Sony STR DH790 - I need a remote - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-17-2019, 06:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Delaware
Posts: 4,389
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 527
Sony STR DH790 - I need a remote

Got an open box deal at Best Buy for $189 but need a remote.

Suggestions?

Mike Miles
[email protected]
mmiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-17-2019, 06:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
MRAYB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Miami County, Ohio
Posts: 616
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Kind of depends on how many devices and how much you want to spend. I have now moved pretty much to a tablet and Harmony Hub, but still keep two of my favorites around.



Harmony 650/665. Can be had used on ebay for less.
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-915-...3997710&sr=8-3


Great for 4 or less devices. Use in the bedroom for tv, Firestick, soundbar.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1


If you MUST have the original..
https://www.newegg.com/p/0ZK-000S-004H4
https://www.overstock.com/Electronic...1/product.html

Last edited by MRAYB; 11-17-2019 at 07:01 AM.
MRAYB is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-17-2019, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Delaware
Posts: 4,389
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1029 Post(s)
Liked: 527
For the middle option don’t you need the Sony remote to “learn” the codes?

Mike Miles
[email protected]
mmiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 11-17-2019, 09:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
MRAYB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Miami County, Ohio
Posts: 616
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmiles View Post
For the middle option don’t you need the Sony remote to “learn” the codes?
You only have to teach it something that it doesn't do after you enter the code for the Sony. I would almost guarantee the Inteset would do everything for the Sony. There are quite a few other members here who like this remote (check out the remote control threads for Inteset). Best $25 one out there. I used an Inteset on my patio to run a Sony STR-DH510 a few years back for just music, never an issue, without "teaching".


There are 14 Sony receiver codes listed for the Inteset.
https://www.universalremotes.net/int...de-lookup.html
MRAYB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off