Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings all =)

I'mmmm back. After a long stint sans-HT after my 1030 died, I now have a Barco 400 graphics I purchased from Curt and I am slowly learning my new beast.

While I am familiar with the Sony 1030 inside and out, the BG400G is still a mystery to me.

If possible I would like people who are feeling helpful to offer up tips on the setup and usage of this PJ. I am eager to learn!

I am running it off a Radeon HTPC, so hints and tips on HTPC output settings would be appreicated :)

I am a newbie again - ain't it great!

Thanks!

- Rick

·
Registered
383 Posts
I have a BG400 and would help you no problem-If you we're not using a htpc!!!!! I have tried several times to get my barco to sync to a pc but have failed and always go back to my trusty dvdo doubler-I think you will need an extron that will do sync stripping, the 400 is a picky @#[email protected]

good luck

Wayne

·
Registered
3,729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi there Wayne!

Well I got it to lock onto my HTPC at 640x480, 720x480, 800x600, 1024x768 all well and good. Nice image too.

Though Curt shipped the unit in a ceiling mount configuration so I have been unable as yet to watch a movie on it. Being as I haven't figured out how to hang this beast yet I got instructions from Curt on how to flip the image... Somehow I messed it all up and now it won't sync on anything, including the built in pattern generator. So I'm waiting on Curt to email me 'fix-it' directions, so I can move on to my next boo-boo lol.

Nice unit so far.

- Rick

·
Registered
383 Posts
Wow

Gotta hate that,

Are the fuses ok? Can't you go back and reverse all you've done as far as the adjustments?

Here is what i get from the manual: