AVS Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
TV Times for the 2013 Masters Tournament


Thursday 4/11 - 3pm - 7:30pm ET/ 12pm - 4:30pm PT and 8pm - 11pm ET/ 5pm - 8pm PT on ESPN HD

Friday 4/12 - 3pm - 7:30pm ET/ 12pm - 4:30pm PT and 8pm - 11pm ET/ 5pm - 8pm PT on ESPN HD

Saturday 4/13 - 3pm - 7:00pm ET/ 12pm - 4pm PT on CBS HD

Sunday 4/14 - 2pm - 7:00pm ET/ 11am - 4pm PT on CBS HD

Golf Channel's Live From Masters Coverage


Today: 8am to 3pm ET/ 5am to 12pm PT

Saturday: 9:30am to 3pm ET/ 6:30am to 12pm PT

Sunday: 9:30am to 2pm ET/ 6:30am to 11:30am PT

Weather Forecast for the Master Tournament (Augusta National, GA)


Thursday - PM Thunderstorms - High 83°F

Friday - AM Showers - High 81°F

Saturday - Sunny - High 77°F

Sunday - Mostly Cloudy - High 81°F
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
18,718 Posts
Six channels of Masters on DirecTV starting at ch 701. Free to all subscribers.


But apparently HD only as my SD receiver won't tune them and doesn't show them in the guide.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,343 Posts
How nice is to watch ESPN without that horrible crawl....if only others would take the stand of The Masters.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by HDTVChallenged  /t/1467775/2013-masters-tournament-in-hd-on-cbs-espn-directv-and-online#post_23194573


Am I having a senior moment or has the coverage been trimmed down from years past ... I seem to recall more coverage of the early morning players, not to mention the Par 3 event in previous years ....

Golf Channel does early morning coverage on "Live From The Masters" starting at 8am ET/5am PT (9:30am ET/6:30am PT Saturday and Sunday) and ends at 3pm ET/12pm PT on Friday and Saturday and 2pm ET/11am PT on Sunday when the coverage then airs on ESPN today and CBS this weekend.


The Par 3 Challenge did air on ESPN at 1pm ET on Wednesday.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Results after Round 2: Cut is +4 to advance Full Leaderboard can be found here
2013 Masters Tournament Leaders after Round 2 (Click to show) 1. Jason Day (-6)

2. Fred Couples, Marc Leishman (-5)

4. Angel Cabrera, Jim Furyk, Brandt Snedeker (-4)

7. K.J. Choi, Jason Dufner, David Lynn, Justin Rose, Adam Scott, Lee Westwood, Tiger Woods (-3)

14. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Sergio Garcia, Bernhard Langer, Rory McIlroy, Charl Schwartzel, John Senden (-2)

20. Luke Donald, Bill Haas, Trevor Immelman, Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Ryan Moore, Steve Stricker (-1)

27. Rickie Fowler, Scott Piercy, Michael Thompson, David Toms (E)
Third Round Tee Times (Click to show) 9:25am ET/6:25am PT - Bubba Watson

9:55am ET/6:55am PT - Thorbjorn Olesen and Tianlang Guan

10:25am ET/7:25am PT - Nick Watney and Phil Mickelson

12:45pm ET/9:45am PT - Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas

12:55pm ET/9:55am PT - Steve Stricker and Dustin Johnson

1:25pm ET/10:25am PT - Rory McIlroy and Charl Schwartzel

1:35pm ET/10:35am PT - Bernhard Langer and Sergio Garcia

1:45pm ET/10:45am PT - Tiger Woods and Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano

1:55pm ET/10:55am PT - Justin Rose and K.J. Choi

2:05pm ET/11:05am PT - David Lynn and Lee Westwood

2:15pm ET/11:15am PT - Adam Scott and Jason Dufner

2:25pm ET/11:25am PT - Jim Furyk and Brandt Snedeker

2:35pm ET/11:35am PT - Marc Leishman and Angel Cabrera

2:45pm ET/11:45am PT - Jason Day and Fred Couples
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,864 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gt1racer  /t/1467775/2013-masters-tournament-in-hd-on-cbs-espn-directv-and-online#post_23194821


Golf Channel does early morning coverage on "Live From The Masters" starting at 8am ET/5am PT (9:30am ET/6:30am PT Saturday and Sunday) and ends at 3pm ET/12pm PT on Friday and Saturday and 2pm ET/11am PT on Sunday when the coverage then airs on ESPN today and CBS this weekend.


