Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI all,

I am fairly new to HT and would like some more information about some things. I just purchased an Infocus LP755 which I intend to use to watch DVD movies projected onto a large white wall.

1. DLP vs LCD - Which is better for HT?

2 What exactly is D-ILA and how does it compare to DLP and LCD?

3. Does a PC output a better DVD image than a DVD player? If so, why and how would I go about setting this up with my Infocus LP755.

4. I project my DVD movies on to a white wall. This looks OK to me, but is there some sort of paint (or color) that I could use to improve the image. Will a screen really make that much of a difference? What is gain?

5. What are the required pieces for configuring an HTPC?

Thanks ...

Tito Aguirre

·
Registered
105 Posts
Each of those questions could be a thread in it's self.

Quote:
Originally posted by taguirre
HI all,

I am fairly new to HT and would like some more information about some things. I just purchased an Infocus LP755 which I intend to use to watch DVD movies projected onto a large white wall.

1. DLP vs LCD - Which is better for HT?
Which is better Vanilla or Chocolate? Each has it's strengths and weaknesses, and the market is constantly changing and advances are being made with both technologies on a regular basis. And personal preference figures into it in a big way.

Quote:
2 What exactly is D-ILA and how does it compare to DLP and LCD?