AVS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off I am a rookie but I have been lurking here for years. Most of the work I have had done is by a local expert who is very compotent but before I call him (with checkbook in hand) I thought the good folks here might have some suggestions or perhaps a simple solution.

Got home this afternoon and I thought I would watch the news while I cooked up an early dinner. When the 9500 came on the green tube was "cranked up".
The green washes out all of the other colors. The output of the green seems about double of the red & blue.

I do have a Lumagen but I checked the settings and nothing has changed. No matter what output I use, the same.

I checked the settings on the 9500 and they were OK. I am now going to try and reseat the boards and pray that works.

Anyone have a suggestion about the cause of this, solution?

Thanks in advance!

genest11

·
Registered
4,355 Posts
sounds like a runaway G2 setting, do you know how to check your G2 values in the service mene?

athanasios

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No I don't. Even though I have had a 8110 & 9500 I have always relied on someone to set-up and tune. But I am willing to try if it isn't to difficult for an idiot! Boy I love this CRT thing!

genest11

·
Registered
4,355 Posts
ok you will have to go into the sevice menu.

Utilities>9 then the pass code 0,9,0,1 now select color temp menu, the select 6500K.

select proceed. then hit enter till you come to the values for the green tube. report back what are.

Athanasios

·
Registered
4,801 Posts
Hello

Are there green diagonal lines visible? Possibly a failed neckboard or bad tube (cathode to heater short). Also, perhaps the wrong color temp got selected under PIC 3.

·
Registered
4,355 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim in Phoenix /forum/post/16977179

Hello