No Atmos under Windows 10 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-12-2020, 02:46 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Michael2907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 0
No Atmos under Windows 10

Hello, I also have problems with Dolby Atmos under Windows 10.

My setup is gtx1080ti to Yamaha rxa3080 AVR and then to a jvc beamer.

The surround sound is always greyed out.

I have a 7.1.4 setup and movies with VLC or mpc-be run fine.

In the Dolby Access App the movies also send Atmos to the AVR, but a message appears that Atmos is not activated.

I have tried many drivers, installed and uninstalled Dolby Access App several times.

I don't know any more

I forgot to mention that I only have this problem with games, respectively the apps I downloaded from the Microsoft Store...

Netflix, Forza Horizon 3 and 4


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Gesendet von meinem SM-N960F mit Tapatalk

Last edited by Michael2907; 06-12-2020 at 03:57 AM.
Michael2907 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-12-2020, 03:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8,200
Mentioned: 166 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6845 Post(s)
Liked: 4968
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael2907 View Post
Hello, I also have problems with Dolby Atmos under Windows 10.

My setup is gtx1080ti to Yamaha rxa3080 AVR and then to a jvc beamer.

The surround sound is always greyed out.

I have a 7.1.4 setup and movies with VLC or mpc-be run fine.

In the Dolby Access App the movies also send Atmos to the AVR, but a message appears that Atmos is not activated.

I have tried many drivers, installed and uninstalled Dolby Access App several times.

I don't know any more

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Gesendet von meinem SM-N960F mit Tapatalk
The first thing you need to do is get rid of the dolby atmos app. You should have your audio player *bitstream* the audio to your receiver. You do not want to have your player decode the audio on the pc side. VLC may not be able to do this. But MPC can using LAV filters. Make sure you configure the LAV filter audio output by telling it all your codecs are playable by your receiver.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	lavfilter-audio.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	117.6 KB
ID:	2740854  

JVC Control - my software for controlling JVC projector via IP control.
Smart Masking - See my automatic smart screen masking system.
JVC IR Codes - free online pronto code converter for JVC IR codes.
markmon1 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-12-2020, 03:57 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Michael2907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I forgot to mention that I only have this problem with games, respectively the apps I downloaded from the Microsoft Store...

Netflix, Forza Horizon 3 and 4

Gesendet von meinem SM-N960F mit Tapatalk
Michael2907 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 06-16-2020, 05:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael2907 View Post
I forgot to mention that I only have this problem with games, respectively the apps I downloaded from the Microsoft Store...

Netflix, Forza Horizon 3 and 4

Gesendet von meinem SM-N960F mit Tapatalk

I'm having a problem following you, so you do have this issue with netflix?
beyondm3 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Gaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off