AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there is a thread about 500u vs the 8UK, but that's apples to oranges.

Two scenarios:

1) Buy the 50" 7UY now.

2) Wait for the 8UK to be released and make the decision then.

Worth the wait? Why... what advantages are known about the 50"-8UK?

Do people think the prices of the 7UY will drop much farther after the 8UK is released, or are they about as low as they are going to get?

Anyone have an inkling on the pricing of the 50"-8UK?

There must be others in this same situation... what are your leanings?

Pro's-cons?

:D

cheers!

shane

·
Registered
7 Posts
I to am in the same boat. I have pretty much decided one or the other. I believe some other posters are thinking along these lines too. I am a newbie to Plasma and just try to read alot on the forum. I am sure once the 8uk comes out there will be more info. I was hoping to have this info in time to get my HD for the beginning of football season. OH well

David

·
Registered
344 Posts
I say grab a 7UA now. Tried and true. Plus you get it NOW! :)

John

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Bump...

Thanks John. That certainly has it's positive aspect :D

I guess not many out there have opinions on this, nor are in the same situation.

Odd... I thought there would be plenty ;)

shane

·
Premium Member
3,133 Posts
I think the price will be about the same and they are only about 1 month away......I'd wait and check out the reviews from the folks here.

Dave

·
Registered
2,337 Posts