The "Official" Denon AVR-4306 Thread - Page 81 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2401 of 2432 Old 02-07-2015, 08:31 AM
Member
 
kschoenberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I think if you go back through this thread you might find a changelog. I would suggest not making the change as you're happy with what you have and haven't experienced problems. While the chance of bricking your receiver is small...why risk it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabooki View Post
I'm guessing I've have had my amp for probably 7 years now. Never bothered upgrading the firmware. Stumbled across this thread and I'm seeing lots of people posting about it. Judging from a recent post it looks like I can go straight to the 6.0.0.4 one from whatever I'm on now.

My question. Is it worth it? I'm really not experiencing any bugs or issues. Is there any audio improvements that would make upgrading worthwhile?

Seems like a minefield ridden buggy upgrade so if there is not much benefit unless I have a bug that get's fixed should I bother?

Thanks for any help.
kschoenberg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2402 of 2432 Old 02-07-2015, 08:38 AM
Member
 
kschoenberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Phase Error Question...

We recently moved and I now have my home theater setup with the Denon 4306 in the back. I have three speakers M&K 150s under my screen, an M&K Subwoofer off to the viewer's left and two speakers M&K 150s in the back. I made the cables and checked them for continuity. When I read the Audyssey auto setup the receiver complained that the speakers were out of phase. I checked multiple times...they're not.

I didn't have this problem in the past, but the receiver was in a more traditional location (under the screen) then.

Any one have any idea why I'm getting this error? I skipped through it and everything sounds okay.

The only other difference is that I'm using one of the newer (little tower) Audyssey mics rather than the button which was lost in the move.
kschoenberg is offline  
post #2403 of 2432 Old 03-26-2015, 05:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Dutchman01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Again the list of changes after upgrade up to 6.0.0.4 firmware:


* Main version update because off code bugs in the AVR-4306.
* Memory problems fixed for AVR-4306 can't remember serveral programmed stations etc.
* When several FM stations are programmed in the presets there occurs a
malfunction when you use PC Control or the AVR-4306.
* Improve the Transaction of Bass management setting.
* supporting the Audio Digital signal at PC resolution (SVGA,XGA,etc.) from the HDMI input with DVD-3930 or DVD-2930,
* when the customer connected the HDMI output of the source equipment which does not support HDCP
(High-bandwidth Digital Content Protection system) to the HDMI input of an AV amplifier, a picture is blinking.
* Improvement for the Web control.
* supporting the LPCM 7.1 ch digital signal form the HDMI input.
* supporting of the PC resolution (1600 x 1200, 60Hz max.) from the HDMI input.

Update link: 02-10-2019
You can grab firmware here: http://www.zoonsnas.nl/files/denon/AVR-4306/

DENON AVR-4306
Firmware: Main ver. 01.00, Sub ver. 00.50, DSP ver. 00.04.

DENON DVD-3930
Firmware: BE 8284-A, Make Day C09, DSP 8250, IP 070518

Last edited by Dutchman01; 10-02-2019 at 11:56 AM.
Dutchman01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2404 of 2432 Old 06-28-2015, 06:26 PM
Member
 
awalt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am hoping someone can help me with a problem that has cropped up on my Denon AVR-4306 receiver.

Last week we lost audio on the DVD player. It was a low end Samsung. I did a little investigation and thought, since it was old, that the DVD player may have gone bad. I replaced it with another similar DVD player, low end ( but now has BluRay!), but still no audio. The problem is I can't get audio working despite all my efforts!

Here is my setup:

Input:
HDMI-1: DVD
HDMI-2: DirecTV box
HDMI-3: Apple TV

Output: HDMI cable to Sony TV.

Sound/picture from Apple TV and DirecTV are fine.

