AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to set up (install) a 808s. The projector is floor mounted.

My problem is, i don't know if this is normal or not i'm kind of new to setting these projectors up. I am having several problems with convergence.

1. The grid is severly distorted. It gets VERY wide at the top and fans out, and is squeezed at the bottom, looks like a V shape. Its also curled at the edges, so its not a very straight V.

2. When i go to center the rasters on the crt face in installation mode. The "lit up area" is not a perfect square. Is this how its supposed to be. Right now all the sides are not straight lines, they are all bowed inward. Also is it not possible for me to center the square without having the corners go off the face of the crt. Is this a problem? (this is in installation mode, not setup)

3. The Blue and Green CRTs (though distorted in shape) seem to be distorted the same, the Red however does not match up with these and appears to be rotated, or skewed, so it really doesn't match up. Is this a coil adjustment, and would it be the coil closest to the face of the CRT?

4. I think i have messed up my scheimpflugs, any tips on how to correct these, should i screw them all the way and start over?

5. after centering the rasters in installation mode, the next step of aligning the boxes onto the green box. for some reason the blue always seems a bit lower than the green box, as in it will match up horizontally when i adjust the lense postion, but it will be slightly lower.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

Steve

·
Registered
411 Posts