D-Sonic custom Audio amps - Page 61 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 150Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1801 of 1989 Old 03-28-2018, 07:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Ah, sorry to hear it's not working out the way you had hoped! Well, definitely keep us posted on your final choice! I'm interested to know what you ultimately choose.
Just returned the M3a-1200s today. I ended up choosing the Sanders Magtech amp to power my maggies for the foreseeable future. HUGE shout out to Dennis for his out-of-this-world-amazing customer service during my trial period... he is really a stand up guy and people should have no hesitations about dealing with him.
Jonas2 likes this.

Laptop -> iFi iSilencer 3.0 -> Wireworld Silver Starlight USB 1m -> iFi iPurifier2 -> PS Audio Nuwave DSD -> Audio Sensibility Statement SE XLR -> Pass Labs Xp-12 -> Audio Sensibility Statement SE XLR -> Pass Labs xa30.8 -> Wireworld Equinox 7 speaker cable -> Tannoy Precision 6.2 LE Other Equipment: Wireworld Aurora 7 power cables, Wireworld Electra 7 for Audioquest Niagara 1000
ostrey93 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1802 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 08:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
What’s everyone using to mount/store/display/hold their D-Sonic amp? The 7 channel suckers are over 18 inches deep! And 17.5 wide!

I’m looking for a heavy duty component/av rack/stand that is at least 20 inches deep and can be up to 24 inches wide. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1803 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 08:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,340
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
What’s everyone using to mount/store/display/hold their D-Sonic amp? The 7 channel suckers are over 18 inches deep! And 17.5 wide!

I’m looking for a heavy duty component/av rack/stand that is at least 20 inches deep and can be up to 24 inches wide. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Most of the Salamander racks would work + they don't need any back, so you have room for cables.

https://www.salamanderdesigns.com/synergy-system/

Lyngdorf MP-50 | Yamaha MX-A5200 | Ascend Sierra Towers | Ascend Sierra Horizon | Ascend Sierra Lunas | Ascend HTM-200SE | SVS SB-13 x4
duckymomo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1804 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 08:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckymomo View Post
Most of the Salamander racks would work + they don't need any back, so you have room for cables.



https://www.salamanderdesigns.com/synergy-system/


Well....that does fit the bill but....GASP..sticker shock.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1805 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 08:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,340
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 717
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
Well....that does fit the bill but....GASP..sticker shock.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Unfortunately if you care about looks there's really no middle ground. You have nice looking heavy-duty stuff for $$$, or cheap tv-stand style furniture. You can still make it work by reinforcing shelves and cutting holes in the back, that's what I did.

If you don't care about looks, just get a metal equipment rack.

Lyngdorf MP-50 | Yamaha MX-A5200 | Ascend Sierra Towers | Ascend Sierra Horizon | Ascend Sierra Lunas | Ascend HTM-200SE | SVS SB-13 x4
duckymomo is offline  
post #1806 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 09:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckymomo View Post
Unfortunately if you care about looks there's really no middle ground. You have nice looking heavy-duty stuff for $$$, or cheap tv-stand style furniture. You can still make it work by reinforcing shelves and cutting holes in the back, that's what I did.



If you don't care about looks, just get a metal equipment rack.


I’m afraid if I do that, it’ll rattle to all hell with the subs in the room.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1807 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 09:32 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
What’s everyone using to mount/store/display/hold their D-Sonic amp? The 7 channel suckers are over 18 inches deep! And 17.5 wide!

I’m looking for a heavy duty component/av rack/stand that is at least 20 inches deep and can be up to 24 inches wide. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
My rack is by Studiotech. My other amp is an Earthquake Cinenova Grande 7 which is just as deep.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1808 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 09:33 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
I’m afraid if I do that, it’ll rattle to all hell with the subs in the room.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Good metal racks do not rattle. Just don't buy it at Walmart or Target.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1809 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 09:35 PM
Senior Member
 
point1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by duckymomo View Post
Unfortunately if you care about looks there's really no middle ground. You have nice looking heavy-duty stuff for $$$, or cheap tv-stand style furniture. You can still make it work by reinforcing shelves and cutting holes in the back, that's what I did.

If you don't care about looks, just get a metal equipment rack.
I made one and it wasn't too hard to make. Took me 2 hours at most.


I took a couple of 2 x 6 and glued them with pocket holes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7983.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	1.11 MB
ID:	2382620   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7982.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	1.09 MB
ID:	2382622  
point1 is offline  
post #1810 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 11:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
Good metal racks do not rattle. Just don't buy it at Walmart or Target.


Oh I wouldn’t. It would be a Sanus 2127. No doubt. You honestly think a pair of 2400s or a single 4000ulf wouldn’t rattle that thing to death?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1811 of 1989 Old 03-29-2018, 11:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
My rack is by Studiotech. My other amp is an Earthquake Cinenova Grande 7 which is just as deep.