I have:
- replaced DVD player
- tried another brand new HDMI cable from DVD player to HDMI-1 input
- Unconfigured the Apple TV and put the DVD player on HDMI-3 (re-setup in Denon Setup, again video fine no audio, yet audio/video are fine on HDMI-3 input with Apple TV)
- Added a Coax cable from DVD player to Denon, and setup the input audio to come from that coax input (I think I might have read this won't work because it won't send Coax audio to the HDMI output to the TV though, this may have been bogus attempt)
- tried about 4 different DVDs
- checked to make sure there were no audio settings with volume or mute on both DVDs, and made sure mute was not on, on the Denon.

So I have basically replaced the DVD player, DVDs, HDMI cable, and tried two different ports (coax and HDMI) to figure out what was no longer working, with no luck. IT's like the audio is being suppressed from the DVD player for some reason. Did some technology change happen that DVD players' audio no longer works?

Does anyone have any ideas? I am lost what could be failing as I feel I have replaced everything that matters.

Thanks!
awalt is offline  
post #2405 of 2432 Old 06-29-2015, 07:41 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,520
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22859 Post(s)
Liked: 12495
^^
Does the DVD player pass audio/video when connected directly to the TV? Try powering off the AVR and unplugging the power cord for 10 minutes.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2406 of 2432 Old 06-29-2015, 08:41 AM
Member
 
awalt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I updated the firmware and the audio is back! Not sure why that would have been required - uit wasn't like there was a new DVD or something - it just stopped working. Oh well, it works now!
awalt is offline  
post #2407 of 2432 Old 10-04-2015, 01:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
No Web Page Access

Hi, folks. I am trying to repair a black AVR-4306 (US model). Everything works fine but it can't be accessed over the network: the page is there but gives an Access Error. This was the result of attempting to upgrade the firmware to 6004. After searching around, it seems that this upgrade was for Euro models only. I found the Denon UK Firmware page & this Serial # isn't recognized.

I tried running the update repeatedly myself and it always fails at "Erasing (Web page)".

The SS Manager program seems to work fine...it backs up & loads the backup...but what does it back up...the settings?

The best bet seems to be the Firmware Recovery Tool but it fails at "Communication NG", despite a known working Com port & a tested straight cable. At the same time, the unit will accept SOME commands using the Serial Protocol, so I know that the RS-232 is there...just not responding.

I would appreciate any help or advice any of you might offer as to what to try.
UncleAndy is offline  
post #2408 of 2432 Old 03-10-2016, 07:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Jameshtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Hello. I just received my avr 4306 (black usa spec) as a gift. 1st receiver I have ever owned. Can someone please tell me how on earth do I upgrade the firmware on this thing?

I got a laptop running on wifi and 1 ethernet cable. What's the next step?

Thanks for your input

James

Last edited by Jameshtx; 03-10-2016 at 07:25 PM.
Jameshtx is offline  
post #2409 of 2432 Old 03-12-2016, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Jameshtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I called Denon support on how to update firmware and she didn't know how to either
Jameshtx is offline  
post #2410 of 2432 Old 03-12-2016, 03:09 PM
Member
 
juxtafras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've had a denon avr 4306 for about 8 years and everything has worked well until today. All of a sudden today no sound goes to the subwoofer. No sound from games, movies or even the receiver setup test sounds. Al other speakers work well in my 7.1 setup. The subwoofer is set to on and I've set the decibel settings. The subwoofer power lights come on to confirm it has power.

Is there a setting that could cause this problem that I accidentally changed? I did notice that the display shows MultI and I accidentally pushed Amp on the receiver remote. Could that have caused this error? I remember I've accidentally pushed receiver remote buttons in the past and it has caused weird audio issues like this.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I've looked on many sites and the manual but I can't find a solution. Is there a way to reset the receiver to just start over and remove any setting that could be causing this problem?
juxtafras is offline  
post #2411 of 2432 Old 03-13-2016, 03:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,520
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22859 Post(s)
Liked: 12495
Quote:
Originally Posted by juxtafras View Post
I've had a denon avr 4306 for about 8 years and everything has worked well until today. All of a sudden today no sound goes to the subwoofer. No sound from games, movies or even the receiver setup test sounds. Al other speakers work well in my 7.1 setup. The subwoofer is set to on and I've set the decibel settings. The subwoofer power lights come on to confirm it has power.

