Harmony Ultimate doesn't like LG B9 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-09-2020, 02:49 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
47okie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Harmony Ultimate doesn't like LG B9

I'm not having any luck getting my Harmony Ultimate to control my LG B9 TV. The remote worked flawlessly with my older Samsung, but I've tried editing my Activities by just deleting the Samsung and adding the LG, and I've deleted the Activities entirely and set up new ones, but nothing seems to work. The TV is connected by HDMI to my Yamaha AVR, by a Cat5e to my WiFi router, and by a digital optical cable to the corresponding port on the Yamaha.

Wondering if the power-up order for each device could be a problem.

Any insights would be greatly appreciated.
47okie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-10-2020, 08:35 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,805
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3149 Post(s)
Liked: 1445
Make sure the port assignments are correct (remote or hub).
mdavej is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-10-2020, 06:39 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
47okie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Make sure the port assignments are correct (remote or hub).
By “port assignments “, do you mean the inputs that the AVR and the TV use?
47okie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 01-12-2020, 01:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
bluewaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Macungie,PA
Posts: 848
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Is HDMI ARC, Simplilink, CEC control Turned off???? You also have to remember that the IR sensor for the LG is right at the bottom in the center of the TV so you need to make sure you have a good line of sight to control it
bluewaves is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-12-2020, 02:04 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,805
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3149 Post(s)
Liked: 1445
Quote:
Originally Posted by 47okie View Post
By “port assignments “, do you mean the inputs that the AVR and the TV use?
No, the port the IR signals come from on Harmony, the remote or the hub or a specific port on the hub.

CEC wouldn't keep it from working entirely. So I don't think that's the problem. I think the problem is no IR is reaching the TV.
mdavej is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Remote Control Area

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off