AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to get a 3.1 setup in my 10ft by 10ft bedroom and don't want to spend more than $700. I don't have a lot of room so I can't get floor speakers or huge bookshelf speakers. I am mainly going to use this system for watching movies and playing games (barely any music listening) and I am going to pair them with a denon avr-s650h or denon avr-x1500h (haven't decided yet which is better for me since they are both $300).

There aren't any places around me that carry these budget speakers to listen to and I can't buy all of them then return the ones I don't like so I need your help trying to find the best speakers for me.

I am looking for speakers that offer the most natural sound and a center that has crisp clear audio, I have hear klipsch and fluance speakers are brighter therefore not as good for movies than other brands.

Right now I am looking at these speakers (can't post links since I am new to these forums)
Miccas rb42 and matching center
Micca oOo front L/R and center
sony sscs5, do these having a matching center?
pionrrt sp-bs22 L/R and sp-C22 center

These are all in the same price range, which ones do you guys think are best for delivering loud natural sound in a small bedroom when paired with a sub.
I'll also take suggestions on other speakers in this price range that you might think are better.

Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
8,250 Posts
Does your $700 include the AVR?

·
Registered
16,971 Posts
I want to get a 3.1 setup in my 10ft by 10ft bedroom and don't want to spend more than $700. I don't have a lot of room so I can't get floor speakers or huge bookshelf speakers. I am mainly going to use this system for watching movies and playing games (barely any music listening) and I am going to pair them with a denon avr-s650h or denon avr-x1500h (haven't decided yet which is better for me since they are both $300).