Got any pics?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1812 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
Oh I wouldn’t. It would be a Sanus 2127. No doubt. You honestly think a pair of 2400s or a single 4000ulf wouldn’t rattle that thing to death?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I have a VTI serving as a stand for my center channel speaker as well as some components. It will only rattle if setup improperly (all feet are adjustable).

http://www.standsandmounts.com/vtibl...sfinishes.aspx
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1813 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:03 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
Got any pics?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
These pics were sitting on my phone. I'll take better pics including the M3a-2000-5 tomorrow.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1814 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
I have a VTI serving as a stand for my center channel speaker as well as some components. It will only rattle if setup improperly (all feet are adjustable).

http://www.standsandmounts.com/vtibl...sfinishes.aspx


I like that but it’s too wide. The smaller one that is more narrow, isn’t deep enough. I’d like at least 5 shelves as well.

I think I might make a Flexy Rack.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1815 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
These pics were sitting on my phone. I'll take better pics including the M3a-2000-5 tomorrow.


Great!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1816 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:15 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
I like that but it’s too wide. The smaller one that is more narrow, isn’t deep enough. I’d like at least 5 shelves as well.

I think I might make a Flexy Rack.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I just want you to understand that the relatively inexpensive VTI doesn't rattle.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1817 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
I just want you to understand that the relatively inexpensive VTI doesn't rattle.


Ohhhhhhh! I got ya. Have you seen the Omnimount RE27 or the Sanus 2127? I have a Sanus in front of me right now, it’s going in my office.

Just looking at it emits rattles. Lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1818 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 01:13 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
Ohhhhhhh! I got ya. Have you seen the Omnimount RE27 or the Sanus 2127? I have a Sanus in front of me right now, it’s going in my office.

Just looking at it emits rattles. Lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I'm not a big fan of 19" racks in media rooms. They are great if you have an isolated space. Browse Racks&Stands for more options.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1819 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 05:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
I'm not a big fan of 19" racks in media rooms. They are great if you have an isolated space. Browse Racks&Stands for more options.


That’s the idea, I’m about to start hunting tonight.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1820 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madhuski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,742
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 884
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
What’s everyone using to mount/store/display/hold their D-Sonic amp? The 7 channel suckers are over 18 inches deep! And 17.5 wide!

I’m looking for a heavy duty component/av rack/stand that is at least 20 inches deep and can be up to 24 inches wide. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro


Salamander Synerfybis what I was considering...but in the end decided to part with the D-sonic instead. BDI also makes some deep racks
Marc Alexander likes this.

Selling in AVS classifieds
FS: McIntosh MX-160 Processor
madhuski is online now  
post #1821 of 1989 Old 03-30-2018, 02:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhuski View Post
Salamander Synerfybis what I was considering...but in the end decided to part with the D-sonic instead. BDI also makes some deep racks


I’ll check those out!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1822 of 1989 Old 03-31-2018, 09:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,722
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2840 Post(s)
Liked: 1813
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottieBoysName View Post
What’s everyone using to mount/store/display/hold their D-Sonic amp? The 7 channel suckers are over 18 inches deep! And 17.5 wide!

I’m looking for a heavy duty component/av rack/stand that is at least 20 inches deep and can be up to 24 inches wide. Any suggestions?
I have a Salamander Corsica (Chameleon series) with the extended rear panel that adds an extra 3.5", so accommodates the depth with interconnects comfortabley, and protects all them (meaning, it keeps the cats out....) rather than open back. Can be had plain or with built-in cooling fans if needed. If no specific concerns, just run it open. Width is a non-issue, fits just fine as all of the bays are rack width+.

Yeah, not cheap, but they are American-made, sturdy, quality pieces.

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #1823 of 1989 Old 03-31-2018, 09:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
I have a Salamander Corsica (Chameleon series) with the extended rear panel that adds an extra 3.5", so accommodates the depth with interconnects comfortabley, and protects all them (meaning, it keeps the cats out....) rather than open back. Can be had plain or with built-in cooling fans if needed. If no specific concerns, just run it open. Width is a non-issue, fits just fine as all of the bays are rack width+.

Yeah, not cheap, but they are American-made, sturdy, quality pieces.


Ouch! That’s high. I’m about 99% sure I’m going to build a Flexy Rack.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1824 of 1989 Old 03-31-2018, 10:29 AM
Member
 
OsoSolitario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Varner View Post
Your opinion will will be the 3rd one here from someone that has heard both the m3 and m3a. I will be very interested to hear your impressions.

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk
Well, after a couple of weeks testing the D-Sonic M3-1200-3 (Now M3a with the new improved input circuit board), I must say I like the results. They are indeed subtle, but they are there.

The new circuit board changes some operational circuits, I suppose Dennis has tried them carefully in order to get the best listening results. D-Sonic are very accurate amps, so if they are partnered with components on the bright side, listening would be fatiguing for some ears. I want remark some because every rig/room has their own sound.

My setup has an Oppo 105, a Pioneer SC87 receiver (european version, used as a pre for LCR channels), both come with the same ESS Sabre 32 Reference DAC well known about its crystal clear accuracy. Speakers are JBL Array 1400/880, also hyper detailed ones due to their compression drivers!