Is there a setting that could cause this problem that I accidentally changed? I did notice that the display shows MultI and I accidentally pushed Amp on the receiver remote. Could that have caused this error? I remember I've accidentally pushed receiver remote buttons in the past and it has caused weird audio issues like this.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I've looked on many sites and the manual but I can't find a solution. Is there a way to reset the receiver to just start over and remove any setting that could be causing this problem?
Is the sub cable plugged into the AVR's sub "pre-out" and not the "EXT IN"? When you press the INPUT button on the remote, is it set to "Auto" and not something else? If yes, check to make sure the cable/sub are actually working by unplugging the cable from the sub pre-out and rubbing your finger over the end tip with the sub powered on. Hear static? If not, either the cable or sub is bad. Otherwise, if you do, refer to p. 64 in the Owner's manual to reset the microprocessor back to factory defaults.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2412 of 2432 Old 09-25-2016, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Trigger output problems

I have been using Trigger out for some time to turn on my external power amp (using a Niles Audio remote power device/relay.

I now want to add one to trigger two for a zone 2 power amp.
The problem is, when either zone is turned on, I cannot get the other trigger to work.
As an experiment, I turned on both main and zone 2, then I disconnected one of the trigger cables, and guess what, the other trigger activated.
Has anyone else seen this?
Could I maybe have the polarity reversed on one of the trigger cables - I checked it carefully with an ohm meter when I built the cables.

Any help would be welcome.
RandyBryant is offline  
post #2413 of 2432 Old 04-10-2018, 03:13 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Adjustment for Denon AVR-4306 surround and Naim-Nac272 stereo

Hi there at AVS Forum

I have following Problem which I cannot solve at the moment:

My goal is to have an AVR for center and surround sound and to have my stero amp for front. I do not need a sub. In conclusion 5.0 (or eventl. 5.1)

My products are:
A) Blueray-player (Denon DVD1800BD)
A) Denon AVR-4306 I acquired few times ago. Function is all ok.
B) Firmware as following:
- Main Ver 00.72
- Sub Ver 00.38
- DSP Ver 00.02
- Ethernet IMG I200511221102
- Ethernet BL B200510231011
- Ethernet CNF C 20051122


C) Stero Preamp (Naim NAC-272) with front speakers (B&W802D3), reason why I don't need a sub

D) connection with Cinch/RCA from pre-out front from AVR-4306 to Nac-272.


Problem:
-->Music DVD and BR with 5.1. surround sound give sound to center and surround back but not to the Naim amp/front speakers
-->I don't know if the firmware has an impact of my problem
-->I looked for firmware update but cannot find an official link at Denon Homepage
-->I tried different adjustment on AVR with Amp Assign on Front B, Zone 2, Zone 3 but it doesn't help
-->I tried different adjustement on Nac amp with analaog input 2 and 3 with and without fixed input level but it doesn't help too

Questions:
- what did I wrong?
- what should I put for adjustment on Denon AVR and Naim NAC?
- should I make firmware update on Denon AVR? (the naim nac ist up-to-date)
- does anyone have the right firmwares (I need first to updated to a version and then to another one as I saw in Internet)
- any other help?

Thank you in advance for allo help/feedbacks and inputs
ynewbee is offline  
post #2414 of 2432 Old 06-04-2018, 06:45 AM
Newbie
 
DNeinstadt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, does anyone still have a valid link to the Firmware 6.0.0.2 and/or Firmware 6.0.0.4 for the US model of the AVR-4306 by chance?

Thanks in advance,
Dan
DNeinstadt is offline  
post #2415 of 2432 Old 07-19-2018, 11:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 3
3.1 Setup?

Can I disable the rear speakers when watching TV, just want a 3.1 setup for TV. Can't see anything obvious in the set up menu.

