iRule - Page 391 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 160Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11701 of 11709 Old 03-18-2020, 09:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Aareses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 485
Quote:
Originally Posted by IGO2XS View Post
I have been absent from the forum for a while but I see iRule has stopped all support. I noticed that they charged me $99 twice for a total of $198 in January of 2020. I am wondering if any one else was charged twice.
I believe I was only charged $99 once when I first purchased iRule. Was there an annual subscription?
bluer101 likes this.

Evolution of My Theater Build

Speakers: Procella P8 (LCR), P6V (2 Front Side), P5 (2 Rear Side, 2 Rear, 4 Ceiling). Subs: Deep Sea Sound Custom 18" Mariana (4). Amps: Crown DCi 8|300 (2), SpeakerPower SP2-12000-HT. Processors: Yamaha CX-A5100, Xilica XP-8080 (2). Video: JVC RS400, 2.37 Seymour AV 120" Enlightor 4K Screen, Kaleidescape Strato, Philips BDP7501. Control: iRule.
Aareses is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11702 of 11709 Old 03-18-2020, 11:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, UK
Posts: 896
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 247 Post(s)
Liked: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aareses View Post
I believe I was only charged $99 once when I first purchased iRule. Was there an annual subscription?

Same here. One off payment. Never heard of an annual subscription.
bluer101 likes this.
magicj1 is offline  
post #11703 of 11709 Old 03-20-2020, 08:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,058
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 394 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicj1 View Post
Same here. One off payment. Never heard of an annual subscription.
Correct. The licenses were purchased, not subscribed. That may be one reason the program is no longer supported, although the Kramer/On Controls servers are still operating.

We have about 30 of those licenses in the field for A/V clients and have never seen a renewal request. We did suggest to On Controls that we would pay an annual fee if they promised to keep the servers up. Never got a response.
krichter1 likes this.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11704 of 11709 Old 03-20-2020, 10:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
Aareses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 485
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan in St. Louis View Post
Correct. The licenses were purchased, not subscribed. That may be one reason the program is no longer supported, although the Kramer/On Controls servers are still operating.

We have about 30 of those licenses in the field for A/V clients and have never seen a renewal request. We did suggest to On Controls that we would pay an annual fee if they promised to keep the servers up. Never got a response.
I would imagine many others would also pay an annual fee if On Controls were to keep the servers up. I would be one of them. Perhaps you can continue to reach out to On Controls and/or provide contact information for others of us here. I would also be happy to contact them. If enough of us contact them, it may make a difference.
24Changer likes this.

Evolution of My Theater Build

Speakers: Procella P8 (LCR), P6V (2 Front Side), P5 (2 Rear Side, 2 Rear, 4 Ceiling). Subs: Deep Sea Sound Custom 18" Mariana (4). Amps: Crown DCi 8|300 (2), SpeakerPower SP2-12000-HT. Processors: Yamaha CX-A5100, Xilica XP-8080 (2). Video: JVC RS400, 2.37 Seymour AV 120" Enlightor 4K Screen, Kaleidescape Strato, Philips BDP7501. Control: iRule.
Aareses is offline  
post #11705 of 11709 Old 03-20-2020, 10:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dan in St. Louis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,058
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 394 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aareses View Post
I would also be happy to contact them. If enough of us contact them, it may make a difference.
http://oncontrols.com/contact/
Aareses likes this.

M = Mega, m = milli. K = Kelvin, k = kilo. B = Bytes, b = bits. G = Giga, g = gravity. Dan in Saint Louis
Dan in St. Louis is offline  
post #11706 of 11709 Old 05-11-2020, 06:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,493
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 673 Post(s)
Liked: 923
How can I make one button act like pressing 2 buttons at the same time?
bluer101 is offline  
post #11707 of 11709 Old 05-12-2020, 06:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SJHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,872
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1331 Post(s)
Liked: 953
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluer101 View Post
How can I make one button act like pressing 2 buttons at the same time?
Turn the button into a macro? SJ
SJHT is online now  
post #11708 of 11709 Old 05-12-2020, 11:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,493
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 673 Post(s)
Liked: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJHT View Post
Turn the button into a macro? SJ
I have already given it the 2 commands. But it gives one than the other in sequence. It needs to be push release for contact closure. I have the single contact working perfect but need 2 at the same time. This is for my screen masking. I can press both buttons but would like them combines.
bluer101 is offline  
post #11709 of 11709 Old 05-12-2020, 01:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,493
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 673 Post(s)
Liked: 923
I figured it out. I had to make a global macros. Make one for the press and one for the release. Then add them to the button. So 4 commands, 2 macros and one button.
bluer101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Tags
Denon , Denon Avr 3311ci Receiver , Sharp Aquos , Lcd Hdtv , Receivers Amplifiers , Philips Pronto Tsu7000 The Intelligent Remote Control For Home Theater

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off