AVS Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a goofy room that will need a 32 in a corner to accomodate the furniture layout. fortunately it is near an ac vent and power and sourcing are all available.... thank goodness i was thinking when i built this room.....

now this corner is 28" on one wall and really long on the other. so it seems 32 will work and 42 prob will not........

got any opinions on what might be a good choice?

ii have looked at hitachi, viewsonic..... and seen a monivision no power on a shelf at a dealer....

none seem to have hd sourcing on them ... I was looking at tubes but they wont fit in that corner....

I am new at the plasma thing so thanks in advance..

Rick

·
Registered
32,172 Posts
There is a Sanyo that is available at an attractive price of $2500 or so mail-order. I have never seen it, but it's probably not bad (same basic panel as the Hitachi).

I don't know what you mean by HD sourcing. They all have HD capability -- with an external HD tuner for over the air, cable or satellite.

Mark

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
sometimes i write wierd.... i meant by hd sourcing is that every time i go to see a plasma they have some rotten source playing and when you ask them if they can show you the same source as the rear projection (dss hdtv source) they say they cannot....

which brings up another good point,,,, I have a friend that manages a high output electronics store in miami who says the reason they purposly dont source HDTV signals on all the hdtvs is "the ones the store get the best promo that month gets the best sources.. you know the ones that give the best dealer kickback and advertising $$$$

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thats good nice drawing..... can i use it? i think a 37 would work if it were edge to edge 37" ....

i think the 32"s are like

width 38.4 inches

Height 19.8 inches

Depth 3.6 inches

Weight 27.5 pounds