AVS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time starting a thread here, but I've been perusing this forum for years.

Setup:

I currently have a pioneer VSX-1123-K. I mainly bought this receiver because it was the only receiver for it's price with a built-in HDMI matrix/splitter (but I often just use it as a splitter), and for that it works pretty well. I currently have a 4 year old Optoma gt700 (Native resolution: 1280x800, 720p) connected to the main HDMI out, and connected to the second HDMI out I have a 55inch LG (Native 1080p). I'm also hoping to

[Minor] Issue/Annoyance:

If I've got friends over, and they're watching a movie on the projector, and I decide to turn on the LG in another room, the video on the projector cuts out for anywhere between 5 seconds and 15 seconds (being an older projector, it can take a while to establish a signal). It's meant that I've often had to walk back to the projector room, and replay what just happened because people missed what just happened.

I'm moving soon, so a) this has seemed to be a good time to test out ways to solve this issue, and b) at the new place I'm hoping to add more screens into the mix, so resolving this issue seems more important right now.

What I've Tried: