Delay in receiver receiving ARC signal?? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By Bill-99
  • 1 Post By bigguyca
  • 1 Post By Bill-99

post #1 of 5 Old 10-18-2019, 12:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Delay in receiver receiving ARC signal??

Hi all
newbie here so please excuse what could be a simplistic question.
I have just purchased a new OLED, LG B9. Very happy with it.
Have connected to my receiver (Onkyo TX-L50) via the ARC HDMI.
Problem is, there is quite a delay in the receiver "springing into life" when I power up the TV.
It must take a good 5 seconds or more for it to realise it needs to turn on, and when it does eventually fire up it is taking at least another 10 seconds or so for any sound to come through.
I've tried 2 or 3 different HDMI leads and have both the TV and the receiver switched to ARC but still the delay.
Is this common????
Many thanks
Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 10-18-2019, 07:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Quoted: 871 Post(s)
Liked: 548
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smufter View Post
Hi all
newbie here so please excuse what could be a simplistic question.
I have just purchased a new OLED, LG B9. Very happy with it.
Have connected to my receiver (Onkyo TX-L50) via the ARC HDMI.
Problem is, there is quite a delay in the receiver "springing into life" when I power up the TV.
It must take a good 5 seconds or more for it to realise it needs to turn on, and when it does eventually fire up it is taking at least another 10 seconds or so for any sound to come through.
I've tried 2 or 3 different HDMI leads and have both the TV and the receiver switched to ARC but still the delay.
Is this common????
Many thanks
Rob