Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

would be great if someone could post an working .gml file for Girder. Can't get the given DVD2LCD.gml to work with Zoomplayer (a single command works great).

Since i'm a Girder newbie it would be great to have an example like:

Winamp

Zoomplayer

Clock

Clock is activated if Zoom and Winamp are closed.

THX

Mucki

·
Registered
146 Posts
DVD2LCD.gml does work for me (which probably isn't a surprise to you).

Can you say more about how it doesn't work for you? Is the problem that your LCD is smaller than the 20x4 that sample is designed for?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
WinDVD work with the DVD2LCD.gml but Zoomplayer does not show any infos. (CY 20x4)

So i made my own .gml and it works just fine.

Just a few problems left:

- the Zoomplayer.OSD will no longer work with Zoomplayer 2.60 RC1

So i tested this with Zoomplayer 2.50 with following Problem:

- While playing a media file with Zoomplayer the ZoomPlayer.OSD event doesn't display anything. Pause and Play the file again in Zoomplayer will show immediatly the needed info. While playing a DVD and using the ZoomPlayer.DVD.Domain event there is no such behavior.

I want to display something in the first line all the time so i:

- create a command 'OnOpenGirder' using the plugin Alarm Timer 1.2. Set the Timer ID to 1 / Timeout (ms) to 60000 / On Start/Cancel/End link to my headline

- the headline is an command using the LCDplugin - set Type to Current Date/Time / Value to 'TEXT %#I:%M%p' / Row 0 Column 2 Rest of Line

With this configuration following happens

- Windows Starts and Girder is set to autostart with Windows.

- My Text and the Time appears immediatly.

- Opening Zoomplayer shows me the needed infos

- Closing Zoomplayer close the display, too and i have to wait 60000ms to see my text and the time again.