Setting up speakers for Atmos - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 01-07-2016, 08:44 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Question Setting up speakers for Atmos

So last week I got a nice deal on a Denon X3200 AVR. Since it supports Atmos and I have a few extra speakers... I figure I will put them to some use. My current setup is nothing that great: Klipsch F-20 plus a C-20 for the center, surrounds are the S20's, and the sub is a SUB-10.

The AVR supports 5.1.2, so I will be adding 2 height speakers. I'm thinking of using 2 satellite speakers from my old Klipsch Quintet 3 set. They should be good right? As far as placing goes, I'm thinking of mounting them on the ceiling. I just wanted to know if I should place them in the front, middle or rear? and if I should have the facing towards the listening area (if they are in the middle or front).

I'm a noob when it comes to most of this. All I have learned, I learned reading things on this forum.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 01-08-2016, 01:32 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 207 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkneo View Post
So last week I got a nice deal on a Denon X3200 AVR. Since it supports Atmos and I have a few extra speakers... I figure I will put them to some use. My current setup is nothing that great: Klipsch F-20 plus a C-20 for the center, surrounds are the S20's, and the sub is a SUB-10.

The AVR supports 5.1.2, so I will be adding 2 height speakers. I'm thinking of using 2 satellite speakers from my old Klipsch Quintet 3 set. They should be good right? As far as placing goes, I'm thinking of mounting them on the ceiling. I just wanted to know if I should place them in the front, middle or rear? and if I should have the facing towards the listening area (if they are in the middle or front).