Thanks.
Sound Shark is offline  
post #2416 of 2432 Old 08-19-2018, 10:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi All, Just bought this beuatifull receiver, hell of a hook up but managed to get most set up and working. One thing I can't figure out though: the display on the main unit seems to switch off if there is no signal from the remote coming to keep it awake. And this not on all inputs; when I have it set to tuner the display stays on, when I listen to internet radio the display switches off...I need to change volume or something to get it back on....is the unit on its way out or is this normal bahaviour? I thought at forst that it was some kind of powersave but cant find any setting that mentions anything like that. Thanks for any tips,
Marc
marc lenssen is offline  
post #2417 of 2432 Old 08-19-2018, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok, already found the answer through g**gle: if the chosen input is set to pure direct mode even the display switches off to avoid interference.... this unit rocks :-)
marc lenssen is offline  
post #2418 of 2432 Old 09-18-2018, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Denon AVR 4306-LG65UJ6300

Help please! I can normally figure these things out but this time I’m at a loss!
I have a Denon AVR-4306
I am trying to connect it to a LG 65UJ6300
I also have a Sony PlayStation to connect to the setup. I was switching to internet TV HULU, YouTube or Sling.
When I connect to (haven’t decided which one yet) YouTube tv the only sound I get is from the TV.
When connecting the PlayStation I only get one channel of the I have tried the optical connection but only get one channel of what was recorded for the movie I’m watching. Background noise or music but no voice from the actors.
I have looked at every setting available and LG is no help.
No HDMI ARC on the Denon The LG has optical out but.
I have tried every setting on the back available!

My question: How do I connnect to the TV and make this work?


Thanks
JW-1 is offline  
post #2419 of 2432 Old 09-18-2018, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1,746
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 238
What are your sound output settings on the tv, and what input is the optical into on the AVR?
dkfan9 is offline  
post #2420 of 2432 Old 09-18-2018, 09:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkfan9 View Post
What are your sound output settings on the tv, and what input is the optical into on the AVR?
I had the TV set to optical only then HDMI/optical. When I plugged the optical cable in the only place I could get sound was in the last port at the bottom and the Denon was on DBS. I didn’t see any settings in the setup menue but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t there. I tried to run the PlayStation through HDMI 3 on the TV and the only sound I got was background recordings no voice.
Would I be better off running the PlayStation through the Denon or straight to the TV?

I was hoping someone had a similar setup that I could follow.
JW-1 is offline  
post #2421 of 2432 Old 09-20-2018, 11:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Well I have sound now but not as great as it was.
JW-1 is offline  
post #2422 of 2432 Old 12-16-2018, 08:05 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Quickster2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Davisburg, MI
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need some advice please. I just purchased a 4K TV and 4K Blu-ray player. Both Samsung NU8000 on the TV and the 9500 Player. When I go to the 4K Gladiator, it has a DTS X mix. It instructs you to set your players output to bitstream if your AVR does not have DTS X capability. When I do that I only see 5 digital inputs and the receiver goes into Widescreen and outputs 7 channels. If I set the players output to PCM, I get a Ext. In 7.1 signal. I'm thinking, that contrary to the DTS X instructions on the disc, the better audio overall audio would be the PCM and let the player do the decoding vs having my now outdated AVR simulate to 7 channels???? FYI I have a 7.1 Klipsch RF-35 speaker set up.

Hate to put the 3800BDCI on the shelf but wanted 4K.
Quickster2 is offline  
post #2423 of 2432 Old 12-16-2018, 01:18 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,520
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22859 Post(s)
Liked: 12495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quickster2 View Post
Need some advice please. I just purchased a 4K TV and 4K Blu-ray player. Both Samsung NU8000 on the TV and the 9500 Player. When I go to the 4K Gladiator, it has a DTS X mix. It instructs you to set your players output to bitstream if your AVR does not have DTS X capability. When I do that I only see 5 digital inputs and the receiver goes into Widescreen and outputs 7 channels. If I set the players output to PCM, I get a Ext. In 7.1 signal. I'm thinking, that contrary to the DTS X instructions on the disc, the better audio overall audio would be the PCM and let the player do the decoding vs having my now outdated AVR simulate to 7 channels???? FYI I have a 7.1 Klipsch RF-35 speaker set up.