With the original M3 version, sound was a bit edgy (just a little) with some notes on my setup. Choral voices or the raspy edge of sax, sounded not harsh but too revealing at times. I must say the Pioneer "solo" also sounded like that.

With the new input circuit, sound is... uhmm I wouldn't say more refined, but like passed with soft sandpaper. Piano notes have more body and the "forte" are at last more relaxing. I said before, these changes are subtle but to me they are very satisfying.
As usual with D-Sonic units, bass is fast and authoritative with lot of power reserve so I recommended them without any doubt for an eclectic multi purpose room (Music & Video)

Regards from the Oso
OsoSolitario is offline  
post #1825 of 1989 Old 04-02-2018, 12:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,626
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5567 Post(s)
Liked: 5166
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
These pics were sitting on my phone. I'll take better pics including the M3a-2000-5 tomorrow.
Scotty, the M3a-2000-5 and Earthquake CNG8 fit the Studiotech cabinet but there isn't room to place the back panels with the XLRs connected. No big deal at all for me as I keep the door closed. Plus I'll be moving it to the side wall. Everything with a display goes up front in the VTI.

Last edited by Marc Alexander; 04-02-2018 at 12:39 PM.
Marc Alexander is offline  
post #1826 of 1989 Old 04-02-2018, 02:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ScottieBoysName's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1329 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
Scotty, the M3a-2000-5 and Earthquake CNG8 fit the Studiotech cabinet but there isn't room to place the back panels with the XLRs connected. No big deal at all for me as I keep the door closed. Plus I'll be moving it to the side wall. Everything with a display goes up front in the VTI.


Got it. Thanks man!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ScottieBoysName is online now  
post #1827 of 1989 Old 04-06-2018, 08:09 AM
Member
 
OsoSolitario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 68
I was reading the Official Anthem AVR60 thread, and they are talking about XLR connectors polarity. As they say, apparently there's two methods of pin arrangement (European and USA) as the next schema shows:



Anyone knows D-Sonic amps use the USA type arrangement on their XLR plugs?
I'm using RCA cabling so far on my D-Sonic's, but when I could afford an AV processor, I will use XLR cables. I'd like to know if XLR pin polarity really matters.
OsoSolitario is offline  
post #1828 of 1989 Old 04-06-2018, 09:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Wall, NJ
Posts: 808
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 438 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Quote:
Originally Posted by OsoSolitario View Post
I was reading the Official Anthem AVR60 thread, and they are talking about XLR connectors polarity. As they say, apparently there's two methods of pin arrangement (European and USA) as the next schema shows:



Anyone knows D-Sonic amps use the USA type arrangement on their XLR plugs?
I'm using RCA cabling so far on my D-Sonic's, but when I could afford an AV processor, I will use XLR cables. I'd like to know if XLR pin polarity really matters.
Yes It does just like reversing the + and - wires on speaker wires.

As long as all of your cables and equipment are the same kind of pin out you are fine. All my equipment is US and I do check the manual upon set up to see if it is the same as I use. I make my cables and this is how all my XLR cables and equipment pin out.

Pin 1 = shield/ground
Pin 2 = positive
Pin 3 = negative

It is the equipment that is important you can use any cable as long as the pin out is the same on both pieces. If you were using euro and USA gear I assume you would need to make or buy a special xlr cable that matched the two different pin outs.

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk
OsoSolitario likes this.

Pre-Pro: Yamaha CX-A5100, Amp: D-Sonic M3-5400-7, Subs: 3 JTR Orbit Shifter LFU's, LCR: DIYSG F-15 Sentinels, Surrounds: Tannoy 802's, 4k player: Panasonic UB-900, 4k Gaming PC

Last edited by David Varner; 04-06-2018 at 10:12 AM.
David Varner is offline  
post #1829 of 1989 Old 04-06-2018, 09:10 AM
Senior Member
 
cougar75's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 389
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
Scotty, the M3a-2000-5 and Earthquake CNG8 fit the Studiotech cabinet but there isn't room to place the back panels with the XLRs connected. No big deal at all for me as I keep the door closed. Plus I'll be moving it to the side wall. Everything with a display goes up front in the VTI.


You could sell that Cinenova Grande to the Mafia next time they have a body they need to get rid of.
cougar75 is offline  
post #1830 of 1989 Old 04-06-2018, 09:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Wall, NJ
Posts: 808
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 438 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Just learned something


There is no "American" or "European" XLR pinout. The AES adopted a standard of pin 2 = + (or "hot") and pin 3 = - (or "cold") back in 1992

Sent from my SM-G955U1 using Tapatalk

Pre-Pro: Yamaha CX-A5100, Amp: D-Sonic M3-5400-7, Subs: 3 JTR Orbit Shifter LFU's, LCR: DIYSG F-15 Sentinels, Surrounds: Tannoy 802's, 4k player: Panasonic UB-900, 4k Gaming PC
David Varner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off