15-2019, 07:20 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sbquart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 35
AudioControl Maestro M5

I don’t see much about AudioControl in the forums but the Maestro M5 looks to be a solid piece. Does anyone have any experience with it? I was considering either this or the Lexicon MC10.
sbquart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 06-23-2019, 10:46 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sbquart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Wow nobody with an AudioControl prepro? Are they not that good or what?
sbquart is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 06-24-2019, 05:07 AM
Senior Member
 
flax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 266
I think AudioControl's are valid components, maybe they are sold mainly by installers so their customers don't feel the necessity of posting in forums

Warning: My posts might be biased even if in good faith, I work for Dirac Research :-)

Last edited by flax; 06-24-2019 at 05:10 AM.
flax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 06-24-2019, 05:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madhuski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,610
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1286 Post(s)
Liked: 823
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbquart View Post
I don’t see much about AudioControl in the forums but the Maestro M5 looks to be a solid piece. Does anyone have any experience with it? I was considering either this or the Lexicon MC10.

i think for all intents and purposes the audio control/arcam/lexicon units are interchangeable. Lexicon has the logic7 codec, but I think it doesn’t do anything for object enabled home theater.

personally i’d get whatever is cheapest for you among the three

Selling in AVS Classifieds
FS: Trinnov Altitude 16
madhuski is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 06-24-2019, 02:55 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sbquart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhuski View Post
i think for all intents and purposes the audio control/arcam/lexicon units are interchangeable. Lexicon has the logic7 codec, but I think it doesn’t do anything for object enabled home theater.

personally i’d get whatever is cheapest for you among the three
Thanks for the info. Didn't realize they were all the same thing.
sbquart is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 06-26-2019, 09:23 AM
Member
 
KK20's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've got the M9, sound is amazing, even better with Dirac implemented. The M5, MC-10 and AV860, as noted previously, are all essentially interchangeable as they are built on the same platform. The M9 adds better DAC's and a few other features. I moved from a Marantz AV7703 and Yamaha CX-A5200 to the Maestro M9, the M9 sounds far better IMHO, even without Dirac engaged. Musicality is especially good!

KK20
KK20 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off