Hate to put the 3800BDCI on the shelf but wanted 4K.
The bottom line is use whatever method sounds better to you noting that when connecting multi analog cables to the EXT IN 7.1 inputs will disable Audyssey (if it's being used).
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #2424 of 2432 Old 12-16-2018, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Quickster2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Davisburg, MI
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Ext. In is via HDMI FYI. It is just how it is described on the Denon front display. Thx for the reply.

I tried the 7.1 inputs from the 3800. Never could tell a difference so have gone HDMI on Blu-ray since.
Quickster2 is offline  
post #2425 of 2432 Old 04-14-2019, 04:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi, just bought the avr 4306 at a garage sale. The receiver is amazing. it is definitly the heaviest receiver ive purchased.only problem is it does not have the newer firmware so it does not support uncompressed linear pcm. I've searched high and low for firmware links for this receiver including this thread and cannot find any active links. Does anybody have the firmware they can send me or know of an active link i can download? I would love to be able to output in linear pcm instead of compressed dolby.
Ed Gonzo is offline  
post #2426 of 2432 Old 04-15-2019, 07:54 AM
Member
 
alstein98's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Gonzo View Post
Hi, just bought the avr 4306 at a garage sale. The receiver is amazing. it is definitly the heaviest receiver ive purchased.only problem is it does not have the newer firmware so it does not support uncompressed linear pcm. I've searched high and low for firmware links for this receiver including this thread and cannot find any active links. Does anybody have the firmware they can send me or know of an active link i can download? I would love to be able to output in linear pcm instead of compressed dolby.
Hi. I may have the firmware. Which version do you have now? Also I recall that installing the firmware requires a pc with Windows XP Home or Pro. There is also a firmware upgrade manual that you need. Do you have it?
alstein98 is offline  
post #2427 of 2432 Old 04-15-2019, 09:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by alstein98 View Post
Hi. I may have the firmware. Which version do you have now? Also I recall that installing the firmware requires a pc with Windows XP Home or Pro. There is also a firmware upgrade manual that you need. Do you have it?
Hi Alstein98, that would be awesome if you have it. Here is my current firmware revision. Main = 00.81; Sub= 00.42; DSP = 00.04 . I believe i need 6.0.0.1 or higher to get linear pcm support. I do not have the manual but i do have an xp machine. I believe all i need is the firmware and update tool.
Ed Gonzo is offline  
post #2428 of 2432 Old 04-15-2019, 12:46 PM
Member
 
alstein98's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi This is what I have:


AVR4306_DFU.pdf 11.2 MB. This is the AVR 4306 owners manual (not the upgrade instructions


and
AVR-4306_Update_6_0_0_2.zip. This likely contains both the firmware upgrade and the installation instructions.


I can email them to you .
alstein98 is offline  
post #2429 of 2432 Old 04-16-2019, 08:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by alstein98 View Post
Hi This is what I have:


AVR4306_DFU.pdf 11.2 MB. This is the AVR 4306 owners manual (not the upgrade instructions


and
AVR-4306_Update_6_0_0_2.zip. This likely contains both the firmware upgrade and the installation instructions.


I can email them to you .
I tried to pm you but i have not posted enough.
Ed Gonzo is offline  
post #2430 of 2432 Old 04-16-2019, 09:11 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 84,520
Mentioned: 757 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22859 Post(s)
Liked: 12495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Gonzo View Post
I tried to pm you but i have not posted enough.
The work around there is to simply post a few words of your sentence over separate posts in order to achieve the proper post count.
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 4306b 7 1 Ch Home Theater Multimedia A V Receiver Black

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off