The Par 3 Challenge did air on ESPN at 1pm ET on Wednesday.

grrr ... it'd be nice if they actually listed these things somewhere. As for the "Live" at the Masters, the only thing "live" is the talking heads (as far as I've seen.)

i.e. Talking heads, talking about stuff that's already happened with an occasional shot of the leaderboard.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
 Results after Round 3
Leaders from Saturday (Click to show) 1. Angel Cabrera, Brandt Snedeker (-7)

3. Adam Scott (-6)

4. Jason Day, Marc Leishman (-5)

6. Matt Kuchar (-4)

7. Tim Clark, Tiger Woods (-3)

9. Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk, Bernhard Langer, Steve Stricker, Lee Westwood (-2)

14. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Sergio Garcia, Bo Van Pelt, Nick Watney (-1)

18. Fred Couples, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Thorbjorn Olesen, Justin Rose (E)
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
18,718 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by reds75  /t/1467775/2013-masters-tournament-in-hd-on-cbs-espn-directv-and-online#post_23201788


Should be an interestng Sunday.
No kidding. I feel bad for Mickelson. Man, what a suck round he had. And Freddy falling apart on the back nine. But the takeaway from this year is already a television viewer calling Augusta National to say, "Hey, I just saw Tiger make an illegal ball drop."


No truth to the rumor the viewer had a Swedish accent and sounded really hot.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Tee Times for The Master's Final Round (All Times ET)
Final Round Tee Times (Click to show) 09:20am - Keegan Bradley

09:30am - Sandy Lyle, Tian-lang Guan (a)

09:40am - Phil Mickelson, Ryan Moore

09:50am - Ryo Ishikawa, Michael Thompson

10:00am - Peter Hanson, Carl Pettersson

10:10am - Thomas Bjorn, Scott Piercy

10:20am - David Lynn, John Peterson

10:30am - Trevor Immelman, Rory Mcilroy

10:40am - Martin Kaymer, Paul Lawrie

10:50am - Lucas Glover, David Toms

11:00am - Vijay Singh, Richard Sterne

11:20am - Brian Gay, Kevin Na

11:30am - Jose Maria Olazabal, Henrik Stenson

11:40am - Stewart Cink, D.a. Points

11:50am - Robert Garrigus, Branden Grace

12:00pm - K.J. Choi, Luke Donald

12:10pm - Ernie Els, John Huh

12:20pm - Charl Schwartzel, Bubba Watson

12:30pm - Dustin Johnson, John Senden

12:40pm - Bill Haas, Fredrik Jacobson

12:50pm - Fred Couples, Jason Dufner

01:10pm - Zach Johnson, Justin Rose

01:20pm - Thorbjorn Olesen, Gonzalo Fdez-castano

01:30pm - Sergio Garcia, Bo Van Pelt

01:40pm - Jim Furyk, Nick Watney

01:50pm - Bernhard Langer, Lee Westwood

02:00pm - Rickie Fowler, Steve Stricker

02:10pm - Tim Clark, Tiger Woods

02:20pm - Jason Day, Matt Kuchar

02:30pm - Marc Leishman, Adam Scott

02:40pm - Angel Cabrera, Brandt Snedeker
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Adam Scott wins on playoff hole 2 over Angel Cabrera to win the 2013 Masters


Final Round Leaderboard to be posted soon.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
wow I'm shocked no mention of logo free screens from the plasma crew (I'm one of them). Augusta is always beautiful to see on the big screen but the channel I watched it did not have a single logo at any moment. The only things that popped up were player/score info for recaps etc...I wish it were like that all the time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,159 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by McDonoughDawg  /t/1467775/2013-masters-tournament-in-hd-on-cbs-espn-directv-and-online#post_23192666


How nice is to watch ESPN without that horrible crawl....if only others would take the stand of The Masters.

Why don't they?


Doesn't, say, Wimbledon have enough cloud to do this? The NFL?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
 Final Round Results after the 2013 Masters Tournament


I only have 1 question, how come Angel's birdie shot on 10 (Playoff 2) didn't go in?
Leaders from the rainy Round 4 (Click to show) 1. Adam Scott (-9) (Playoff Win)

2. Angel Cabrera (-9) (Playoff Lost)

3. Jason Day (-7)

4. Tiger Woods, Marc Leishman (-5)

6. Thorbjorn Olesen, Brandt Snedeker (-4)

8. Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Matt Kuchar (-3)

11. John Huh, Tim Clark (-2)

13. David Toms, Ernie Els, Dustin Johnson, Fred Couples, Nick Watney (-1)

18. Henrik Stenson, Branden Grace, Justin Rose (E)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
20,912 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by slowbiscuit  /t/1467775/2013-masters-tournament-in-hd-on-cbs-espn-directv-and-online#post_23205831


That's like asking why Tiger's ball got kicked back into the water. He doesn't lose 3 shots there, he probably wins outright.

He did call what would win out right though which I thought was interesting.......he said I knew if I shot a 65 I would probably win (would leave him -10), and that -10 would probably what it would take to win it out right.......



Anyways amazing golf, beautiful showcase even though it was overcast for the tourny and didnt really showcase the beauty of that course....
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top