How can I test harmony hub output for IR blaster - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 2 Old 05-24-2020, 09:17 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 234 Post(s)
Liked: 62
How can I test harmony hub output for IR blaster

I have a Harmony Elite that I have been using in the theater room for about 3 years. I have a Y splitter plugged into one of the IR blaster ports that feeds a long cable with a blaster at the back of my projector and the other end of the Y splitter was stripped, spliced a to a pair of wires in a CAT5 cable which is hard wired to my Grafik Eye. Both of these are so I don't have to worry about line of sight when controlling those two devices. This worked perfectly until recently and both stopped working.

I tried plugging the Y splitter into the other port on the Harmony Hub (which works with the supplied blasters to control my receiver) but it still won't. How can trouble shoot this? Is there a voltage I can use a meter to test for?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old 05-24-2020, 01:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 623 Post(s)
Liked: 317
Quote:
Originally Posted by RockDawg View Post
I have a Harmony Elite that I have been using in the theater room for about 3 years. I have a Y splitter plugged into one of the IR blaster ports that feeds a long cable with a blaster at the back of my projector and the other end of the Y splitter was stripped, spliced a to a pair of wires in a CAT5 cable which is hard wired to my Grafik Eye. Both of these are so I don't have to worry about line of sight when controlling those two devices. This worked perfectly until recently and both stopped working.