AVS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up the game. Haven't played it yet, but I hear it's awesome and has been getting good reviews. Anyone have it? If so, how is it?

·
Registered
12,145 Posts
I don't speak Japanesey.

·
Banned
2,801 Posts
I heard about it from Penny Arcade, Gabe said it's a must play and that means a lot in my book. Unfortunately I'm saving my money for next-gen so I'm done buying current gen games.

·
Registered
399 Posts
I just started playing yesterday. Great game, beautiful graphics (the upscaling does a great job!) and a really interesting story line. I recommend it if you enjoy RPGs.

·
Registered
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

Quote:
I don't speak Japanesey.

*Looks at third pic*

Anyway, I started playing the game. Beautiful game.

·
Registered
2,646 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3ro /forum/post/0

I just started playing yesterday. Great game, beautiful graphics (the upscaling does a great job!) and a really interesting story line. I recommend it if you enjoy RPGs.

GameTrailers reviewers said that the game takes about 8-9 hours to complete the game per character...and there's about 5 characters to play?

Pretty long game for something that seems like a 2d fighter.

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
It's not turn based.

It's a 2D/3D side scrolling action RPG. If you have ever played Princess Crown on the Sega Saturn this is in exactly the same style.

I will be playing it this weekend. The only reviewer complaints have been loading times and constant slowdown in heavy battles

·
Banned
13,980 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amon37 /forum/post/0

It's not turn based.

It's a 2D/3D side scrolling action RPG. If you have ever played Princess Crown on the Sega Saturn this is in exactly the same style.

I will be playing it this weekend. The only reviewer complaints have been loading times and constant slowdown in heavy battles