Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Help!

I have been hung up in my underwear for the past two weeks trying to figure out which way to go between these two units. I know the general strengths and weaknesses of DLP vs. Crt, but what I want is the best pictre. I have seen the Sharp and love it, but the Barco I am sure would be terrific as well.

Any thoughts?

·
Registered
89 Posts
I know a friend who just sold his sony G70(8 inch CRT) and bought a z9000. He'd had his g70 for more than a year and thinks z9000 'almost' as good as G70. And the cine 7 is a 7 inch CRT. I guess z9000u can compete with Cine 7 in many ways. Not much of help to you! Sorry.

·
Registered
555 Posts
I am new to the Front PRojector thing, but I own a 34 Pansonic widescreen and and a Pioneer Elite 58" and have been watching HDTV for 1 1/2 years. I recently compared the 9000 to the NEC CRT w/ 8" guns and I preferd the 9000. There is a detailed post from me from about 4 days ago if you are interested in the specifics of that comparison.

Good Luck

·
Registered
110 Posts
Husker,

I would definately go for the Cine 7. CRT technology still beats DLP technology as to blacklevels, contrast, colors,....you name it. If you say you want the best picture, you go for CRT and the Cine 7 is one hell of a good projector!:D

Lot's of the CRT lovers will certainly agree with me.

It might be interesting for you to read the article about the Cine 7 on the Barco website:
http://www.barco.com/projection_systems/home_theater

greetings,

Spar

·
Registered
430 Posts
Husker1,

I believe the general consensus (even among "digital" projector aficionados) is that in a light controlled room and for normal screen sizes, CRT beats digital technology currently.